Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Parador de Soria This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Fortún López, s/n - Parque del Castillo, 42005 Soria, Spain

#3 of 29 hotels in Soria

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 513 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    Rioja!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well appointed room with a spectacular view from the private balcony. Walking in the grounds and nearby river bank was quite enjoyable. The wine list and the menu reflected Rioja. A most relaxing stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely room with large balcony and excellent view.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely room with large balcony and excellent view. Everything to a high standard as you would expect in a Parador. Great staff on the reception desk, friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Everything pretty much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A couple of minor things - the sofa needed updating and a plea to all Paradores please get some decent yoghurt not the awful Danone stuff.

    Everything pretty much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    10
    Wonderful place, great ambiance and views. Will come again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Directions to hotel using “parador” signage

    Directions to parador is a challenge if going by car. Once in town Do not follow signs for parador. You must follow signs for parc del Castillo or “Castillo” And go thru the old town. Other route is blocked!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    9.6
    A room with a view is something of an understatement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from the room and balcony was superb, at one point there was an eagle flying level with our window, you don't get a view like that from many hotel rooms. The location suited us well, away from the town, but within easy walking distance for me, although not possible for my husband who finds walking up hills more difficult these days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    7.5
    It would have been great if we had a disabled room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a disabled room but that did not happen they said there was not one available even though we had requested it. Very difficult for my wife to use the bathroom. Fortune namely we were only there the one night

    Good views from hotel Clean and tidy hotel and food was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    6.3
    Bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is described as a parador but it is more like a modern hotel on a hill. The town is relatively small and had a few bars and restaurants, but it wouldn't be worth a special journey. I was expecting a more traditional parador, but it was not to be.

    Parking was easy, breakfast was very nice and the bed was comfortable. Staff on Reception were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    9.2
    One of the best places you have never heard of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not the hotel's fault but there was a lot of noise from dogs barking. What is it with the Spanish and their dogs?

    The location is stunning. There is an easy but steep walk to the river and the town. Our room was large with a glazed balcony giving great views. Good restaurant, bar and breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only complaint-The coffee at breakfast was not pleasant.

    Lovely Location. Really enjoyed the meal in the restaurant and the lunches in the cafe. Free parking a great bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    4.6
    Stay some where else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had no balcony the window look out on to a large tree The bar staff man was miserable and it seemed because we where not Spanish we didn't get tapas i.e. Crisps with our drinks as the Spanish did. I have stayed here before and was expecting the same type of room as before over looking the city. But the manager told me the booking.com only take the type of room we received You don't expect a place like soria to have expensive room like this unless it would have been the type of room we had previously With balcony and view. We have used you over couple of weeks while traveling and the room at this can of price you gave us where well worth the money but we feel let down on our last night. On my next visit to soria I won't stay at the parador we use paradors directly but I am now put off.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    10
    Excellent stay at Parador Soria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    we love all Parador hotels, but would really like to have tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Excellent views from the room. Very high standard of decor and cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2016

    7.5
    A good night's sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant was understaffed and disorganised for dinner and breakfast. Honestly, the food was horrible at dinner (main course) no vegetables and not cooked well. Breakfast was not organised re tables left dirty and we were not seated. Not enough staff. No selection of breakfast cereal. Food was running out and not replenished. Disappointed with the food and not good value

    We liked the big room and facilities therein. Nice bar area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2016

    6.7
    Sky high
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One bar staff person, was unpleasant, my Spanish is basic, but I can generally make myself understood & have fun along the way. This fellow was out & out rude, v unhelpful....put a dampener on our stay

    Most of it

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.2
    Great place with fantastic history and beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The views are superb!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    Nice room with lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Lovely view from the room which had an enclosed balcony. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, friendly staff, good restaurant, nice local walks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great location, friendly staff, easy parking, very good restaurant and pleasant walks around the grounds, around Soria and to historic sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    3.3
    Breakfast excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    32 Euro main meal overpriced

    Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    8.8
    Not easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not easy to find

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No spa.... minor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed it very much and hope to return soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No suggestions

    Referred by family

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    10
    It was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could be more parador signs on approach to Soria and also in the city itself.

    The stay (only one day) was faultless.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    8.8
    Difficult to find on the dark
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficult to find on the dark

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    8.8
    Adult type of smart hotel with nice views, you need a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too far to walk to the centre and too dark in the way back in the evening

    Nice and comfortable rooms, nice views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    8.8
    relaxing
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the dinner portion in restaurant are very small

    the view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    6.7
    Stayed here for one night. Nothing really bad to say it just lacked character/warmth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Windows on balcony very dirty.

    Room comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Finding the hotel not easy

    Really good restaurant- highly recommended Recommend visit to the Black Lagoon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    Great for active or relaxing holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nowt

    Great for running

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The views were excellent. The little windowed balcony looking over the country side was wonderful. The bathroom was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    9.6
    Super views over the valley. Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super location overlooking Douro. Great views, quiet, nice rooms, good food and wine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    7.0
    Underwhelmed but lousy weather may have effected my review!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor signage to find it

    Views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    9.6
    Quite a walk into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite a walk into town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2016

    7.9
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception male staff not particularly welcoming and need to smile just a little.

    Lovely location. Restaurant staff helpful and cheerful, dinner menu nothing spectacular but breakfast outstanding with wide choice. Room fine with pleasant views.

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2016

    6.3
    Waiter in bar friendly and very professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Steak in restaurant very poor as was attitude of waitress and restaurant manager when we complained.. Menu restrictive and expensive. Previous guests in our room had smoked and room smelled terrible. No smoking Signage in hotel not sufficient, need smoke detectors in rooms. This spoiled our enjoyment of lovely room and amazing views from balcony.

    Waiter in bar friendly and very professional. Location second to none!

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2016

    8.3
    Menu for dinner imaginative and very tasty, breakfast first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Local sign posts to Parador could be standardised using one colour and be more prominent. Our Sat nav was not helpful in locating.

    Menu for dinner imaginative and very tasty, breakfast first class with wide variety of options. Restaurant staff were helpful, attentive and cheerful. Room was fine and comfortable with pleasant views.

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2016

    9.2
    The use of an enclosed balcony with panoramic view looking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My disabled husband would have liked a plastic chair to sit at bathroom sinks and a non slip mat in the shower. Choice of breakfast cereal should include muesli/oats.

    The use of an enclosed balcony with panoramic view looking over the Duero river. The use of a walk in shower for disabled person.

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2015

    8.3
    Hotel location is stunning for views (although did not see...
    • Couple

    Evening meal great in parts (starter and dessert) but overpriced and breakfast certainly overpriced; hot plates only kept food lukewarm.

    Hotel location is stunning for views (although did not see much in the dark rain clouds of November) but away from town but nothing that a €6 taxi ride could not deal with. Soria is a lovely Spanish town to be explored for a day or half a day.

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2015

    10
    Hotel - the peace & quiet, breath-taking views from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Parador is on top of a steep hill - not well sited for disabled/ageing travellers, though there were no problems once inside or in the immediate gardens. A lovely walk down but take a taxi back from town up the steep hill (not expensive). We had an unpleasant stay in the Parador in Avila 2 years ago and very poor service in Zafra ( which I used to like the most) last year, so Soria restored our faith!

    Hotel - the peace & quiet, breath-taking views from the top of the castle hill (ask for room 417); excellent service, cleanliness and a general air of good management. The food is very 'regional'. Soria is a small and charming town - reasonable prices and rather undeveloped tourism. This is more traditional Spain.

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2015

    8.8
    Perfect location, with cleverly designed balconies...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A swimming pool would make it 10/10.

    Perfect location, with cleverly designed balconies (particularly useful in winter, I'd imagine). Superb amenities in the room, and an excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2015

    8.3
    Loved the balcony/porch overlooking the river and hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed less than stellar, a bit lumpy. Some dirt in room.

    Loved the balcony/porch overlooking the river and hills. Great modern Parador with nice-sized bath and room. The porch with window was a huge bonus. Breakfast was good. Nice town and surroundings. Loved the adjacent park grounds for strolling.

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2015

    8.3
    Staff, particularly receptionist (Alejandra?), went out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Difficult to find. Sat nav struggles with the small streets and the critical signpost does not match the name in the advertised details - needs changing. Aircon is a bit feeble but worked eventually.

    Staff, particularly receptionist (Alejandra?), went out of their way to help. A good quality hotel in a very pleasant, wooded location overlooking the town which is a short walk down the hill and a 6 Euro taxi ride back up. Free motorcycle parking was outdoors but directly in front of the hotel in a safe area - no concerns.

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2016

    4.6
    There were 3 of us and we arrived at 9 pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There were 3 of us and we arrived at 9 pm. The room wasn´t ready for the 3 of us but just for 2.

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2015

    7.1
    Not a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is tired. No tea/coffee facilities in room. Pet hate - no toilet brush.

    Not a lot

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2015

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location! Easy walk to city center and to river.

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2015

    7.5
    good views, good restaurant, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I thought for a Parador the menu was limited.

    good views, good restaurant, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2015

    8.8
    Location and views, pleasant surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very little

    Location and views, pleasant surroundings.

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2015

    7.5
    Location, views, comfort,food & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On top of a hill and a bit of a climb on foot

    Location, views, comfort,food & staff

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2015

    10
    Undercover parking and out of sight place for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was all good for us

    Undercover parking and out of sight place for our motorbikes Excellent food Beautiful views Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2015

    10
    Room and location and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Room and location and food

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2015

    8.3
    Restaurant staff very good and help full.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant staff very good and help full.Well out of town. Plenty of free parking on site

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2015

    7.5
    The breakfast here was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very difficult to find!

    The breakfast here was excellent. Everything one could possibly want and more.

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad

    Location

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Parador de Soria Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: