Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Manzanares 3 stars

Autovia De Andalucia, Km. 175, 13200 Manzanares, Spain

#4 of 7 hotels in Manzanares

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 376 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although a little noisy as it is right next to the main road leading to Madrid (we were aware of this beforehand). However, with the aircon on and the windows closed it didn't disturb our sleep.

    Convenient for our journey south. Staff were helpful and the food was good. The room was spacious with a small balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Convenient place to stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot to do in Manzanares and Paradore too far out of town to walk especially if raining. Cafeteria serves an a la carte menu and snacks whereas the restaurant is buffet starter and desserts, mains is served to you. All a bit strange.

    Staff were lovely and friendly, a good spot to stop off as close to motorway en route. Comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff, clean room, warm pool, wifi is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean room, warm pool, wifi is ok. Although the hotel is just between two huge very loud motorways that was not a worse part of our stay. The food in their restaurant is just disgusting, all the starters and dishes was uneatable, it’s was our worse meal in Spain in one year with very unfair price (100 Euro).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    We have stayed there before and will do again
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cooment

    As an Amigo we get a free glass of wine at the bar. On this occasion we had to wait a long time and when the girl arrived she could at least have smiled and conversed even in Spanish. I had made a mix up with our bookings as we arrived a day early and would have been a day late at the next one! The two at the front desk sorted it out immediately and phoned the next hotel to change our arrival date. I told them I would mention their good service in my report. Un fortunately the temperature was 35C which was too hot for us to swim in the nice pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Not the best Parador!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This parador flatters to deceive, it does not have the character of other Paradors that we have stayed at.We inadvertently booked the wrong day originally and because we booked with Booking.com and opted for the cheapest price they would not let us change the date, that said I would not return to this hotel again.

    The pool, although this hotel seems to be a transient stop so was full of kids!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, and we did not see it at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we visted, the hotel was hosting 6 communion parties, which completely swamped the facilities we were unable to get in the Restaurant and most other facilities - with large numbers of children having a good time but very noisy. Overall the hotel was comfortable but looks rather tired and needs some refurbishment

    The hotel is very conveniently located with plenty of on site parking, the bed room was comfortable and well fitted

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Delightful stopover would definitely stay again if in that area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was all good

    Staff were excellent always very helpful and obliging We used it as an overnight stop on way from Javea to Granada and found it a very pleasing experience weather was cold but the room was warm and welcoming on arrival so no waiting for it to warm up! Do not have an opinion of the town as we set off for Granada after breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Adequate for our requirements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner selection a bit limited, a greater choice of vegetables would be an improvement rather chips and another colourless plate, visually very boring.

    Convenience to highway/ very little traffic noise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.4
    Not a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a long journey needed a snack but only tea was available. Dinner was not available until 8.30 and was very disappointing. Even though we had ordered from an English menu one of our meals was incorrect and had to be returned. Waiting staff (one person) was particularly unwelcoming. We were very disallusioned with the stay and didn’t stay for breakfast but went to another hotel down the road.

    Convenient location on the motorway

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    One of the best hotel stays in my life. Professionalism can be noticed when it's put to the test.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of any negative aspect. Simply perfect.

    We went there for the wedding: simply superb. The service offered by Jose Maeso and his team was top of the heap. We experienced some difficulties in our wedding logistics and he managed to sort them out and offer us alternative solutions in a timely and cost-effective manner. A spare wedding cake 3 days before the day as the booked one failed, an alternative location for the wedding ceremony as the foreseen one was not available (was outdoors and happened to be raining), and so many other things. I would definitely recommend Parador for a night in La Mancha and for sure for any major event as our wedding!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    WHEELCHAIR USERS NOTE, The dedicated accessible room has NO...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WHEELCHAIR USERS NOTE, The dedicated accessible room has NO BALCONY and there is a short steep ramp and A VERY BUMPY 100 YARD RIDE from the car park to reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no continental breakfast price so if you only like fruit and yoghurt like myself, it is VERY expensive. Also, when I ask for green tea it always comes tasting of flowers etc. Please stock plain green tea or should I say Pure Green Tea (no flowers).

    From the south coast and Granada region going across to the north (Madrid and beyond), this is a convenient stop just off the motorway. Take exit 176 and you are there. Pleasant staff and good standard of food. The old town is not far away for a pleasant stroll. You can park free closer to it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Well worth giving it a MISS next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant The club sandwich was not done in the correct manor and looked on the plate SAD The cheese cake had no taste and no heavy base. It took a long time to serve as it had just been taken from the freezer to thaw out noticed by the large water content The requested charge for using under used garage spaces

    Convince

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.8
    IDEALLY LOCATED FOR BUSINESS IN THE AREA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    JUNE - POOL CLOSED AT 8PM. PROPERTY LOOKING A LITTLE DATED - OUTDOOR AREA SHABBY. HAVE STAYED HERE MANY TIMES AS IS THE MOST DECENT IN THE AREA WHILE ON BUSINESS IN RURAL LOCATION. GOOD MOTORWAY LINKS.

    IDEALLY LOCATED FOR BUSINESS IN THE AREA

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    Should have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was on full blast when we arrived at our room in the afternoon, and it was absolutely freezing. Turning it off and opening the windows did not warm it up and it was still very cold when going to bed. I didn't sleep a wink because it was so cold. At breakfast I asked for 1 English tea and 1 green tea. The English tea we were given was the worst thing you have ever tasted. It was some kind of mixed spice or cinnamon flavourand the green tea was all scented and flowery - not pure green tea at all. Many English people stay here, surely the staff should know what kind of tea it is.

    Convenient location, good staff and food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Tired and in need of upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parador has very poorly looked after grounds.Needs a big tidy up.The Parador is tired,needs maintenance.Food average at best. When we checked in we were not offered a porter for our bags and were expected to take ourselves. We ate a meal at the cafeteria second night and within 30 minutes my wife,who had been fine,was seriously ill all night.I think it was the food. We have stayed in many Paradores,this would be one we would not bother with again.

    Pool area.Town is very pretty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    4.2
    Fair - if you can find it......the address on Booking.com is nonsense!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Address is appalling! They need to look at that. I had 2 sat navs and neither recognised it. A small change would help enormously and I told them. The meal in the restaurant was awful and so expensive I was genuinely shocked. Kind of forced into ordering a main course even though we did not want anything after the buffet - which was actually pretty good in fairness.

    Room had traditional spanish feel to it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    5.5
    This is not what we expect to get from Paradores
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never on any other occasion have we stayed here and been so let down. The hotel was tired, we had put down for dinner, bed & Breakfast. the meal was a total disgrace, which was served not in the beautiful restaurant with all it has to offer, but in the breakfast room where we were handed an English menu del dia 15 euros. Never has that happened on any other occasion we have stayed there & all the other Paradores we have used on over 100 occasions . As for the bar, all the popular spirits had less than a measure in them or they had run out all together. We were charged 203.97 euros for one night stay, when we asked to speak to the manager we were told he was not available

    we have used this hotel over the past 32 years the breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff, who spoke English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit of noise due to the adjacent major road system, which to be fair we knew about in advance.

    Friendly helpful staff, who spoke English. Lovely pool area and a covered terrace for after dinner drinks.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was great-
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi was very slow. the bathroom smelled of cigarretes

    Breakfast was great- service at buffet nice and helping

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel shame about the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was not up to usual Paradore standard

    Great location just off the motorway with plenty of facilities ... pool etc

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    quality team with quality people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Hotel in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of smoking

    Swimming pool fabulous!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant enough hotel close to major trunk road
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom were tired

    The pool was clean and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spotlessly clean, staff very helpful. We had an adapted room which was excellent. Breakfast was especially good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Staff are really nice and will go all the way to make your stay a memorable one

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was very good. Restaurant facilities were on extended hours for early evening meals. Parking was available and secure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    A super overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath sheets were super. The staff were most friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    a really great place to break a long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled eggs

    Warm & spacious room - amazing bed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    A good stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic noise

    Excellent location for travelling to Northern Spain

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    A nostalgic stay after 20 years passed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    An efficient dinner system and its staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient on route to south coast..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable. Good food both dinner and a excellent buffet breakfast.Very conv

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La piscina

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    Convrnient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much,just an overnight stop

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.6
    Not the best Parador
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unable to eat in the restaurant until 8.30 pm, had a snack in the bar.

    Spacious room, and very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    4.6
    bar and restaurent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No change in the dinner menu, it was the same as 12months ago when we stayed, very uninspired and ok if you like veal!!

    Convenience to autobahn

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    perfect...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot bath after long day of travelling and comfy bed in quiet room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Ok stay for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Individual garage too small.

    Beds were comfortable and room clean. Appreciated that the cafeteria serves food before 9pm.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've said it all

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    6.7
    Town was dead
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Town was dead

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Quality stop-over when crossing Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tricky to find, but worth the effort

    Accomodation, space, quality of food, position near motorway to Cordoba, easy car parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    7.1
    Convenience to highway when on a long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner, disappointing, no vegetables only potato and greasy fried peppers with dish. Breakfast selection a bit limited.

    Convenience to highway when on a long journey

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.1
    Convenient stop over on north to south run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed here several times before and the place is really in need of a complete refurbishment. noise from busy road all night.

    Convenient stop over on north to south run. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    8.8
    It's a parador therefore elegant and tastefully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain of. No one can go wrong by staying in any parador

    It's a parador therefore elegant and tastefully presented. Not perhaps the best we have visited but nevertheless standards are high. Food was particularly good. Very convenient ie alongside, motorway.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    7.5
    I liked the ambience and cleanliness of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is somewhat difficult to find. The signage in Manzanares is ambiguous for an Englishman - the entrance is marked Parador de Tourism (or something similar). The satnav grid coordinates take you to the middle of somewhere else - 44km from where you want to be!

    I liked the ambience and cleanliness of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.5
    Room & rest of hotel was warm & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The late opening time for dinner, we ate al carte because we couldn't manage a 3 course meal so late, however the food was tasty.

    Room & rest of hotel was warm & comfortable

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    5.4
    friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location next to highway ( not mentioned by Booking !! ) , all windows have to be closed because of the noise level, and the airco only heats at 10 degrees . A fairly simple and outdated hotel.

    friendliness of staff

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    8.3
    Characterful property easy to reach just off the main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wine list offered in the restaurant and for a wine producing area the waitress could at least of made an effort to come up with a suitable wine.

    Characterful property easy to reach just off the main road.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.8
    This is a regular stop for us going across Spain and this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is expensive. If you are travelling in the direction from Almeria to Santander, then take the 176 exit

    This is a regular stop for us going across Spain and this time it had improved from last year. The restaurant food was very good

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    El personal es muy amable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quizá está un poco desactualizado.

    El personal es muy amable. El aire acondicionado funcionaba a la perfección. El desayuno bueno y variado. Las habitaciones amplias, limpias, y el baño enorme

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.1
    Easy to find, nice rooms and good facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel resturant provided menus in English but none of the waiting spoke English so when I ordered food it took 3 attempts to get what I asked for.

    Easy to find, nice rooms and good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.6
    Fab swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No normal tea! All perfumed or flavoured despite many English staying there....we need liptons or English breakfast!

    Fab swimming pool. Nice food and friendly staff. Lovely building.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    7.1
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner a disaster, waitress incompetent, wrong menu, brought wrong order, ordered a bottle of wine, tried to give us a glass, an inability to relate to the customer, should have a modicum of English. Will try elsewhere another time.

    location. facilities. familiarity, have stayed here several times.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    9.6
    Stopped overnight only, didn't try wifi, good bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stopped overnight only, didn't try wifi, good bar facility & in house restaurant was good. Easy to find, room quite with motorway just outside.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    Excellent staff, cleanliness and quality of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More attention to dining experience.

    Excellent staff, cleanliness and quality of room

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly and helpful staff....

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    8.3
    Lovely decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Lovely decor

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    6.7
    The service in the cafe was very slow and the food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service in the cafe was very slow and the food was always cold.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.2
    Staff - friendly, helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room

    Staff - friendly, helpful Souveniers available in foyer

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    9.2
    Excellent staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff very helpful. Good food.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    9.2
    Location near the motorway - very comfortable - ample car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you require a shower you have to wait 20 mins before the water runs hot

    Location near the motorway - very comfortable - ample car parking

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    Early meal in cafeteria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a little cool, and could not control the air con.

    Early meal in cafeteria. Didn't have to wait till 8.00pm for an evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    Good location, good shower and breakfast , room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Good location, good shower and breakfast , room was very quite bearing I mind proximity to motorway

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.8
    Food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was excellent.we enjoyed the pool j

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Great property with courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great property with courtyard. Our room was very comfortable and quiet with everything you can think of, including English BBC news channel on TV.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.7
    Very conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food and restaurant service was poor

    Very conveniently located

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    service attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room air conditioning

    service attitude

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    An excellent Parador in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An excellent Parador in a good location. Easy to find near the motorway system if you travelling. An Oasis of peace.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No dislikes

    Everything.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: