Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Santo Domingo de la Calzada 4 stars

Plaza del Santo, 3, 26250 Santo Domingo de la Calzada, Spain

#6 of 11 hotels in Santo Domingo de la Calzada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 624 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is no criticism of the place itself but it was difficult to find because our satnav kept directing us down a street that had bollards up. We drove round a couple of times till we decided to give it a try and sure enough the bollards came down as we approached. It was very confusing but we got there in the end. The other thing we didn't realise was that you had to go to the hotel reception to get a token to open up the gated garage further down the street. As it was a one way system we then had to drive round yet again. It was all a bit frustrating after quite a long journey but something I'm sure we'll laugh about when we look back on it.

    It is a stunning building and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. I've put that we wouldn't stay there again but that's only because we want to try more of the Paradores.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant, as always, very expensive but we found nearby a small restaurant serving three course dinner plus wine for 12 euros - excellent value!

    Fabulous position literally in the centre of the old town. The cathedral well worth visiting and the old town has a 'good feel' to explore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd always wanted to stay in a Parador, but this experience was underwhelming. Maybe my expectations were too high. The rooms are spacious but pretty basic. There's not much going on in the hotel except for the building's amazing atrium. And the brilliantly central location actually meant that it was pretty noisy at night. It cost me £170 for one night's stay, a meal in the restaurant, breakfast and a place to park my motorbike. For that price, I was disappointed.

    The location is truly great, slap bang in the middle of the town's wonderful historic centre. The car park is underneath the building. The restaurant is pretty good, if a little expensive for what it offers. And it's always a treat to stay in a substantial old building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You pay premium for excellent service. I guess, if I need to be picky, the breakfast was not as good as the breakfasts in other Parador hotels I have stayed in like the one in Leon and in Santiago de Compostela.

    Great location. Right on the Camino Frances. Next to the cathedral and very near shops and restaurants. Excellent service. Great restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building with lots of history Lots of good local bars and restaurants

    Staff seemed disinterested and the service was poor Especially compared to the other paradors we stayed in on our journey

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal was v good & the service excellent but we thought a little over priced by Camino standard.

    A beautiful old property opposite the cathedral and on the Camino way. Stunning entrance, lounge & dining room. The rooms are large, very comfortable & good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot!

    The large beds were very comfortable and the room was very spacious and quiet. The hotel is in a beautiful old hospital building, which is quite stunning, it is also right in the centre of town. When we checked in the receptionist told us that there would be a street concert that night and moved us to a room at the rear of the hotel. Underground Parking is expensive at 14 Euros a night, but there is a cheaper one for 5 Euros away from the hotel. The breakfast is 18 Euros each which we thought was pricey and ate out. The bar area is small but the staff are all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ridiculously expensive, so we went to a nearby cafe. We had an unusual room with a nice terrace, but no chairs on the terrace. We requested some chairs, but were politely rebuffed.

    Beautiful ancient building with very modern, comfortable rooms. Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor value - €18 a person and the selection of items not as good as in other Paradores. WiFi signal in our room was very weak.

    The Parador was very quiet after Semana Santa so we were given a great room with 2 balconies overlooking the main square. Dinner was very good. The old part of the hotel downstairs was very comfortable and atmospheric.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No BBC channel or any English language on the tv. This is not excusable in a top-notch hotel with an international clientele. Breakfast is too expensive at €18 per head so we went out to a cafe instead.

    Style & architecture of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it's a brilliant place to stay.

    Amazingold building with lots of history. Room was exceptionally clean and felt luxurious. Perfect after many kms walking the Camino.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in 4 Paradores this holiday with 3 to go and our only complaint would be the lack of tea making facilities

    Well situated lovely hotel with a great restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of front desk staff was def lackingvand not helpful. Restaurant was good but staff not well trained as they forgot our main entree and tried to give us our dessert without dinner! Breakfast was out of control expensive so as pilgrims we passed on this and started late.

    We liked the history and thestyle. Room was beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to learn to vacuum the tile floors. The bathroom had a lot of black hairs on the floor. The facilities were very clean but, having to walk over black hairs is off putting. The breakfast was average compared to other places stayed at. Front desk staff could be more interested in helping.

    Specifically chosen for the location in the centre of the old town. Also had easy access to restaurants in the new part.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cathedral bell tolling every 15 mins all night!

    Welcoming, comfortable and in a beautiful setting - right next to amazing cathedral. Really excellent evening meal; we went to the local bodega that produced our veg bottle of wine and bought some more!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Tea / coffee maker in room. Wifi was extremely slow. Great to stay in a historic building, but "value for money" is not their strength, and compares poorly with modern hotels..

    The historic building. Big room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot buffet could have been a lot warmer!!

    Bedroom was lovely and quiet. The bed was superbly comfortable. Reception staff - Patricia - were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variable wifi. Bit too much air conditioning in public areas (but we don't like it cold)!

    Amazing central location. Large room with big sitting area. Fabulous old hotel for a reasonable price. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at breakfast stepped out to meet with friends/relations. Did not explain about tea/coffee etc.

    Staff in general areas were great with our 2 year old.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was an adventure finding the place - need to drive over the automatic bollards into mostly the pedestrian town centre.

    Lovely spot, perfect for a stopover between Santander and Madrid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Santo Domingo itself is not the most interesting town. The historic centre is nice but it's very small. You can see everything in less than a day. It is, however, a good location to explore the local area, particularly mountain monasteries.

    It's a beautiful building with a stunning lobby area. Our bedroom was part of the modern addition, overlooking the square and basilica. Inevitably, it was noisy at times, but this no throbbing metropolis. It's a quiet town and there are no bars or cafes in the square to disturb your sleep or wake you early. Staff were friendly enough and breakfast was a good buffet in a fairly featureless room - the location was a little disappointing in view of the historic nature of the property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not welcoming both at reception and in the breakfast room . The breakfast was very poor value for money . Very noisy trolley continuously used to clear tables . Food was not replenished and they forgot to bring coffee . Very basic food . Miserable . Dismal dining room . Who was doing who the favour ! It cost the same as staying at a delightful and excellent 5 star hotel in Bilbao . The hotel details gave no information regarding parking outside the old town and the fact that you can get in to drop off bags if you drive towards the bollards.

    Pleasant bedroom . Attractive ground floor sitting area in old part of Parador

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of coffee/tea making facilities in room. Breakfast overpriced - euro 44 for breakfast in room!! Not a great choice of places to eat in the town.

    Lovely old building next to the cathedral. Building full of character and history. Spacious room was very clean. Staff very efficient and friendly - English spoken. Very pleasant terrace outside to enjoy a drink or snack. Good location to explore Rioja region but not much to see in town after a visit to the cathedral.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel isn't easy to find...it doesn't feel right driving through pedestrian areas and parking, although only 5 Euro for outside parking, isn't easy to find / the staff didn't give helpful information. Some advanced information on both of these would have helped

    The location is perfect. There's not a huge amount to see in the town, mostly just the cathedral and the hotel is right next door. It's a very spacious hotel with really good food and the aircon was appreciated. Room was nice, similar to lots of other decent hotels but sound proofing of the windows could have been better to silence church bells through the night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to enter the old town with a car, if you don't know how to or are worried by mechanical bollards: an email explaining how access directly to the hotel was possible, would have been helpful before we arrived. Far too many noisy tourists - we saw more outside the Parador in two days than in 8 days in total in Vitoria-Gasteiz, Logrono, Soria and Zaragoza.

    Beautiful Parador in a beautiful town. Good value (5 euros/day) exterior parking. Complimentary drinks on arrival and very pleasant and efficient staff, especially the manageress. Very large (smoking) room with two balconies.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the hotel it's self, my only comment would be the pillows. They were to hard for my liking, I couldn't snuggle into them but that is my preference.

    From arriving at the Parador everything was great. Helpful staff, lovely room. We had an evening meal in the restaurant which was excellent. Breakfast was good with a good selection of food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to find due to the poor signage on the roads. more info is suggested to locate the access barrier. I object to having to pay for parking and extra for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't complain.

    Prime location - across the street from the historic Cathedral, and right on the Camino de Santiago. Relatively close to Puenta la Reina, and Santa Maria de Eunate, also must sees.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Issues with sound insulation in rooms. Could hear occupants in next room walking up and down. Large business conference group staying at same time and they were very loud when arriving back to the hotel in the middle of the night (between 2.30 am and 4.00 am). Staff failed to deal with the situation and on mentioning it the next morning the response from Reception was a shrug of the shoulders. Would not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outstanding location right by the hen house of the Cathedral, in a 12th-century hospital worthy of fame of the best Paradores, in a city that counts two of them.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If breakfast had been included (it wasn't), I would have given a higher rating for "value for money". Off-site parking was noted as being free, but it wasn't: 4 euro per night.

    The location couldn't be better - right opposite the cathedral, and right on the Camino, in the old part of the town. It is a quiet location. If you need to do your own laundry (rather than paying the parador's high prices), there is a laundromat within a few minutes walk (right near the pilgrim's albergue). The front desk staff were excellent, and were very helpful in booking English-language Rioja winery visits for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Parador was beautiful, it was a great way of finishing our 10 day walk on the Camino! The room was comfortable and spacious. Very good breakfast and excellent location right on main square of Sto Domingo. We loved the Parador!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our first disappointment was the poorly renovated building, which claims to be a parador. This establishment is effectively a rather plain, 3-star hotel, with old supporting structures in the lobby. The rooms were clean, but you might as well be in a 1980s business hotel. Our second disappointment was the indifference of the staff. The internet was barely working, and as we kept asking the front desk to fix it, their repeated reply, in different ways, was that it was not their problem. This “parador" is definitely not worth a detour.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee. Coffee gets me going in the morning. There are no coffee facilities in the hotel, other than getting the 20 Euro breakfast buffet (which is an incredible buffet, don't get me wrong, but I'm a coffee-and-a-croissant type breakfast person). It would be nice to at least have a coffee/tea set int he room, or at least have the bar area open to buy an individual cup in the morning. Luckily, there are a few nice cafes within a couple of blocks, but it would have been nice to settle in with a cup of joe in the incredible lobby. The only other thing was the insulation between rooms. I did pick up some noise intrusion from other rooms (heard a lady coughing from the room across the hall), but I'm sensitive to these things. Hey, it's an old, historic property – a small price to pay. A preservation point: there were a couple of points of wood rot in the bathrooms where the wood was getting wet. It beautiful, old wood, and a shame that it's wearing away.

    There are Paradores, and then there are Paradores. This one is phenomenal. The monumental lobby looks like something out of Game of Thrones. I wanted to live there, set up my own kingdom. It's filled with antiques, soaring arched ceilings, plush seating, tapestries, the works. The rooms were nice, up to the typical (high) standard of the Paradores chain. Beds were firm but nice, pillows fluffy, linens clean and crisp. One room had a patio, and another had a peek of the cathedral outside. A point about getting to the place: you have to go into the old town which means stopping at the sentry pylon and waiting for it to drop, then driving through narrow, pedestrian filled streets. Parking is 5E at the hotel's outside lot, or something like 12E or 15E in their covered garage. The Paradores group runs occasional specials and at 60E a night, it was a screaming bargain. Even their normal rate of around 140E a night is a relative bargain given what you're getting. A note about Santo Domingo de la Calzada: this is a beautiful walled medieval town right on the Camino de Santiago route. It's gorgeous, quiet at night, and has a few nice places to eat. We planned on touring the Rioja wineries and using Logroño as a base, but ended up here instead and were glad to have done so. Much calmer and easier to get in and out, if less in the way of nightlife and tapas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at 18 euros each we considered far too expensive in comparison with other the previous Paradores. We chose to eat out. An amazing area to explore.

    Proximity and the old world elegance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    An elegant, historic property. Staff totally focused on customer service and being helpful. The dining room is beautiful, service excellent and food is out of this world awesome!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast! No table available, no orange juice and poor cooked breakfast . Let down a great experience

    Beautiful room and location fantastic taster evening meal

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. The Parador is in a good location with the Cathedral and Bell Tower across the plaza. Our room 204 enabled us to watch the pilgrims on the Comino del Santiago arriving. The Parador is in the original pilgrims' hospital building. The exterior car park was safe, secure and just along from the side of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - WLAN slow

    - good location - parking below in garage or behind house in closed area possible - food was good, breakfast and inner in restaurant - rooms also

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful hotel sympathetically converted and centrally located. Very relaxed and comfortable, with the added bonus of secure underground parking for our classic Jaguar. Just a shame we were only staying one night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a minor thing and didn't impact our enjoyment but wifi seemed difficult to get onto.

    This is a beautiful Parador in a fabulous location. The beds were so comfy and the breakfast was delicious. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some difficulty finding the parador with our car. The area was unfamiliar to us and although there were signs it took us awhile to locate the parador.

    Hotel was beautiful. It is directly across the plaza from the cathedral. Once we were there, we enjoyed walking to the restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was without a doubt the most surly, rude, unhelpful staff that I have ever encountered in a fine hotel. Any time I asked a question or made a request, they made it quite clear that I was bothering them and that I was not worthy of either their time or attention. This staff badly needs a course in customer service. I would never stay there again.

    Lovely facility and a nice place to stay, but . . .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not as helpful as usual in a four star hotel. Perhaps not comfortable in English, but that should not be an excuse.

    Comfortable heritage grandeur. Room spacious, well-decorated and quiet. Everything needed for a comfortable, relaxed stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the bar was awful, we could not get a glass of wine and a cup of coffee after dinner. We had to ask numerous times and finally someone from reception had to go and get it.

    The décor is very traditional and it has a great lobby. The rooms are fresh and clean and spacious with good bathrooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly, expensive

    Nicely decorated old style

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of view

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large property and not real friendly.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive, ugly town, mean staff

    Beautiful bulding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable and situated looking out over the square

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, maybe a hot kettle with coffee n tea would be great

    Center of town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful beyond words. The staff was very helpful and couldn't do enough for us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very special place to stay and enjoy the wine country

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb old property. Delightfulm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, architecturally beautiful (old building)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi in our room. No heat from noon til 8 pm during unseasonably cold weather.

    Location, spacious rooms and lobby, magnificent furnishings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor

    Beautiful old building, in central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage to the hotel

    Historic character

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive.

    Lobby was majestic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive

    Facilities. Gorgeous hotel. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is a very classic beautiful hotel with very profesional staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tired.

    Amazing location and great restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hisroric building

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot get any food in the evening before 830pm.

    Wonderful design of public space. Large rooms. Good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no clarity on whether or not breakfast was included in the price.

    The breakfast was simple.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no information on how to get to the parking before arrival. This is the fault of booking.com not the parador.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desayunos

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect location for experiencing the region

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, historical interior are all excellent as expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Location at the heart of the town and at a crossroads of the Camino.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uneventful, no wow factor with so much potential.

    Beautiful building, great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful historic building, great location right on the Camino. Nice to have a night of luxury on the way!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coeliac/Gluten Free awareness among the restaurant staff was excellent. Food, excellent. Location. Underground parking with lift to Hotel €15.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good choice

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parador de Santo Domingo de la Calzada traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: