Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Jávea 4 stars

Avenida Mediterraneo, 233, 03730 Jávea, Spain

#10 of 66 hotels in Jávea

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 506 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have commented on Breakfast many times and still VERY ORDINARY ! unless you like all Bread and Yogurt. The Fruit ,for example the fresh Pineapple looks like it had been cut with an axe, with the inedible core still attached .Certainly needs some finesse and imagination in the kitchen and believe me we are NOT fussy diners BUT this is 4 star Remember

    Location Perfect, rooms spacious, Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no air con working in our bedroom for the whole of our stay. each day we were told it was being fixed but it never happened. The room was too hot & we both slept badly. The water in the bathroom was intermittently turned off from 10am to 4pm for the last 2 days of our stay. We were NOT told this would happen & there would be no air con in the room when we arrived. Had they have done so we would have found another hotel. as the facilities were not as described. I feel they should have given us a large discount but they never even said sorry.

    Good location good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We would of liked the pool to be open a bit earlier we thought 11 o clock was a bit too late. Also we struggled to get coffee at breakfast would of liked the staff to be more approachable.

    The view from our room was fabulous lovely pool with nice gardens around. The location was great right by the restaurants and bars 2 minute walk to the promenade. Also was a very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A Gym would be good.

    The room was clean with a large comfortable bed. The only criticism I could make is the bathroom lights were very bright ok in the day but not good in the night (a small issue though). View from the room was fabulous. The gardens were extremely neat and well kept we loved it. Great place to see the sunrise too (Photo attached).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic - overlooking Arenal beach and very close to a range of nice bars and restaurants. Hotel breakfast was good and had a nespresso machine. Lovely to sit outside for breakfast and enjoy the gardens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool opens after 11 am which prevent you from a morning swimm. Inside the hotel shows that it is most suitable for elderly people. Price for hotelroom are above average.

    Nice breakfast in open air and beautifull are in the garden. Pool is nice size with towels to receive. rooms are comfortable. Short walk to the boulevard bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tad tired around the edges (loose tiles in bathrooms etc.). Breakfast staff always very busy so service for tea/coffee/cleaning of tables a bit slow. Pool doesn’t open until 11am - no huge deal but a shame. No kettle in room. No English news channel (although it may have been the signal) - a pain when you want to catch up on news.

    Nice location with lovely views. Decent size pool area with ample loungers. Great spread at breakfast. Bar downstairs was handy. Most of the staff were lovely, and very helpful, especially on Reception. Large room with comfortable bed and balcony. Large bathroom with toiletries. Strong Wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little uncomfortable. No first aid box on reception when our friend fell down the steps so had to go to hospital!

    Breakfast was varied and served until 11am. Room had lovely sea view. Nice friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m not sure the airconditioning worked. I didn’t bother asking because the room was comfortable with the balcony door opens and I could hear the ocean as I slept

    The breakfast buffet was comprehensive with som love cal Spanish dishes included

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The first evening we were woken up by a couple in the room next door in the early hours of the morning arguing. I had to go down to the receptionist in the early hours to ask her to deal with the situation, but I didn't feel as if she was really that interested. She said that the noise must be coming from outside. I had to convince her that it wasn't and asked her to follow me upstairs and listen for herself. She then realised that it was the room next door. Not a reassuring start to the holiday. The decor in the rooms seemed tired and there was no English tv channels. Also, the breakfast was disappointing, tea and coffee certainly not up to standards, which for many people is an important start to the day! Other than the above, we enjoyed our stay and found the staff friendly (other than the first night). Room was clean and towels and bed linen were clean and crisp.

    The balcony with a sea view and the room and bathroom size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with a patio. There was no patio. Could not even see the weather. Also, my room was on the 4th floor and below the restaurant on the 5th floor. There did not appear to be any insulation between the floor. Someone had tv on until 3am. Very poor on the noise front

    I liked walking up to it before checking in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were mostly rather over zealous, a little brusque, not warm and friendly as in our previous stay in Guadalest. The dinner was disappointing especially as there was no choice for vegetarians.

    The view over the Arenal through the palm trees and garden was tremendous The position was ideal for exploring the coast and enjoying the views of Montgo.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything

    We had a very comfortable stay. There was a good choice of breakfasts and the dinner was excellent. The view from our room was really picturesque - lovely to wake up to. The room itself was nicely decorated and the beds comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were not very attentive, preferring to talk to each other than attend to its guests. One complaint we have always had is the shortage of Enlish Channels on the TV.

    We have stayed at this Parador in the past and generally it of a good standard

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle for making tea in room, but was cheerfully supplied when requested. I had to turn off the heat, as the room was initially too warm to sleep. The minibar only had soda pop, water, and one Kitkat bar. There was no iron or ironing board.

    The views from the rooms were fantastic. They faced the Arenal beach. I did not hear any excess noise when in my room. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and included juices, cava, cold meats, cheeses, fruits, yogurt and some cooked items. Hotel clean and staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View Without Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit dated and could definitely benefit from being refurbished and beds were extremely hard. Would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Personally I would have loved there to have been a spa available with either an indoor pool or jacuzzi.

    Fantastic location with easy access to beach and restaurants. Great views over the bay. Hotel was spotlessly clean and staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    .. If the occasion arises I may use your excellent hotel again. I chose not to eat at the hotel for personal reasons. Everthing else that I experienced was of the standard I expected from a PARADOR.. I have stayed at many of ESPANA'SPARADORES and The Hotel in Xabia is in my opinion one of the best particularly its location.A

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a double room, got to our room and it had two singles pushed together. When questioned whether we could have them put together properly, the reply was no as if they are put together the Sheets will not stretch over the beds. So squeezing in a single bed was not ideal.

    The views are beautiful. Staff were very helpful. We had to leave early on Thursday morning so they arranged breakfast for us early. Could not fault the service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was unobtainable anywhere so it irritates me that they offer free WiFi. It was a huge problem to us.

    The view and position. The breakfast was amazing and the newly updated room was fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We have been to the PARADORES DE JAVEA for three times: All the time we missed fresh sliced tomatoes on the breackfast buffet! The bedside rugs are very much worn-out. These little carpets are to be replaced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The facility is a bit run down, serious renovation is very much due.

    The hotel is in a very nice location overlooking beach/sea close but not too close to restaurants, bars. The rooms are spacious and have a large balcony with seaview. The breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little dated and in need of refurbishment which I gather is planned for this November

    Fabulous position with large balcony in bedroom overlooking sand bay and close to some excellent restaurants.Efficient and courteous staff and a relaxed informal atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi variable. English language news channel would be appreciated. Make more of Roman remains on and near properly. Female bar attendant can be surly and dismissive.

    Love the venue with walks in either direction. We will return. Room cleaning team excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite windy so have a wrap ready for the late afternoon/evening if sitting out of the sun.

    Location. A short walk from the beach and restaurants. Food was excellent both light lunch on the terrace and dinner in their restaurant. Helpful suggestions for food choices. Friendly staff. Great view over the gardens and put to sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I had to,pay for parking when I could have park outside for nothing and wasn't told , I understand that in peak times this may be difficult but in October no way

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in our room were non existent or pathetic. Why do so many Spanish hotels not provide tea and coffee making facilities in their rooms, at 10.30 at night or as you wake up you don't want to have to order room service, at extra cost, or rush down to breakfast. The bar fridge was so small that you couldn't stand a bottle of wine upright in it plus no wine glasses to drink it from. And another dislike, no iron or board in the room you had to ask for them, once again like so many other hotels we stayed in during our month in Spain and Portugal. And the beds could have done with an update, the mattresses were on the hard side and some of the bed linen had small holes in it.

    You could not wish for a better location and I think that all rooms would have had a garden, beach and water view. Breakfast wasn't too bad although predictable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have been nice to have had pool bar service. its a bit annoying having to go to the bar which was not located by the pool. also the pool opened at 11 which did not suit my husband.

    amazing location overlooking garden and sea view, very special.. We were lucky enough to have the only room which has been refurbished which was amazing. The breakfast was fine, enough choice for everyone. Only stayed there for two nights but would definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel. When all the rooms have been refurbished it will be very smart.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow at replenishing everything. Eggs and bacon etc always finished Parking very expensive for basically an outside yard. Could have parked off-road for free

    Lovely selections at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sparse and inconsistent on tea making facilities (coffee non existent). Breakfast nothing special for 4 star hotel. Expensive on-site parking. Real mix of staff from customer friendly front-desk to some surly in restaurant.

    Superb beach side location within Javea. Nice gardens with excellent outside pool. Very comfortable beds and linen/towels (decent quality) all changed every day as a matter of routine - none of this 'leave towels in bath' or making the sheets last for 2 days. Great outlook from restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We've been to this hotel a couple of times now and it is by far the best hotel in Javea. The service from the staff is excellent. We've only had a balcony room and the view is lovely over the beach. It's right in the centre of some great restaurants and if you want to walk into the Port area then it's only a 20 minute walk and even better if you stop off enroute to enjoy the excellent beach bars. Breakfast is lovely served on the terrace area overlooking the lovely gardens. Also try the terrace bar, it's a perfect end to the day. The only thing I wish was that the pool area opened at 10.00am not 11.00am, especially if you have a late flight home, but apart from that the hotel is fanastic and we'll be booking again for next year!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing! Apart from a rather surly pool attendant whose only role seems to be to give out one towel per person and keep a log of the rooms taking them. Apart from that, his head was in his phone all the time, when there was not very clean pool furniture that could have done with some attention. Having said that the pool was beautiful!

    The location is amazing! The views across the beautifully maintained gardens to the El Arenal bay was one of the loveliest I've experienced. Excellent restaurants were a short distance away. The rather dated and plain exterior hides a gem. It's a delight. The public rooms are spacious and well furnished with a lovely dining room and terrace overlooking the fabulous gardens. The rooms are great, very comfortable beds, well equipped bathrooms and that view! The staff, generally, were delightful, attentive and caring.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Untrained staff. Hot breakfast was cold. Not enough staff in attendance at the bar in the evening. No room service after 11pm. Charging for parking 10 euros per day.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff not welcoming. Breakfast was very disappointing - coffee not hot, cooked food lying uncovered, food basic, not 4-star standard. An aside - change the ugly uniform of the breakfast staff who look like gardeners/plumbers in their dark brown uniforms!!

    Beautiful gardens and sea view. Room a good size.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there were some very noisy building works going on at the hotel which we hadn't been prewarned about so this did spoil it for us.

    Location is perfect. Rooms are very nice but think they need a little updating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Each morning at breakfast we had to find someone to ask for tea/coffee. After a few days realised this was not coincidence. The Spanish customers got asked after taking their seat for their choice of hot drink. Little Spanish lady at breakfast was rude. when we asked if we could have a tea or coffee she got annoyed and we don't know why? She slammed the drinks on the table quite hard.

    fairly good choice at breakfast, great location. Reception staff friendly/helpful. mRooms were nice with a great view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room smelled of smoke - had we been staying longer than a day we would have asked for a new "smoker free" room

    Great location - room 101 had a view over the gardens to the beach - room was spacious, clean and comfy - staff were excellent (friendly, quick and professional) - superb breakfast - front desk was efficiently run - all very relaxing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast waiting staff were a little grumpy

    Good choice of food at breakfast and very good quality. Lovely view from restaurant and also from the lounge and my room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temp not adjustable. Sound insulation not so good. Could hear rowdiness and crying babies through the walls at night.

    Location is excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Parking setup is good. Rooms big and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staffed entirely by women in their 60s but they do a great job, just not with a whole load of energy or charisma..

    wasnt expecting to like it as much as i did, a really nicely run professional hotel, comfy bar, great breakfast, gym not at all bad..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was charged at 6 Euros a day, not bad, but I thought should have been included in the price of you stay, its something all Hotels seem to do these days to get more money from you.

    Lovely large bedroom and bathroom, good breakfast, bed linen and towels were changed every day. Heating system was brilliant as it was silent, unlike other hotels we have stayed in where the air conditioner/heating systems are blowing air all the time. Just to mention, a nice touch is the separate toilet closed off with a sliding door, very unusual.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have been better and limited menu for evening meals but plenty of good eating venues very close bye.

    Really clean a lovely hotel with great views only book a room with balcony and sea views.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location overlooking the beach with convenient car parking. The dinner menu was very good value and the breakfast first class - would certainly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surround of the bath and a hand rail in bathroom when holder harder to get out of a bath More availability for disabled ticket holders

    Breakfast good before my husbands stroke we drove back and forth from Kingston to Altea exploring over days and stayed at many fantastic reliable Paradors

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was great but this is not a genuine four star hotel. The facilities were limited and the hotel is not a typical Parador but has merely taken the term to generate revenue. The hotel management refused to switch on the A/C given the previous week's drop in temperature so we sweltered in a room when external temperatures were between 23-25'. The breakfast was measly and staff were not helpful although the reception staff were kinder and more willing to accommodate.

    Location was superb! Ate out at some great restaurants along the promenade.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location, room had balcony overlooking the gorgeous garden with great view of the beach and the bay. Fell asleep both nights to sound of waves! Excellent restaurant with friendly staff - wonderful buffet breakfast. Also ate one lunch & one dinner at hotel, food on both occasions was beautiful and offered good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironing board, iron or coffee/tea facilities in the room. Breakfast staff appear to be bored with their jobs. Didn't feel like a real Parador, more like an ordinary Hotel.

    The location and parking facility

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earlier dinner times....bathrooms need update....

    Spacious rooms ..location overlooking beach....close to all restaurants, shops...not too commercialised...lovely mix of nationalities..lots of Spanish

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I'm being picky, the breakfast could be better and the towels in the bathroom are old and should be replaced.

    The best hotel in Javea by far! I have stayed here many times over the years and would never stay anywhere else. Location is perfect, just a few minutes walk to the Arenal beach/ bars and restaurants. Great views from the balcony, rooms are spacious and comfortable and wifi is good. Highly recommend this hotel. Tip - learn some Spanish as many of the waiters do not speak any English (one of the reasons I like it there).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The usual Parador staff attitudes. Typical of a nationalised industry.

    Nice room with spectacular seaview Picturesque gardens and good pool. Good breakfast with lots of variety.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Parador may not be an historical building with a beautiful facade but it is unique and charming in an unrivalled location. The comfy lounges lead onto a pretty dining terrace with steps down onto the lush, green lawn overlooking the beach. The perfect place to relax.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there are garages available you could not book them. Despite making a request on the booking none were available when we arrived at about 5 in the afternoon on a Thursday. The parking is ok but was very full for most of the time. If you go at weekends and arrive late I should think that you will probably have to park somewhere else.

    Great position and views. Nice rooms and good wifi. Helpful friendly staff. Very nice pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 swimming pool did not open until 1030AM. 2 on arrival we were told our deal included 1 evening meal, which we took and then we subsequently charged for it !!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too hard and decor in general needed updating. The pool was too cold

    The location, food and cocktail bar. The staff were pleasant and friendly and gave a good atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more numbers for taxi services locally, information on airport transfers as it is a distance away for first time travellers to the area.

    Very welcomed from the check in to check out. Always helpful wherever possible.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Simply excellent from the minute we walked in. Staff on reception were fanastic from greeting up through to early check out. he hotel is in an superb position for all Javea has to offer with the Port a 20 minute walk away and the Arenal Beach a stones throw. Swimming pool is a welcome relief and never had an issue with sunloungers which is such a bonus. Cannot fault our stay! In fact we're coming back next year and will make it our base from now on since we have family in the town and often visit.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We found no faults with this hotel.

    Wonderful friendly helpful staff. Location superb. Our room overlooked the bay with spectacular views. It was also a very spacious, functional and comfortable room. Breakfasts on the terrace were very good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location of the hotel was perfect. The gardens were very attractive. The whole ambience of the hotel was excellent. Breakfast certainly covered everybody's choices.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Common parts a bit tired

    Lovely breakfast and outside terrace Location on the beach Numerous bars and restaurants a few minutes walk away. Secure parking opposite

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No inroom coffee or tea.I know they like to celebrate "all things Spanish" but these days not acceptable to have no English Language TV channels. Bar staff esp.afternoon tea service generally poor.unfriendly,and seemed to resent serving..

    All rooms have excellent beach view balcony with furniture.The higher the better. Breakfast more than adequate Reception staff friendly and helpful. Good reasonably priced car parking.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    House wine.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The beds were very comfy. Breakfast was very good. Staff were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View Without Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable room overlooking the bay Convenient location Excellent buffet breakfast Courteous staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the bedroom Breakfast disappointing

    Position of hotel was excellent Evening meal was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Friendly staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location is excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View Without Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was fantastic and the views were beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs some TLC, especially the furnishings.

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous swimming pool Gorgeous view from room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View Without Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not forthcoming with help with suitcases

    Comfortable bed fabulous location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better restaurant menu

    Good breakfast. Did not eat in restaurant as menu rather limited

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation... garden..pool...car park (chargeable)

    Lovely situation overlooking the beach and sea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    advertised as having gym and sauna etc - there are none of these facilities here

    room nice and good view, breakfast excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price, like always

    Spaceous room with a magnificent view. Reception (check-in and -out) is kind and efficient. Breakfast OK!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is a little hit and miss

    Have been going for years, and will continue

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: