Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Vielha 4 stars

Carretera del Túnel, s/n, 25530 Vielha, Spain

#26 of 46 hotels in Vielha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 632 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.5
    The view is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we've got had smoking smell. We've asked to change to a different room. Second room shared a door with a family, it felt like they were sharing a room with us... Expected a bit better from a parador.

    The view is amazing. The service was very nice. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Stunning location. It will be hard to beat those views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattress was a bit hard for me but that's probably just personal preference

    Location stunning and the views were amazing - definitely worth upgrading to a balcony room. Restaurant very reasonably priced and the food excellent - very rustic. Portions were huge. Staff were lovely - particular mention to Ana for the wonderful service provided during dinner and in the cafe/bar. Spa was lovely - thoroughly enjoyed our Aromatic massage. Towels provided for the pool which was handy, and the pool area was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Swimming pool, view and playground for children are very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of breakfast (there is no porridge for children as well as cappucino for adults for example). Bed was separated (we asked for one kingsize in advance) and it was very uncomfortable. Staff in the restaurant for lunch was very nervious, busy and unfriendly

    Swimming pool, view and playground for children are very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    3.3
    Never again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Atrocious room service. Reception staff dis-interested in any discussion over misleading 'pets in grounds' note on Parador website.

    Nothing. Service was military in its delivery and warmth. Breakfast cleared before we had furnished, table-cloth wrapped around room-keys. Our dog was not allowed anywhere in the hotel grounds which meant I had to stay in the car over-night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Great views. But hotel needs investment. Improved service could make all the difference meanwhile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WIFI strength was terrible. Breakfast experience was ruined by staff not being able to control noisy guests and kids running wild in the breakfast room. Check-out was cold and functional.

    We stay at the hotel every year. Love the views and the size of the suites. This year we tried the spa and enjoyed that experience. Check-in was very friendly and informative. We were assigned the suite we requested, which we appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was excellent. However, dinner in the main dinning room was a little disappointing in terms of choices. Service was, however, excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stopover on our journey but would love to have stayed longer/ return to enjoy Spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (Twin)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing views of snow-capped Pyrenees. Very helpful staff especially as travelling with 6-month-old twins and a 3-year-old and they helped us by providing a couple of cots so we didn’t have to unpack ours and also helped me with sterilising bottles. Delicious meal in amazing restaurant. Highlight was swimming in the (unheated!) swimming pool with amazing views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable but dissappointing due to poor Motorcycle security.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unable to get secure parking for motorcycles. told by two people unavailable, however, I had seen a previous review that this was available and therefore booked this hotel after using twice before but not for motorcycles. The night receptionist was excellent and informed us, after we saw two people looking at the bikes and some cars at 2 am, that there was indeed parking for motorcycles at a cost of 9€!! The room was small for my son and I and a poor position. Parador not as good as Albacete or Benicarlo which we had stayed at two nights before

    the view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff was great, great service in restaurant despite limited...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is very expensive. No access to indoor and heated pool unless you go through the spa.

    Staff was great, great service in restaurant despite limited staffing and large group to be taken care of. Best location to visit the Romanesque churches in a Boi valley.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    4.6
    Buyer Beware! This place is all about lining their pockets, not your comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt totally taken advantage of by this hotel. After paying more than 200Euros for one night, we were told in order to use the hot tubs in the spa, we would be charged 50 euro. Additionally, the beds were uncomfortable and the room was hot. Its not walking distance from town. While they said breakfast was included, we were charged for coffee. I would never stay here or any of their other properties again and would sum this us as "buyer beware!"

    The view from the room was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Good but could be so much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not easy to safely walk into town from Hotel's location even though within walking distance. Hotel didn't seem to understand that there should be warm plates for hot food i.e. for cooked breakfast. Hotel had Spa as part of the Hotel but residents still had to pay a premium for using those facilities. Hotel had an adequate outside pool and relaxation area but no wet / dry changing facilities there. This Hotel has enormous potential to be a luxury facility and could have been excellent but is let down by a lack of attention to detail.

    Comfortable bedroom with excellent views of the town and valley Location provided excellent base for exploring the Val d'Aran region by car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic views in a lovely part of the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bordering on getting dated. The restaurant on site is lovely but pricey, a car is really needed to pop into town and explore the lovely surrounding area.

    Fantastic views in a lovely part of the world. Great parking. Good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very efficient restaurant staff but we felt very rushed into giving our order. Would prefer more relaxed staff even if it meant waiting little longer for the food.

    Good location, slightly out of town but with panoramic views of the mountains, especially from the restaurant. Comfortable hotel with parking on site. Excellent food and good breakfast buffet. Staff efficient, particularly the trainee waiter whose name I've forgotten (sorry!) and Alba, on reception, who was very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful Parador, nice views of Vielha and surrounding mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central air conditioning not turned on, despite a very warm day in early May. Hot despite open window....comfort would have been great otherwise

    Beautiful modern design Parador, great views. Good restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic stay but be aware of the price of all spa facilities, they are not included in the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not clear that the Spa facilities (including the indoor swimming pool) were expensive to use and not included in the price. This meant that also the gym could not be used without paying 25 euro.

    I have had a problem of an alergy attack for the first time in my life and had to be taken to the hospital by ambulance. I found it amazing the communication and care I have received of the staff during my whole stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Well placed comfortable Parador with a real mountain feel. Good car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stylish Parador set high above the town and with a dramatic mountain backdrop

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    The room was excellent with a balcony view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was excellent with a balcony view. The bes were very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    The lication.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the lobby was not helpfull.

    The lication. Brwakfeast. Staff in restaurant. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Location and views, sensational
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was as expected

    Location and views, sensational

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Wonderfull hotel & full velue for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant very high prices for breakfast and dinner

    The location and the comfort room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Spectacular view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk were very busy with a conference and we were an inconvenience.

    The position and view. Wait staff and Spa staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Package - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heat was very excessive in the room

    The staff were great and the breakfast wonderful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.4
    Very small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Very small room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful situation - not very full would have liked a room with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No sign posting to Parador. Better local maps available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Bedroom excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad weather

    Bedroom excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room withoit air condition

    Brrakfest

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Nothing special or it should be the location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    "THE after service". The overall assistance was poor. Reception, bar 😢

    Nothing special or it should be the location of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    The cooperative and friendly behaviour of the staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cooperative and friendly behaviour of the staff and management.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    The floor makes too much noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor makes too much noise. We suffered from the above neighbor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    €25 to use the pool when your a guest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €25 to use the pool when your a guest! What!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very posh. Parking for motorcycle .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.5
    I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful breakfast, great dinner selection, wonderful scenery

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    8.8
    The food at the restaurant was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool table is not free.

    The food at the restaurant was good. The gym was ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.6
    I´ll be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quietness, views, restaurant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Location, Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kleenex in the room, Too much documentation to sign

    Location, Parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.1
    Between two buisy streets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Between two buisy streets.. Indoor Pool was expensive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    excellent!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything

    Everything. nice rooms, good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is in an good position with great views of Val...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was a little lacking in atmosphere but we did visit out of season (late April). The the room could have been improved with some slight amendments to the mirror - we left appropriate feedback for the Parador staff,

    The hotel is in an good position with great views of Val d'Aran, and has good facilities, including an interesting bar where the architect has made excellent use of The Bernard Angle (the angle created by misaligning the centre of a pentagonal room from the exterior by 36 degrees).

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    3.8
    The size of the room and bathroom was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The heating was on and it was not possible to turn it off or lower the tepreatur even with completely open windows it was so hot in the room that sleeping was difficult. The breakfast was disepointing more for a hostle but not a 4star hotel The bathroom was dirty and not well cleaned

    The size of the room and bathroom was ok

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.1
    The view, the location, the comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    €25 surcharge to use the pool/sauna/ steam room. Outrageous! And there was no option of paying individually...meaning if you wanted to use the sauna for 10 minutes, you had to pay €25

    The view, the location, the comfort

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    This Paradore is in a beautiful mountain location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is some noise from local traffic going around the hotel, although this did not bother us much.

    This Paradore is in a beautiful mountain location. The dining room is really spacious with excellent all round views. We had the dinner meal offer, which we excellent value for money. The breakfast buffet was superb. The spa facilities are probably the best we have ever encountered.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    The location is perfect to explore the town and enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A minor point - the restaurant could benefit from more subdued lighting, which would improve the overall ambience.

    The location is perfect to explore the town and enjoy exceptional views of the mountains. There are many mountain walks, easily reached by foot from the Parador. The traditional Catalan menu is tasty and good value.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    This Parador is first class and in the most fantastic and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This Parador is first class and in the most fantastic and spectacular position, the restaurant has amazing views of the town of Viehla below and the surrounding moutains plus the excellent cuisine. The swimming pool is in a nice position and very clean. Good value for money for a short stop over.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    9.2
    Quite a modern feel to this Parador which offered nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Entrance to the carpark was very steep- enter to the left carpark if in a lower car.- which was closed for repairs at our time of arrival. Lack of water upon our arrival meant no possibility of showering after the long hot days travelling. Breakfast was not value for money for us as we only have a drink.

    Quite a modern feel to this Parador which offered nice facilities. Although the cost to swim even for a guest was a bit shocking! Amazing views from both the bar and Restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.3
    A lovely hotel with great views over Vielha and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outdoor pool closed despite 26 degree heat, and told we could use spa pool instead. this was slightly misleading as there was a significant charge for using the spa. the main road out of france to spain went right by the hotel and the noise of hgvs travelling up and down the hill was significant if you had the windows open or were sitting outside in the sunshine.

    A lovely hotel with great views over Vielha and the surrounding mountains. fantastic choice of breakfast, but little or no veg with dinner (tasted great though).

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    7.1
    I liked the beautiful view from our room overlooking snow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was 2 km from the town of Vielha with no footpath so it was necessary to drive, a lot of the restaurants and shops were closed.

    I liked the beautiful view from our room overlooking snow capped mountains

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast was much better this time (it had been cold on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Indoor pool is part of the spa complex and is expensive to use.

    Breakfast was much better this time (it had been cold on a previous visit). Restaurant staff were all very helpful and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    8.8
    Very clean, great breakfast, and the rooms were comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A lot of noise coming from the corridors outside the room through the poorly sound insulated door.

    Very clean, great breakfast, and the rooms were comfortable with very comfy beds.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    7.1
    Lovely and warm and good dinner.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Went to get a drink from minibar to have while bathing...nothing, apart from 1 beer and 2 water and a coke. when we queried this, we were told they were not allowed ? to put alcohol in the minibar ...but they still had the full list of what should have been in there by the side of the fridge. Ah well...we will travel with our own drinks next time

    Lovely and warm and good dinner.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    6.3
    The scenery and positioning of the hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant food was terrible and very expensive

    The scenery and positioning of the hotel was perfect. The breakfast was very good

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.3
    out of the way, quiet, pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    out of the way, quiet, pleasant

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    Great location, ok value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit old fashioned, could use a good refresh.

    Great location, ok value.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    10
    Excelente !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excelente !!!! Repetiremos !!!

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    10
    Excellent service, good breakfast and excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room heating was too high and radiator could not be turned off/down.

    Excellent service, good breakfast and excellent value.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    9.5
    Staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were very helpful

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    8.3
    The veiw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The veiw

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    4.6
    Better Service, just one person attending the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old bathroom facilities

    Better Service, just one person attending the bar.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    9.2
    Wonderful location, amazing food, relaxing spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The employees need more smile

    Wonderful location, amazing food, relaxing spa

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    8.3
    Great atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Entering the pool / jacuzzi cost extra money.

    Great atmosphere. Very clean and comfortable. Huge bad..

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.9
    The views were excellent and our up-graded room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff didn't seem to care whether we were having a good time or not.

    The views were excellent and our up-graded room was very good.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.6
    the location and the overall facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the restaurant staff was not very friendly and pretty slow. Food was good, however.

    the location and the overall facility

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.3
    Fabulous views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous views.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.3
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was unwelcoming. Did not care at all about guests comfort and or their satisfaction.

    Nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    The unforgettable view from the window of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very expensive breakfast.

    The unforgettable view from the window of the room. Space and beautiful restaurant. Aristocratic environment.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.5
    The rooms, food, building itself and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a continual noise of lorries ( not during the night ) throughout the day.

    The rooms, food, building itself and staff are very good.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    The mountain views and the town of Vielha.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mountain views and the town of Vielha. lots of good bars and restaurants and all offering excellent value.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    7.5
    Panoramic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Panoramic view

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: