Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Exe Parc del Vallés 4 stars

Dels Artesans, 2-8 (Parc Tecnològic), 08290 Cerdanyola del Valles, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Cerdanyola del Valles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1191 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.8
    I like the hotel very much but the localization is not that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think for the price of the night/localization the breakfast should be included.

    I like the hotel very much but the localization is not that easy to reach by public transport but all the comodoties were very good also the staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.5
    Clean rooms and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn’t great and the walls are incredibly thin. Someone partied all night one night and kept us awake. We thought staying a little out that noise wouldn’t be a problem.

    Clean rooms and nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was full of delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far from the city but the public transport is very accessible.

    The breakfast was full of delicious food. Very kind staff and super quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    A great place with great staff, great quality. Relaxing and lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I genuinely can't think of anything.

    I loved that the staff were fluent in a few languages. It was my first time visiting Spain and my Spanish is non existent, but the staff were very helpful and not at all judgemental that I was visiting a country with no knowledge of the language. They spoke fluent English (and other staff were fluent in other languages). They were very welcoming and helpful. They thought of the little details that other hotels I have been in forget, even giving you the wifi password without having to remember to ask for it. The house keeping staff were helpful and professional with a smile - which sounds trivial, but I have been to places where the staff keep their head down and ignore you. It's little details like that which, I think, can make a difference. I loved that there was fresh lemon water available in the reception area - but I felt a bit guilty that I ended up drinking it all : / I loved that the cups were paper instead of plastic, and there was a bin just for them, ready to recycle.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    Very nice stay, but better avoid the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The first time I came for breakfast it looked good (if you like sweat stuff and greasy sausages). But after two years of coming back there, they had exactly to same breakfast items. How boring! No fish, despite the proximity of the sea. Also the breakfast is overprized. My window was overlooking containers full of garbage! The hotel seem to have been discovered by tour operators with bus loads of noisy Chinese tourists.

    the size of the room. the cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Great if you wanna escape from Barcelona's madness but you're also close by to the main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the hall looks old and dirty (doesn't smell or anything, but doesn't look good). And lift probably needs maintenance as it makes a lot of noises.

    It's very peaceful and quiet. Room is very big compared to other hotels in Barcelona. If you have a car it's perfect to park. And you can be in the main areas in 20 mins which is really good. Staff is very friendly.. Breakfast is fair.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Just what we needed, very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet hotel, quiet area. Good breakfast. If you need to eat in the evening it's a bit limited, pizza mainly, although they were lovely and the service excellent. Drinks prices were good. We had a rental car and got into the city on a Sunday in about 30 mins it was easy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money if you have a car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good but not memorable, considering it was paid extra. The area around the pool needed some maintenance as it looked a little sloppy.

    This hotel is great: free parking, kind staff, rooms are quite spacious, and the rain shower very relaxing. It is far from Barcelona but if you have a car (like we did) this hotel is a smart option and you'll get a better experience for a tenth of the price if you stayed in Barcelona city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    Good except for our last day. Suprised that no mini toiletries were supplied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location - it was on the edge of an industrial estate. The receptionist on our checkout day was unhelpful and frosty and couldn't find our passports. No courtesy room set aside on our last day.

    Very good choice for breakfast and the room and bed very comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.2
    The thunder storm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful hotel Micro wave food room service Ran out of toilet paper , tild by recption to come down and get some, 4 star hotel lol 2 star hotels would offer to bring up Rancid coffee Crappy staf Awful facilities Dont bother

    The thunder storm

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WIFI speed was going down after 10pm. I would also recommend more vegan options

    The bed was massive and very confortable. The hotel is placed in a very quiet and nice area. The portions from the dinner menu were satifying and the food had a very good taste.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is located on a quiet place and it is very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located on a quiet place and it is very well connected to the barcelona(bus and metro) the personal was lovely and helpful I recommend this hotel to the others

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.5
    Comfortable beds and room was a good size.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall stay was good. There was no running water on one of the days though which was extremely poor and the staff didn’t really handle people’s expectations very well. No water from 8am till around 3pm. Not good enough.

    Comfortable beds and room was a good size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far from main city.

    Hotel is very clean. Staff behavior is very polite. Breakfast is good. Amenities provided with cost is good. WiFi range is good in room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    The room was nice and comfortable and the staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. The neihbourhood was nice looking and safe but if you didn't have a car you needed over an hour to go to the city center (e.g. Placa Catalynia) via transportation. The buses were not that often, by foot the train station was around 30min away and ee ended up spending much money on tickets for transportation since the 4 day pass for the public transportation didn't cover zone 2(where the hotel area belongs) but just the center (zone one) so we had to buy additional 10trips card for zone 1-2. All in all it definitely doesn't take just 20 min to go to the center as they write in the description unless you have a car.

    The room was nice and comfortable and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    The staff was very welcoming and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's very far from barcelona, luckily we had a car. If you don't forget it

    The staff was very welcoming and nice. The room was clean and the hotel not super expensive !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Had an amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts are old and make weird noises but I heard they are trying to replace them. And my room didn’t have opaque curtains or blinds to offer more privacy.

    Everything was excellent. I loved the bathroom with bathtub. The bed was comfy and huge and the room had a great temperature. They also have a free parking lot right in front of the hotel and the place is quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    The view was amazing from the suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa area is small

    The view was amazing from the suite. The whole room and bathroom were spacious and bright. Breakfast had a huge choice of hot and cold food and was very fresh. The fruit and melted chocolate delivered to the suite was a great surprise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    4.6
    We gave them a second opportunity, but it was still terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the check out. The employee was rude and there were several charges in our account that weren't ours. The beds were very noisy. I could hear the neighbor just sitting on their bed. Our bed was also very noisy. You didn't need to jump on it to hear the cracking noise. The curtains were not very good. When the sun came up, there was a lot of light in our room and it was impossible to sleep. During the check in we told the employee that we visited them a year ago and had a very bad experience (our room was horrible then). She apologized and told us that they remodeled. Our room this time was nicer, but the overall experience was still awful.

    I liked the overall cleanliness of the hotel and the location. The temperature inside our room was always nice and comfortable. The furniture looks kinda new. There were several breakfast options and most of the food looked tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Large rooms and bathroom with tub.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Large rooms and bathroom with tub. Free parking. Good breakfast. Good for people here for business. Helpful very friendly staff. Would come again .....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.4
    Showered and gone every morning. Nothing to attract staying in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quilt cover was ripped towels were stained. Same quilt cover for a 5 day stay. Only food and drink between 8pm & 10.30pm and basic bar food. No cocktails at the bar. Hotel is to far away from anywhere

    Breakfast and appearance of hotel. Mini bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.4
    Just about comfortable. Nothing spectacular.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property seemed somewhat isolated from main amenities. Staff were helpful but there didn't seem much going on around the area or to explore.

    The friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.8
    I wold have been very angry had I pain the full rate for this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seem to be a shortage of staff , we asked reception what time the restaurant was open for evening meal and he told us eight o'clock, when we came down at eight we were then told the restaurant was closed on a Sunday .

    Hotel location was fine , and good value as we got it at half price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Good size bedrooms and bed, but small bath. Not easy access unless by car.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got an offer, but due to the location and the overall usual price per night, I think is expensive. The pool was closed. I am aware was raining, but the garden could be opened. I believe I booked with breakfast, but it was not enclosed. The maintenance is required. Poor toiletries quality and quantity. Control TV please clean it. The cleaners are a little bit noisy, banging doors, during the morning. Bath very small, it looks really big in the photos.

    The rooms are really spacious and wide. Bed king size very comfortable. Pillows could be harder. Minibar, good quality of fridge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    The location is wonderful only 20 minutes from the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a bad smell and the towels too.

    The location is wonderful only 20 minutes from the city center but the quality and the facilities were perfect.excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.8
    Nice room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was closed, staff didn't speak English, we had to wait for more than 30 minutes before we could check in, location in the middle of nowhere

    Nice room and bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Do not book this hotel if you want to have access to Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from Barcelona was about 20km and not 11 as they say in booking.com The road to Barcelona was extremely dangerous and with very much traffic.

    Nice decoration

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Welcoming and friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast - the hotel has soya milk but no vegan meal options. The hotel is a 30 min walk or short taxi ride to Cerdanyola and the UAB.

    Very spacious room, extremely comfy beds and pillows, big shower, soft towels, excellent service. Staff were very flexible in accommodating my vegan diet even though generally no vegan options. Great outdoor swimming pool. Most of all, the friendliness and hospitality of the reception and restaurant/bar staff made this hotel very comfortable and relaxed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was ongoing construction from 8am unitl 6pm and restin or working in the room was mot possible.. we made several calls to the front desk and when the staff finallay arrived the construction noise would pause only to resume inside 30 minutes !!!!

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Uninspiring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of our prime requirements when booking was to have a swimming pool. Arriving on a very hot day in May we were really looking forward to a swim but told the pool doesn't open until June.

    The air conditioning worked well and the whole building was comfortably cool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    4.2
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the worst Hotels I have been to. Staff was not attentive at all. Very uncomfortable and noisy bed, felt like I am sleeping in a students dorm. Hallway was smelly and the carpet was beyond being dirty.

    Internet was quiet fast. Lobby was nice and modern.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    4.6
    Good rooms but very very far from central Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we checked in, the staff made us wait for at least 30 minutes as they were discussing something about a previous guest (they could have done it after checking us in our room). The hotel is very far from Barcelona and it is not true that it's '20 minutes away' by bus. You would have to take the A4 bus which is never on time (we had to book a taxi every single day just to get to Cerdanyola Station), then you would have to take the train from Cerdanyola Station to Barcelona which will take you for about 30 minutes. The taxi from the hotel to Cerdanyola is about 5-6 Euros. (((PLEASE WATCH OUT AS SOME TAXI DRIVERS WILL SCAM YOU))) There were no nearby restaurants the hotel - the takeaways close at 12 midnight so if you are hungry and do not have any food, there is not even a vending machine so make sure that you always have spare food in your room; and if you are planning on having a day out in Barcelona, if you miss the last train your only option is to take a taxi which will cost you for about 35-40 Euros. Overall, this hotel is only convenient for people who has their car with them (yet again, it would be a very long journey to the central). I would not recommend staying at this hotel if you are planning to go sightseeing in central Barcelona.

    The hotel was superb! The bed was nice, comfy and clean, the room was very spacious with a large flat-screen TV. The value for money is very good considering it is a hotel with a spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good emlpoyees nice and kind food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw one little problem. The lifts . They were not suitable for the hotel . I think they are kind of old and not suitable for hotel's character

    Very good emlpoyees nice and kind food was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Very helpful staff local town very easy to walk to, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tired but renovations were in progress but it dudnt interfere with our stay

    Very helpful staff local town very easy to walk to, and the A4 bus to get into Barcelona is a great service and very reasonable @ 3€ each way. We bought a 10 trip Metro ticket for 9.95 which saved 1.15€ per trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.0
    A disaster!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have changed their computer system and they lost my booking, which I did in February! They are under staffed and the only person available to help she was on her first day on her own. She understood that I wasn't happy and tried to upgrade me with a suite but she was not allowed to do over the phone by another colleague. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment and it's not up to standard. Full of dust every where, dirty, workers banging walls all the time, a disaster.

    Staff tried to help

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    5.0
    I go there JUST because it is close to the company to visit. I would prefer ANY alternative.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rotten carpets on the floor in hallways; rotten doors in bathroom due to leaking shower; many things mounted in bathroom loose; cold room due to lack of heating; scrambled eggs at breakfast uneatable; cheese, ham and salami look or taste as being there for several days already

    Honestly - not too much more than the sunrise panorama next morning...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place, easy parking, good service, and lovely big high class room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a perfect overnight stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Every thing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice

    Every thing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpet on 2nd floor

    everything was outstanding but carpet on 2nd floor was so discoloured and should be replaced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.3
    Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Ok stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bar food at weekends

    Pool good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    clean beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very far

    clean beds. good pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Service still need some improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service still need some improvement.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool Clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Bed was huge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have preferred more choice for evening meal

    Bed was huge

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    2.9
    Very poor, not recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is old, very bad facility, dirty, not maintained, so not know how it is labeled 4 star, even a motel is better than it!

    Cheap!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    2.5
    thief
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our friends had stolen in the parking

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Really friendly staff and the hotel was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff and the hotel was quiet. Great town 5 minutes walk with some really good food options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    short.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was so close to my meeting point.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit isolated but that's your choice really

    Good, modern hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    The breakfast was very good and the rooms are also very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very good and the rooms are also very well. There is no patio outside and the pool was not a valible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Lovely room, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not open on a Friday night.

    Lovely room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    I will definitely consider visiting again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor WiFi in room

    Clean room, good breakfast, helpful staff, good parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was a little patchy

    Lovely room, very comfortable. Parking on site

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Amazing, like always
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff is very nice, all very clean, the rooms are beautiful and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money, basic, cheap, clean with a good on site restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small towels and lack of electrical plugs in the room

    Staff, restaurant,price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Good room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow check in

    Good room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Breakfast. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    recommended 90%
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very clean, staff very friendly, good situation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    A clean and quiet hotel with a very confortable bed. But I found it a litte bit costly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    The bed and the Wi-Fi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.8
    there was a wet paint smell in the room, untidy every where plus the tv was broken. terrible stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    understaffed regarding technicalities

    bed was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Changed our room without problem! Nice and large rooms, confortable beds, good breakfast...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    very quiet place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    grave is close

    very quiet place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    4.2
    Not enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad state bathroom, poor breakfast, awful coffee!

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    3.8
    There is nothing special about the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities seemed to have had a gigantic party inside...

    There is nothing special about the hotel...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We've stayed here before, modern comfy rooms with good access by car.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    4.2
    Bad variant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is impossible to live when there is a repairmen in the hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant staff, location very convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very slow, gym poorly equipped and very dated, tv channels limited with no 'diual' facility.

    Pleasant staff, location very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel with a bit distance from Barcelona
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast will cost you 10 euro

    clean room large bathroom with bathtub Taste of ham in the breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Staff and my room thank again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff and my room thank again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    4.2
    Old hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very limited and hardly edible. Cold and gummy. The facilities are in bad need of repairs

    Free parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.9
    The room was nice, with a comfortable queen size bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was far from being 4 stars, limited quality and relatively limited choice. Very limited numer of current plugs in the room (I had to unplug a lamp to put the mobile under charge).

    The room was nice, with a comfortable queen size bed. Good but not excellent bathroom furniture. The hotel surroundings are very quiet. Wifi available for free.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.5
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located in a business park, quite a distance away from anywhere - no shops or restaurants nearby, no proper restaurant at the hotel or nearby the hotel does have a small bar menu, ideally you need a car. The decor could do with updating

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were a good size, and provided a good comfortable sleep. Typical hotel breakfast. Served well by public transport and there were often taxis parked outside We were there for the F1 and had hired a car

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    5.4
    worst internet speed at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    worst internet speed at this hotel. only approximately 1 to 2 MB download speed. restaurants and many other locations in Barcelona had very fast internet speed Standard of the room was not as good as standard of the lobby breakfast was also not as i find in other four star hotels

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    6.7
    The personnel was very helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is pretty old and this can be seen in all amenities and rooms. Avoid floor 3 that is/was for smokers and has poor room conditions. I needed to change the rooms due to that and also to the poor conditions in the first room. The hotel needs a renovation for sure. The rooms can be heated only with the air conditioning and this one is very loud and uncomfortable. Although manageable It is pretty far away from Barcelona - some 45-60 minutes from Placa Catalunya and needs 2 transportation - BUS and Train. Towels, although clean, whre pretty used.

    The personnel was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was ok, also fresh fruits where served. Everything was clean, each day the sheets and towels where changed. What surprised me also was the food in the restaurant - supper for example - which was very good and fresh and comparable to a good restaurant in the city but for a better price. The hotel arranged also a direct MWC shuttle.

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: