Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Ribadeo 4 stars

Amador Fernandez, 7, 27700 Ribadeo, Spain

#14 of 25 hotels in Ribadeo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 544 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Super Views from the Terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    Group menu. You had to choose the same starter, main & dessert for 20 people Impossible ! I hope they take note & adapt to change

    Location & views

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    At 80 years and after a poor ferry crossing and a long drive it was such a pleasure to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like. Our first time here but will go out of our way to come back.

    We had the best nights sleep that we had in weeks.this place is marvellous

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.4
    The town itself had no life, and the hotel itself also felt tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The town itself was a disappointment for us, felt like it’s best years were some time ago. The Parador was a reflection of this, and could also do with some reinvestment. Evening meal was ok, along with breakfast, but not memorable.

    If staying in Ribadeo, then location was good, with view across the estuary (although quite industrial on the other side), and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing wrong with the hotel but in our instance, the cost was too high. Its worth no more than £150 a night. PS The rooms have a sea view but over a small commercial Dock yard.

    Staff are nice. Parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Not the exclusive lush venue you would expect a Parador to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning. Loud poorly sound insulated. UPVC restoration of windows on a Parador looked naff. Very expensive. Stayed in much better places for half the price.

    View from room and property is stunning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Good standard hotel with good views of the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was initially offered a room with a view of a wall and tiny courtyard, which was a disappointment - so I paid extra and upgraded to a room with a nice view of the river.

    Usual Parador standard of room and service in a nice location with river views. Secure car park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent views from the bar/dining areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were smaller than expected. However, they were very comfortable and very clean. The carpark, although for Parador guests only, was not secured at all times. The charge for the lockable garages was higher than it needs to be.

    Very helpful/attentive bar staff. Excellent value for money bar snacks. Excellent value breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely view of the estuary from our enclosed balcony, only really ate in the bar which was fine, so can't comment on the restaurant, room was very spacious with clean comfortable beds, safe and secure parking for our motorbike which is always a bonus point from us. Right in the town though very quiet. Staff all helpful and courteous. We added an extra night so we must have enjoyed it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Our whole experience was excellent and we would certainly recommend this hotel and area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant opening earlier in the evening.

    The hotel was quiet. the room was large with an indoor and outdoor veranda , breakfast was lovely and our whole experience was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel overlooking the estuary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom pokey and no lights near the bath/shower. Creaky floors! Overlooks the commercial port, so outdoor shots are misleading.

    Lovely location. Excellent breakfast. Spacious room with covered in balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    luxury quiet accommodation in a pleasant location, convenient for coastal walks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited drawer space. Large bed took up most of the room space it was difficult to get to one side.

    Spacious bathroom. We had a room with an outside veranda but the weather was disappointing so we did not use it. Useful fridge and safe. We ate evening meal in the restaurant, the food was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    We had a fabulous stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there on a Sunday and everything was shut down. Monday some places were closed due to a Gaelic holiday. We suggest a visit during the week not the weekend.

    The cuisine in the restaurant was fabulous! We ate lunch ( our big meal of the day) there twice. We had our breakfast( fruit,bread, coffee and cheese from a local market) sitting on our private porch looking at the river view. The bar in the evening was quite active and offered free gourmet tapas. The staff was excellent! The location was excellent! We walked into town( which is quite small and accessible). We drove to the "church rocks" ( only seen at low tide) and the journey was breathtaking with many walkable paths along the coastal routes! We were sorry we couldn't stay longer!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    We found it a good safe and comfortable hotel we would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the resteraunt food a letdown, the menus read well but the food seemed expensive for what was delivered. The resteraunt is mostly fish based.

    The location and hotel is good with a lovely view of the harbour. We were there during a cold spell and found the room warm and there were extra blankets if needed, safe parking for our car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this property was great. The staff excellent . Our room was spacious spacious and the balcony was lovely too . Just loved this Parador!

    Everything about this property was great . The room was spacious and very cii

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Classy Parador experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They struggle with vegetarian food

    Fabulous room with excellent view. Very spacious. All very Spanish in the true Parador way; feels very different from a commercial chain

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Good Hotel stop for travelling in the North of Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a swimming pool? Town a little disappointing.

    Situation of Hotel by the Estuary with great views. Easy access to northern beaches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely building with fabulous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed air conditioning, as it was a hot day and night. We slept with the balcony doors wide open all night. A kettle or coffee machine would be a welcome addition.

    Great to be able to stay in a lovely old building with terrific views across the river. Ample parking over the road which was very easy to access. The comfortable room was spacious with a sunroom and balcony area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful well placed hotel with a poor restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was not up to standard for this level of hotel. The starters were ok, the mains overcooked and they have no idea what a creme brulee is - if I went again I would stay bed and breakfast and eat in the town.

    Absolutely great room. The comfort was top notch and the position of the hotel great if you want to walk into the town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    We had dinner in the hotel and it was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel in places looked a little tired and in need of an upgrade.

    We had dinner in the hotel and it was excellent. The staff were very attentive and the menu would have suited most tastes. The room was of a good size even for a standard room with a separate veranda over looking the estuary. Ample car parking spaces across the road from the hotel in a secure compound.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra bed and Views (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were traveling with a young child it would have been nice to have the restaurant open earlier than 8:30pm. However, the very helpful lady at reception knew just where to send us that was open earlier.

    Everything! Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Upgraded!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra bed and Views (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Town a little dull.

    We were upgraded to a one bed two bath suite with living room. We did not ask. Heard floors in bar has a treat on a chance illy night. Cocktails lovely with chips and olives served alongside and view of estuary. Wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better lighting in the room for reading and in the bathroom.Knowing that there is no air conditioning as we were on the ground floor and weren't comfortable opening the windows widely to let air in and they don't have screens. It is in a beautiful location overlooking the water. More and comfortable seating outside would be nice

    Location -- right at the entrance to the town, convenient parking and walking into town center. Breakfast was terrific and had everything anyone could possibly desire.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    Very nice views and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not engaged. Expensive for not being a special building or experience

    Very nice views and great location. We are walking the Camino and its virtually on the way

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    If you like fish look no more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a great welcome on arrival. Dour receptionist. Not quite what one expects with this quality of accommodation.

    Panoramic view of the Ribadeo harbour. Attentive bar staff. Nothing too much trouble. Paradore style bathroom + massive en suite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    The parador is well run and it shows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that comes to mind.

    The parador is well run and it shows.The restaurant maintains its high standards since I last visited some 3 years previously.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.6
    The Bar and Restaurant staff were very good the front desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff were rude and very unhelpful.

    The Bar and Restaurant staff were very good the front desk staff are letting them down.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    WiFi was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    What you expect from a Parador
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've been before so I know what to expect. the parking is quite secure. the building is very interesting and the bar serves reasonable bar deals

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff, location, views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit overpriced for what it was

    Staff, location, views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quartos

    Vista do hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Nothing it was truly a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was truly a great place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    lovely and worthwhile
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    --

    wonderfully located on the shores of the river EO.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke smell in room

    Central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    This hotel was excellent with great views, lots of space, a huge bathroom, and very nice amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike!

    We liked everything about this hotel and it was well worth the price!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    3.8
    Would not return over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and views

    Some staff very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    the wi-fi is bad to nil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wi-fi is bad to nil

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    I never will come again to Parador Hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet connection in my room was very poor or failed and the staff could not help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.7
    Heating insufficient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating insufficient

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Good, we would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu at Parador could have been more int

    The Cathedral Beach nearby . We were given a great room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful place to stay, beautiful views over the Ria de Ribadeo, great food..such great staff too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful views over the Ria de Ribadeo ...really romantic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Clean hotel in old colonian style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel in old colonian style Means plenty of spase and good view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Relaxation alongside a busy city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was lovely with a conservatory type extension overlooking the water. However not the easiest of rooms to get to with suitcases

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Our first stop in Galicia. Catedral beach. Caracoles - yum. And back to harbour watching.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The patio for nibbles and drinks. On our first evening we watched a small container ship reverse into the dock. The harbour lights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Expensive but worth the extra for the attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather !

    Size of room View from room Old fashioned feel Restaurant and bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A stunning building with a beautiful bedroom and a balcony overlooking the river.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Parador, lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    getting to the room......a rabbit warren. wi-fi

    Location, Room, Outlook, Breakfast, Staff, Service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    A nice stay in a lovely restored building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra bed and Views (3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at the front desk was not really that welcoming. Professional and competent but not friendly.

    Beautiful old building in the river.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    View and close to playa de las Catedrales
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra bed and Views (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View and close to playa de las Catedrales

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Very restful setting and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Magnificent view of the estuary

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced, over described,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overpriced over described food. Probably the worst food of our entir trip. Very disappointing for A Parador.

    Great position

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    A great experience, what a breath taking view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too expensive

    Location, quality of the room, space in the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    Great place to spoil yourself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All great.

    Ribadeo is much underrated and the Parador is excellent in a lovely location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Great - but no coffee without the whole buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant hours, restrictions , costly items. Couldn't even have a coffee in the morning without paying for the full buffet.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.2
    It is a lovely hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a lovely hotel .The room was excellent and we had a panoramic view. Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient and most speak good English. We had a problem with the bathroom door and staff were quick to resolve it.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.5
    This parador is nicely located on an estuary, with a garden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dinner was mediocre but that was perhaps due in part to a wedding reception being held in the next room-also my experience is that food is very variable in paradors.

    This parador is nicely located on an estuary, with a garden and attractive views from the restuaurant and bars.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    9.2
    The interior décor was good and very traditional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outside of building not as attractive as inside but do not be put off by the outside.

    The interior décor was good and very traditional. Loved the situation of our room with the glass enclosed balcony seating area. Lovely grounds. Great free parking and wifi. Short walk into town centre and port

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    10
    Great room with excellent balcony (external and internal)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was a little firm for my own taste but that is a matter of opinion?

    Great room with excellent balcony (external and internal) Clean well furnished. Elegant public areas. Pleasant staff. Great food in the bar at good price. Free car parking.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.3
    Excellent views from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent views from the room. Superb breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic views from rooms enclosed balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Fantastic views from rooms enclosed balcony. Restaraunt menu had a range of local specialities

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No AC until July staff not accomodating

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    the view from the bedroom was to die for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the view from the bedroom was to die for

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    10
    Lovely room with a terrace and views over the ria was much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Lovely room with a terrace and views over the ria was much better room than expected fro price paid

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The keys

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.9
    Location and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from upper floor.

    Location and room. Sweet interesting town. Breakfast excellent.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Location ,room,view,food variety and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location ,room,view,food variety and service

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    View of estuary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View of estuary Staff were really friendly and helpful Right in town

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Charming and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Charming and beautiful. Great food too.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meal was nice but there should have more vegetables with the Main meal

    Breakfast is excellent

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    6.3
    The size of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view is of a working timber wharf with bright lights 24/7

    The size of the room

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    9.2
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Children screaming all day long.

    Room

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    10
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    See above

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: