Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Ceuta 4 stars

Plaza de Africa, 15, 51001 Ceuta, Spain

#2 of 6 hotels in Ceuta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1075 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    The view and the breakfast top class
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guys in the reception are among the most lovely less-efficent personell i have ever ackounted. Charming but lucky we wernt in a hurry

    The view and the breakfast top class

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay, comfortable rooms, polite staff and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving Ceuta.

    Location to the city centre, tapas restaurants, the beach and the ferry terminal. All within easy walking distance. The hotel restaurant was also an added bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would invest some money in double beds for couples

    The location is very good, all you need is park you car and go anywhere by foot Staff is very smiley and Helpfull Pool is big, clean and very nice Rooms are old style but nevertheless they are very confortable and clean If you have the chance to have sea view( pool view) then you are very lucky

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant location, walking distance from the ferry terminal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, I really loved this hotel.

    Brilliant location, walking distance from the ferry terminal, really close to Playa de la Ribera beach, which has beautifully clear water. It's got a decent size swimming pool, which you can swim properly in, or just splash about in. It was all very clean. Great view from my room. Very comfortable bed, and really wonderful bed linen. I dream of bedlinen like that! The staff were helpful, especially with keeping my bags both before check-in and after check-out. Great food, too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is outdated, need to be renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is outdated, need to be renovated. I am not complaining as I already knew this at the time I did the booking. However the staff is very kind and helpful, and the position of the hotel is matchless. Breakfast has met the expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Overall,excellent location & value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower pressure was low, the bathroom door couldn't be locked knob was broken & door didn't shut.

    The Location is excellent,the staff very nice & helpful,breakfast was good too,can't complain had a great time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    A good place for short stay, comfortable beds and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms could use some upgrade, the shower is a challenge. The window in one room could not be closed at all.

    The beds are very comfy, the rooms are big and the hotel has also interconnecting rooms, which is a great advantage for bigger families. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is okay. The location is great with available secure parking at the site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    Hotel is not dirty but very old. Very good location but there is a severe lost in translation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff do not speak french or english. They only speak spanish. Only 2 people spoke very poor french. This hotel is for spanish tourists not for international ones. Hotel is not dirty but very old. It needs remodelling.

    Location of the hotel was very good. Staff did their best to help us, they were friendly and helpful The view from the room was impressive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    High Priced for Value, Clean and Close to Major Attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional but rather impersonal hotel. Nothing really charming or interesting regarding design...a standard hotel. Had food and beverage pricing bee n reasonable, we would have eaten a meal or two. A lot of reasonably priced cafes, restaurants and grocery stores nearby though.

    Very clean with sea views from most upper rooms. Very large bath with plenty of very hot water. Nice swimming pool though not heated. Go to the Casino de Ceuta for a few euros for amazingly large salt water swimming pools.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    It appears that the rooms have been recently renovated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It appears that the rooms have been recently renovated. They are much nicer than what you see in the photos. Great location, quiet and free parking! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.8
    Don't be fooled!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower did not work. No loo paper. Pool empty and run down. This was more like a 1to 2 star hotel. It was probably a nice hotel at one point in time. We did not even get a civil greeting and had to pay even before we had been shown our room.

    Secure parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    great hotel but poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was so stressed that I had six times of power cut. I asked a few times and complained it during the day but my effort was meaningless. Whenever I reached the concierge, somebody just came and checked the electricity and didn't try to change the room. At the end, when I was taking a bath around 10 pm, I got another power cut and it was around 10:30pm that the hotel finally changed my room. I was so disappointed that I paid 116 euros for that kind of room... and it was not only my room but several rooms in the 3rd floor had same problem of electricity. The hotel doesn't seem to feel sorry about what happened to me.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    They need a new manager to give it a new lease of life. Not worthy of its 4 stars.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff are totally un-engaging. Rooms need a thorough cleaning - cobwebs everywhere and floors are dirty. Balconies are crumbling and need re-painting Walls are thin so if you have noisy neighbours beware.

    Old worldly atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and I would happily return.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One lift button on Floor 3 not working and the pool wasn't in use but I'm being picky here. I didn't eat in the hotel. Also, Spanish hotels don't seem to put kettles in room - which is a shame.

    This hotel was a bit expensive for my budget (but that's not their fault). Excellent parking, this hotel is situated withing walking distance of everything I wanted to see. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Central location, peaceful at night and excellent bed and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is free but a bit weak in the rooms

    First time in Ceuta. Loved it. El Parador is just in the centre close to bars, restaurants etc. The bed is one of the best beds I have ever slept in. Quiet at night as other Hostals tend to be close to the night action and are unbearable. It also has free parking which in Ceuta is a must (not a lot of parking spaces out there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was definitely in need of redecorating, especially the bathroom. On arrival the receptionist was unfriendly and almost rude. He was eventually persuaded to give me a map but appeared unwilling to give out tourist information (on 6 December tourist offices were closed).

    The location is good. The room had a balcony overlooking the straits. The room was warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.4
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, asked for an omelette with tuna and cheese but came with no tuna. Room was old and decaying and given a twin room after booking a double.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Good choice
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's indicated in the hotel information that the staff speaks English, French, Arabic, and Spanish. I speak the three first languages but unfortunately none of the staff (at least the persons I met in the service) speaks any of the 3 first languages as mentioned in booking, they speak only Spanish, so technically it was impossible to communicate. But they tried to help even though.

    Everything else was correct.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    A comfy classic establishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no beer or alcohol at all in the minibar fridge.

    Room 315 has a beautiful view from a spacious balcony. The room itself is large. The lighting is excellent, floor lamps, ceiling fixtures, bedside lights. I personally like the outdated look and feel of things that work well. The location is excellent, and the parking lot is safely protected.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.0
    We wasn t happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person on the service desk was not freindly he refused to give us a room with one bed because that what we réserved on booking. I talked to him in english hé replied in French . Everything is old they don't invest on renewing things. no coffe machine

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.3
    Not value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of burnt in the room. Very hot inside and no air conditioning. Breakfast not included for a fee of 90euro per room rate even if listed as included. Single rooms are charge at a full double occupancy rate

    the location and the view from the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.2
    THis hotel has great location/potential, some of the staff is unpleasant, AC need to be working !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the two rooms we've occupied had a bad odor/smell (probably coming from the bathroom) the two rooms did not have working air conditioning, unbelievable for a 4 stars hotel the two rooms we have occupied had separate single bed as we were a couple requesting for big bed upon our late arrival the night staff was very unfriendly, unpolite, did not even try to speak english or french, only spanish, he kept looking at his facebook on the phone not even making eye contact with us, and answering only in spanish while we informed him that we only spoke french or english the hotel parking was full upon arrival, one of the parked cars was occupying two empty places, leaving no choice other than parking outside in a pay park. the pool was closed during our stay we did not manage to sleep this first night because of the heat - it was 28° in the room at night and no AC working, we were bitten by mosquitos all night and we ended up leaving the room to sleep in our car at 7 am - while been charged 130 Euros for the night the room service closes at 12 Am, it is impossible to order food between 4pm and 8:30 pm and breakfast is closed at 9am

    the real kindness of some of the staff which were really helpfull and were trying to satisfy to our requests the low prices at the bar the good wifi and internet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    I looked at a other hotel in Ceuta with a comparable rating but the outstanding views won me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant had a nice ambience and the selections were ok but there could have been a healthier option. If there was I couldn't find it.

    The views from the hotel out over the ocean are spectacular. The beach nearby is very nice. The breakfast buffet wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    The staff is of the hotel is very nice, but literally nobody...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is of the hotel is very nice, but literally nobody speaks English as declared on the page. They will always try to help when there is a problem but one has to get used to receiving all informations in Spanish. There seem to be a problem with hot water in our room. I'm not sure if it was just a temporary issue but for 4 days the water flow was extremely slow.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    One day break to see this lovely Spanish enclave in north Africa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, very helpful staff and great facilities.

    Amazing location built over of the old battlements with the Mediterranean on one side and the Atlantic on the other. Stunning views of marina and the Spanish coast. Old world comfort, loved it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    We recommend this to all travelers who want comfort and beauty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfasts were delicious. The pool was great! The location was perfect . The staff were friendly and helpful. Many thanks to Alonso at the desk and Alexandro at the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    Very disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff. The toilets in the lobby were terribly dirty. You could tell it hadn't been cleaned in a while. There was no space by the pool- also, photos of the pool were deceiving. There's a horrible fence surrounding it with limited access. Apparently food is only served until 4pm, so guests are expected to eat outside. You can tell it's an old hotel with really old fascilities. No value for money.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    The location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was high 100 euro for the night for me it didn't worth that price . With the same price u can book a very niceer hotel in costa del sol . The hotel should be redecoreted the design is very old

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Great option in Ceuta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no turn down service, which was little surprising for the hotel of this class.

    The hotel location is superb. Everything within easy walking distance. We had to transfer out of the ferry port, which was just 5 minutes drive. The rooms are of very decent size and the toiletries are classy. We had great views out of the room balcony (room 312) - could see lot of maritime activity.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.3
    It's all about location but unfriendly receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was cold and not friendly at all. It is mentioned on Booking.com that they speak several languages but that was not true. the only speak spanish

    The hotel decoration goes all the way back to late 80's but it is very clean, and comfortable The best thing about it, is the location. in the heart of the city. everything within a walking distance/

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Loved the hotel and just would have liked more support available in English
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too few of them spoke English - most of the reception desk did not speak hardly any English - and as I had problems I needed help they couldn't give. Raul bridged that gap some, the girl working behind the bar on my second visit - her English was great and she should be made English Ambassador for the hotel. I realise my visit was off-peak season so maybe things different in-season. I am not being insular about using English - if I didn't have problems it would not have mattered. If Parador sees it self as 'international' it should be as competent in English as Spanish.

    I count it as one of the few hotels I have most liked. I liked everything about location, accommodation, willingness of staff to help

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.8
    Great location for Ceuta - but the pool is out of action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was totally out of action and full of algae!

    Great location for visiting Ceuta. Rooms dated, but clean and otherwise OK. Expensive for what you get.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive for what it was, but in Ceuta there's not much choice.

    Great central location with secure private parking behind a gate. Comfortable room, good night's sleep.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, good location, great view
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are extremely thin, we could hear everything from the corridor and from neighbouring rooms (including when our neighbours switched the lights on/off).

    The hotel is situated in the centre of Ceuta, close to the beach, to the castle fort, churches and a plaza. The view from the room balcony at the third floor is amazing. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.3
    disappointed : why did they charge my card without my conscent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that they debited my card when they should not have, as per the conditions of the deal i could pay on arrival, they charged a card that i did not want to use.

    The location and view are great and it is within easy reach from all places. nice balcony

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel, the best in the city, to enjoy Ceuta!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel in Ceuta, a historical building,--part of an old Medieval fortresses--, with beautiful views to the Mediterranean Sea, large rooms, located in the center of this beautiful city and an excellent staff!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.7
    A good location and view but room need remodelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was a bit high for the old room and the furniture. They need to remodelling the room and the furniture. Tea or coffee maker will be better Bathroom was ok .

    The location is great with the sea view, big room and very friendly polyglot front desk . Secure Parking park

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    4.2
    Probably the best location in town regarding view and size of the rooms but very poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant opened at 9 pm and even at that hour no one showed to offer a service. We were hungry and prefered to go outside. One maid for the bar, very difficult to be served. Challenged our patience! Reception was unwelcoming, no even trying to speak French. My husband had a very bad night because of mattress poor quality. We were also awaken by noises in the middle of the night as rooms are not well isolated. Very old fashionesd furniture as shown on pictures. Minimum staff and never smiling (reception, restaurant and bar).

    Great loaction, near the church, the sea and right in the city center. Beautiful view from the room overlooking the pool and the sea. Large and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    6.7
    Beautiful decorated building but not very comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was too cold despite the heating. I believe it needs some renovations. The breakfast was too expensive for what it was.

    It's beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.7
    Great location, dinner LATE, average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to get dinner as most restaurants (including the hotel) do not serve until 9PM. This was not a plush hotel, but was comfortable. Breakfast was expensive and "okay".

    The location was good, right near the square and fortress.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.0
    The beautiful Ceuta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well i wish i could speak spanish in order to help the staff helping me, but it is not the case. I really wonder why a four stars hotel could not have a english speaker in the reception to help the guests.

    The location is wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    my favourite place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i couldn't fault this parador.

    i loved this place. it was 1000x nicer than its photos and reviews suggested. really beautiful vibe. great views. big light-filled rooms. staff were especially kind and helpful. i can't think of a better location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Hotel California in Africa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff burned-out after 40 years working there. did there functions.but need more young blood; still great value and facilities.

    Close to.pprt,bar, restaurant, Tv.Resident cats gave a home feel. It was a Hotel Californi-Africa.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Although the bathroom wasn't up to standard, we had no other complaint and had an enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 318. Bathroom needs updating.

    Nice balcony view. Good pool and garden area. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.6
    Out dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out dated

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty smell when you open the room. Old style hotel. Bedding comfort

    Location. Pool. Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Weekend in Ceuta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Location and view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Weekend in Ceuta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a littler tired looking and needs some modernising.

    The staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    It is an excellent place for a little holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 23 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have a gym or fitness place for the guests.

    I loved the swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.8
    Great deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin beds

    Great location, very clean swim pool and healthy breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok

    Perfect location. Rooms are modern and clean. Liked the hotel and city so much that we stayed for a whole week instead of 2 days.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    The beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    outdated hotel, staff spoke only spanish and didn`t even try to explain us anything.

    breakfast and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    I found this hotel very satisfactory. Will come again. Ceuta is a very nice city .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Nice soft towels and bed linen. Lovely location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.3
    Very convenient hôtel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet didnt flush well.Safe not working

    Nice view over port

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    4.2
    Bad. Alue for meney
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, free car park and great location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little dated

    Friendly staff, free car park and great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.3
    Fair. I was staying in Barcelona for half the price with better facilities and 4 star Hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning was not good. Toilet was not working properly. No one to help with baggage

    The nice view from balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    2.5
    awful service, awful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    awful service, awful place. someone broke into our room and the hotel manager didn't care, didn't help, didn't provide assistance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    nice place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Peng views, hefty keys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The piano in the foyer is there for purely decorative purposes.

    Peng views, hefty keys.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Calm and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more cleaning needed

    The location and views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Very content
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee in bedroom

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    This hotel have beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is a little bit high.

    This hotel have beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Shopping and pool time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old need renovation

    Location, the staff, the pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Excellent value and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not very good

    Very spacious room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Location, view, the only hotel in Ceuta with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs complete renovation.

    Location, view, the only hotel in Ceuta with parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Jim's 60th birthday party
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bar as weeding on while we there not able to use bar and d no coffee facilities after 12midnight

    Clean good service from staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    3.8
    It's not a good example of a Parador
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was run down , dirty dusty, no air con, empty pool with rubbish in it, not worthy of the Parador name not mention expensive!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.3
    Not a good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't rate this hotel as a 4 star one, should be 2 stars or even less .

    Location only

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    Very conformable, conveniently located for shops and historical buildings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in the room

    Fabulous location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    Parador
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very simple furnishings in the room

    good location, great view!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parador de Ceuta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: