Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Parque Real 4 stars

Cruz de los Casados, 1, 13002 Ciudad Real, Spain

#1 of 16 hotels in Ciudad Real

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 799 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money at Hotel Parque Real
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We had a very enjoyable stay at Hotel Parque Real. The room was well equipped. There was ample free parking around the hotel in the street. There was an excellent choice of food at breakfast including a large number of gluten-free choices such as a selection of continental meats and cheeses and a large selection of fruit. All in all, it was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Good city hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern and well appointed, on the edge of the city centre, we stayed at this hotel while touring Spain on our motorcycle. Secure parking available for a small cost kept the bikes happy.. our rooms were clean and comfortable with a large shower and stylish decor. The hotel restaurant was not open, so we walked into the centre of town for dinner, but our breakfast was plentiful with good choice. The room price was reasonable which kept the riders happy too..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rack for soap, shampoo was on the opposite end of the shower rather than being on the same wall as the shower, had to gingerly walk in case I slipped on the soap suds to what I needed, soap, shampoo, or razor.

    The bed was comfy, had a very good sleep after a lovely shower in the walk in shower which was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion over breakfast so we missed one morning as they moved location and no one new what was happening shower needed a deep clean

    Good location near the park which was beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.2
    Not a good choice in Ciudad Real
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was extremly dirty, the garage had no automatic light, the front desk lady was absolutely disrespectful, the extra bed was placed in the room in front if the desk even if there was an extra room with enough space, not enough light - shuts were closed even during the day after cleaning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel... we recommend it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is located a little far from City center. But taxis are reasonable.

    Great breakfast at a reasonable price. Great comfortable rooms. What you see on the pictures is exactly what you get. Wi-Fi was good. Parked in front of the hotel. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Quiet and nice hotel with nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The supply for breakfast was quite poor, but I believe the reason was only that it was low-season for hotel, there weren't many guests.

    The staff was very friendly, and spoke English. Our room was quiet. The bathroom was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    An excellent, confortable and convenient place to stay in Ciudad Real.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was airy, spacious and very ckean. The staff were very obliging and we were able to have light breakfast in stead of having a full breakfast as the only option. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Stay here if you stay in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is such a subjective thing and might not appeal to all but it was fine for me and my brother. Check other reviews for this.

    This is an exceptional hotel. I travel regularly in Spain and in my 20 years regularly doing so this was the best all around affordable stay I've had. Lots of available parking. The staff was well trained, polite, professional and well versed in their jobs. If you are planning a stay in Ciudad Real or just passing through be sure to look at this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to ..

    Staff very helpful..hotel very clean..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Great Hotel in middle of Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad.

    Friendly staff. Great room and design. Comfortable bed. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    One night stay in Ciudad Real
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern hotel 10 minutes walk from city centre. Free parking available nearby. Perfect for one night stay in Ciudad Real.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Alll
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not necessary,all was perfect.

    Alll

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Hotel is clean and modern. Food quality is terrible, not worth to get breakfast or dinner. staf :)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was horrible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Impressive, modern and excellent base for exploring the local area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent value for money. Clean and modernised very recently to a high standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    fantastic. would highly reccomend.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The green tea. Wanted english tea but couldnt find english tea bags anywhere.

    Beautiful room place and lovely staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    The hotel was placed in a very quiet area of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, it was not quality. Scrambled eggs were horrible.

    The hotel was placed in a very quiet area of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    ¡Genial!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel genial. 100% recomendable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    A modern new hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic noise. Can't open the window more than a few inches. Claustrophobic for me.

    A modern new hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    Beds very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More veriety of bed Pillows could help.

    Beds very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Hotel Parque Real traveller photo gallery