Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Segovia 4 stars

Carretera de Valladolid, s/n, 40003 Segovia, Spain

#12 of 18 hotels in Segovia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1162 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    The Parador is located about 3 Km away from the city, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Parador is located about 3 Km away from the city, so guests should be aware of that, as having a car or being prepared to walk downhill for about 45 minutes has to be considered. One can always take a taxi to come back. The views of the city and the western exposure to watch the sunset are magnificent. The restaurant is very good, both in quality of food and wines offered, and the very professional staff. The price goes hand in hand with the quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    This was our last stay before heading back home, and the choice could not have been any better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Parador de Segovia, built in the late 70's, commands a beautiful view of the old city, located some 3 km away. There is a nearby village with a restaurant besides the Shell station where those who find breakfast too pricey can have a simple breakfast for less than 4 EUR. The Parador's restaurant is definitely worth at least one meal. The food is excellent, the service impeccable, so for one night treat yourself and forget the price. For the other meals walk down 1 km and eat at Taberna Lopez.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Stylish property with killer views .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bathroom needs to be the next item on their list of updates .... bit like stepping back 30 years in time... completely functional though it needs to be said. But mink/mushroom coloured toilet / bidet are no longer the style in the opinion of most! Too far to walk right in to town.. we made it down the hill to the bus stop one time...after that we took taxis and they aren't expensive when taken from the rank at the aqueduct.

    outdoor pool was lovely with sunbathing lawns surrounding . Lovely decor /artwork around the public areas. Breakfast was excellent in all respects and of course comes with the view from the dining room across towards the cathedral of Segovia.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Place to get away and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated. Food is expensive for what it is. Not near downtown. Fitness center poorly equipped except for aerobic machines.

    Great views off the patio. Garage parking 6 euros. Immaculate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Amazing view....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was impossible to get an invoice with my Company data at the check out. They had to write it in hand ..they say it is fault of the software..

    Wonderful.view on Segovia and quite environment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel wit amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked the hotel, but since I’m picky: you had to pay for water at dinner (it’s written in the description, yes, but it is a four star hotel in 2018), the staff’s level of English could be a bit better, it’s quite a hike to the nearest supermarket (if you don’t like to spend money on mini bar water) and to the center of Segovia. And lastly, see my diet menu comment in the positive section.

    Nice hotel with amazing views of the city. Every room faces the city so you get to see a beautiful sunset and sunrise with the old town in the background. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The bed was quite large. There was even a sitting area by the balcony. The restaurant is really good. For breakfast it’s a buffet, for dinner - a la carte. Didn’t really understand the deal with the special diet menus (noted as “available upon request” in the description). I emailed the hotel beforehand but was basically told that I could find whatever I need in the menu and the waiters acted as if they never heard of the diet menu (I need a special diet prescribed by a doctor, not just low fat / gluten free or whatever the new trend is), so I had to carefully eat only what was on the regular menu.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Impressive (if isolated) property in need of a little investment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The indoor pool was closed and the gym is not very well equipped. The rooms themselves are a little dated and the bathrooms in particular don't look like they have been refitted in years. Location is not walking distance to Segovia so pretty isolated.

    A very impressive, cavernous property with amazing mid-century architecture. The jewel in the crown is the landscaped garden with outdoor pool on the lawn and stunning views of Segovia.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    4.6
    Look further, do not go here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel takes much pride in the fact they exist 90 years this year. I have to say not much is changed since the start. Bathroom is old with a tiny shower in the bathtub which is very small. The bath, sink and toilet are the typical old yellow dated material. The room is somewhat newer but don't expect much. Airco sometimes gets warmer during the night which makes it very uncomfortable to sleep. Staff is mostly rude and uninterested. Ordering a beer, and received a half filled glass! When asking if that's normal, the lady filled it some little tiny bit more and walks away. Sometimes you get chips and nuts with your order, than if a different person is working you get nothing, not even a smile. Checking in was very, very slow, although we had a reservation. There where some good things. First the life guards at the pool: wow guys, get a raise and quick. Helping the elders, running after todlers, making sure everything is going smoothly and everyone is helped with beds, towels and anything you need. Also one bar lady was very nice and helpful. Always with a smile. The rest of the staff: please go working in an other industry, servicing is not your cup of tea. Checking out was horrible: staff threw the papers and credit card at us, while working 2 different people at the same time. Pool had a very nice view, with lot's of beds and it was very large. WiFi was good and stable. Breakfast we didn't have. 18 euros per person a day is way to overpriced. There are good supermarkets nearby with good fresh products like croissants and such. If the hotel price was like 30 percent cheaper, I could look away, now it has not a good value for your money. Would not recommend it to anybody.

    There where some good things. First the life guards at the pool: wow guys, get a raise and quick. Helping the elders, running after todlers, making sure everything is going smoothly and everyone is helped with beds, towels and anything you need. Also one bar lady was very nice and helpful. Always with a smile. But those 3 where the exception of the rest of the staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful city views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn’t separate smokers/non smokers rooms. This detracted from sitting on our balcony with the beautiful views of the city. Recommendation would be for lower floor rooms non smokers upper floor rooms for smokers.

    Beautiful views towards the old town of Segovia with the cathedral, Roman aqueduct and Alcazar floodlit at nightime.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea making facilities would be nice to have in the room for when you awake.

    Lovely room with a comfy bed and great bathroom. We only stayed one night here but would come again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    In summer, the great pool with its stunning view is special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As to location, you have a fantastic view of Segovia, but getting into the old town the next day was a nightmare.

    In summer, the great pool with its stunning view is special.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly out of town.

    Probably the best Parador we have stayed in. Stunning views from the dining terrace, outstanding food and excellent service from the staff, not something we find in all Paradors.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food, with the exception of the suckling pig, was terrible. Pollo a la plancha con verduras was a piece of greasy chicken with old, soggy French fries (and cost 14 euros). The food in the breakfast buffet had been sitting out too long; the tortilla was tough and the eggs were cold. Also, the hours for the pool and the bar were different from advertised. The indoor pool was completely closed and there was no food at all (not even tapas) from 4-830.

    I loved the private balcony and the view was incredible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Over-priced out-dated hotel that is too far from Segovia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel needs a massive facelift - it is so old-dated and has poor facilities. The indoor pool is an absolute joke - more like a cold pond with uncomfortable sun-loungers around it! The water was apparently heated but was freezing, our 2 year old brave toddler wouldn´t even stay in it longer tan 5 mins! The breakfast is way too expensive - with a very basic choice of breads. The hotel is full of elderly people, not at all family friendly, no child´s park with swings, nothing! The "garden" is more like a field and uncomfortable, no nice grounds to walk around. We paid 211 euros on Saturday 2nd June 2018 - a real rip-off. The room had scuff marks on the wall, the beds were rock hard, there was a small hole in the cot bed linen, the bathroom is so old that the toilet stinks. The location of the hotel is too far from Segovia town in a run down village. Would never ever recommend this hotel! The parador at La Granja is way nicer!!!!!!

    The view of Segovia. Nothing else!!!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Short break to be recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal was pricey and disappointing. We don't mind paying for excellent food (and we have had some excellent meals throughout Spain and Portugal, including in other Paradors) but someone must have slipped up as our main meal (lamb) was so heavily salted that it overpowered all other flavours. The wine was mediocre. We ate better for a third of the price in the main square in Segovia. Sadly the pool, although advertised was only open for limited periods at the end of the week. (Our stay was at the beginning of the week). The safe and air con did not work , however reception offered to organise an engineer to look at these.

    The views are stunning. The rooms are comfortable. The hotel's interior design and architecture is inspired. As always, the Parador staff were very pleasant and spoke English well. Breakfasts were good. Segovia is a gem and we worth the 2 night stop-over on our way through Spain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Beds very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location outside of the city and no shuttle. Closed outside swimming pool for no real reason ?we think they decided for us it’s too cold?

    Beds very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful, friendly english speaking reception staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdoor tables had a sloping edge and slippery surface, (lost two drinks by placing them too close to the edge and not paying attention...)

    Very helpful, friendly english speaking reception staff, happy to phone and alter my dinner reservation (I don't speak Spanish) and organise taxi. 24 hour checkin/out - we had to leave at 5:00am, couldn't have been easier. Fantastic views of the aqueduct from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    pleasnt but overated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water in the wash hand basin but there was in the shower! The swimming pool was not open. The breakfast was too expensive.

    The location which gives a great view of Segovia

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The web site said there was an indoor pool. When we arrived were told it was only open on weekends. The outdoor pool was being worked on. We were there middle of May. Should not advertise ammenities if not available.

    The hotel.is very spacious and clean. We enjoyed the breakfast. Beautiful view of old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long climb from town. Steps up the hill to the gardens would have shortened the hike back.

    Lovely room with fabulous views over Segovia. Unusual building nothing special from exterior but inside it had a great feel, very spacious and open. I really liked it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Unparalled views of Segovia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast choice could have been better. The coffee served to the table was not hot enough, although there was a coffee machine where you could get hot fresh coffee. The cooked breakfast selection was not always hot enough. You do need a car as it is too far to walk into Segovia.

    Amazing views of Segovia. Very comfortable, quiet and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Kids unfriendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen only opens at 8.30pm, so those traveling with kids better avoid this hotel as you won't be able to get ANY kind of food until that time (not even a piece of fruit to give to your kids). They should at least privide some snacks at the cafeteria. When mentioned to the reception staff, her response was "this is the schedule we've always had", not a very pro improvement response to a client. Also, the heater was way too high at night in the room even when turned off... we almost melted

    The view and its location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Stunning views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is rock hard. No tea or coffee making facility in room. No slippers for a hard, cold, wooden floor.

    Amazing views of Segovia. Easy access by car and easy car parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Great view and facilities but front desk staff was rather unhelpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front desk wasn't too friendly, especially a lady who was there at the check in. The dinner at the restaurant wasn't too good.

    Wonderful view of the Segovia town and it even had cherry blossoms. There was an indoor pool which was great. They had a wonderful breakfast buffet too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Ambiance in restaurant was ruined because of group of dads...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambiance in restaurant was ruined because of group of dads having dinner with their too young childreen. Total disrespect for other people having dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic city, lots to see, lots of good accommodation; the Parador is fine if prefer out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously does a lot of conference activities so lacks a bit of atmosphere. Slow bar service. As we knew before booking, it is a fairly tedious walk into town, mainly because the approach road doubles back a long way. The parador itself is quite close to town. A shortcut walkway to the road would be great. Also would be appreciated if the Paradors would advertise that simple breakfasts are available at a reasonable price - coffee, tomato and toast.

    Usual excellent standard of Parador - lovely building. Very modern. Great views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We 6 people arrived the hotel earlier than check in, and staffs are very helpful on luggage arrangement. Super good breakfast on the roof, very very good place. Don't drive through, it is nearly impossible. Take taxi to nearest main road, only 1 minute walking. Super good place.. Love Seville

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.0
    Don’t go there without a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast price was outrageous. Pool was not available during normal use hours. Room was unbearably hot and couldn’t be regulated. Had to turn off and then got cold.

    Bed was fine. Bathroom clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the breakfast a bit too expensive, compared to Spanish prices right outside the hotel.

    I enjoyed my stay very much and appreciated the fact that they gave me a room with an amazing view on Segovia (10/10). The room was quite big and the indoor swimming pool and the chimney at the reception made my stay even better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Great stay for a Segovia visit in style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the waiters in the restaurant during breakfast seemed overtasked and under-motivated during holiday season. Understaffed Lobby bar during evening peak time.

    The views from the room and the restaurant are breathtaking. Dinner service (waiters and waitresses) was good and friendly, Cava for breakfast. Food quality rather average in taste, but stylish arrangements. Lobby was very nicely decorated for Christmas, loved it. Free pool towels. Cheap drinks at the bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Luxurious room with a beautiful view from the mountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far away from the city center. A taxi is always needed.

    Beautiful view on the top of the mountain. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room with a balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location, room had a lovely view of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, nothing to complain about.

    My wife asked for her steak to be well done--it arrived rare. The wine selection was good, as we're the prices. Lovely view of Segovia/cathedral from the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    - Beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Guy behind the bar was very rude. - Restaurant food wasn't great, neither was the service.

    - Beautiful views. - Gorgeous bar with fireplace. - Drinks are excellent value for money considering how isolated the place is. - Good size room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    A must stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money. Stunning views of the town across the ravine and while having breakfast we saw hot hir balloons taking off over the town. Out of all the accommodation which were mostly 4Star, this was the best. It is not in the town so walking around the site was not an option but the views of the castle, aqueduct and cathedral were spectacular. Staff were amazing, facility spotless , airy and spacious and the food was excellent. The only place to stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely views of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the prices at the cafeteria very expensive. They would do better charging a bit less and keep their guest coming back for another drink. Also the price of the breakfast induced us to have it somewhere else for a fraction of the price.

    Lovely views of the city. A nice place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful views, balcony,spacios public areas, it was very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult for disabled people. v. steep ramp for access and stairs everywhere in public areas.

    Beautiful views, balcony,spacios public areas, it was very Spanish

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    View of the hot air balloons over the city in the morning was magical!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great deck, vey spacious room. The architecture of the building was amazing, a vey funky lobby area. Loved the hotel location, away from the hustle and bustle of the walled city. Would stay again in a heart beat!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The parador is situated outside of Segovia we would take a short taxi into town. The taxi drivers were really helpful and gave great suggestions. But the views and the convenience of the parking for out vehicle was well worth the taxi ride. The parador was fantastic the breakfast was the best I had on our entire trip the service exceptionalto. The restaurant and bar were great and the views of Segovia I can't even put into words absolutely breathtaking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    A good parador
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in was imperfect. We received keys that did not work and had to go back. In contrast to most private hotels, staff at the paradors tend to convey a bureaucratic impression. Segovia was no exception.

    The room and the bathroom were good. A balcony provided a view. From the dining room the view was impressive. Dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    little things can affect overall impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner did not work during my stay and the room was hot, as a result sleep quality was poor. The use of a car was necessary due to the location being out of town.

    Hotel was spacious. There were a lot of amenities for functions. The bar and restaurant area are large and well appointed. Pool was appreciated in the hot weather.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only remark this time is that we had a very good experience with some staff (as usual) and poor experience in couple of occasions (nor very friendly staff). We do not know why...usually we are 100% happy in this aspect.

    Excellent breakfast. We come over and over and one of the main reasons is the marvelous breakfast mixed with great views. Selection of tea, fresh fruit (and orange juice) is good. Outdoor pool is very good. We will come back again as we have done for the last 6 years ;)))

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Relaxante e confortável.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The indoor pool was not available. The location is outside Segovia (how else could you have that view overlooking the city?). A piscina interior não estava disponível. O parador está localizado fora da cidade.

    The parador's architecture and view over the city are great. A vista sobre a cidade e a arquitectura do parador são fantásticas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Magnificent view on the historic city center of Segovia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The waiter during diner was not really friendly. Very few members of the staff speak English. Breakfast was a bit expensive. Bathrooms could use a make over.

    Magnificent view on the historic city center of Segovia. The lounge is really huge and could act in a typical Jams Bond movie. I would recommend having diner at the hotel's terrace and enjoy the different phases of the setting sun and its colors in combination with the view on Segovia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful internal architecture and spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's just too far from the city centre and the local facilities are limited and fairly basic restaurants. Eating at the Parador is somewhat sterile and expensive.

    The internal design of the hotel is excellent, although viewed externally from Segovia it looks a bit of carbuncle. The pool area is extremely nice with spectacular views. The room was very comfortable and whilst being much smaller than we had in Salamanca, it had a better bed, temperature control and balcony. It was very busy but quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    The room we had was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a bit expensive and not great. We had room service and the chorizo I had was super hard. The location of the hotel is only ideal if you have a car and you know the city centre well and the parking areas. Walking in a hot summer days isn't so great except if you're really into walking. The room service is also limited, I think it's from 8:30-11 pm.

    The room we had was really good. It's got a nice city view, spacious and clean. There's also a nice pool and the view is awesome. The internet connection was fast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Like a Bond villian's lair, with staff to match.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unsmiling staff. Lack of poolside bar and cafe.

    Segovia is an hour from Madrid airport by road and if you are only there for a few days you don't really need a car once you've arrived so we didn't bother to rent one. It is a perfect city for strolling around and ideal for a long weekend. Rather lacking in top quality hotels though. The Parador is uncharacteristically modern and looks a bit like a Bond villain's lair, but has an amazing view over the city. It's about a 6 euro cab ride away from the centre but does have a large unheated pool and extensive lawns for sunbathing. The room was fine and we slept so well we missed breakfast every day. The staff were rather gloomy and unsmiling, which either reflects my terrible Spanish or the fact they are government employees and have all the service skills of a tax inspector. For what we wanted - a few days of sun and cultures - it was perfect though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    While outside of town, it was a special location to view Segovia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Setting was magical. Facilities, including pool, great. Delicious dinner.

    I am not a big coffee drinker so your last question was irrelevant. My big issue was that I initially booked the reservation on the wrong dates and had to change. I reduced my stay to one night because the rate skyrocketed and I didn't know why. It was the most expensive place I stayed, and I stayed in two other paradores so the charge seemed very high for not as nice accommodations. My one disappointment on my trip. No I did not say anything to them since I booked through you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous views, room, bathrooms, and close to the sites in Segovia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    On our checkout day the staff member wasn't as friendly as she should have been and didn't ask about our stay. This didn't take away too much from this wonderful hotel as it really is a must in Segovia.

    The rooms and balcony were wonderful with fabulous views. The bar was very good and we sat outside with a great breeze. Some of the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Out of town location but benefitting from excellent views. Architecturally, minimal and chic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff curt and unfriendly at reception. Restaurant staff rather inefficient, probably understaffed

    Stunning views from all aspects of the building. Nice balcony with the same view over Segovia

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    The view of Segovia from all over in the hotel is fantastic,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the reasons for us to book the hotel was the pool - which could in the first week of June (!!!) not be used yet although filled and cleaned, that was a very negative surprise. Also strange that all staff was very nice, except of the people at the Reception, just those who are your first impression and your very last contact.

    The view of Segovia from all over in the hotel is fantastic, nice clean room of a comfortable size, balcony is a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    Great position but poor facilities as no air-conditioning when rooms were hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air-conditioning in May when temperatures were nearly 30C. This lack of facility was explained as due to cool night time temperatures. So when the room was 25/26C at night, we had to sleep with the door and windows open - ridiculous. Air-conditioning problems were a feature of Paradores everywhere. Cordoba was the only one that eventually managed it properly after we changed rooms.

    Position, position, position.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommend on all areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly beautiful place with gorgeous views great food and staff. Our first time at a parador. Won't be the last! Be aware you need transport such as a car to get into Segovia.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.4
    Government run, focussing on rules not guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both swimming pools closed to guests, poor condition gym closed to guests, refusal to open dining room before 8.30pm

    Views, lounges, large room, quiet location, food good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice Parador on the outskirts of the beutiful City of Segovia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms a bit dated. Limited indoor Swimming pool opening hours and water quite cold. Not suitable for walking to the city and attractions and parking in Segovia not good.

    Excellent lounges with fantastic views. Staff good and very helpful. Nice food and excellent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic views
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food in restaurant could be better, I had suckling pig which was ok, but it was served with fried potatoes which had turned into mush.

    Nice views of the town. Design of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.4
    Why no air con in a hotel of this standard?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning in rooms & after a fairly hot day the room at night was stifling as brick walls had absorbed & retained the heat. Very difficult to sleep. Could not believe the unit in room was for heating only & had to ask for this info.

    Have stayed several times before as view superb & food extra good this time. Beds comfortable & good wifi everywhere. Spacious public areas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice view but far from everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite the nice view, the location was distant from everything--historical sites and basic things like coffee and food for part of the day. We had to take a taxi to the city center.

    The bed was comfortable. The view was magnificent and there were great sunsets. The wifi worked well and the staff could not have been nicer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.3
    Disappointing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some aspects of our room could do with a refresh. Restaurant was poor considering the award winning claims and prices charged. Breakfast was very poor value for money at 15€ each, nothing to make your mouth water here!!

    Good location for view of town and acquaduct

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    The location, across the valley from old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least a mile into old town from hotel, but could still be done fairly easily on foot as we found out. Unfriendly staff- as usual, they were even more somber because ot the regulation black Parador outfits, which are extremely unattractive!

    The location, across the valley from old town. Views from hotel and grounds were spectacular! Lots of sitting areas, lounges, a choice of restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doors to the balcony had a very poor opening system.

    The wonderful views across to Segovia

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Great views looking out over Segovia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff in Restaurant a little grumpy at times.

    Great views looking out over Segovia.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Segovias best view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent, particularly a waiter named Jorge who was very professional and competent. Made our stay extra special.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets inconveniently located To much up and down stairs may a lift or two

    Breakfast not as good as some similar establishments

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    I travel to Spain for 35 years now, and it was the 1st time I spent a night in a Parador. Just great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The view from the balcony over the town of Segovia (aqueduct, the town, the Alcazar) is just amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very friendly staff

    Space

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    great views, quiet, reflective
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    distance from old town

    quiet and tranquil beauty

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not as good as made out to be.

    Great views. Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    The location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated and dark

    The location and views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Excellent views of a stunning city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent views of a stunning city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location with amazing views of Segovia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with amazing views of Segovia. Rooms very clean and comfortable- love the terrace. Beautiful restaurant setting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    The View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool was closed and the outdoor pool was a little on tbe cool side. There are a lot of stair or steps.

    The view. The view. The view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Segovia was magnificent. Was disappointed with the experience at The parador
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff were grumpy and disinterested No iron or ironing board in room

    Views were magnificent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    Outdoor pool not open
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool not open

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pretentious and a conference typy hotel

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: