Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Toledo 4 stars

Cerro del Emperador, Carretera de Cobisa, 20, 45002 Toledo, Spain

#10 of 39 hotels in Toledo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1287 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Great views over the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free water available and no where to buy any from or anything else close by so just to bear in mind get things in town. To get into town it cost us 9 euros which then with a tip cost 10 euros so expensive when doing it often. A lot of tourists seem to come to the hotel to take photos on the balcony. Often not even buying anything but spoiling the view for others. A lot of wasps as mentioned before.

    Great views from the balcony so worth staying at the hotel for that. Our bedroom had a side view over the pool. Pool looked great but we never saw anyone in it most likely as all visiting Toledo in the day. Breakfast was ok. Beds comfy air con worked well. We did walk into Toledo one day which we enjoyed it takes about one hour but great views and pictures. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    You have to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to enjoy the beautiful view of Toledo, you have to stay in this hotel. I can assure you staffs with good hospitality, nice breakfast, good restaurant and the best view of Toledo.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 couples travelling together, booked rooms on same booking. One room had balcony but not the other although paid same price. No information from staff about hotel facilities- where restaurant, pool etc Seemed that this Parador relied on location rather than service.

    Location and the view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location with spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasps, they were really annoying when we were sitting on the terrace in the cafe. Poor quality food in the cafe at lunchtime so we decided not to have a meal in the restaurant later in the evening.

    Fantastic hillside views with spectacular views of the old town of Toledo. Our room had easy access to the swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Very spacious and clean rooms, with a nice terrace where you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was way too expensive. In the evening, there was noise of the music from a disco somewhere in the neighborhood. A bit strange combined with such a rustic location. Quality of the WiFi can be improved.

    Very spacious and clean rooms, with a nice terrace where you could sit in the garden with a view over the swimming pool and the historic city of Toledo. The swimming pool was very nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.4
    Excellent place to enjoy from a nice distance this very beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is open only from noon to 20:00. As I complained they replied: the information is available in the general conditions. The employees are correct, but kind of state employees, no addition

    The location and the view are incredible. In general very well mantained, nice place. Breakfast excellent: quantity and quality

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Great view from the hill to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staffs help to unload the luggages from the car; a bit far away from the downtown.

    Great view from the hill to the city. Comfortable room with extra bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Good out of town location for a sight-seeing visit to Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed after previous night in Teruel's parador to find that Toledo provided no similar tea/coffee making facilities. A long way to carry luggage to our room with no easy nearby access open to us.

    Good position with overview of Toledo across the river. Easy and inexpensive to access the town by taxi. Good view of the town illuminated in the evening from dining facilities on terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price (expensive for Toledo), breakfast should have been included.

    This is a beautiful property with comfortable rooms, lovely pool, beautiful terrace, clean rooms and bathrooms, and a great location. We enjoyed it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    We would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything.

    Loved the location overlooking Toledo. Dinner at sunset on the terrace is a lovely memory. Accommodations were very comfortable. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle for hot water to have tea in room

    Valueable for the view at Toledo, the best ever! Dinner at the hotel restaurant with the stunning view and sunsets was so lovely and perfect, food and wine is good. Room is spacious and the free parking is good for car-travellers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    We had four days of luxury and would recommend both the Parador and Toledo for a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food priced above the true value of what was delivered, so eat out mostly.

    Fantastic views, beautiful building certainly worth a stay and Toledo is superb.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    quite fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quite expensive perhaps but worth it.. View of toledo great but you need a taxi into town about 6 E

    totally stunning location with amazing views and lovely pool a must to stay at . Good covered parking one of the best paradors

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Holy Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were fortunate to have a corner room so the view was exceptional - having said that all rooms facing the town would have a sensational view of Toledo. The breakfast on offer was excellent- staff are attentive. This venue is away from the crowds and well worth the extra money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    Disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was not impressed by the terrace waiter who questioned my integrity. I was not impressed by the broken tiles in the bedroom. I was not impressed by the expensive breakfast or the manner in which it was presented.

    The accomodation was typical Parador. I have stayed in many around Spain and although the locations vary the standards are generally acceptable. Car parking was good and my car was under cover for 5 days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Great room onto the poolside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little sound proofing. Very disturbed sleep with noise from corridors, slamming doors and elephants in the room above! No coffee making facilities.

    Great room onto the poolside. Nice quiet aircon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Raphael at reception was fantastic and very helpful at all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An older waiter was rude in the restaurant and made it unpleasant for us in the restaurant. All the others were great.

    Raphael at reception was fantastic and very helpful at all times. Always cheerful and made sure our holiday in Toledo was the best so far in Spain. Thank you so much Raphael.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable hotel with lovely views but a long way from town and restaurant very overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet was nice but dinner was poor quality and very expensive. Also had drinks and snacks in the bar, poor food and poor service. Three drinks at the bar cost 28 Euro!!!!! The staff that we interacted with had little or no English at all. We all speak a few words of Spanish but it would have been so helpful to have somebody that we could ask questions of and communicate with.

    Room clean and comfortable. Lovely views of Toledo and nice swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    The room we had was Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The room we had was Fantastic!! The hotel sits above Toledo with Gorgeous views of daylight and nighttime views of Toledo. Just has to be one of the best hotels we have been Lucky to be able to stay at especially for a price that is not expensive! Staff is Great which makes the hotel Great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel with unkind staffs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unkind staffs!

    It is hard to arrive at the hotel using public traffic. There was only one bus per a hour when I went to the hotel. There was not a bus when I go to center of Toledo from the hotel. I recommend going by a taxi or rent-a-car. All staffs are unkind. I hope to improve the staffs according to the hotel level. Very good hotel but bad staffs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    A great parador with magnificent Toledo city view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parador itself is distance from Toledo city (about 5-10mins drive without traffic), so better have your own transport or a lot will be spent on taxi.

    Choose the city view room, or don't stay here, period. This parador has one of the most astonishing view. Although the whole Toledo city can be seen in the cafe or on terrace, nothing compares to enjoy it on your own balcony with your lover. The staff are friendly and very helpful, and we love the vintage style of the room decor. It was an amazing experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Nice hotel with view to old city Toledo,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Third bed was in really bad shape very short and weak suitable for one kid surely not for adult person. After complaining to the reception we were told that they usually don´t let three host sleep in one room but they make it for Booking guests....swimming pool is nice but without water....cafeteria opens at 11 am so if you want to drink something and you are not in mood for breakfast you have to drive 5 km to Toledo

    Nice hotel with view to old city Toledo,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    A good parador with an excellent vue from the room and from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You had to take three stairs from the reception to the elevator. Not easy with Luggage.

    A good parador with an excellent vue from the room and from the terrace to Toledo. Very nice. Friendly people at the reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Although each time we had to take taxi to move around, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although each time we had to take taxi to move around, it worth to pay to be able to enjoy the sun rise/set from your room and cafe with amazing view of whole Toledo city. Very helpful and friendly staff and great choice of tasty breakfast was also the point which make your stay pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Lived up to and exceeded a very fond memory from 30 years ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would appreciate more variety in the food choices, especially in the informal cafe. Also, easy access to soft drinks would be nice.

    We had stayed at the Parador 30 years ago. It was wonderful then so we booked again. It’s hard for something to live up to an image from the past but the Parador did it. This stay was even better, if possible. Our view was amazing. The staff were great. We had a lovely dinner in the restaurant. The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    Very low value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a 3 beds room in a 4 starts hotel and we received a 2 beds room with an expandable sofa. We were 3 friends and one of us had to accept a less comfortable set up when all of us paid the same price for this room. Extremely uncomfortable. At check in, we were asked for more money for a "with a view room". You would expect bathrobes and slippers in a 4 starts hotel. The restaurant is extremely expensive for the quality of the food served. The best part of it was the serving of an "entree" which in a fancy restaurant is offered by free. Not here. Here one is made to feel welcomed, and then charged for it. Moreover, each item on the bill had a 10% tip and the total amount of everything ordered + their corresponding tips received an extra 10% tip on it. Who doesn't want to pay double tip for bad, uncooked, overpriced food? The hotel in very far away from the city centre, so do not consider it if you do not have a car.

    The toilet is isolated from the rest of the bathroom through a dividing glass door which makes it more comfortable. The room was warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Just Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be good to have access to the main terrace from first thing in the morning

    What not to like? Comfortable Standard bedroom with pleasant view and sufficient Wifi for most needs; cafeteria/bar with magnificent view across the valley to the city of Toledo from its terrace; a dining room serving above average fare, and also with great views; helpful friendly staff. Not cheap but good value for what you get.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room. You have to order from room service for an extra charge. The hotel seems to nickel and dime you a bit whereas most of these things should be free in a hotel of this quality. The hotel is on a hill overlooking Toledo requiring a euro 10 taxi ride each time you want to visit the city and the same on the way home. It would be great if the hotel offered a shuttle bus or at least a hotel car at a discounted price.

    Great view. Nice large room and comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    We would come bacj
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not as good as the many other breakfasts that we have experienced on visits to other properties.

    The view from the property was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    nice hotel ...great hotel ; but unrelaible internet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very unreliable internet ...constantly dropped out ; & for a business trip it was most frustrating & disappointing

    the views of the surrounding areas are stunning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    One of the best view in my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far away from city. Need to buy water or thing for daily life. But you can get water from fridge.

    Magnificent night view of the city from balcony and room. This is must see.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.0
    Great view of Toledo old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconvenient access to the old town. Only taxi, and need to ask the reception to call the taxi. No need to stay. Just visit for dinner.

    Great view of Toledo old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation well out of city with no easy way to get there. Not much help from reception. We were surprised that no bus service visited the Parador to collect guests. Reception told us to walk down to the road for a bus stop, which we never found, even after several journeys back and forth by car.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    A view of toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not as friendly as the other parador we stayed in and the prices were higher. There is no option for breakfast other than an €18 buffet which is quite high for breakfast, especially in Spain. We had a discount coupon from another parador to use on food but were not allowed to use it for breakfast.

    It has a great view of toledo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Superb stylish , quiet and comfortable hotel with a magnificent view of Toledo ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We should have asked for a room with a view, looking down on Toledo. Our room was at the back, facing the parking area.

    Magnificent view of Toledo city. Stylish and clean. Quiet room. Must have your own transport. We had a fantastic local guide , Enrique, who took us on a wonderful walking tour to all the highlights of the old city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    The room is ok, but staffs are super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need call taxi to the old town. Sometimes you will have problem getting a car back to the hotel.

    The room is ok, but staffs are super friendly. The view from the room, is nothing to compete.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Very happy experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very happy experience! All my parents and daughter enjoyed of staying here. The view from the hotel is fantastic. The food at restaurants is wonderful. The room is very comfortable. Highly recommend it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Great views of Toledo. Clean comfortable hitel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at reception was not particularly friendly or helpful. Parador was not historic but rather nondescript. Was basically a hotel. Nothing special about it Too far away from the old city. Had to drive to a parking garage, park and walk.

    Great views of the city. Nice size room. Tub and shower. Free parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    While the Parador was beautiful, the high point was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the Parador was beautiful, the high point was the panoramic view of Toledo. Gorgeous! Because of the location, one should arrive by car or taxi. I wouldn't advise walking up. Wonderful property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    waited 40 years to stay here. let down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated rooms. Short on expected amenities, e.g. coffee maker in room. 10 Euro cab ride to town only option, aside from an hourly bus at the road. Excessively high prices for food/drink.

    The view of Toledo is stunning. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    The room was comfortable and clean and views are outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of food in the restaurant was very high and they don't serve coffee anywhere until 10:30 when the bar opens. If you choose not to eat breakfast in the restaurant (flat fee 19 euros each) then no coffee until 10:30.

    The room was comfortable and clean and views are outstanding. The food and view in the bar amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice view, but poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff was rude upon check in and check out. As tourists flood to the hotel cafe and restaurant to have a view overlooking Toledo, the hotel lobby and many areas of the hotel are crammed with tourists roaming around. For the price that one have to pay for a Parador hotel, one would expect better service and quality.

    The view of Toledo is breathtaking from the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    Stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guest was flying a drone over the patio. It detracted from the views and experience. Hotel should offer shuttle to old town. We had to pay quite a bit for taxi each way.

    Stunning views. Beautiful property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful property with amazing views but eat breakfast elsewhere unless you eat a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is at the very top of a hill, too far to walk to the city. People without a car would have to take a taxi. I don't think you could find this hotel without GPS. The restaurant is too expensive for breakfast @ 19 euros per person. They told us we could have a petite breakfast for a reduced rate, but it almost cost the same amount.

    Beautiful older property. Amazing view of the city of Toledo. We had a beautiful large room on the second floor that was a great value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful Hotel in Need of Staff Training
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff was very "snooty". Temps dropped and we were cold that first night. They brought us two portable heaters that eventually tripped the circuit breakers.This resulted in not having any lights during the night nor any heat. When we commented on this situation, the male staff person blamed us for turning off the lights. When you pay for this level of hotel, this response was not appropriate and was demeaning. We noticed that the central heat came on the second night.

    Physical appearance. Location. Free parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Parador itself needed some updates. For example the rug on the stairs going to our room was tattered, framed and a real trip risk. You had to watch your step as you walked up and down the stairs. The food in the restaurant was a little disappointing. The menu selections were great but the quality of the preparation was mediocre at best. Table staff were helpful.

    The location is wonderful, overlooking Toledo. The dinning venue is comfortable and the room was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Satisfactory. Staff elusive,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing!

    Very bad soundproofing. Heard neighbours having showers in this very remote location. Expected quiet as we have had in the other hotels of our holiday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing historic building with Wonderful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the amount charged (19,00 Euros per person), it's quite simple. But there's no places around, only if you go to the city...which is far to walk!

    Location is excellent, you can enjoy a cup of coffee during the day or a drink at night overlooking the city of Toledo - at night all lights on! Big room, great historic building, wonderful view of the city from the room as well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    A great hotel with lovely views spoiled by indifferent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. There was certainly no warm welcome which we had experienced at all other hotels in Spain. The receptionist was indifferent and held a conversation with his colleague throughout our check in. Breakfast was €19 per person and no better than the other hotels we stayed in in Spain. It was self service and all the waitresses had to do was bring us tea or coffee. In our 3 day stay they didn't get it right once. One morning they had completely cleared our table when we came back with our hot breakfast and not only didn't apologise but thought it was hilarious. On checking out with the same receptionist we queried an entry on our bill. The receptionist thrust the receipt at us which was clearly not signed by us. He grudgingly removed the item and gave us a new bill with no apology.

    Wonderful view and well worth the €10 taxi ride to city centre. Great location to visit this lovely city. Room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing Parador
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    very romantic and special hotel, the view from the balcony and the room is Breathtaking, if you don't want to go in the evening to Toledo you can eat light dinner in the balcony or in the restaurant inside the hotel. parking is no problem I defiantly recommend one night in the special Parador

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed to know that my breakfast was included however it was not clear at check-in. Did not have breakfast and was charged for it regardless.

    The staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    We took taxi from bus station to hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We took taxi from bus station to hotel. It's around 10-12 euros. That is more convenience then bus. View is really good. But the staff in reception is not that friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful view, nice food, and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We stayed in a corner room on the fourth floor. The panoramic view of the city of Toledo from the balcony was amazing. We ordered in-room breakfast and it was also very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Stunning views and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take away breakfast was horrid, and at 16 euros each it was disappointing that the whole lot went in the bin. No tea/ coffee facilities In the rooms

    Spotlessly clean, fabulous AC. Lovely large shower, great swimming pool. When we had breakfast in the restaurant, that was lovely. They have a bar which has a huge balcony with the most spectacular views over the whole of Toledo - amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snacks at the terrace bar were awful as was the service. Totally the opposite of elsewhere

    Very good location with wonderful views of the old town. Restaurant fabulous with great service Room large with a verandah with stunning views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    An enjoyable stay with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fairly spacious for a standard room. Large enough for a sofa in the room. Modern bathroom and shower. Good location. Great view of Toledo. Easy drive from hotel into town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    Great view of Toledo, but far from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parador is located far from the historical city centre, which requires a taxi drive to town (10€ per trip), or equally expensive parking ticket. The hotel does not provide a free shuttle service, which you would expect in this category. The restaurant is poor quality and over-priced. The cleanliness of the rooms leaves to be desired.

    Fantastic view of Toledo, which is worth the visit

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location for out of town, but own car would eliminate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor staff attitude very offhand and somewhat disinterested, note this hotel seems to host a lot of local events and we could not get to use the terrace or bar despite being a guest for 3 nights, put weddings etc above other residents, not a good stance. would have marked slightly higher but for this.

    Good location for out of town, but own car would eliminate requirement for taxi trips, good parking, fab view of The City.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.0
    Great view but little else to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so hot I couldn't sleep all night and thermostat could not be adjusted to cool the room. Flat pillow uncomfortable and bed super hard. Sleepless night!

    Exceptional view of Toledo.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic place. Check dates if you want pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One receptionist was brilliant but another was a bit dour which is most unlike Parador staff. Shame pool does not open until early June.

    Comfortable hotel. Majority of staff really first rate. Good food. Excellent location. Although pool was not open, nice to be able to use sun loungers in tbe garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Toledo a gorgeous walking experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property a tad tires but the location offsets all.

    Views, swimming pool and evenings on its spectacular terrace were gorgeous. Room was lovely and staff were friendly and helpful. Don't expect fast service in bar or restaurant but food quality was terrific.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.7
    a waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed in Toledo twice before so we know the town quite well and have taken the bus or walked along the road below the parador. The only reason we stopped there was to have a room with a view for one night. That did not happen. We had a view of a courtyard/ car park. Breakfast is 19 euros each - for what??? We did not buy it. We had dinner in the town for about 25 euros, with two drinks each included. The whole experience of staying there was distinctly underwhelming.

    Not much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are not nice at all. Cold face, cold tone. Especially the one when I checked in. Didn't feel he cared about the attitude at all. He had a cold face all the time make me feel it was a mistake to book this hotel. Right after finished our checking in, he started to chat with another staff there and let us to look for the lift by ourselved didn't even care to point out the direction when he saw us went the wrong way. I really think it's a pity a hotel at this level have service like that.

    The hotel is nice, wonderful view. The food is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful view from the terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would loved to have had a swim but were told that swimming pools in Spain open on June 15! No allowance is obviously made for having hot days before then!

    Wonderful view from the terrace. The room was large and well appointed with a nice balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    The perfect place to stay at Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Parador, which sits on a hillside some distance outside the city, offers unrivalled views of the city of Toledo. The rooms are spacious and most seem to offer good views of Toledo. Being well out of the city, in a rather exclusive residential area, the hotel is very peaceful at night - a real bonus! Breakfasts were excellent, with a good variety of fresh fruit, in addition to the usual breakfast fare. We used taxis to go to & from the city. These were clean and the drivers friendly. The cost varied between €7-10, depending on the time of day and the speed of the journey. Car parking is outside the old city, so involves a hot, uphill walk. They are also quite pricey. Taxis drop you just by the main square in the city, so are a much better option, especially if you want to eat and drink.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Beware of quality: Book a cancellable room and see it before you commit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a 4 star minus hotel. The restaurant looks more like a road-side tourist stop with bright lighting and 1990's style decor. The food in the restaurant looked (most of the chinese tourists were eating fried steak and french fries) unappetizing. This hotel has obviously been severely affected by the cuts in the Spanish budget. Carpet is worn everywhere, furniture and doors are scratched.

    We were upgraded (thus preventing a major family conflict) and the view was outstanding - the best in Toledo. If you have a car this is a good place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful rooms, courteous staffs, and above all, amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    Beautiful rooms, courteous staffs, and above all, amazing view of Toledo! Although you need taxi to the hotel, it is definitely worth it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Worth it for the views alone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was a bit disappointing; the menu had great potential, but the execution was a bit off - one dish lacked salt, the other had a component that was barely warm, the meat, when asked for medium, was much closer to 'sanglant'. Parking can be a bit of a hassle when the hotel is full/during weekends.

    The views are stunning, especially in the weekends when the cathedral and alcazar were illuminated. Very attentive staff, in general good English. Level of luxery that certainly merits its 4 stars.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Great Parador. Not historic but worth the trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very narrow and hard as a rock. The pillows complimented the beds.

    The view was truly amazing. From the balcony in our room, watching Toledo change under all light conditions throughout the day is a trip highlight. Food quite good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Good overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the front desk wasn't very friendly. Felt a bit obnoxious. We had also booked the room in advance for a family of 5 and double checked by calling up front and later find out on arrival that we have to pay additional for a family of 5. Felt a bit taken advantage of.

    Loved the view from the room and location of the hotel allowing amazing views of Alhambra. Room was a beautiful junior suite with a magnificent bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    The view is incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is closed until June. The service level at the terrace, in the restaurant and at the reception is mediocre. At the reception 3 staff members were actually fighting without even trying to hide it for me when I arrived to ask a question, completely unacceptable according to me and borderline ridiculous to see three adults shouting like 6 year olds...

    The view is incredible

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic views overlooking Toledo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floors are a little confusing - the Reception is on the 3rd floor! I found the beds quite hard but that appears to be the norm in Spain.

    Fantastic views overlooking Toledo. Very friendly staff. Easy parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.5
    A fantastic place to watch Toledo city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's raining, but they don't provide umbrella lending service, I have to buy a new one from the front desk. It charged me 12 Euro! We had our dinner at hotel restaurant, the food and service are just so so, not worthy.

    A fantastic place to watch Toledo city!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    6.3
    good view and good hospitaliy of restrant staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    One staff at reception on 7 January morning, he is not a person who recieve a cusomer from Japan. He may wellcome spanish peresons but not Janapese guest. Terrible attidude for us but not clinets from his country. I do not recomend Japnese persons to stay when he is at the resepction.

    good view and good hospitaliy of restrant staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Return down memory lane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We last visited Toledo 34 years ago. The view from the balcony was enough for us not to even feel the need to make the trip into town - spectacular at night. The evening meal was really good, room was comfortable. A couple of happy campers!

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parador de Toledo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: