Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Carmona 4 stars

Alcazar, s/n, 41410 Carmona, Spain

#4 of 16 hotels in Carmona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 849 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Follow the signs from the motorway rather than trying to drive through the town!

    Fantastic views, good food and wonderful architecture in parador. On-site parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of a thing.

    Beautiful parador with very, very friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant is excellent. Carmona is a gem of a town and fun to tour through. The parador is close (20 minutes) to Seville.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a sewage smell emitting from air conditioning. Thankfully we were offered another room and a discount. Sometimes these things happen in these old places but do just inform receptionist and change rooms if you can.

    The public rooms and the pool are fantastic. Barman was wonderfully attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome was cool and we had to ask for information rather than it being offered. The biggest drawback, in my view, was the rather antiquated bathroom, much in need of renovation. These days I don’t expect to have to climb into a bath to take a shower.

    The views across the Andalusian plains were tremendous from our superior twin room and balcony. We enjoyed the public areas, particularly the gorgoeusly decorated lounge and the patio open to the sky. We also enjoyed the different food options. The town of Carmona merits visiting and the tour with Alfonso was truly memorable. The highlight of this parador, however was, for us, the divine swimming pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly nothing!

    The decor of the interior space is great looking! There is a beautiful space for enjoying the view of the countryside on the path to the pool. Pool area a delightful place to hangout!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing. The pillows could be softer.

    The Parador is situated in the most beautiful spot on a Mountain top overlooking farms and fields. Close to Sevilla (local bus) and close to other cities by car. E.g. Cordoba. Extremely clean, helpful staff, excellent breakfast. Good evening restaurant as well. Swimmingpool. Carmona is a nice small town with Good restaurants and bars in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hairy driving through the narrow streets of the old town!

    The views from the windows in our room were fantastic. We could see for miles and miles. The hotel is fantastic, decorated just like a Moorish Palace. The food was excellent in the restaurant and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a little trouble getting to Carmona from Seville. The bus took a while.

    Lovely parador. My son and I adored the beautiful building and the food was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blanket was too heavy, too warm. The bath tub was very cute, but my husband has balance issues and could not stand in the tub to take a shower. He doesn't know how to wash in a tub sitting down, besides, he would have had a difficult time getting out. He needs a shower w/ a flat floor. Will ask next time. Service in the bar was poor.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wonderful property which works well as a parador. Carmona is a brilliant small town that is excellent for walking around. The parador is at the top of the village so is perfect base. Friendly staff as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ill fitting windows- and it was freezing cold Litter in the car park (which is bang in front of the spectacular front entrance) - there for all four days of our stay; a real black mark Dinner menu did not vary, and it was pretentious. Good food but not my style.

    Fabulous location and architecture; outstanding views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to pay an extra fee of 19 euro per person for the breakfast buffet which we found a bit expensive as it was not included in our (high) room rate. The dinner in the restaurant was OK, but not the high standard I would expect for a Parador so we only had dinner there on the day of our arrival. We took the degustation menu which included also coffee and tea but they forgot to serve it.

    We had a beautiful view from our room on the surrounding area. This Parador is exceptionally well located. It is quiet and close to the old town city center and on top of a hill overlooking the plains surrounding Carmona. You also have a breathtaking view from the large terrace where you can sit and enjoy a drink from the bar. The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved the walk down to the garden and the poolarea. There are a lot of excellent restaurants at walking distance from the parador.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and food in the restaurant didn’t meet our expectations.

    We liked the comfort and style of this Parador. The weather wasn’t good, so pleased to have a comfortable and attractive place to stay. The views from our window over the plain were excellent. We could see why the Alcazar was built there, to look out for their enemies. We liked Carmona.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a little indifferent,paying for bread,with already overpriced menu,as well as being charged for an « amuse bouche »which we had not ordered

    Ambience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like we were shoved into the last room at end of long hallway. Room was dingy dark( I know it’s an old place but..) not a warm feeling to it. I did book just a standard room but walking by others with open doors, they looked more current and welcoming. Many reviews reported cold breakfast items .. indeed that which was supposed to be hot was stone cold. Management please, listen to these reviews and purchase proper equipment to keep food hot . All staff except for our dinner waiter suffered from lack of smile!

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not allow us to split the bill. Also coffee was 17 euros-since the only way we could get a cup of coffee before departing was to pay for the whole breakfast.

    Location is great! Beautiful place. And the view is incomparable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding the parador was difficult. Signs on the freeway directed us through the very narrow streets that are more like pedestrian paths and intimidatingly tight Old Town. Should have listened to Google maps and avoided most of that stress. Signage seemed to be outdated on several fronts. Book inside the room said no wifi password was needed, but when that wasn't the case we went back to the desk and they gave us the password.

    Loved the fact that we were staying in a 14th century fortress. Room was clean. Bathroom was large and had the best shower head of our trip. Front desk was helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food pricing is way over the top. So did not eat here but in great places in town

    Great old palace with excellent castle all around - view straight out onto spring fields and blue sky. Lovely view of goats and sheep and horses in fields well below no distracting noise except great nature sounds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sullen non smiling inattentive Staff Restaurant was my up to Paradore standard Try the food at Teruel paradore much better And Staff friendlier

    Not a lot

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The range of food at breakfast was less than would be expected at a hotel of this standing. The provision of self service Nespresso machines would greatly facilitate the service which was inadequate at busy breakfast times, despite the best efforts of the staff who were minded to be helpful.

    Our room was warm and comfortable when the January nights were cold. The balcony was worth the extra cost and we spent a sunny afternoon reading outside. Good location with an excellent restaurant, La Yedra, less than two minutes walk from the hotel entrance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! We were there for Valentine's night halfway through a tour round Spain. Superb location - part of the old fortress on the hill. Well-signed if arriving by car and lots of free parking. Fantastic views from bedroom and bathroom. Spacious, very attractive room and bathroom with a comfortable bed. Public areas are impressive - again, spacious and elegant. The special Valentine's meal was delicious and the room decorated appropriately, complete with large bowls of hearts, lips, etc, sweeties to enjoy with our coffee! Live music - singer had a superb voice and sang romantic classics. Altogether a perfect stay - would go back but would like to stay longer as didn't have time to explore the town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was much too hard; no toppers were available. dining room did not open until 20. 30. choice of dishes not really appealing.

    the location; the public areas; views from the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant service and choice of menu was poor. Prepare for a very long wait. Glad we didn't choose to have breakfast. Went to local bar/cafeteria down the road and had breakfast for 6 euros instead of 34 euros at the Hotel.

    Stunning location in an historic building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good, but rather expensive compared with similar hotels.

    Friendly staff, peaceful environment and a beautiful environment. Driving out of Carmona was a little tricky, but we made it! Absolutely enchanted by the Islamic style garden and loved the peace.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitress at breakfast was not very welcoming. The cooked breakfast was disappointing as it was cold. Everything else was good.

    The bedroom was large with a beautiful view. The public rooms and courtyard were lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in afternoon for coffee and a cake very unfriendly.Not much choice.Dinner too late

    Breakfast average didn’t try dinner as it was served too late 8.30pm. Afternoon coffee and cake average tapas also average.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear a lot of noise around you. We had a screaming child next to us , and the family above us had kids who were constantly jumping up and down on the floor.

    Great view of the countryside

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I checked in on Nov 23 (don't want to mention the person's name) evening. The front desk guy was talking over the phone and let me and another couple wait there for almost 10 minutes. Although I don't understand Spanish, I think he was talking to someone he knows and not so urgent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views, spacious room , comfortable, amazing public spaces, helpful and friendly staff. Amazing value for money. A short drive from Seville so can provide unique accomodation when visiting the city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dates of booking totally confused on check in Entrecote of veal unacceptable Dinner spoilt Staff unsympathetic with my request for a replacement meal Room not serviced on one of my 3 nights despite hanging my 'clean my room' sign on door Customer service unaccepting and blind to the fact that I had less than full service and refused my request for a partial repayment DISGRACEFUL

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food. Specifically the hot items (bacon, sausages and fried eggs) at breakfast were cold. The food in the restaurant for dinner was very average for the price and not seasoned sufficiently.

    The location, the room and general ambience of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One waiter appeared to be having a nervous breakdown and he was abrupt, inconsiderate and rude. We didn’t see him at our table again and were ably and satisfactorily served by the other staff members with a hitch or complaint as to their demeanor. Bed was quite hard as well could go with a “topper” to make it that more comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed our stay.

    Beautiful entrance to courtyard with large car park. Very Spanish look and feel to the property. Fabulous entrance and inner courtyard with fountain. Beautiful lounge bar areas and an outdoor terrace/balcony for a drink. Staff very friendly and welcoming, making us feel special.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as above the luke warm cooked breakfast

    The view from the rooms at the top with the balconies were awesome, breakfast as in all the paradors we stayed in, there a was a huge choice but the cooked offerings were only every luke warm

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast-unappealing food (white breads, sugary fruit juices, strong bitter coffee) No valet service to help with bags-I would have thought a Parador would have this No robe or slippers-again, luxury accommodation usually has this Pool doesn't open until 11.30am (too bad if you want a swim before leaving at 12 noon) Having to get drinks ourselves-again, a Parador should have full waiter service

    Historic building Balcony overlooking the plains Room-simple and historic Courtyard with the fountain Late check out by noon Onsite free parking (no reservation needed)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the fruit at breakfast was old and bruised

    The fantastic view from the terrace . the stunning courtyard and the wonderful pool area all make this hotel something very special The staff were warm and welcoming The rooms are plain and basic but lovely in their simplicity

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no bad experience, but we regretted to have breakfast because it was quite expensive

    The atmosphere produced by the building which makes us feel special. There were two pools which one of them was for children and my child enjoyed it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds are not so comfortable

    Excellent breakfast buffet, incredible views, great location, try to get the superior double room with the balcony - well worth it for the additional up charge, eat at the great local restaurant La Yedra, just steps away from the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff could do with some customer service training - we arrived in the midday heat, stopped the car outside the front door while we got our heavy cases out, and were greeted by a furious tirade from the receptionist. He literally came outside to shout at us for parking by the door, (where there are no signs to say 'No parking'). He did apologise later, but it wasn't a great start to our stay. We also found the breakfast staff rather rude and one of the bar staff sent us back to our table when we went to the bar to try to order drinks, having waited at the table for ten minutes. She then failed to come to the table to take our order so we went into town instead. It's a shame because the staff at the other Paradores we stayed at were excellent.

    What an amazing property! It's not often you get to stay in a 14th century Moorish castle, and this place really has been converted beautifully. We booked months in advance and got very good rates, so the value for money was really good. Lovely pool, on-site parking, fantastic views from the rooms and the terrace, and the local restaurants and bars are within walking distance if you don't fancy eating in the restaurant or bar area (or the staff don't want to serve you). It's also a good base for exploring Seville if you don't fancy staying in the city itself - about 30 mins to drive from the Parador to the underground car park near the Cathedral.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow and sporadic. A/C was weak

    Beautiful leisurely place. Very romantic Awesome views. Very clean. Unique architecture. Very friendly staff. A perfect breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area around the pool was crowded and busy.

    Large room with comfortable big bed. Air conditioning was good - quiet and controllable. Spectacular views from room across the plain. Very relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice historic Parador setting. Very quiet location within walking distance of the (old) city center. Perfect to relax but not too far from Sevilla if you want to visit it. Take a room with a balcony, great view on the valley. Ample parking space on the hotel premises (which is a problem in the rest of the city). Several good tapa bars in town. A bit of a walk to the pool but it is worth it: lots of space, large pool, fine bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unchanging menu for dinner Needs a shuttle service to the pool. The older residents were unable to access it

    The areas to relax in the hotel were beautiful quiet atmosphere and amazing location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the swimming pool is not very easy as you have to climb down and then up after being so relaxed

    The place is outstanding, beautiful and relaxing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the restaurant staff were a little aloof and distant, and not particularly responsive or attentive. I've seen this reported before, so it's a little disappointing that it doesn't appear to have been addressed. The reception and cleaning staff were wonderful, approachable, helpful and friendly, as were some of the restaurant/bar staff. The restaurant was quite expensive so we ate out locally in an excellent place yards from the hotel. In common with other towns, the streets are very narrow so you need to take great care if driving, especially an unfamiliar hire car!

    The views and location were exceptional., absolutely stunning. The town of Carmona itself was interesting and easy to get around on foot. The hotel was beautiful and although the grounds and pool area looked lovely, we didn't have time to visit them. There was plenty of free parking inside the hotel grounds and direction signs for arriving by car were clear.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    I was able to arrange a taxi for 6 people and their luggage from parador de Carmona to Córdoba via email with Parador staff via email from the USA. The taxi was on time and the driver was friendly, but he could not figure out how to get to the hotel in Córdoba and left us someplace in town that was a very long walk to the hotel in Córdoba. This was unfortunate, especially since it was very hot and we were towing our luggage through town. My mother, as you may remember, is 90 years old, so this was really not good. This information is related to you for future reference, and I do not assign any blame for the poor taxi service to the Parador. We very much enjoyed our stay with you and wish it could have been longer. Kind regards, Steve Thomas

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive but worth it for a unique property.

    This is the best parador in Spain. A marvellous renovation of a 14th century fort near Seville. Beautiful site with views for miles. Lovely swimming pool as well and good dining facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no flexibility and the staff are very rigid & institutionalised. For example the restaurant serves dinner until 11pm, we finished our meal at 12.15 and we couldn't get an after dinner drink as the bar closes at 12. No flexibility!

    Beautiful Parador in a beautiful location. I love the swimming pool and the terrace cafe/bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room they gave me was terrible. small window, dark and groomy. i asked them to change, and the next room was much better, but it was depressing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolated..needed a taxi every time. Limited pool hours..11:30-3:00. No coffee for early risers unless you order room service.

    Historical and full of character. Attention to detail. Beautiful views and pool. Delicious breakfast buffet. Linens luxurious. Early check in..12pm

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had one problem trying to get coffee, it took 20 minutes !! rang the waiter bell 7 times 4 at one table twice at the bar and once at another table , even went to reception , and was told it would be sorted out , but still no luck . I then went and found the waiters myself and complained . I'am sure the waiter bell saves the staff time , but when it fails it will cause customer problems.

    Carmona is a great little town, we picked the Parador because its close to Carmona , the staff were very helpful , and the hotel a comfortable and relaxing place to stay .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a room with three beds and didn't get it but were charged for it. The air conditioning was working to a degree but because the way the room was set up, the cool air did not move into the bedroom. We reported this but we're told the a/c was working and we could move to another room if we wanted. We didn't want to move as we were fully unpacked. We felt the parador was overpriced and the rooms tired looking. The dining was extremely overpriced and did not offer value for money for the dinner, where the amount of food was sparse. We did not take the breakfast as we felt $19 Euros was an expensive breakfast even if it was a buffet.

    Lovely location and beautiful meeting places

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was hit and miss; of the 6 things we had at dinner, 3 were good (especially​ the oxtail stew), but the others were meh, and the wait staff seemed at best distracted.

    On a spectacular hilltop, the Parador is a wonderful place to stay. Free parking inside the old walls. Friendly front desk staff. Comfortable, albeit simply furnished rooms. (Ours had a great view over the plain below, although we right underneath the balcony terrace above, so the sound of scraping chairs slightly detected from the magic.) Beautiful courtyard with fountain. Great breakfast buffet (19eur/person), but again, the staff were forgetful. In summary, almost very good indeed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The information said that the pool opens in May, but it was open. We would have nearly missed the pool if we didn't go and check. Ask the hotel about the price if you are taking a taxi to the hotel. We took a taxi from the airport and became fooled by the driver - he took too much money.

    Good view. Luxury lobby. I liked the building as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the pool was closed!! Big shame. The kids were a little disapointed.

    Everything was just perfect, we couldn't fault it. What an amazing find, we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was a dissappointment. We had reserved for a birthday dinner, food was just ok, at high prices we expected something more refined, service at dinner was not friendly and rushed. A shame!

    Beautiful building and grounds, stunning views from our upgraded room, charming receptionist, cozy bar area eiyh more views, easy walk into small historic town, parking on site, prompt correspondence leading up to our stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was not satisfactory. The food was not warm and did not taste any good. The breakfast was ok, but there could have been more options to choose from. At the reception when arriving there was queue and the handling may be faster.

    The building and the common areas where nice. I think it has a stunning view, but unfortunately the weather was bad (massive rain), so the terraces and other outer areas where closed. The room was clean and had a nice size, but only view to the parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Package - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect experience and no negative aspect was found with my stay.

    I booked February special package and it was so nice and reasonable. The hotel located on top of old town with spectacle view. My room was so clean and pleasant with welcome CAVA and strawberries. One bottle of wine and tapas was on the house as well as all-you-can-eat breakfast. I definitely recommend this facility.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room windows are very small do not allow full appreciation of the beautiful landscape.

    Fantastic setting for relaxing in a wonderful rural village just 20 minutes from Seville.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and decor in room was tired. Lighting in bathroom was super bright - looks like new LEDs been fitted but they were almost blinding!!!

    Parador Breakfast - which are pretty consistent between properties. View from room and 2 patio door windows that opened up. The building itself. Easy parking at front of hotel. Directions in town to get to hotel were well sign posted. Great base for exploring surrounding cities (Sevilla, Cadiz, Jerez, Córdoba)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room we felt needed a bit more luxury, the bed was a bit hard especially after my wife's operation, and not an especially large room with so much furniture. Needs better configuration because there was not a lot of room to open patio doors. The evening meal was quite bland and overpriced, nicely presented though.

    The property is very beautiful, the staff welcoming. We had a room with a fantastic view. All the public areas bar and restaurant were lovely. We did enjoy our stay. The breakfast had a very good choice of things which we enjoyed. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The views were stunning the architecture was wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In typical spanish style, situated above campos you can hear dogs barking all night from the farms below. The idea of paying an additional 20 euro for a spanish style breakfast is appalling. Toast, jam, coffee, NO WAY!

    The view was absolutely beautiful. The facilities were nice but this is not modern at all. Austerio is how I would describe it. I think it should really be more accurately priced at 70 euro a night or less considering anywhere else in Europe you can get a great stay with breakfast for about 70-80 euro.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much - more enthusiasm perhaps...?

    Fantastic setting. At checkin we received a room upgrade as the type of bed was not available - two singles instead of a double. Staff were helpful and efficient. The dining room is has great food and at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unfortunately, the pool was closed eventhough the weather was still around 25°. Really a pity, as it was not mentioned on "booking.com", otherwise we would not have booked there, having a 12 years old girl with us who was just super excited swimming... :-(

    fantastic setting in Carmona

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit under staffed. It took us a very long time for a waiter to serve us and the meal arrived cold.

    The Parador is beautiful and the views ar exceptional!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi adequate, but could have been better

    Comfortable room in an interesting building with fabulous views. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was very good. Location very convenient for Seville airport - perfect for the last couple of nights before our flight.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meals were far too late for us. They did n't start serving until 8.30pm. Also we had constant noise from barking dogs outside houses below the Parador.

    The balcony overlooking a superb view. The beautiful bedroom and superb bathroom. The fantastic Moorish style décor in the public rooms .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the restaurant staff were a bit surly. We had an insect problem one evening from leaving a window open, and had to change rooms. The whole facility was a bit cavernous, and while beautiful, lacked intimacy

    The property was amazing. And the location was fantastic! Good parking. The food, very good. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't want to turn on the airco despite the outside and inside temperature of 26C (single heating/cooling ventilation system and expectation that temparature in coming days was coming down). Had to keep (large) windows open all night, luckily rather quiet at night.

    Fantastic parador, worth the money if you can afford it. Very good food too. Free parking directly in front of the door. Location is at a quiet side of the old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, with a balcony, overlooked the most beautiful scenery. It was breath taking. The perfect spot to unwind with a bottle of wine. Based on previous reviews, we did not eat at the Parador.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting staff is ineffective and at times extremely rude (getting a cup of tea in the morning is training ground for Brexit negotiators) room, particularly the bathroom, was very dated, no hanging space at all in bathroom.

    Fantastic property, great views and Carmona is lovely. Sunrise from the restaurant terrace is spectacular. Bed linen was great. The pool is nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be helpful to have concierge services posted on the website or included in the reservation confirmation offering assistance with luggage when arriving/ leaving as the cobbled courtyard parking in difficult to transverse even with luggage on wheels.

    We asked for a room with a view & WOW a wall to wall view of the Spanish plains. Magnificent!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two twins pushed together for double room booking. Furnishings were worn and dated.

    Furnishings were old. Building and views are lovely but our room was very very ordinary.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is grand, but the rooms are not. The regular standard room looks well used, it is tastefully decorated, but doesn't really have anything special that would make this one of the most expensive paradors we have stayed at. The pool opens at 11:30AM. There is no reason for this at all, they just don't want people to use the pool in the morning if they are checking out. I like going for a morning swim so this was really disappointing.

    A hotel about as grand as it gets. A fantastic, old castle with incredible views inside and out

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was appalling I complained after the first a m but it wasn't any better the next day I was asked by the dining room manager was it any better ,but I couldn't be bothered saying anything.as I thought that if she had stayed anywhere else which I am sure she had , it would be evident . I thought it was included ,so was shocked to have it added extra , my fault missing that . The deducted the first mornings breakfast .but was mad with myself for actually suffering the other 2days ,when I could have had it in the village

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parador de Carmona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: