Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Zamora 4 stars

Plaza de Viriato, 5, 49001 Zamora, Spain

#3 of 12 hotels in Zamora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 634 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at all the hotel’s fault, but be prepared to drive through tiny medieval streets to get to it.

    They upgraded our room! We had tapas for dinner which were excellent. I wish we had brought bathing suits for the pool. Extremely well located and of course so fun to stay in an old palace!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    The man who checked us in had a lovely sense of humour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man who checked us in had a lovely sense of humour although his directions to the car park (left, left, right, right,) failed to get us there! Lovely swiming pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Historic building in a beautiful location but in need of some improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt musty and the small bed was uncomfortably hard. Breakfast was poor with limited and unappealing selection Limited onsite car parking fully occupied

    Beautiful building in an excellent location. Clean and lifeguarded swimming pool with good terrace bar

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Good location, comfortable room, helpful staff , the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of the restaurant staff was off-hand but all the other staff were excellent

    Good location, comfortable room, helpful staff , the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable visit. Would definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not much atmosphere in the restaurant and the food was served very quickly. The main course arrived as soon as the first course had been cleared which doesn't make for a relaxing meal.

    Situation is excellent, close to all the sights. Reception staff were very helpful throughout our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little disappointing . Poor croissants and coffee was awful although had the option of a Nespresso/ Krups machine .

    Beautiful building and location. Friendly staff member on arrival but some other staff at reception need to raise their game - more smiles please .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely old hotel in an ancient and beautiful old town. Shame about the sprawl of the new town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not dissatisfied with anything.

    Wonderful old building. Huge thanks to Satnav in the car without which finding the hotel would have been very stressful. Limited underground parking. Rooms very spacious and facilities excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Little town, full of history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather dark, since the windows are tiny.

    Zacarias’s guidance on reception was excellent. Interesting and beautiful historic building. Very pretty town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Best place to stay for a visit to Zamora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was to criticize anything it would be that the rooms and bathrooms are a little “tired”, but that being said it was very comfortable.

    Superb location right inside the old town. Beautiful views over the Duero. The actual hotel is extremely beautiful as is Zamora and takes you back in time. Very reliable in all senses as Paradores tend to be.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Lovely old cloistered building with usual Parador standards of customer care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were asked to park our motorbikes in tight gaps behind pillars that would never be used as spaces. We were charged parking for each bike.

    Staff were really helpful, and yes, check in is a little slow, but each guest gets excellent service from help with secure parking, help to move luggage if needed and lots of information about hotel facilities. Breakfast really good. Room very comfortable. Great terrace and pool area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Great Parador shame about the Air Conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were allocated only had small windows and the air conditioning didn't work properly. When we went back after dinner it had stopped completely and the room was suffocating. The staff did try to resolve the issue but couldn't so we had little sleep - it was very hot at the time outside. This spoilt what would otherwise have been a very enjoyable time in Zamora.

    This is the third time we have stayed at this Parador. Location is great and the pool is amazing. Lovely terrace for drinks or lunch. Only a few minutes walk to the centre of town where the atmosphere is lively especially on festival days (we stayed inadvertently during a bank holiday). Staff responded quickly to issues regarding the air conditioning in the room albeit they couldn't fix the problem - the hotel was full so we couldn't move room. We are likely to stay again despite the negative points mentioned.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location we arrived by motorcycle and we were found storage in the parador
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access was a challenge through narrow lanes, but it all adds to the adventure.

    Great place to stay reception we received was great. Breakfast was brilliant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Old, Beautiful & Charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An old palace turned hotel, beautifully renovated, super clean, very well positioned in the old part of the town, minutes away from the castle. Very comfortable, super clean, great staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    quite ok but not brilliant as paradors go..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were a bit cool and food in parador rubbish.

    Nice old palace with good swimming pool in centre of town with some garage parking. Not easy to find but we did arrive during a pottery fair so roads were closed. Not much in Zamora best to eat out there though as parador food isn't very good...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful old building right in the historic centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little hard.

    Beautiful old building right in the historic centre. The lady on reception was charming and efficient. The room had a wonderful view and Zamora is a great place to visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Glad we’ve been but not a lot to do in Zamora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed about parking, very limited. Originally suggested we parked on street, then wAnted our keys. Result they moved their works van & we parked in garage & kept our keys 18 Euros Very limited refreshments in room, 3 coffee capsules & 3 odd teabags only

    Good breakfast & comfortable suite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice Parador but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was just okay. Restaurant staff were efficient but not friendly. Room was quite hot at night.

    Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    A very nice visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We self-parked in the city garage, which is several blocks away, but you can unload and load baggage in front of the Parador.

    We like to stay in old, historic facilities, and this met all our criteria. The room was nice, and we had a view of the river, with its old Roman bridge, below. The breakfast buffet was good, and we enjoyed afternoon drinks on the hotel terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Parador splendour in a quiet town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The town is a little sombre and centers on a modern shopping mall. Not a great deal to do here. it was difficult to find a cosy bar / restaurant.

    The Parador is an absolute gem. It has a medieval theme with knights all round the place. Huge staircases are decorated with giant tapestries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    The location, and the breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom. And don't go on Mondays, most of restaurants are closed.

    The location, and the breakfast was good. Is also better the twim room than the double bed room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.0
    Beautiful property, excellent staff doing everything they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unsecured internet never worked The room was very cold and the heating didn't seem to work. The staff brought in a portable heater which helped a lot. Zamora didn't have the same friendly vibe as other Spanish cities with old towns.

    Beautiful property, excellent staff doing everything they could to overcome issues.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Opportunity to stay in an important historic building that's also a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and historic building - a great combination and the best had been brought out by the owners and staff. Lovely meals comprising local produce.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Parador, worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately parking isn't close and breakfast is pricey

    Location, the Parador was beautiful and the breakfast was excellent. We stayed as part of our return journey back north and it was a great stop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Town was great, and pretty cool staying in a castle, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Town was great, and pretty cool staying in a castle, but reception staff were not that helpful. Felt like we were just filling up a room. Private parking really expensive, public parking much cheaper and safe. Building and antiques were pretty cool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Privileged to see & stay in this building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly, no tea making facilities in room and no veggie options on dinner menu, so obliged to eat out.

    Extraordinarily beautiful building; large room; excellent bathroom; comfy bed in a centre of town location with reasonably priced parking immediately outside the hotel. All well worth the visit; would book again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    In common with all paradors, the staff particularly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that comes to mind.

    In common with all paradors, the staff particularly and the accommodation are consistently good. This parador is in a stunning building, a former palace with wonderful views across the old town. The restaurant had a good choice of food from a set menu. To top it all, there was a lovely swimming pool in the garden overlooked by a terrace where you could escape the heat and have a drink.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    As good a parador as one could find : go there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two things disappointed : the car parking arrangements and the dining room. There is no car park and unless one has the good fortune to find a space around the corner (virtually impossible), the only answer is to drive it to an underground town park about 400 metres away. Re the dining arrangements, the room could be made much more appealing - lighting is too stark. Also the staff seemed to be going through the motions : guests were not made to feel at all special. OK in an ordinary hotel, not good enough in a parador.

    One expects a parador to be in the top bracket. This one, Zamora, exceeded even that. A magnificent, old building situated in an attractive square in the old part of the city, it was the epitome of a hotel with history. Our room was excellent, with views over much of the old city. Very clean and well furnished.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value! Small suite in this former duke's palace for the price of a standard boxy hotel room in U.S. chain hotel. Helpful staff, unbeatable location, good breakfast buffet, great views. Sorry we couldn't stay longer. Even though we travel to Spain frequently, this was our first trip to Zamora. We hope to be back and stay at the parador again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    A great building and location in a fantastic low key town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and renovation were a little tired. It wouldn't stop me staying there again however I thought the hotel was lovely and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.

    The building is gorgeous and the staff super friendly and helpful. Our room was enormous with ample room for three of us - we had a double room with an extra bed and there was still plenty of space. Breakfast was excellent. The pool looked fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Old historic bulding with specific atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is a bit on the high side, even comparing to other hotels in the region, but it worth it.

    Old historic bulding with specific atmosphere. Fantastic staff. Best location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    Lovely place with lots of potential but its understaffed and lacks lustre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was tired & a little under staffed. Reception was ok but our Spanish is not great and his English not good either! The restaurant offered no vegetarian option so I settled for an omelette. It was all a bit unprofessional as far as staff were concerned but they did try!

    I liked the room, it was spacious, Lovely four poster with view on to the square. It lacked coffee making facilities.... a Nespresso machine would've been good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely staff make the difference every time.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old drains I think.

    The few people that worked there in low season were exceptionally attentive, welcoming and thoughtful. This was their natural way, not training, which shows that choosing good people is the best start.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Slightly dated Parador in a beautiful building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor and fittings a little shabby, Reception staff variable (from excellent to poor), inevitably somewhat draughty in common areas in December

    Beautiful building, spacious common areas, ideal location. Good bar service. Good breakfasts.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful, quiet, romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is too bad that there weren't any vegetables at breakfast... It is already very hard to be a vegetarian in zamora. Even one kind of salad would have been great

    The staff was very kind and welcoming, the hotel was beautiful and the room was perfect. We were on our honeymoon, and they didn't have a double bed for us, so they upgraded our room with a large discount.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    A superb former palace - a delight to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was tricky finding the parador. Do follow the 'Parador' road signs NOT your GPS, or you could get knotted up in some very narrow streets.

    A superb former palace - a delight to stay in. The staff were excellent and breakfast was cooked for me; what more could one want?!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    A very pleasant and interesting city. A great discovery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Visit too short. Swimming pool closed despite excellent weather. Some noise at night from returning partygoers.

    Outstanding location and great local food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    visit this little known town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we liked everything

    historic building friendly staff right in heart of very interesting little known town rooms excellent and good value breakfast plenty to do and see car parked under hotel for us easy load/unload

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    The lady on reception when we arrived very clearly explained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt a bit rushed at dinner but maybe it was because we ate quite late. Food was great and the portions enormous. No proper hairdrier - a major Parador problem.

    The lady on reception when we arrived very clearly explained what we had to do about parking and as we saw someone else's car being towed away we were glad we had listened. Nice room nice breakfast. Good hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous parador in lovely small town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard!

    Beautiful building, large rooms, lovely patio, great swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Central location, friendly Staff, swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous old building - stylish renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved all of it !

    Fabulous old building - stylish renovation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Overall a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Overall a great experience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Nice historical centrally located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very good location, great swimming pool area with a view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good rooms. Nice view. Good for overnight stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of signposting once in town

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Service in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Palacial building, literally!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little harder than I would have liked

    Palacial building, literally!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfort en ligging
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage

    Comfort en ligging

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Gorgeous historical building, quiet, in the centre of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gorgeous historical building, quiet, in the centre of the old town. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    The location and the building are fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitability needs improvement

    The location and the building are fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Best Parador so far ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave already after two days for another city.

    Amazing building Perfect friendly staff Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    A very beautiful hotel in a beautiful city that takes one back in time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very fine hotel that makes one go back in history

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location in the historic old town, but only very small parking garage at the parador.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cathedral was closed when it should have been open.

    The old town, the churches,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed hotel. Restaurant did not meet expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Central location. Large room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    fabulous hotel with super staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all good

    great location and lovely rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    Top that
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What more is there to say than it’s so good I want to keep it to myself

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Great weekend get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was perfect

    Location, friendly staff. A beautiful hotel in beautiful location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Magical and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town area was not tourist very friendly.

    The location the beautiful interior the restaurant. The castle area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant place to visit in a great wine growing region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving in the historic part of town centre

    Zamora is fascinating and takes at 2 full days to visit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Location was right in the middle of everything within the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. Need valet.

    Location was right in the middle of everything within the walls.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Old castle with contemporary comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambiance, facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long walk to room, squeaky floors, challenging communication with staff; due to language differences

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Perfect location, historic building, excellent staff
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Didn't use it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    A real wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. It is a historical building. Therefore, the parking facilities were a bit away from the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.5
    Rooms are wery good stuff very friendly and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are wery good stuff very friendly and breakfast excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    great place in centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great place in centre of town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just beautiful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    the lovely city of Zamora has a fine Parador
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to find in the maze of tiny streets. Signposting to find poor

    lovely historic building with a fine pool in the old city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Nice bit of luxury as one would expect with a paradour
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice bit of luxury as one would expect with a paradour

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.3
    Good situated hotel, nice old chateau, cost in use at the higher end
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not prepared, but probably still early in the season.

    In the middle of the old town. Big room as I would expect in a castle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful building in a great location with friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work.

    The location is fantastic and the building is fascinating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Old fashioned comfort in the heart of Zamora
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee would be nice in room

    View from room, right in the centre of old Zamora and unique "castle" style

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious and the decor wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Great place in Zamora
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible pillows

    Nice linens

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location - beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communications were a bit tricky, but it was probably us... tired and craving tapas...

    Excellent location and very spacious rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: