Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Vic-Sau 4 stars

Carretera de Tavèrnoles, km 10, 08500, 08519 Tavernoles, Spain

#1 of 4 hotels in Tavernoles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 372 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a quiet room and asked to check it when we arrived. We were persuaded all were the same in our category but our room was on the lower flor immediately above the terrace entry were smokers / families/ c/ sightseers accumulated. It was so noisy even with our doors closed. No opportunity to enjoy the balcony due to noise and smoke fumes. We cut our 2 night stay and left the next morning. Other rooms would have been quieter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are with a small kid there is nothing to do instead of sitting in the room. Quite old facilities, spent some time to tune the air conditioner. Cuisine is Catalonian, means a lot of oil and fat, not tasty. No kids menu, if you are travelling with the kid - take the meal.

    Marvelous view, touch of history, generally staff is good, but some persons are spoiling the impression.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Parador de Vic-Sau is in a very impressive building with outstanding facilities and an awesome view from the from of the hotel over the lake/river and the surrounding ravine. It has a lovely isolated location but is very easy to get to by car. Our room was clean and comfortable with an excellent bathroom. It had a balcony with the view of the ravine and lake. The breakfast was excellent, very good coffee, a wide range of foods at a buffet and the beautiful view from the luxurious restaurant. We did not try the lunch or dinner but had a very good snack and drink in the very comfortable bar. All the hotel staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant. Very expensive for the average food we had. It was also lukewarm. But the worse experience was the service of a waitress as she was abrupt, impatient,even removing food from the table before we finished. We were celebrating a special birthday and this spoiled the evening.

    Amazing view from our lovely and big balcony. Very comfortable beds and spacious room with a constant perfect temperature. Very confortable and peaceful lobby with plenty of places to seat. Nice cafeteria with a terrace and magnificent views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somos amigos de Paradores, y al llegar no nos ofrecieron la tradicional copa de bienvenida. Esto nos extrañó muchísimo, ya que nunca nos había pasado. Es la primera vez que me cobran la cama supletoria, ya que en Paradores es gratis hasta los 12 años. Dicen que es por ser semana santa, pero otras semanas santas nunca me la han cobrado en otros Paradores. Por otro lado, en la cena me trajeron la cuenta sin pedirla, como si quisieran marcharse a casa ya que solo había dos mesas ocupadas. Esto me pareció de muy mala educación. El Wi-Fi va lentísimo, y no llega a todas las instalaciones del parador.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prepare for the fact that nothing else is in walking distance so you have to drive if you want any other choices for food etc.

    View from the deck was spectacular. Bar staff extremely helpful, restaurant food was excellent. Front desk was very willing to help, efficient and professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paradores internationally well known are requested an out-let for 110volt, don't they?

    Even in the corner room without the lake view, we enjoyed the spacious room for an over-night stay. Whenever we want to see a view of lake, we just go out and stand at the front steps of Parador. The maintenance staff helped us to use the out-let for our 110volts appliance. Appreciate it. In our travel this time, we stayed 11 nights at Paradores including Santiago. Your bath towels and linen is the best.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only Parador in Catalunya requiring reservations for dinner. We did not reserve for 2nd night as nobody told us to do so. We were asked to go to the bar for a while although the restaurant was not busy.

    Spectacular location. Dramatic scenery.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all! Really!

    We were upgraded to a very nice room upon arrival with the most amazing balcony and view ever. Would abosolutely go back there and have referred travelling friends to book a room there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee at breakfast was stewed and luke warm.

    Woke up to a wonderful view from our room. Food for Sunday evening meal was much better than we were expecting compared to meals in Paradores in previous years. Staff in restaurant attentive but not overly so. We enjoyed the walk out to the monastery in the morning... but unfortunately, being a Monday, the monastery was closed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner menu choices OK for a couple of nights but would have struggled thereafter.

    Breakfast was exceptionally nice with a good choice and excellent croissants and pastries.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nature lovers' dream location. No frills comfort with million dollar location. Take the dinner; food was exceptional. Easy access to Vic and other towns.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    The parador has stunning views overlooking a lake. The rooms were very comfortable and breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. All the staff were friendly and helpful, in particular Bartolome. We have stayed in about 15 different Paradores, and would stay in Vic-Sau again if we were in that region of Spain.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    fantastic location,wonderful view clean comfortable rooms,excellent breakfast and dinner staff very helpful and friendly will return and recommend to others

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miss tea and coffee making facilities and fresh bottled water.

    The most beautiful setting with fantastic views. Very peaceful and quiet. The food very good too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was fantastic!

    Fabulous remote location but not far from Vic. The pool was fantastic , huge, set in lovely gardens with good facilities to change and shower and a helpful attentive staff member ( a young lad) who provided plenty of towels water and ice-cream! The hotel staff were excellent , Rosie ( Cuban ) the team on reception , Somalia , Audrey and rudolf. Nothing was too much trouble and we were given the most fantastic room with one of the most stunning views of the lake and gardens ( 211) Thank you we will be back and would highly recommend this hotel and region to anyone going to the Barcelona region!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircon was noisy and temperature difficult to control. Outdoor pool does not open until June (same as a lot of others in the area) Taxi at €25.00 each way would make a trip into town expensive. A car needed to make full use of the area.

    Rooms were large and comfortable, service was good as was the food. Couldn't do it justice as we had friends in Vic so were out most of the time. Quiet and away from traffic yet beaches on the Costa Brava were only an hour away by car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the cars parked in front so you are looking over the cars to the water. menu in the restaurant was limited.

    the view of the lake (reservoir) and the spacious balcony from which to enjoy the view. walks by the water. visit to the 10th century monastery which is up the hill from the Parador. restaurant help was very efficient even though they were hosting a wedding party. varied breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Super view. Comfortable room. Interesting dinner offering tasty local fare. Lovely friendly staff. Have been before and shall return to this Parador!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no food available between 4pm and 8pm, so after a long journey we had to wait until 8pm for dinner. We were not impressed by the menu. The water in the bathroom was dangerously hot and there were no warnings. There was a fixed shower screen on the bath, which meant that you had to get into the bath to turn on and adjust the flow and temperature of the water. There was no anti slip surface on the bath or an anti slip bath mat provided. Overall, I judged this to be dangerous and I am sure that many older people would be unable to manage to turn on their bath or shower. There was no way to cool the bedroom, without opening the outside door. Not everyone wants to sleep at 23 degrees!

    The position is the best thing about this hotel. The breakfasts are good, but there was more available on The Sunday morning than on the previous Monday on our outward journey to the Spanish coast. It was immaculately clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ate at the restaurant for dinner and found the food below standard for a parador.

    We had booked a standard room and for extra we got a room with a balcony and view. It was worth it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is remote which we liked but does mean if you want to eat anywhere other than the excellent restaurant in the parador you have to drive into Vic

    Very good scenic location up in the hills a short drive from the pretty and typically Spanish town of Vic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The directions to the hotel were inadequate. It's misleadingly described and hard to find except from one specific direction. When we were there ( a misty, rainy night in September) we didn't experience the warmth, charm and character that we've encountered in other paradores, but perhaps it is normally better, and we were just unlucky

    The rooms are clean and comfortable with lovely views, and the beds are great. Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a dislike but, it would be nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms, this applies to all Paradores

    the views from the bedroom were lovely, couldn't ask for anything better

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bicycle rental no longer offered (because few takers). Hiking opportunities are fine though.

    Be pampered in beautiful surroundings (and without spending a fortune).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved how attentive the staff were and the presentation of the property. It was a lovely surprise to come to this beautiful location. Thanks so much for our stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor staffing in restaurant. Long wait. Only one person really capable. Could not cope on her own. Bar got bills wrong

    Location outstanding. Pool wonderful.room excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing view, in a stunning setting. Our balcony looked out over the lake, couldn't get enough of the view. So peaceful. Pool was a lovely place to relax. Had such a lovely break.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was so so: uncomfortable chairs, no bar feeling.

    At a fantastic location, this Parador is a great stay. Friendly staff, great hotel, incredible views. A real gem.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sorry having to write a lot of negative things here. Does not mean I do not recommend the hotel. This hotel has some stuff to deal with to reach a higher score. Compared to Paradores at Cardona, this was not what I had expected. Pool only open 11-19 (not acceptable when we had to check out 12). What is better than a swim early in the morning? Not possible ... Kids were waiting for the pool to open at 11. I also saw guest with kids arriving a bit late and too late for a swin. They were not happy ... Should have been cleaned from insects before the guests dive in (... please). Dinner NOT good. Over prized compared to what you get. In this environment the food MUST be much better. Simple dish with "no extra". Pasta with chicken (not tasty at all) served with nothing else on the plate, not a simple garnish. Why not? My cat would have loved it though. Those who served us at the dinner seemed stressed (not many having dinner that evening so it seemed strange). No wifi in the rooms. We survived but ... it is 2016 and standard at hotels since many years. This hotel has some stuff to do to reach a higher score. Compared to Paradores at Cardona, this was not what I had expected.

    Nice view, spacy rooms. We had just a small window towards the mountains which was a bit disappointing as the had hoped for one towards the lake. Nice breakfast and the service was excellent with smiles and jokes. Good work.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food and service in the dining room could have been better.

    The beautiful setting. The grandchildren loved the pool and we the surrounding area. Our visit to the former abbey was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff didn't find the reservation saying that it wasn't in the system. Reservation was made over a month in advance. Though they gave us a room after we showed the reservation it felt like a favor. They deferred to the next shift to verify with Booking. After prolonged discussion they offered a complimentary breakfast. Breakfast was disappointing - the food didn't seem fresh. The hotel was noisy.

    Location in a beautiful setting. The monastery near the hotel was interesting to visit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar terrace was shaded, would have liked an alternative e.g. a garden, to sit and have a drink.

    Stunning location, though very isolated, with beautiful views from room, bar and swimming pool. Room was lovely and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to believe such a spectacular setting and great accommodations were so inexpensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The male receptionist attitude is arrogant

    All conditions are pretty good and nice, and an ideal stay for a car travellers, like couple.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot. The kindly restaurant staff needed perhaps a little more training

    A spectacular location. Good food. Comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views to die for, gorgeous building, like in the movies luxury.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very basic for the price.

    The view, the bedroom, the dinner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Read my review on Trip Advisor - GauchoAmigo

    Read my review on Trip Advisor - GauchoAmigo

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slightly expensive dinner

    wonderful lake view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous views from the spacious balcony and comfortable and plentiful seating in the lobby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner service less friendly than other staff

    Staff provided me with scrambled eggs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no spa no coffee in room

    view nice room good food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely views. Immaculate pool. Friendly staff. Good quality food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool could open earlier than 11: would be great for an early morning swim!

    Peaceful and relaxing vibe throughout

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant a little limited. Without a car difficult to see surrounding countryside

    Position and setting. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    view, staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi In room was poor

    The view is fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner and WIFI

    Surroundings

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful setting, spacious grounds and walks, peaceful, staff friendly and helpful (and speak English), lovely building, inexpensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food

    location view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant open a little earlier

    Beautiful room and view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Comfortable room with wonderful view. Very friendly staff. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more info in english on vic and nearby tourist attractions

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed No kettle in the room

    Nice bar and reasonable price for food there

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting. Excellent dinner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thunder and Lightning. Lift was playing up in the bad weather

    Bed was comfy, room was comfortable and the view was magnificent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location, Very nice and helpful people, very good food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful peaceful location. Excellent facilities and swimming pool. Pleasant restaurant with good food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I find paying 150 euros per night is too much

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find with sat nav.use road map

    Position beautiful area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't change Anything

    Friendly staff; clean and attractive rooms,and eating areas; and good food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work from our room and was fairly poor when lots of guests were there

    Location and staff were amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food is almost inedible and over-priced.

    Location is perfect. The building is imposing. Swimming pool is large and has a pleasant atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Opening time of the pool is not good enough (11 - 19)

    Very friendly staff. Great location. Excellent dinner

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find

    Lovely views

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location. Excellent food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A superb hotel in an amazing location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather-very cool

    View and location fantastic, could have stayed longer. Great walking trails. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food well prepared and enjoyable

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi Fi in public area only and not available in room!!!! Strong sewage smell in Lobby area and reception staff were polite but distant - combined drains and non smiling engaged staff did not convey a welcoming atmosphere

    The location and room comfort

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleaning staff always talking,echoes in the large lobby lounge Reception was very pleasant The Cook was delightful but the dining staff made you feel unwelcome

    Magnificent location but this is cancelled out by the noise of visitors outside NOT the residents Such a pity I would never return for this very reason

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like the service at breakfast.It was not pleasent . the Mirador restaurant was totally unpleasent and the food was not according to the standart of the hotel and the price charged.

    I liked the hotel, the room , the cleen rooms and hotel , location almost everything.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The reception was outstanding with a welcome lemonade or cold water for all visitors. The staff were extremely helpful. It is a splendid hotel in every way.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was a bit poor - slightly smelly drains and poor location at back of hotel.

    Restaurant, including very friendly staff. Brilliant swimming pool. Spectacular location.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parador de Vic-Sau traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: