Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parasol Garden 3 stars

Paseo de Colorado, 42, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#40 of 52 hotels in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1099 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More privacy at the restaurant, the staff is look at you all the meals time

    Good location but the staff, especially at the restaurant not really friendly :(

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the last 5 days were taken over by a lot of english lads who were so loud, none could enjoy the bar and pool area. by the evening they were so loud and drunk we had to leave the hotel to enjoy the evening. also playing loud music.. will not reurn.

    view from our room. staff polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbeds always available , right by the beach, staff very accommodating and everywhere was kept clean and tidy. Food was fresh and tasty..just what we wanted!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the Room rude staff stay should Off been £161 which increased to £185 whilst Putting in card details yet I was charged £193.06! Twice I had two rooms booked my husband booked 1 as a surprise but they refused to give me The room as I didn’t have his card so Refunded his an then charged me more An didn’t refund the correct amount To him we had a baby 11 weeks old an no Kettle was told we could hire one For 1 week min for 12€ we were only there 3 nights couldn’t get kettle til next day told tough As no hot water when bar is closed Entertainment pmsl reptile show lasted 8 minutes then wanting 15€ per photo Heated pool advertised but no pool was heated reported drinks spilt in corridor on 4th floor over 10 hours later it was mopped up Breakfast basic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An old fashioned spanish hotel. Beds were hard and uncomfortable, large room, nice bathroom, flatscreen tv with CNN and BBC news. Good breakfast buffet. Very friendly service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the food was a bit bland.....

    The staff were lovely. ..the rooms big...every room had a great view of swimming pool and some had sea views...rooms cleaned every day...great pool side bar....loads of beds to ly on ...restaurant lovely great staff especially the manager at the door checking room numbers...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we arrived 1.30 in the morning we missed breakfast so maybe a bit more flexibility

    We were only in the accommodation overnight and left first thing in the morning so did not see other facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of communication via e-mail before the trip a big disappointment.

    The amount of meals in the dining room on the all inclusive option, self service drink machines a fantastic idea also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a few hairs in bath and bathroom, could have been cleaner.

    Location was excellent being close to the beach and airport. Plenty of street parking. Lady on reception was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, especialy for couples. The hotel still lives in past century in terms of furniture and service

    Good choice if you are travelling on very low budget. The beach is few minutes away from the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pillowcase was dirty in the room, the floors were not clean, the brooms and blankets were very old, there were only 2 large towels for two people, there was no refrigerator in the room ,there was no room service for 24 hours. There was no coffee or tea at dinner, every time some of the dishes were not fresh and cups was dirty, the serving servant was taking the dishes from the customers, even without having to ask or pick up your empty dish, looking shockingly indecent. Jakjuzis had no use , because the water was cold .It would be logical if the jacuzzi would be warm water and stronger bubbles.

    Location was good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner buffet doesn't include anything to drink. That could have been mentioned before buying it.

    Very good hostel for this price. Staff was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice hotel a minute from the beach. It has a nice pool and a tasty buffet for €12/pp. It was a really nice stay. I recommend it very much!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not healthy choose

    Great location clean pool very friendly staff. Food is not that good but the restaurant all around . Only 2 minutes away from the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation too much hassle for this reason don’t think I stay there again. Then getting two lifts and walking a long corridor not good at all. Also pool bar should serve snacks hot dogs burgers salads but only crisps and ice cream available no tea for breakfast Either

    The hotel facilities good but getting 2 lifts and walking long corridors to get to room not good at all. Also pool bar should serve snacks hot dogs burgers salads but only crisps and ice cream available no tea for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger coffee cups !

    With it being such a good price I wasn’t expecting much, but am pleased to say it was wonderful! New curtains and bedding , new balcony set , lovely food in the dining room and the staff were all very very pleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really ( other guests were a little noisy)

    Great room with separate bedroom and seating area, lovely bathroom with Jacuzzi bath. Good balcony with views of the pool. Free hotel parking just outside the front door. Very close to the beach. Good selection of food for breakfast, dinner was average but good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a bit of updating but this didn’t affect our stay.

    Excellent location, good breakfast, comfortable rooms which were cleaned daily. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a queue for dinner if you left it too late to go in. It would be nice if the rooms had a fridge.

    The location is really good. The food was fantastic. I cannot believe anyone could be critical of it. Easy to get to. Get off the train at La Corona & it is an easy 15 minute walk (only 1.80 Euros from Malaga airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be very crowded in the buffet restaurant and become a bit of a bun fight, depending whether a coach load of tourists had just arrived

    Lovely view of the sea from my room with balcony on 9th floor. Good range of hot and cold foods and extensive salad bar in restaurant. Lovely selection of breads for bread lovers. Desserts a little uninspired ie cold rice, custard or mousse mainly, but good selection of fresh fruits

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasted 2€ on weighing my luggage it was very inaccurate and I could have been in great trouble at the airport had the car hire company guy not told me my case was nearer 30kgs rather than the 19.5kgs the scales stated!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot "English"breakfast was disappointing. Bacon every second day was fair, but the processed meat on the other days quite unpalatable. Note how little of it was eaten.

    Loved the hot bath and coffee. Amazing tortilla, but only an option once during our 5 day stay in Spain! More tortillas, more often, please! Good pastries. Very friendly and excellent house cleaning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit old style interior.

    Breakfast and dinner were wide variety and good. Helpful receptionists, quick check-in and out process. The location of the hotel is excellent and it has a direct gate toward the coast with many restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a little cold during the night and so I grabbed one if their extra blankets and it was a little dusty.

    It is located right next to the beach. About 5 minutes walking. Their breakfast was also pretty good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests claiming all tables and chairs in bar, but never buying a drink.

    Staff always helpful and friendly. Cleaners brilliant. Great view and 2 minutes from the beach. Free parking outside hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted a double room with a double bed, I got a room with two single beds suitable for kids around 10yrs old. An extra €30.00 was the cost to up grade just to get a room with a double bed. The towels were grey and old . I have used B&B that was much better.

    It was a knee jerk choice from flight cancellation and finding some where to stay quickly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not very good. This hotel was full of elderly people. My third bed did not have linen of any kind i.e. Pillow case,fitted sheets, towel nor a blanket. I did ask for a blanket and towel at the front desk. But no sheets were given.

    The reception gentlemen was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the city centre if you have walking difficulty

    Food was excellent good bed very comfortable and a big room pool area spacious and very clean .l would recommend this hotel for a very relaxing holiday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar prices were a little expensive. The telly in the room was very old and small. Needs a little modernising in the room. Very old fashioned.

    Breakfast was very good. Evening entertainment was great. Lots to do for the kids. Room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food, Wi-Fi, pools, location, the staff, the old lifts ,

    Honestly nothing, I was there for 7 days and I should of read the reviews before booking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    that people took far too much from breakfast. Management: please introduce extra pay for those who don't eat what they put on their plates

    all was great. Right from there i made great walks and was dropped off by bus from far

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not the best. We enjoyed only a handful of meals while there. But there was always something for everyone choice was ok but just not very nice.

    The hotel pools and park and bar area all close and secure very happy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was built, I don't know - in the seventies and looks this old. Anyway it is kept clean and if you accept that and don't want to spend all your time in the hotel, then I find it worth its price. Rooms are spatious. Helpful staff

    Very tasty meals, good choice of a variety of foods. Good location in the city of Torremolinos with good public communication with Malaga. Very close to the public beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are shockingly uncomfortable I did not have 1 nights good sleep , entertainment in hotel is non existent

    Cleanliness, courteous and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit less qualitative I found

    Nice swimming pool and close to the beach - Basic spaceous room with lots of closet space and a nice terras. 10 min walk to the middle of the boulevard, 20 min walk to the other site of the beach (El Gato).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1970 hotel with paper thin towels poor location from centre old furniture in the room beds very hard silver fish found in the rooms staff very insurler

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurant... they are not really nice

    Excellent location. Room was basic but good value for money. Food was only okay as we think the quality wasn't the best.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were nothing like in the pictures,i found 3 beds in the room, i had to ask to be changed in another one because it was dirty and the facilities in the bathroom were rusty...The beds were small and matresses were so hard , the tv is a very old and small one...The room was a nightmare😐😐😐

    The location and the inner garden with the pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked with booking.com, and had free cancellation up to a week or so before my holiday. But the day I booked the hotel charged my credit card with the first night room rate I thought that was a bit naughty. The other thing was I left my room one day about 10am I 100% closed, and locked the door. I returned about 7.30pm, and the maid had lert the door ajar. I was fuming, and went start down to reception. I told the guy what had happened, and he tried to suggest I might have left it open ( yeah right the bed was unmade when I went and made when I came back ) he asked me if anything was missing, I said no. To which he said well what's the problem then.

    Good location close to the beach., and ten minutes walk from la colina train stop €1.80 from the airport ( so don't get off at torremolines station its a 30 minute walk). Most of the guests were old, and a few family's, so it wasn't rowdy. There were a couple of small issues ( see my negative comments ) , but nothing that would stop me from staying there again. Nice hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows,bedding,no access too food or drink till 11.30 if not fully inclusive.TV was very dated not one English channel.lift always breaking.no easy access from evening stroll/eating out after 9pm from beach area door padlocked.

    Pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Often room hasn't been cleaned. Mostly because baby wanted to sleep in day time. So if you miss the chance your room won't be cleaned today :/

    - location - friendly stuff - food was generally ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beer at the bar. Everything else was fine :)

    a nice hotel not far from the beach (not farther than other hotels). Everything was fine, our room was quite spacious with a big balcony with sea view (not all rooms have the view). Breakfast has some reasonable selection of food. There is an outdoors swimming pool at the hotel, plus billiard tables. There are some shows in the evenings for the guests (maybe during high season), however we missed all of them :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms need to be updated badly. We are a family of 4 and the additional room for my kids was tiny and did not have air conditioning. My husband and I slept in this tiny beds. For the money we paid, I was expecting something much better then what we got. The pictures on the website truly did not show the true actual rooms. I was disappointed since this was our 1 big holiday with our kids.

    The location of the hotel was great and activities were ok too. Lots to do for little kids and teenagers too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking with booking.com I chose the free cancellation and submitted my credit card details just to reserve the holiday, but the hotel took £156 straight away as a first night payment. I queried it and the hotel said "no deposit no booking". I then felt I was locked into this holiday and wrote to booking.com who said you can still get all the cost back up until 2 days before the holiday starts. I had always used this way to book before but felt cheated by this action. READ THE SMALL PRINT BEFORE BOOKING WITH BOOKING.com. Bar toilets were a bit out of the way and entertainment was average, the usual bingo and shows which I'd seen many times before.

    The food was good and the rooms were cleaned daily, there was a ceiling fan and free air conditioning . The pool area was really well laid out and mattresses for every sun bed. Pool and jacuzzi and all facilities and bar area were excellent. Also, the hotel is located in a flat area 200 yards from the beech. No stag or hen parties in this hotel while we stayed. Issues raised on reviews we read seem to have been addressed here. Lovely holiday spent here. I would recommend this to my family and friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I missed more healthy options for breakfast; food was either really sugary or fatty (croissants, doughnuts, sausages, fried eggs, baked beans...). But overall, everything was really nice, I have no complaints.

    The staff was very nice, always smiling and with a great attitude. I stayed there with my family, my dad is disabled and needed a shower in the room, so they did not hesitate to upgrade their room to a suite with no extra cost. The suite was really nice and the other room we booked was comfty too. There were really good meals, including seafood, paella and fish. Plus, the beach is super close from the hotel, just 2 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very very poor which was included in our package. The fruit was not fresh, stale croissants, poor quality meats. We could not eat it.

    The pool area is nice and has plenty of sun loungers. The hotel is very close to the beach also and is a short walk from water activities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food only just adequate (breakfast ok though) Restaurant staff hassled you out. Beds hard. Quite noisy in evening with music loud at outside bar til around 11pm.

    Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Plenty of outside sunloungers. Close to beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, 10 minutes from airport with train and then 15 min walk to hotel. Simple rooms and large enough breakfast. Averall better than we expected.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were pretty hard and the food was average. Poolside bar didnt do snacks or lunches for non All inclusive guests.

    Location was great .About 100 metres from the beach. It had all the things you need for a family holiday. Swimming pool,baby pool and plenty of sunbeds with matresses if you were up early to get the best spots.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food. Was not good ate out mostly this. Was. The. Biggest let down also didn't. Have. Much going. On. Activities rubbish no fridge. Or hairdryer in room would. Not go. Back

    Nice safe pool area nice staff good view from room close to seafront

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    food and about 70 school children staying, we went out of our school time only to find all these Spanish kids taking over the pool and running around the corridors at all times

    pool. air condition

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible horrible staff not interested only interested in Spanish .room was on to the pictures not much for the kids kids club shocking would never ever ever stay there again wasn't worth the money. Tha room was on to the pictures not much for the kids kids club shocking would never ever ever stay there again wasn't worth the money. I guess I'll just learn from my mistakes !! No kettle , no fridge , had 2 pay €45 fridge Nd 15 4 kettle 4 10 days. My milk with sour , went down 2 bar ask 4 enough milk 4 a cupa. Till I got out . Told me no that's 4 the in inclusive people. Nd I had 2 pay €1.60 4 a plastic cup of milk . Only interested in the the Spanish guest .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a family place, so not many young adults, which I do enjoy. Location, you are next to the beach, but a bit of a walk from town, prefer the other beach. No fridge which is also a little shame, we did want to go all inclusive which you pay on arrival however min payment is 4 days and we were there for two, so not worth it. Otherwise would of

    Great place, pool was very clean, food was great, went full board, for the money, fantastic menu, really could not understand why some of the reviews were poor for this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Only one thing we were not so happy, its about the food. We are vegetarians and offer of vegetarian food was very poor. Mainly foods with meats were there.

    I would like to thank all accommodation assistant, because room was always great cleaned. Great place to stay and spend holiday with family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It really is a hotel for family based stay......lots of children around!

    Good buffet for meals......meals being part of the hotel deal. Staff helpful. Room comfortable in all aspectsFamily

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Couldn't really say anything was of poor standard. No frills in the room with small TV and no hair dryer but adequate generally.

    Good value property with well located swimming pool, kids pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have liked a fridge in room. Also a bigger T.V

    Hotel in great location. Room spacious and plenty of wardrobe space. all rooms facing the swimming pool. Loved the gardens for sunbathing. Very good value for money. Hope to return later this year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed Rude staff in the restaurant Almost No healthy choices at breakfast and dinner buffet.

    Very clean room, nice bathroom. Good Location. Nice and friendly staff in the reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    i didnot like breakfast its bad ((( also dinner was nothing funny rooms old Tv old as 20 years ago for 3 star possible buy a new TV sets all hotels now have it alsonot so good WI FI in rooms,no refregeranor no, for women no hair dryer (

    was so close to the beach and great View thats why i stay in this hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor bar at the inner park is noisy. Not the bar itself, but all the hotel hear the partying illuminated guests, as all the windows look to the garden. Be careful with the salads, otherwise the kitchen is over the expectations.

    Rooms are big and clean, more than expected. Good value for the price. Inner pool, sunbath area is clean. Everyday entertainment programs in the evenings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Staff were surly particularly in the restaurant. There was a lot of noise from the bar area outside until 1am nearly every night.

    rooms were large and kept clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are over 60 years old it's fine. Full of old ppl. No hair dryer. Tv is very small no double beds. Lots of noice.

    Very clean, near to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think hot food could be better. Great salads and fruit selection .

    Rooms cleaned every day. Most staff very friendly. Lovely Pool . Sun beds very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Kettle to make tea in room. Beds were so uncomfortable.

    How close to the beach the hotel was. The spacious room and close proximity to the airport, shops, restaurants etc. The hotel outside and inside was exceptionally clean. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No room service, non availability of of food for room service, got to the hotel at mid-night and was informed they do room service or availability of any sandwiches etc. non availability of double beds. very small bath towels.

    Breakfast was very poorly/oily not enough selection. All rooms are twin beds so I was told at reception they dont have a single room with double beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Everything was perfect! Staff was very nice and helpful, nothing was a problem for them! As a big bonus we consider an option of early breakfast (from 5 AM (otherwise from 8 AM)) which allowed us to travel to more distant trips like Gibraltar or Seville. Beach is a 2-minute walk from the backyard. La Colina cercanias tren station is 10 min walk. We had half-board and were satisfied with both breakfast and dinner. We had a room with nice view to the pool and palm trees in the garden. When back in Costa del Sol, we would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was old and dirty. The pool was under repair, tv was from the 80's, analogue picture was covered with snow and no English channels. Holes in the bedsheets, no air con. Only two rock hard thin bath towels despite booking for three

    Nothing - checking out the next day

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the furnitures of the room were old style, the tv was quite small, the pillow were a disaster. The breakfast was ok, but if the hotel is fully booked, you have to wait for a table.

    We got a room with a nice view to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only there for the one night prior to our return to the UK. The staff were fantastic, the room was just right and very clean. We arrived late and left early so didn't eat so cannot comment on the food. Fantastic value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vi don't like menager he was unfriendly and don't no way to talk with costumer

    Entertaiming poeple they was amazing all the time, very good food .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for quiet room/assured all were quiet. Room was above pool deck with so much noise our TV on full volume couldn't be heard.Was like spring-break but not students, these were adults. Room doors were metal, hallway sounds echoed as well as every step/sound from upper/lower rooms. Beds were twin only (no choice) extremely hard, pillows extremely thin. A/C had 1 setting only which was freeze. 2 English TV channels, both were news.Great buffet for all inclusive tour group but regular guests were not allowed in dining room even as paying patrons, with no other cafes except for at beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather noisy, sometimes slightly rowdy guests. Even for a budget package resort, food was shocking: Plenty of rotten fruit on breakfast buffet was just the tip of the iceberg...

    Location close to beach, price. Staff were really friendly and doing a good job.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A bit stressful in the restaurant. Waiters organising where you can sit. Poor offer for the breakfast however very nice food for lunch and dinner, including sea food etc.

    Very good location, 3 minutes walk from the beach. All rooms facing the pool & garden area, very quiet. Might be a bit noisy during the peak season (noise from the bar). Clean room. Kind and friendly staff at the reception and the pool bar. The reception offers trips to Granada, Gibraltar and other sightseeing places organised by local travel guides.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren't friendly.If you are not all inclusive they won't even give you water from dispenser. No hairdryer in the room but you can rent in for 10euro same like safe. The food was discussing poor choice of food , vegetables were 3rd category and no fresh.staff didn't speak much English and weren't warm and welcoming I'm disappointed Hotel occupied by 50+ English who were drinking from am to pm and were loud It's better to pay more and experience real Spanish holiday

    Great location, big comfortable rooms , nice looking garden,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only available in the lobby area. Breakfast could be a tiny bit better, but for the price I wouldn't make any complaint about it.

    Decent beds and pillows. Pool area was lovely, Getting a train from the airport will leave you a 10 min from this hotel. So that's good.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parasol Garden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: