Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Siguenza 4 stars

Plaza Del Castillo, s/n, 19250 Sigüenza, Spain

#5 of 9 hotels in Sigüenza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1046 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old town was very run down, sadly. The restaurant was, as always, very expensive but we had meals in the bar which were good, well served and the barman looked after us well.

    Amazing old 'castle' still being renovated. Well worth staying and taking the mini tour of the property. Situated in a stunning position above the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menu items were a bit “out” there. Nothing for kids. Expensive and not good. Loud conference at the same time as dinner. Bed was rock hard. AC didn’t work.

    Equipped with standard hotel amenities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historical Wonderland. Great staff and superb cuisine. We attended a wedding there in the historical chapel attached to the castle. The venue was inspiring and the banquet hall is what one would expect to see on a movie. Highly recommend location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the Paradores of Spain. Siguenza's did not disappoint. It feels as if you are a guest of the feudal lord. The ambience is and decor is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable at all. Very hard. But they have improved the pillows. Bathrooms could use updating, but were perfectly fine.

    Staff were great. Plus you're staying in a castle. How cool is that? If you don't have a car, the walk up from the train is not fun. There are three taxis in town, so try to arrange one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot when we arrived. We opened the window to let in some air - which it did - but building work woke us at 8.

    The Parador is in a beautiful castle in a lovely location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not aware at the time of booking on-line that breakfast at Spanish accommodation is offered later than in other countries and we needed to leave for the airport at 8am so missed out. We were unable to set the air conditioning to cool the room and, although we were able to open the balcony door for cooling, the noise from an on site function which did end until 4am was a little distracting. During the day there was building machinery noise. It seems that we just got unlucky on the noise front.

    This was a real castle! Is was so exciting to be able to stay in one after visiting so many during our time in Spain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant price was over the top, which is why we atr out at other Paradors. The tourists who wandered about had much better value: they came,saw and conquered without having to pay for it.

    It is an amazing building but the room was nothing to be happy about; so nothing to make you want to go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was full of smokers and smoke. We could tell someone had been smoking in the room prior to our stay. We opened a window to try and get fresh air and smoke from the neighbouring room came in. People were smoking in the communal areas by the lifts. The hotel was very busy as there was a trail bike convention on while we were there. There was motorbikes everywhere using the grounds around the hotel as a racing track to very noisy. Staff said that the hotel was always very busy as there was always some sort of convention on. There was also a huge crane sticking out of the middle of the hotel which spoiled the aesthetics.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one barman in bar who did his best to keep everyone served but impossible and we and probably others would have had a lot more to eat and drink if there had been more staff.

    Interesting and very grand setting. Beautiful lounges, and bar. Lovely grand staircases and plenty of space to relax.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the restaurant was good, but not amazing for the price. There was some power issues (off/on) while we visited, not sure if that is normal

    It's a castle, great location. The on site bar was very nice. The rooms are very unique and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is amazing! Fresh berries! The great composer Federico Moreno Torroba composed a piece for this castle! What a joy as the big fan of Torroba.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was just a wonderful atmosphere, a beautiful old building but with all mod cons. A great location too so close to all the historic buildings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Reasonable price to stay in a castle! Nice, comfortable room with a good view of the city; easy walking distance to city center and restaurants; attractive small city with several historic buildings; room was fairly quiet at night; very convenient parking on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat unwelcoming dining room staff. They seemed exhausted and therefore rather abrupt and uninterested. The strawberry cheesecake seemed to have had no acquaintance with fruit. Its pink surrounding sauce might well have been squeezed from a tube.

    The breakfast was wonderful ... especially the fruit, yoghourt, cheese, tomato relish, and almond biscuits (crunchy, crumbly, not too sweet, and delicious. The dinner was not nearly so good. For example my local trout, served with ham, was also sitting on a bed of very strong-tasting mushrooms that overwhelmed the delicate flavour of the trout/ham combination.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drop off area inside wall could have been larger as had to park in driveway

    Beautiful conversion of old castle , massive size on hill top and very impressive as you drove up

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheaper breakfast option and secure parking for motorcycles. Wifi that covers all rooms.

    Typical Parador set in a 12th century castle overlooking the town. We arrived on a motorcycle, the steep cobbled streets could be a challenge to some. No secure parking available and the wifi was non-existent at our end of the castle. Nice little town, worth a day but perhaps no longer. Ideal for a bit of luxury when passing through but glad we didn't pay full price!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception check in and checkout was a bit slow, they should have more staff at key times such as 12pm and 15pm. But not a major issue.

    What an amazing place to stay! Beautiful and comfortable. Excellent restaurant and wine. The WiFI was very fast. Easy and free parking just in front!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no adverse comment

    this is one of the most romantic castle hotels i have stayed in Spain. the interior decoration of this parador is well-maintained, place is very neat and tidy. it locates at the top of the hill and we have a very nice view. A lot of lovely shops we can go shopping. tapestry, porcelain, painting, etc. are very very artistic. I could enjoy a very fine dining in the restaurants in Siguenza. This city and this hotel i could not miss.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not enough staff in the dining room due to a group of over 70 people. The bread rolls were as hard as bricks with most being sent back perhaps this is a simple ploy of the kitchen to reuse them as bread for the specialist shepards meal.

    The position

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could be a lot more friendly. From the front desk staff to those in the restaurant there were very few smiles!

    The castle and the old town are fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi didn't reach my room, and was unrealiable even in the throne room. It's not their fault, the walls are 3m thick in some places, but it did make it a little harder to work while I was there.

    It's a beautiful building, amazing but comfortable, and I had a balcony looking over the courtyard which was a great place to sit and read, with the sound of the fountain playing below. I really enjoyed it here. Also, if you have lunch in the restaurant you don't have to check out until 5pm, which helped a lot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn't work in our room. Rooms where very dated. Staff didn't tell us about tour around Parador walls when we checked in. Yet they did tell the couple in front of us because they checked in using Spanish. My wife is fluent in Spanishand heard this but she chose to check in using English and as a result it appears we were treated differently.

    Very beautiful building. Looks amazing at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool. Not much to do but very pretty!

    Paradoxes are great and they have wonderful food. This is a pretty castle but there is nothing to do in the town or at the Patador other than to relax. I wish they had a pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Stunning location in a castle above the old town. Superb breakfast. Beautifully decorated interior, although the rooms are more contemporary. Plenty of parking at the hotel but the car park surface is uneven cobbles. The restaurant food was excellent, serving a range of traditional dishes from the local area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the first time I stayed in a Parador in Spain and I was completely blown away. The hilltop location, the castle setting, the beautifully renovated interior and courtyard were an experience to remember. On top of that there is a great restaurant and the 5-star services from all staff members made it a perfect stay for a surprisingly reasonable price. If you are a fan of Game of Thrones make sure you visit Castillo de Zafra (Tower of Joy in the TV series). You will need to hire a taxi to get there but you won't regret it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The atmosphere of the castle and services provided were excellent. Dinner in the dining room was exceptional. The staff were most helpful and provided information on what to see and do.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi is weak

    amazing castle from 12th century, very good modern accommodation in the room, amazing breakfast, extraordinary location in an amazing little town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was one of the most beautiful Paradors that we have stayed in. We loved it and plan to return in the future. We will also recommend it to our friends. A truly wonderful experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife whilst sketching broke her pencil. We asked the receptionists to either sharpen the pencil or lend us one. They were totally un helpful. So we asked the bar staff if they would ask the cooks to sharpen the pencil, which they did with a smile. The fried breakfast needs covering to keep it warm. The cold plates also need warming.

    Our sojourn in the castle itself was a unique experience, architectualy exciting, furnished appropriately it must rate as one of the finest hotels in Europe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was difficult to get because of where our room located. Luckily, the lounge down stairs provided adequate connection.

    Breakfast was delicious & quite a variety to choose from. Best hot chocolate ever tasted. Wished we were able to take in the late afternoon tour of the castle and more time to explore the area. Hope to stay in more paradores on our next visit to Spain.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bed, but is what you are renting.

    Beds in all the Paradors are hard as a rock. They really need to offer a foam or better pad as an option. I would pay extra to get a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My GPS, which completely ignored how to get me there through the narrow streets. Could be better indicated.

    The location, the castle, everything. The diner was marvelous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying in a fortress on the top of a hill is a rather special experience. The town itself is old and charming, in part because it has remained within confines and not be allowed to sprawl. The hotel has a solidity that it hardly surprising, given the building's original function. The restaurant is of good quality. There is a conventionality to the establishment and a certain lack of modernity, but this is in keeping with its structure and surroundings. A relaxed place to be.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very uncomfortable bed Poor wifi despite requesting several times for a room with good service Unfriendly reception staff Room very very dark

    Nothing except the castle was interesting.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn't great in the rooms so my children sat in the lounge on our floor.

    Amazing location in the centre of a medieval city. I lived the architecture of this restored 12th century fortress. Plenty of parking on site.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was friendly but it took a long time to check in, because there had to be filled in a lot of information and it was put into the computer. We also did not like the comment, that we better book in future directly with the Parador in stead of with Booking.com, because with booking.com it should be more expensive because of the commission they had to give to booking.com.

    Old castle with a good atmosphere, nice corridors, halls, rooms. Nice views from some rooms, with often a balcony. The town itself is not so interesting, but you can walk to the centre from the Parador. Acceptable breakfast, but could be better, missing assortment of bread. Good restaurant with a nice menu and portions of food that are twice as big as in other Paradores.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the massiveness of the castle structure combined with the modern well designed interior. Great Location to overlook the town yet still a short walk to visit the historic centre and cathedral and the many excellent restuarants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a little pricey. Menu expensive, we ate in town. Pitty you ca'nt access all of the castle.

    Beautiful old castle, comfortable rooms, great breakfast and parking out front. Siguenza is a lovely village.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did their job but we're uninterested. Dinner in the restaurant average, atmosphere (being such a large space with few people/Monday night) matched the food, everything felt heavy. Not able to explore other areas of the building such as the towers or walls.

    Fantastic building and wonderful large common areas to sit and relax. Equal to the best I've seen. Large room and king sized bed and we had a view over the town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult access to the car park. We had dinner at the parador and we order "menu de verano" and it wasn't great for the price. It was a bit dissapointting but the setting is great.

    The location is great, in a beautiful castle on top of the hill

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a steep walk down to the main square, even steeper coming back up. We didn't eat in the restaurant with its very typical parador menu, but the breakfast was excellent.

    Among the best Paradors we have stayed in. It's an absolutely beautiful old building about ten minutes walk from the main plaza. Our comfortable room had a little window looking out over the gardens. Worth the money just for the atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was beautiful, staff very nice, excellent food! This is the second time we have stayed there and we will stay again and recommend it to with a high ranking!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very expensive. Walk into the town and eat in the main square instead.

    Really lovely hotel, fabulous building, good location. Room was excellent. The bar area is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough leisure places inside the parador. We where looking for a place to relax and the parador was beeing visited all the time. So you didnt need to sleep there to enjoy the facilities...

    The parador is beautiful..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We usually could not get Internet in our room.

    The room was very comfortable but the main attraction was the history and elegance of the Parador and the town of Siguenza itself. There was a special exhibit at the cathedral that was outstanding. Breakfast were really special too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on the front desk were excellent, we had a young man and he was so helpful, he spoke good English too! We didn't have a good experience in the bar with a very grumpy woman, hopefully it was just a bad day?

    Loved this parador, it's a huge old castle and the building is stunning. The room was large with decent bathroom and comfortable bed. The courtyard garden is beautifully kept and is so relaxing for a night time drink. It even had airconditioning. The wifi is slow, good in garden and foyer, I can forgive this when I look at the size of the walls!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional hotel and restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent for Saville and far enough away to be peaceful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay / I can’t complaint anything

    Location of hotel and authentic breakfast place , historical building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in room

    Excellent bar with food. Stunning building. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Great location, surroudings, breakfast, friendly stuff. And of course the fortress itself!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sullen staff. Poor food. Tired decor. Biggest issue was 28 deg C temp in room at 11:00pm!! Most expensive sauna ever.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and view!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An amazing experience. The room with the balcony was great; clean, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast buffet, although overpriced, was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly expensive

    Being hosted in a castle is fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No snow removal at bottom of entrance to hotel...a little slippery!

    The gentlemen in armory standing guard near dining hall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    from point A to point B

    nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi is not very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No luggage help from car park to reception. Only steps no ramp.

    Ambience of an old castle, good restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was very nice and good value for money.

    Fabulous castle. Rooms very spacious and comfortable. Nice bar and lounge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Probably the best Parador I have stayed in. It is amazing !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed a good clean, very touristy if that's your thing, over priced

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some what pricey

    Historic nature of local is fabulous. Nothing to be had in the US like it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice location and facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi in room not working.

    Amazing location, unique accommodation! Recommended!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was way over priced for what it was.

    Really cool location & the whole idea of staying in a castle was just a dream.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym or pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No disabled access or ease to bring in heavy bags as at other paradors.

    Beautiful accomodation - had to change rooms because previous occupant smoked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not so good.

    Dinner was wonderful. Interesting place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 star hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little in village

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff. Breakfast was a bitter disappointment, highly overpriced, food below par and terrible serevice

    The building

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor air con

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parador de Siguenza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: