Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Olite 3 stars

Plaza de Teobaldos, 2, 31390 Olite, Spain

#3 of 13 hotels in Olite

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 539 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.2
    A great stay - in a parador castle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner was good but not great and breakfast was OK - very pricey and held in the same room as in the evening - rather formal. Breakfast was not served on the terrace (as other guests had mentioned) - perhaps due to it being October?

    The Parador location was great - right in the middle of the small medieval town - real atmosphere. The hotel felt even more authentic because we were in an very large tower room (with a second upper level for seating, lots of stairs, few windows) and couldn't help but feel the history of the place. The hotel and the room was very clean, the bathroom was of a high standard and the bed was very comfortable. The staff couldn't have been better - they were all very helpful and considerate.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely lovely overall and wonderful food in restaurant in Parador.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi connection in hotel but we realise that the thick stone walls were the reason so understood. The walls are very thin in the new part and you can hear tv’s from next room but we would revisit anytime!

    Olite is an amazing town and worth visiting steeped in history and a surprise around every corner and the Parador is in the centre of this spectacle!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay at Parrador Olite.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creaky floor boards in room and unreliable wifi!

    Location! Cleanliness! Comfortable beds! Great breakfast! Friendly and helpful staff! Close to all tourist attractions!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    We loved staying in an ancient monument steeped in history,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to park away from the hotel and outside the `centro historico` which wasn't really a problem.

    We had a room in the original castle which was really lovely. the hotel is situated in a very beautiful plaza with no cars - magic. We ate in the restaurant and the set menu was great value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location within the old palace walls and inside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little tired, but fully functional.

    Amazing location within the old palace walls and inside the old town walls. Even though our room was in the newer extension, we felt that we were in a historic building. Very comfortable room with everything that we needed. We didn’t use the main restaurant, but did make good use of the bar which served good food at a reasonable price. Staff were excellent. A great experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    A medieval tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long narrow stairs to the rooms. A slow climb up but we did agree to it.

    The Parador is a very grand and luxurious hotel and Olite is an authentic medieval town. Hardly anyone speaks English, apart from staff at the hotel, but with a sense of adventure, gestured and animal sounds, ( moo for beef, quack for duck), we mAnaged to communicate in restaurants with much hilarity. We were upgraded to the sumptuous tower rooms, but although they were really spacious and included a sitting room, we had to climb a couple of long, narrow flights of stairs. Not suitable if you have trouble climbing. We still had a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    A good overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was too compact & poorly arranged.

    The reception staff were excellent, welcoming & helpful. Good breakfast & evening meal. We read some reviews which mentioned the lack of car parking. We found a place to park easily about 250m away from the hotel. There is a 20 minute window to unload outside the hotel. The old part of Olite is very attractive. It is conveniently situated if you drive from the southern Spain to Bilbao /Santander and want an overnight stop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    It’s history, ambience & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given that it is an old, historic building, the en suite bathroom was small. However it was very clean and fully functional

    It’s history, ambience & location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, very opulent and the reception staff so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was certainly not sound proofed. Recommend earplugs.

    Beautiful hotel, very opulent and the reception staff so helpful and let us check in early. Put the rooms of children and ourselves together as requested. Meal fantastic value if not too much food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall clean, rustic, and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The separate beds. My BF decided to celebrate his queen's birthday in a castle and we had to sleep apart or on a twin size bed. Due to the four post twin beds we couldn't push them together.

    The included half board dinner was delicious. Breakfast options were very sparse, but since I'm American I'm used to a more hearty breakfast. They gave me hot milk for my cereal, but that's just how they do it here. No harm done, they replaced it when requested.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, with a rich history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant lets the place down, food was ordinary at best, but there were great places to eat in town.

    Fantastic place to stay, not far from great attractions, lovely courtyard and history, glad we stayed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay in a beautifully restored property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this historical, quiet property. You can choose a room in the old historic property or a new area. We chose a room in the older space which had a large modern bath but also an elevated living area. Charming and well worth the extra 20 euros per night. Breakfast was excellent, buffet style with lots of choices. We also had dinner in the restaurant and lived the beautifully appointed table and the food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Quaint & historic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant itself is a little stuffy & overpriced - whereas the cafe offers almost the same fare without the attitude.

    Access to the town itself & proximity to restaurants. Parking within 250 metres in open air no charge parking lots in view of our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    A unique experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful building, tastefully preserved and added to with style and a wonderful acknowledgement of its history. The staff were just lovely, so good at what they do, so professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    The parador was beautiful & our room incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parador was beautiful & our room incredible! We stayed in the original section. I felt as if I was living in a historic novel. Fascinating architecture, antiques, great decor, all with a terrific view! Olite is a charming town, very walkable and the parador has the best location - plus, the staff was friendly & helpful. We try to stay in paradors whenever possible, this was our ninth & one of our favorites.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Super old building, a must to see,but just once
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected a better quality room. It was like a dull chain

    Ate out for supper so only had breakfast. It was fine; nothing special. Olite is an historic place and the building is well done, but the rooms were small; not opulent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    As always a wonderful stay in a parador.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately for us but nothing to do with the hotel, the castle was closed to visit as they were filming Masterchef. Shows the area is I portant!

    The room was beautiful. Fantastic bathroom. Immaculate, quiet. Perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.3
    We enjoyed our stay here. Not our favourite parador but loved the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furnishings were tired in the rooms in the old part.

    The parador was a very old castle and obviously was not comparable to a modern property but that was part of its appeal for us. The location outside of a large city was another draw for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Highly enjoyable stay in the heart of a gem of a walled medieval town with a spectacular castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely parador in the old castle next door to the new 14th century castle. Nice room excellent restaurant with good choices for breakfast and a splendid lounge room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel and very interesting town especially the amazing castle is well worth visiying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing - the air conditioner in the room was a bit noisy! Apart from that it was brilliant!

    We loved the amazing atmosphere of the hotel - set in the walled castle grounds of Olite. The restaurant food was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful otherwise. Food excellent at dinner, service same.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked out I was billed for two full breakfast buffets!!; however, I only had a single cup of coffee!! I was told,when I corrected the gentleman at the front this, that it did not matter, it was buffet. So essentially I paid euros 16+, = over $20 CAD for a single cup of coffee!! Underwhelmed to say the least. I would have happily paid this amount if I'd had even a bite of food. I also was not informed of this in the dining room as no one spoke to us that morning, at all.

    Dining room service excellent !! Food equal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Parador is right next to the Palace. We had a nice biew grim our room of the surrounding countryside. There are pretty streets with cafes and small shops within the walls of the palace. The Parador has a good restaurant. No parking at hotel, but there is a public car park around the corner. We were there at the time of the local grape harvest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    The location is very special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked through booking for two adults and a child of 3. When we payed we had to pay breakfast for 3 adults. I said this wasn't correct and pointed to my child. The staff member didn't want to change it because he said it wasn't possible since I booked with Booking for 3 adults and he couldn't do anything about this. I could show him I booked for 2 adults and a child but this didn't change his mind. I found this very unprofessional.

    The location is very special. Our room was in the new part and if we looked out of the window we had a great and special view of a nice and characteristic part of the castle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful historic hotel with rooms decorated in keeping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a tremendous amount to see in town, although it is quite picturesque

    Beautiful historic hotel with rooms decorated in keeping with the overall décor. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and it was a great value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    A great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, my only comment is that the pillows were hard for my liking, I like to be able to snuggle into a pillow but that is my preference not everybody's

    Everything, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. We had an evening meal which was excellent as was the breakfast a good choice of food. The town was a little gem lots to see and look round.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    An excellent grade parador with adjoining huge and impressive castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car park and needed to use (free) municipal car park. Suffered a torrential storm in evening, but no fault of parador!

    Delightful views from enclosed balcony in room. Nice restaurant with pleasant food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service in the restaurant . No parking but not a big problem as you can drop off luggage outside and then move the car to the public car park.

    The location is excellent. Right in the centre next to the castle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    King of the Castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was in great shape and our room was very large with amazing views of the Castle and the beautiful countryside. The village is very walkable and the locals were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    A Day in the Castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The serving portion for the dinner is quite big, and they don't start dinner until 8:30 pm.

    This Parador is an ancient castle on a beautiful historic site, right next to the royal palace. It is inside a walled city with a public garden in front. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The restaurant is excellent!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic building shame about the countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel great , staff good but surroundings disappinting

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.3
    One night stay after a long ferry voyage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night stay after a long ferry voyage. Relaxing hotel, bar and restaurant very good. If you have time, do the castle tour, well worth the €3.50.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.9
    Simple et agreable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellente charcuterie

    E

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in beautiful small town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't have a complaint to make about any aspect of the hotel.

    Good hotel in a good location in interesting town.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    A night of inspiring relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rather than drive 100 miles to see a castle, see the one next door...it’s awesome!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy four-poster bed, great location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    location and ambience we're great and just as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location and ambience we're great and just as advertised. staff were very welcoming and helpful (esp. with luggage).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Very beautiful place, in the Center of Olite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful place, in the Center of Olite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable beds, clean, spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for a cot

    Comfortable beds, clean, spacious

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit impersonal and hotel chain style finish -

    Location was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice castle hotel in the lovely small town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive

    Very unique and interesting building, close to the palace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Luxury hotel in an authentic medieval castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and quiet historic old town. Located next to the rebuilt newer fairytale castle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Knowing the history and decorations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Knowing the history and decorations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    The parador was beautiful and the castle was amazing lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parador was beautiful and the castle was amazing lovely down

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Location and room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and room size. Staff very helpful in finding safe parking for motorcycles

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    The resturant was excellant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The resturant was excellant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    just perfect ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just perfect ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Olite 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was around the corner

    Beautiful position and a fabulous position. We stayed in the old part hotel. Would totally recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Superb parador with all the usual perks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very expensive

    Superb parador with all the usual perks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Welcoming staff. Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    I would happily return to stay in paradores based on my experience in Olite. It was great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Very well refurbished and convinient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit room to room noise, acceptable.

    Very well refurbished and convinient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    A Delightful Old Genuine Castle Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Very unique ,an old castle beautifully converted into a hotel keeping all the old parts with some new dequer....excellent .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Salon next to the restaurant is very historical and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Salon next to the restaurant is very historical and comfortable. Food at the restaurant was excellent. Olite Castle next door is worth visiting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Surprisingly interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff looked grim, unhappy

    Ambience outstanding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Parking was some distance away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was some distance away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice family that operates the hotel. Very friendly, clean and quiet place to stay! I'm sure I will be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    relaxing palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    location near the palace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Best place to stay in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance to car parking

    Building architecture and fittings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant lovely surrounding country side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facility in room

    The experience of living in the Castle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    The good location and beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The good location and beautiful town.2

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    good location in comfortable surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar facility & helpfulness moderate. Dinner service starts late in evening

    Good location excellent housekeeping breakfast very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Olite is a wonderful old town but only just worth a day's visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food

    the style and location of the parador was very good . the quality and choice of food was ok but not great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in old castle right in the centof beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in old castle right in the centof beautiful Olite. The children loved staying in 4 poster beds!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable return visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short visit as village great but limited

    Terrific building next to castle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful historical property (but with modern amenities)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet too expensive. (18 euro p/p)

    Wonderful historical property (but with modern amenities)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    otherwise excellent parador spoilt, a little, by poor Wifi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    otherwise excellent parador spoilt, a little, by poor Wifi and TV.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    could have been in the old part of the parador, the view we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could have been in the old part of the parador, the view we had was of a roof next door

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Excellent and fabulous food in restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath

    Fabulous location in medieval castle town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Really beautiful hotel with everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Really beautiful hotel with everything you need

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Parador
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    Fantastic building, beautiful room and great views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.5
    Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of secure parking.

    Perfect location. Bar cosy and friendly. Room first class. Staff competent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Food & service at dinner was e.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food & service at dinner was e. Ellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    6.7
    Great location, disappointing food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant is disappointing, poor and over seasoned.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: