Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of FERGUS Paraíso Beach - Adults Only 3 stars

Avda Punta Arabi s/n, 07840 Es Cana, Spain

#20 of 25 hotels in Es Cana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 42 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not up to much; had to pay extra for everything - safe, WiFi, towel for sunbed, kettle; manager making up rules about the all inclusive policy as they saw fit. Don’t think I would stay again

    Comfy bed, clean room, nice swimming pool, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult not to give this place full marks really......

    A delightful place to stay Nice big rooms, overlooking the pool with a sea view beyond. Excellent location _ quiet but just a short stroll along the front to bars, restaurants, the beach etc The food just cannot be faulted - the quality and variety is simply superb. All serviced by friendly, attentive staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room was too noisy - by the lift, stairs and main road. I had asked for a peaceful room on booking but this didn't happen - I asked to be moved but they were fully booked so had to stay where I was unless a cancellation came up which it didn't. This spoiled the holiday for me as my primary reason for the holiday was to rest a bit somewhere reasonably peaceful - I understood Es Cana to be quite peaceful on booking. My booking was non-refundable otherwise I would have looked elsewhere asap despite the positives. There was a nice outside seated area by the pool but didn't spend much time there as too many smokers so this can spoil it for non-smokers.

    The staff were really helpful, and especially the kitchen staff who worked so hard for very long hours always with a smile on their faces. The all inclusive was really quite good, especially if a meat eater, which I'm not. Limited selection for vegans although better for vegetarians and good for fish lovers. The widest variety of fruits especially for breakfast was available. Really friendly small hotel, especially the staff which is a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain and the size of it

    Staff are friendly and helpful, the only downside is the shower which is small and I am by no means big. Short of that the place is ideal with a good selection of food and drinks. They even had gluten free bread and cakes for me which is always a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly through no fault of their own the pool is shaded for most of the day so not really an option to sit around it and sunbathe which in the height of summer is probably not a problem but in late October sitting out of direct sunshine is too chilly . Headed to the very close beach for our sun fix but we were definitely disappointed not to be able to laze the day away by the poolside.

    For the price, the breakfast was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adult only status said over 18 but the average age was 70+. If you want a quiet break ok but if you think lively adult only break don't go there.

    Good variety of Hot food and replenished constantly.goid choice in all inclusive drinks. Good value for money. Comfortable room and good location . 10 mins to seafront and bars and restaurants. 5 mins to wed hippy market. Bus links to Ibiza town cheap and easy. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought whilst my room was spacious, the shower recess is too small.

    This hotel has super friendly helpful staff. Food is good and fairly accessible to all attractions locally.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it.

    We had very good nights of entertainment and slept well as it was quiet at night. We would recommend this hotel to any adult to stay in. We hope to go back next year. The staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Bar staff very pleasant and willing but poor understanding of English. Very often received the wrong drink or food. I expected to pay the hotel upon my arrival on 30th May, under the terms of Booking.com and wasn't happy that the full cost of our stay had been debited to my credit card on 7th May without notice. This affected my plans as I had taken the cash to pay, and of course there is the possibility for some that the card may not have had the full balance available on that unexpected, early date.

    Staff all very professional, helpful and pleasant. Enjoyed the food. Nice atmosphere in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A strange smell coming from the lounge toilets I don't know if it's a drain problem as the toilets themselves were spotless.

    The evening entertainment was very good for a small hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything is extra even essentials.The single beds which are extremely uncomfortable.Never ever stay here again.

    The staff, the owner of this resort is only too lucky to have such a fabulous staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay extra for a mini fridge for our water. Rather expensive hotel for what we got.

    Food was superb, everything was very clean and staff great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in room is a bonus

    Everything from great staff and friendliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great selection of food and handy to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly toilets in bar area,little over priced fo what the hotel can offer.

    Location,staff,food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly clean hotel Lovely area of Ibiza

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrible hotel. Very dirty. Very rude staff.

    Don't stay here!!! The hotel is very dirty. The bath was terrible. Very bad breakfast. The building was very old. I did the checkin at 9.00 pm and the lady at the desk was very unprofessional and very rude, she didn't want me to charge my phone and tried to charge me twice. The WiFi is not free. I left immediately in the morning because my wife was disgusting of the dirty everywhere around. Chose another hotel, there are a lot around the area with much better staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bad smells coming from toilets in public area - needs to be addressed.

    Standard of evening entertainment exceeds expectations of a small 3 star hotel. Excellent service, friendly staff. Very good buffet food, plenty of choice.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good price for room only but all other items cost extra so add up. Breakfast 10 Euros, or all inclusive 15 Euros per day. Room safe 5 Euros per day etc. Towel for swimming pool 10 Euros per week.

    Calm atmosphere, clean, good sized room and balcony, reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great company good entertainment

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had too firm bed, but it did not spoil the overall experience!

    Everything was good!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: