Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Cordoba 4 stars

Avenida de la Arruzafa, 37, 14012 Córdoba, Spain

#38 of 63 hotels in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 940 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything - big rooms ( we were upgraded at no cost to a junior suite), friendly staff and great views. easy to get taxi to & from the centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far out of the city. Provides a vista of the city and the mountains in the background. (It's not the hotel's fault) but modern development in the areas surrounding Cordoba has ruined the landscape. The reception staff on check-in did not provide helpful information about the safe, pool towels or Wi-Fi and we had to return to reception to ask for details. Wedding party on the terrace below were noisy.

    Well appointed rooms. Wonderful pool and surrounding gardens. We had a very good meal in the restaurant: entrees -seafood salad and fried aubergine in honey- beautifully prepared and presented; till Wed by steak/ chicken for main courses, cooked to perfection. Despite the out of town location, the hotel was a good place to retreat to after a warm day of sight seeing.You really need a car or taxi to get into Cordoba as the walk through city streets and suburbs isn't exactly pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A machine below the balcony (North side) was running most of the day until 7/9 pm. Strongly recommended to reduce the noise.

    Gratifying "Old fashion" and extremely well-kept.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant menu did not change (same lunch and dinner) and it would have been good to have a more selections, e.g. daily specials.

    Superb suite with comfy beds, large balcony and views over hotel garden and Cordoba. Large swimming pool with quiet garden and sun loungers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was some way away from the heart of Córdoba with only bus or taxi options to get around. That said the buses were frequent and inexpensive.

    The room was large and well appointed. Although the bathroom was a little dated. The public areas were expansive and relaxing, particularly the gardens, patio and pool areas. Helpful and knowledgeable staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no kettle for making coffee in the room no room service at late evening or early morning inexact information in reception desk about travelling to town with private car

    large rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee or tea to make in our room. The wifi signal did not work in my room. Room was nice size but extremely plain, with old furniture, and hard mattresses. Very noisy on the balcony because there were several parties going on and we had to keep our door shut. The air conditioning was not working well at the time.

    The garden and the smell of honey suckle was lovely. Breakfast was good but expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a hug and cups and saucers in the room to make a cop of tea/coffee

    It has a wonderful vibe about the whole hotel and very well run

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms need a redo, facilities in general are worn out, everything kind of out dated. The door to the balcony in our room didn't close - they managed to fix it, but just shows the general state of the hotel. Lobby restaurant is overpriced and food wasn't that good. Hotel bar closes at 11 and there's nothing else in the area.

    Very big rooms, nice balcony (although missing chairs etc.), quiet, lobby and common areas are nicely decorated, pool and gardens looks nice (but we stayed out of season so couldn't really check)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little bit far from the city center, and it's a long walk

    Everything exceeds our expectations, in terms of the Hotel, from the staff, to the rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor issue is that whilst Wifi is freely available in all parts of hotel itis pretty slow particularly in the evening

    Excellent location in quiet residential area with great facilities Staff were friendly , efficient and always go the extra mile to give excellent service . So good we extended our stay by 2 days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In room facilities were average. A hotel of this standard should have a kettle for tea and coffee in all rooms. Also an iron and ironing board would be nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel did not meet the high standards that we have come to expect from the Paradore chain of hotels. The reception and bar staff were offhand and disinterested.

    Restaurant was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only setback was the distance from the city center and la judería. We needed to use taxis .

    Excellent spacious junior suite Lovely view very peaceful area Very comfortable suite staff very attentive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Some products like cake and omelets were not fresh. Seemend yesterday's. Halfway breakfast today's fresh products like salmon arrived. Salmon was hidden somewhere in the cheeses section.Salads and vegetables hidden between yoghurt and orange juice. Toaster too small for toast.

    Junior suite was amazing. It had a huge corner balcony from which both sunset and sunrise are visible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furnishings & rooms are a little dated, although quality . Baths/showers dated . Short taxi ride to town centre/restaurants etc . Didn't feel that the breakfast represented particularly good value.

    Large attractive terrace with very good bar service, and nice views over town/surrounding hills . Very attractive large pool/gardens , but sadly closed due to season despite excellent weather .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The evening dinner provision, in the restaurant, was very disappointing. The menu was unchanged over the three days we stayed.

    All staff were welcoming and helpful. Accommodation was comfortable and spacious. Breakfast provision was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service at the restaurant was lacking. They seemed short handed or not very well trained.

    Spacious room, large swimming pool, outdoor restaurant, and excellent piano player in the evening on terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paradors as a lot if them could do with some updating. Rooms a little tired, 80's style furniture. Lacking in facilities such as a kettle. I do know this is not usual in this type of hotel, but I think it would be good for visitors, not everyone wants to use room service for a cup of tea!

    Quiet location, but a €12 taxi ride each way from the city. Lovely large room with balcony overlooking the gardens. Staff , particularly bar man lovely and helpful. Pool beautiful and large, but a walk down the gardens and stairs if you are older.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taking orders foor food at dinner was chaotic. We booked the terrace both nights for 8.30. It was 45 mins before our order was even taken. People who came in after us got food before we had even ordered.Even when politely reminded staf, in good Spanish, they still ignored us. Not up to service we are used to from Paradors (been to around 20).

    Lovely pool and gardens. Clean hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the restaurant was very expensive as was the whole stay

    the bed was very very comfy our room a little noisy as we overlooked the parking and coach/bus/taxi pick up and drop of point.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although staff are definitely not unfriendly, they just do their job, I am more acquainted to the over friendliness of Andalusia. Maybe we are being a bit too harsh here, but we missed the extra bit that comes natural at many other places. Don't let this comment put you off staying here, it is a very nice place to stay!

    Very relaxing environment, great to have the pool!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hire car was damaged whilst parked in the car park and we discovered the damage when we came to leave

    The pool was a good size and a nice place to be in the afternoon heat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need 10 min taxi ride to visit historic sites.

    Impressive resort hotel with beautiful surroundings (garden & pool) and stunning views over Córdoba. Large rooms with nice terrace. Property has potential to a grand hotel with some investment in hardware and attention to services.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a little dated. Rather too far from old town for ease of sightseeing. When busy car parking not straight forward and car was damaged by another while left in proper designated space.

    Comfortable bed. Hotel gardens and views over town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom of course

    Bathroom in urgent need of upgrade. Mastic around agh had mould on it and tile sprung off wall. Crome acessories were all look like they would fall off.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old in its style, the room was big but the bedding on the bed was not great. A suede type cover with only a sheet underneath. There was a lot of noise from the roads. The pool is at the bottom of a lot of steps and the pool itself is surrounded by hedges so you are unable to watch the pool from sun loungers. Breakfast was ok not too great.

    It does have lovely views over the city and has free parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to print, had to sent any printing to reception

    The hotel was excellent, lovely to be able to come back to a lovely pool area and a spacious room. The balcony was overlooking the pool area. Breakfast selection was good, even had wine and cava as part of the buffet. We liked the location but it may not suit everyone, within walking distance there is a large supermarket, a lovely little bakery and further down the same road at the end there is a pizzeria which has an extensive menu which is not just pizza. Think there are more restaurants but we never passed any others within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and garden were lovely but the poolside cafe was disappointing. The lunch was not very good but expensive!

    The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the public rooms very pleasant with a beautiful terrace and views over the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being a regular Parador user we are normally impressed with the accommodation. However although the room itself we had (425) was excellent EXCEPT for the Bathroom. The shower was broken and could not be used. The bath rail was dangerously loose from the wall thus not safe to use - being senior people and not being able to use the shower made things difficult. Both plugs (bath and washbasins) did not work so draining water was a pain. Assuming that the cleaners visit the rooms daily we were surprised that this had not been reported and addressed. Other than that the Parador was really nice, good position and restaurant staff all very nice and helpful.

    The restaurant staff were very nice. The Parador was beautiful and the pool was brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is quite a way out from the centre, but that means it is quiet at night and has space for a lovely big pool and free on-site parking, which on balance were more important to us than being in walking distance of the sights.

    This is a modern purpose-built hotel, with the largest rooms we stayed in during our 12-night trip. The pool is huge and there is a nice grassed area surrounding the pool with plenty of sun loungers. We ate at the terrace restaurant one evening and the food was good. Breakfast was also good and very varied. It's some way out from the historic centre of Cordoba and we drove in, parking our hire car in a central car park when we went sightseeing. We also took taxis in during the evening which were reasonably cheap and easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch by the pool was a little pricey and not sufficiently large enough for teenagers.

    Beautiful surroundings, very peaceful and relaxing by the pool. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit far from Cordoba centre (approx. 20 minutes by car).

    The hotel is situated in a lovely suburb, up in the hills of Cordoba and despite the heat there was always a breeze. The garden area with pool is delightful. The pool was the biggest we've seen in inland Spain and the children loved every moment of our stay there. The staff are very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a little further than we thought from the centre of Cordoba, but the hotel had an efficient arrangement with a local taxi firm which worked well.

    The modern facilities, staff and ambience at the hotel were wonderful. It was relaxing, the room was spacious and comfortable and the hotel was easy to find, with parking right outside. The view from the hotel over the city was impressive. Cordoba itself was a revelation - the Mesquita-Cathedral, flamenco evening and behind the scenes tour of the Equestrian stables were all fabulous. The reception staff were really helpful in showing us the different places we wanted to visit in Cordoba, check-in and check-out were quick and easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little ways outside of the town, so getting to restaurants was more problematic, but the walk was pleasant but rather long. We didn't want to take our car into town to have to find a parking place, but the 13 bus stopped right outside the hotel. It would be nice if the Parador ran a shuttle to the center of town several times a day.

    The staff was very professional and pleasant. I had stayed at the property 43 years previously and it was just as inviting, Room service and Breakfast service were excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of Staff somewhat Aloof.....maybe a characteristic of Civil Servants?

    We expected an out of Town location, as Car Parking on site was secure and free we used Taxi's to access Town @ 15/20€ each way depending on traffic. Hotel Facilities excellent, maybe we caught Staff on a few bad days, particularly an 'Upper Class Snooty' Head Waiter and curt restraurant staff.....the exceptions were the 2 girls in Bar, so for a relaxed environment have a Bar Meal? Excellent Pool Facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely parador with great views over Cordoba. Breakfast and dinner can be taken on terrace overlooking pool and gardens. Food is of good quality with plenty of choice.There is a lovely large pool and plenty of sunbeds.On arrival we were upgraded to a superior room which was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and Dinner were delicious, and it was very pleasant to eat outside on the Terrace. The service was excellent and friendly. The decor was cool and stylish. The staff at the Reception desk were thoughtful and helpful. Someone had spotted car lights left on, and a note with the registration number was placed in the lift. - Our onward journey was saved. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some building work on development a few hundred metres from hotel caused a bit of noise but nothing to spoil sitting out on balcony

    Swimming pool was large and well laid out - and very clean. Balcony view over Córdoba was good. Hotel was calm and peaceful - far removed from the general "zoo" that can characterise tourist hotels in the city centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner did not work till we complained twice and it was only moderately functioning in the end. The cafe was very slow with their service.

    Very nice setting in an old castle

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Further out of the centre than I expected but was not a problem as taxis good value.

    Nice hotel. Finding a parking place was a bit tricky. but overall a good stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice to have tea/coffee making in the room. I know this is not the norm in many European hotels but I am finding it is now more common than previously. I do like to start my day with coffee!!

    Superb Parador on the outskirts of Cordova but a bus stop nearby to city centre or approx 8 Euros taxi ride. Check in was friendly. The room was lovely, spacious and well equipped. Having been driving all day we decided to take dinner in the restaurant and this was delicious and reasonably priced for a hotel. Even the wine was a fair price. Service was excellent, especially considering there was a large party of guests at the other end of the dining room. Unfortunately our stay was only 1 night so we couldn't make use of the pool which looked large and the grounds had plenty of sun loungers. Hopefully we will return to this city and plan to stay here again, next time for longer!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE INTERNET CONNECTION WAS JUST NOT ACCEPTABLE FOR A HOTEL OF THIS CALIBRE. Ok, one could have a niggle and add the lack of tea making kit but that's no different from most Spanish hotels so it's the WiFi that destroys any illusion of representing a serious Spanish marque. Sorry!

    The Parador itself was very good. The room was excellent with a good standard of comfort, an excellent shower (Needed at 30+ degrees) and a decent view. The swimming pool was brilliant, so I'm advised by she who must be obeyed. All the staff we met were friendly and professional. We didn't try the breakfast, generally getting a taxi into town for our tostada and coffee, since the total cost of that was about 14 euros rather than the 30 euros for breakfast for 2. We had our main meal out as well so we only tried the bar food, which was generally good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little way from the centre of Cordoba, but we knew that when we booked. However, taxis arrived quickly and were relatively cheap.

    Very enjoyable stay. Excellent service and food. Just what one would expect from a Parador.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The menu in the restaurant did not change in the 5 nights we stayed at the Parador. This was very disappointing. I would not rate our stay as fabulous. It was very comfortable but the menu let the hotel down.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door keys are old style (normal key) and very heavy (too heavy).

    Almost everything in the hotel is great. You will love this property! Staff was nice and location is amazing. Not too far from city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not walkable. Need a car, as away from Córdoba sites and restaurants. A little secluded. Wifi was very poor in rooms, had to go down to lobby to get a decent signal.

    Ideal location for a family get away. Lovely grounds and pool. Room size excellent. Terrace off room was great. Huge pool, ideal for relaxing and cooling off after a day of site seeing. Nice to sit out on the terrace in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel. Comfortable, very spacious room. Excellent lunch and breakfast. Easy to get to from ring-road. Public bus for city centre stops at hotel gate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking situation was chaotic, would've been nice to of had some one directing traffic, and assisting guests.

    Beautiful property, modern, clean & comfortable. Room size was quite nice, we liked the fact of a small sitting area as well as good sized terrace overlooking The beautiful grounds, with the pool off in the distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far out from the central city but nice view from the terrace.

    Very nice breakfast although a bit pricey. Was traveling with a wheelchair and they were very accommodating and had a room with an adapted restroom (although doorways were a bit tight). Free parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful swimming pool but not open in early April. Tennis courts but no tennis rackets. Hotel was a little lifeless - probably due to the time of year we visited.

    Spacious room with large comfortable bed. Lovely garden with bird song and terrace area for evening drink and sunset. Delicious breakfast - best we had in Andalusia!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor in room. More food options and cheaper breakfasts.

    Location was good for parking and bus service was easy. WiFi in room was poor. Staff were professional and courteous. Lovely venue however need to be aware not walkable into Cordoba and no restaurants nearby. Food cost at Hotel was high although bar prices for drinks was reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location overlooking the city. Not too far from the historical centre. The gardens were beautiful. Very relaxing and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was a good size and the balcony an extra bonus. Would definitely return. Couldn't fault anything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a totally delightful place to stay. Far from the crowded streets of Cordoba, it was a haven with a lovely garden and pool for relaxation and a terrace for drinks and dinner overlooking the property. There was a wonderful piano player who added a great deal to the ambience. The property was only a short taxi ride from the old city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Parador was a bit further out of the City centre than we had expected (taxi connections were excellent however). The room decor was a little dated (we had a room at the rear) although the bathroom facilities were excellent.

    Lovely pool, garden, terraces and restaurant area with stunning views over Cordoba. We had a very good dinner and breakfast there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in the man at the desk was not at all friendly. Didn't tell us anything about the hotel or its facilities. We had to ask for a map, and when we asked to make dinner reservations he said he wouldn't do it we had to go to the dining room. He also was on the desk when we checked out 3 days later and never asked how our stay was. Very poor. We wouldn't stay here again also for the location. We had a car with us and chose the Paradour for its easy parking, which it was. We took a taxi into the old town each day which was fine, from 7-8'euros each way. But you either have to stay in town all day into the evening or take a taxi back and then go out again in a taxi later. If we went again by car we saw other modern hotels with car parks much closer to the old town which would have been more convenient. We had been warned not to take the car to small hotels in the old town as parking and manuvering on the narrow streets is very difficult. We prefer Paradors that are on old sites, like an old monastery which is charming and different. But this was just a normal modern hotel, a bit outdated in the rooms and not in a great location if you want to be down by the old town. We wouldn't stay there again if we visited Cordoba.

    Clean modern hotel with a great view, a balcony in our large room. Breakfast was a nice buffet. The pool area looked nice but too early in the year to use it, even though it was sunny and warm. We didn't have dinner there so can't comment on that.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant opens late by north European standards! Tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been nice, given the easy chairs etc.

    Very pleasant well-appointed hotel with spacious room. Chosen for free car-parking and convenient bus (13) into town. Breakfast was expensive but excellent - no experience of restaurant. Very good WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities around the building. Pool was shut as we went in February. Tennis courts had no rackets to play with.

    The room was great size, clean, great view from room of the city. Can't review the food as we had room only.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far out of town

    Hotel was comfortable but a little old-fashioned for my tastes and could have done with a lick of paint here and there but spotlessly clean everywhere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge and restaurant need updated and more im keeping with art deco stule of building ..

    Large bedroom with hood views good access to historic centre only 5 -7 minutes by taxi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was unstable. I tried several times but unfortunately the connection lasted only 10 minutes or so. It may depend on room.

    Beautiful landscape, comfy room, nice staffs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was average and expensive. WiFi was inadequate and inconsistent, surely a major sin in today's connected world.

    Garden, pool and view. Our suite was very spacious, with an almost equally spacious terrace.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It has a rather old fashioned feel to it and the furniture and furnishings in the brown spectrum. There was no strap to adjust the blind on the window although it was difficult to know if this had been deliberately removed. There was no light over the mirror in the bathroom. Television was limited to Spanish channels and the remote unable to change language.

    The grounds and situation at just 4.5 km. from the old town was delightful. The hotel is quiet and has spectacular views over the city below. The parking is free, unlike hotels in the city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For us nothing could have been better, but signage in the foyer to indicate the side gate to the gardens and pool, would be helpful to many.

    The location of the parador is excellent. It is easy to find and though out of the city centre this is a bonus - quiet and calm after the bustle of the centre. A bus stop is almost beside the gate and a bus goes into town all day and in the evening every half hour. Tickets can be bought on board. The hotel will call a taxi and we paid between 8 and 11 euros one way depending on traffic. The superior rooms have a lovely balcony overlooking the huge garden and the city below. They are large with a sofa and easy chair. Beds are very comfortable. The garden is large enough for the plentiful sun loungers to be "lost" and no need to be close to others and there is a lot of shade from lovely trees. The pool is very clean, huge and there is a lifeguard in attendance. There are changing rooms, toilets and showers in the gardens. The garden and pool are accessed by more than 50 steps from the hotel but there is a side gate near the hotel's main door that gives access. Food in the restaurant is very good although expensive compared to town. The bar menu is good and pool bar food freshly cooked. Above all we have to compliment and thank the staff. All were attentive, pleasant and helpful, especially reception staff. We had to amend our booking after an accident delayed us. Not only were the amendments made with no cost, on arrival we were welcomed warmly and told a doctor could be called if one was needed, our luggage was whisked to our room, and we had complete confidence help would be at hand if it was needed. This is not a historic parador but a modern building, however it is one of the best paradors that we have stayed in, in our 40 years of travel to Spain.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely parador perfectly positioned overlooking Córdoba with easy bus and taxi links to the centre. Very professional staff, large rooms with lovely terraces.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi strength poor in the room,

    Loved the location just on the edge of town, facilities and staff were great, we will definitely stay again. Food was good, we ate in the hotel each evening.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower area needed cleaning. Showerhead was too low to be able to stand under. Areas of room were tired and need redecorating

    Helpful staff. Excellent facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It might help those that are new to Seville if at booking in time some information on how good the bus service into Seville is compared with fighting the insane traffic, parking, and road system, all of which seemed designed to cause absolute chaos. Granted, this is not a hotel problem in any way, but a nudge in the right direction was of great help on the second day.

    Very Impressed with the patience of dining room (especially breakfast) staff when dealing with the arrogant, the haughty, and the downright stupid. Really, they deserve a medal !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just to be a little nitpicking, the bedroom closet doors were a little difficult to slide open. The old furniture adds to the charm of the place but in this case confort has been compromised a little. Nothing that some paraffin or any solid lubricant couldn't solve, however.

    Located in a peaceful and lovely setting. The staff was extremely friendly. Excellent breakfast and very comfortable bedrooms. Great pool for those very hot summers. The water temperature and cleanliness was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was further from the centre of Cordoba than expected and just a little to far to walk in the 40 degree heat and so we ended up getting taxi's.

    Lovely hotel is located out of the city centre. Our room was very comfortable. The hotel is very clean. The food was excellent, both in the evening and at breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is modern and the setting is nothing special, so it is not as beautiful as some other paradors. Being on the outskirts of town meant it was not possible to stroll to any little local bars for an evening drink.

    It was good to have free parking and to be on the outskirts of town so we didn't have to drive in the narrow streets. It was very easy and convenient to get a bus into town during the day. It was an added bonus to have a quiet room with comfortable bed for a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is very poor, and quite pricy. The location disappointing for getting to experience the old city

    The location is good for being a little cooler and with views across Córdoba. It is very far from the sights however.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need a car/taxi/bus to the old Jewish Quarter and no restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Large, airconditioned rooms. Beautiful pool. Upmarket location with good transport to city centre. (15 minutes on the bus or an 8 euro cab ride)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a little slow this time in the restaurant, in the morning and evening. Unusually so, because I have stayed a few times before without noticing anything earlier. I would not hesitate to stay again however.

    Good location overlooking Cordoba and in a quality area. Typical Parador facilities and infrastructure and the grounds nice to walk around.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first stay in a Parador and if this is a typical example we will definitely look for another one the next time we visit Spain. Our room was huge, we had a lovely view over Córdoba from the balcony, everything was very clean and there was a good choice of food on the breakfast buffet. We did not eat our evening meal in the restaurant but chose instead to order food from the bar which was available most of the day, well presented and more than adequate.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parador de Cordoba traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: