Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Spa Paris 3 stars

Ancha, 18, 24003 León, Spain

#25 of 31 hotels in León

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1217 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Poor communication and ill mannered receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked two rooms for two separate.nights, two days apart. They had overbooked the first night, this reservation was canceled and we were moved to another hotel. There was no previpus notice or warning. We were assured that the replacement hotel was of the same standard, it was not! It was also further out and not as convenient. The biggest disappointment was the way this was handled. The receptionist was hardly sympathetic and even said that our booking had been cancelled because we 'were the easiest' to cancel.

    Clean, convenient

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Location facilities and cleanliness were all excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were indifferent ..less than friendly checkin and unhelpful ..breakfast was mediocre and expected more from a city hotel ..no real options

    Location facilities and cleanliness were all excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing, too noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for double room in quiet part. Got twin room number 202(two beds pushed together) overlooking main pedestrian way, nothing else available. Constant noise every night of our three night stay, last night, noise was unbearable. Finally stopped at 4.53am only to be replaced by street cleaners and delivery trucks at 6am. Electric window shutter broken. Room safe broken. Bath enamel chipped and stained. Odour of drains in bathroom and cigarettes in hallway. Stained bed cover. Breakfast a joke. Didn't know where or what to do. Non English speaking waiter shouted something at us, didn't understand. Apparently, its coffee+croissant+toast, that's it everyday, no choices. Don't pay for breakfast, go across the road instead. This 3* hotel is more 2* dated and tired.

    Location Underground parking Decent sized room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Location was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a difficult experience. I didn’t know what was included in the breakfast and the waiter spoke only Spanish and I wasn’t sure what I could get. I ended up with a cup of coffee and a roll.

    Location was outstanding. The room was lovely and had all the necessary amenities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    Not what they promised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I use the filter for parking on Booking App and I book this hotel to park my car. But when I arrive there was no parking space. So I had to use a public parking station and pay extra 18 euros for 13 hours!!!! Not happy at all about that ...

    Very close to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Leon a bit disappointing apart from the cathedral the hotel a reasonable and good value choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit tired and in need of refresh. The breakfast was very basic - juice, croissant , one coffee-but not at all expensive.Massive choice for eating out and drinking once you have mastered the Spanish way and hours of eating but variable quality, often very crowded even off season, and less choice in the evening and then only after 20.30 or later. . The street is pedestrianised with limited traffic but was noisy till late on Friday night. The parking is valuable - 11 euros 2 nights-but access to the hotel is through a pedestrianised area and you need to know that it is permitted to drive to it. Getting into the parking which is by lift and underground is a difficult manoeuvre- one way very narrow street with lots of people . The parking spaces are very limited. Can't comment on the alternatives but there is a large underground close by in santo domingo square.

    This has a central location in the Old Town and has limited on site parking. The desk staff speak English OK and are friendly and helpful. The room was fair with air con if needed and a decent bathroom.The restaurant attached to the hotel offers a good standard and good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    Dog eared, disinterested and disappointing. Try somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a disappointment. This dog eared hotel has seen better days. We don’t need luxury but it felt grubby and things didn’t work - the fridge, the phone and bits missing off the tap and plug in the bathroom, shabby towels, a sitting space near the lifts sat filled with dirty linen and trays of dirty plates and cups from the time of our arrival around3pm until we turned in for the night at 9:45pm On arrival we accidentally went through the wrong entrance to the hotel because the main entrance was blocked by cafe tables and chairs only to be huffed at by a cranky waitress who rolled her eyes and thumbed us impatiently towards reception. Nice one. We were then greeted by a disinterested fellow at the reception desk who was far too busy to do more than give us our key. No map of Leon no Camino stamp - it was slid across the desk implying I had to do myself. The room was a long trek way out the back of the hotel sitting over what turned into a noisy eatery that started to get busy from 6pm until around 1:30pm. Then the street clean up began. So no sleep for us that night. Worse still for a non smoking room it stunk of stale smoke - even the mattress and pillows stank. For the first time on our Camino walk we were told the hotel wanted nothing to do with baggage transfer and we had to ring and arrange it ourselves This was not easy with a phone that didn’t work. After 3 trips back to reception the fellow finally rang then handed me the phone so I had to try and get the message across in broken Spanish while he sat and smirked nearby. Despite no sleep and a long walk on the Camino in front of us we were so glad to leave the next morning. We won’t be back.

    The location was great. Very close to lively eating spots, shops and places of interest particularly Leon Cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Great Spa but a few minor problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I tried to check in I was told I would have to wait until 2:30 which would have been ok but as I sat with my afternoon drink at the bar I noticed they checked in Spanish travelers... several different groups/couples starting at 1:30. Also the bed was made weirdly or with a poorly fitted bottom sheet that wouldn’t stay tucked in - I think it was too small. The walls are thin & you hear a lot of what is going on in rooms around you.

    The spa was wonderful! After many days walking I loved the sauna , whirlpool & swimming pool and the young lady who worked in the spa area was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Right on the Camino de Santiago about a block from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Right on the Camino de Santiago about a block from the Cathedral. Great spa experience restaurants and bars right outside the door. Showers need to be a little bigger for a normal size person

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    Boutique hotel with good location but rooms for very small and uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too small for my liking. No place to put even a small amount of luggage so cramped to get around. Would look another time for slightly larger rooms for accommodations even if walking a few minutes to old town centre.

    Only liked the location, right on the main shopping district in old town. Did have a pool but only used it once. Did have parking around the corner and you could drive to the hotel just to unload as it is on a pedestrian street only.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.0
    Hated hotel as felt totally cramped and thereby room wasn't relaxing spot to retreat to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was smaller than small. No place to put luggage. Amenities few. Spa is not really a spa but you supposedly had to book a time. No staff in area or other users and only a sign with numbers like circuit training to use pool and showers and hot tub that was only warm. No towels but they did deliver robes and caps to your room. If it wasn't a location feature would not advise staying there as others in area and if want parador spend the extra and go there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    The location is the best thing about this property. Gets the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The is definitely a budget version of a spa. Spas normally invoke thoughts of luxury and amenities. This was definitely the 3 star version. The spa is very small and the massage area was literally in a sad little basement room next the parking garage. It checks the boxes but that is about it. I had a single room booked and found out that the single rooms are crammed in the attic space without all the posted ammenities. The sloping room line made it uninhabitable if you are over 5' tall. I'm serious. Even I at 5-1 only fit in the shower with 1" clearance. The second night they moved me to a double room which was nicer but it was annoying to move.

    The location is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    A weekend close to La Bañeza urban motorcycle races
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window shutter was broken. It was an orienteering course to get to the garage. The restaurant shut early

    Good garage. Excellent location close to all the restaurants in the centre of the old city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Really enjoyed it. It was a public holiday and a lot of things were shut but the cathedral was magni
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dark and difficult to control aircon but we were so happy with position that we didn't mind. Tricky to get there with car if you don't know the procedure.

    Location- close to everything that we wanted. Bar - good helpful staff. Our van was too big for the parks but helpful suggestions for parking close by. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location in the center of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit tricky to reach the hotel by car, because it is in the center of the old town. There is a barrier at the entrance to the old town and you have to call the hotel to open it. When we arrived the hotel parking was full, so we left out bags in the hotel and had to look for other parking options. There is a parking in the old town near the hotel, but it is very expensive. Luckily we found a regular parking place in a street nearby, so the problem was solved.

    Excellent location in the center of the town. Free 90 min spa was very relaxing after long driving hours! Air conditioned modern rooms, good breakfast, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.0
    I ad so looking forward to this...so disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at 3pm to be told the spa was closed until the following day. It closed at 3pm. I said no problem I will wake early, but was told the spa was closed the entire next day (a Wednesday I believe) until 3pm.the woman said to me "it doesn't matter" Absolutely ridiculous. I am fluent in spanish so there is no language barrier. I had no energy to find other accommodation and so I stayed. The room was very gloomy (I understand not every room has big windows) and had dust balls under the bed and long black hairs on the toilet seat!also the ceiling in the bathrown had a large yellow and brown water leak. So disappointed. I didn't bother to complain after how the woman at the desk was so unhelpful. I've been in Spain for 3 months...so many wonderful hotels. Not this one.

    The exterior with the tables was lovely and the waiters were great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous spa experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. Not as the photos indicated. The bath was not a full size bath.

    The complimentary 90 minute session in the spa area was divine. A fabulous way to relax after a day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    The location is right in the center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage was quite difficult to get into but we figured it out. Also, even though the road it's on (Calle Ancha) is blocked off to cars, you can ring the buzzer and tell them you are staying at the hotel and they will let you in to check in/ eventually park.

    The location is right in the center! It was a great deal for the facilities and spa. We had a lovely stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room- bed linen way to heavy for temperature of room- room very stuffy at night- no air con or instructions. I slept really badly.

    Location is close to main attractions- breakfast room nice with fresh orange and toast /coffee. Clean there is a spa but didn't try it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Poor place at nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Absolutely impossible to park with a bigger car - I cracked my Opel Astra Caravan. The approaching of the hotel by car was nearly impossible. The access of the garage was tricky and needed long walk through the spa and than through the entire hotel corridors. 2. The breakfast was poor. A croissant or toast and jam or butter. 3. The wifi connection hardly worked.

    The location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    Excellent centraly located
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very limited breakfast options. The rooms were small and noisy.

    Great location. Excellent to have the spa included. Staff very helpful and friendly and spoke English. Clean room. And also Wifi working well and speedy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.4
    Once Great Hotel Has Fallen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi didn't work, heat didn't work, furniture was secondhand. I've stayed in this hotel several times over the past twelve years and always found it wonderful. Something definitely has changed in the last few years.

    Wonderful staff. A hotel this poor is not deserving of them

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.7
    Great location, a little pricey for what it is, not the most comfortable, spa is ok...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't long enough, I'm 6ft and I needed to sleep in a bent position. The lights were super confusing. when you clicked a button on one side of the room it turned on a light on the other side...and vice versa. The shower was a little annoying. It is definately hot enough, but the water spit out hard but thin, I prefer thick water :0

    Location was great. Spa is OK. I mean, it's fun,but it's quite small.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.4
    loud & tiny
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small and noisy. The first night I was there, I could here everything in the adjacent room (not just conversations, but opening of yhe drapes). I asked to be moves due to continual music being played. I was put in a new room that was possibly smaller (under the eaves with sloping ceiling) and across from the elevator motor, which I could hear each time it moved

    The staff were pleasant and responsive within their power.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.5
    Most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No view! The loo seat wouldn't stay up!

    Good restaurant. Good sized room and bathroom. Enjoyed a massage in the Spa. Handy to the Cathedral. Central

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Best value place on Camino
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great

    Offers indoor pool, jacuzzi, steam and sauna as well as comfortable room and great staff. Price was very reasonable. Doing the Camino and feel ready to go again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Location, nice friendly staff
    • People with friends
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usual sparse breakfast. Too fancy for just bread and coffee

    Location, nice friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Great view of cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything...but breakfast could have been better

    Great view of cathedral

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    I did not use the spa facilities but the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not use the spa facilities but the location was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, if you get a quite room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, including wi-if and conditioning. I asked for a room not facing the Main Street to avoid any noise. It was lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be a complementary bottle of water in the room

    Very helpful staff. Providing a laundry service too the same day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our four day stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not good in our room

    Location was excellent only two minutes to the Cathedral, with many restaurants and shops in this area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value & great location for Camino Walkers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cental location in Leon for Camino Treat

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location in Leon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location in Leon. Very close to the catherdral and shops and restaurants. Great area. Some of the Spa amenities are incuded with the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.2
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty. You could hear every noise from the corridor. Spa was not well maintained

    Location was perfect. Staff was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location, but that's all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is small without any comfort. Bed is very soft and breakfast is almost nothing.

    Location is in the middle of the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    AMAZING AMAZING HOTEL CLOSE TO CATHEDRAL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fab!

    Everything was fab!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad breakfast, wasn’t told about the spa u til I left.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Very central!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a small bit dated and the toiletries weren't refillef

    Everything else. The location was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely boutique hotel in a great location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay, with spa and very clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to say

    Wonderful stay, with spa and very clean rooms., the staff is perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Parking in underground car park very difficult to access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in underground car park very difficult to access

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soa could be updated. Breakfast could include more options

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.0
    free spa facilities included in the reasonable price - close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    free spa facilities included in the reasonable price - close to centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.5
    Very central location, good value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very simple bar breakfast- only coffee, juice, croissant...

    Very central location, good value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Ideal position in Leon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ideal position in Leon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Spa is great for pilgrims
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit rusty

    Spa is great for pilgrims

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice boutique hotel in a excellent location to city centre activities and sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments

    Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and facilities. Highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. Fantastic location. Friedly staff. Very good facilities. Very good value for money. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice and clean place. Wonderful spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free spa

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Professional staff, very clean facilities, location is superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is superb! Access to their Spa facilities is a bonus!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Close access to everything. Price was high for value. Spa robe old no tie string -too big drowned me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linen was old Bathroom also need some attention

    Spa was fantastic & Staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Perfect location and friendly personnel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited breakfast options

    Perfect location and friendly personnel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    5.8
    spa service, location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor breakfast, do more in cleanliness

    spa service, location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel with spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed there in 2015 so I wanted to stay there again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    A good location with spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower. The rare hot water

    Comfort of bed Access to spa Flexibility on Check in And Chek out time

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Great location by the cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Staff friendly, welcoming & very accomodating.
    • Solo traveller

    Staff friendly, welcoming & very accomodating. Looked after weary pilgrim walking the Camino very well. Was able to check out late as bus did not leave until 6pm. Thank you Hotel Paris. I would recommend Hotel Paris to family & friends.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    4.6
    Location, right on the camino
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was a tiny box under stairs unlike photos. Air conditioning broken. Windows opened onto a low roof that had generators, noise, fumes coming from it. Key cards were deactivated twice, had to go back to reception to get re coded. Once dripping wet from day spa. Receptionist let me stand there dripping wet for 10 minutes before getting off her personal call to serve me. Bed was hard and like a rack. Staff not very helpful. Day spa was better in photos.

    Location, right on the camino

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    The locacation and the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms like 207 with the window facing east are extremely noisy and sometimes even at 5 am I could hear the noise coming from the bars

    The locacation and the room

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    8.8
    - great spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - great location but then a bit difficult to get there when you are travelling by car. There is a parking available, but it is very challenging to park there (you need to take a very narrow elevator). Nevertheless we managed, with the great help of the staff... :)

    - great spa - very nice room and good bed - great location

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    8.3
    It was a great location and with the spa was great , but if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    didn't like the bathroom, needed to be up graded, as all looked very old and worn,

    It was a great location and with the spa was great , but if it was just the room and no spa would of rated it bad but the spa was great . and the spa made it worth the money,

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.3
    Centrally located within easy walking distance to everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had dinner in the restaurant and was only given a 3 course set menu. I didn't realise there was any other menu available until other (Spanish) guests arrived and were given full menus. I would have preferred just something from the main menu, but it was too late by then.

    Centrally located within easy walking distance to everything Leon has to offer. The room was small but comfortable and clean. Very good value.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    The staff is friendly and very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The facilities seem old and tired and need more updating. I stayed there in 2011 and four years later the building interiors seems to be starting to fall apart.

    The staff is friendly and very helpful. The location couldn't be better and the prices are reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Location, comfort of Hotel, food was very good, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would help if there was an English translation of menu for breakfast, our first morning, confusion over what we wanted to eat. Food very good.

    Location, comfort of Hotel, food was very good, staff helpful, particularly the receptionist who helped with map for next destination.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    The hotels is located very close to historical center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got small double room in attic floor as there were no other ones free. Aic conditioner worked very poor, it decreased temperature for 5C for about an hour or so. There is no luggage holder in the room. The bed is something between small and tiny in size. The bathroom has no bidet. Sound insulation of the room is poor, you may hear sounds from corridor.

    The hotels is located very close to historical center of city and has nice free feature - spa center - which you can use 1.5 hours for free. The hotel has elevator. The room has bath tube. Spa center has turkey bath and sauna (but temperature there is moderate). There is jakuzzi and water pool with bubbling area, three kinds of falling water jets and underwater massage water jets. Also the spa center has rest area, lockers, showers, and clothing change cabins. It's not so usual for city hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    5.4
    I bought an offer with spar included in price, but found...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I bought an offer with spar included in price, but found that in the 24 hours we were there the spar was closed. I felt very upset that we had been sold something that we couldnot have. Apart from this everything was very good.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.3
    The location was excellent and the staff were very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking the car in an underground park was a scary experience. But we managed. The location

    The location was excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.9
    Perfect location, 2 minutes walk from the cathedral ,wifi ok...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lock in the room was not working well,the balcony door and the wc door needed some repairs.

    Perfect location, 2 minutes walk from the cathedral ,wifi ok,good breakfast,nice personell,nice decoration.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    5.4
    Location was terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The greeting at reception was poor.We arrived at 3.30pm and the room we were given had not been made up.We were given another room which had been cleaned but was dirty. The bed was hard and too short and at best was a 3/4 size certainly not a double.there was an orange street type light in the room above the door which couldnt be turned off so the room was illuminated all night. The spa was shut and the changing areas which were open were grim.the whole hotel was tired and needs refurbishment. The restaurant was univiting and the wifi was poor. Worst hotel we stayed in out of 10 days touring through Spain and the worst ńight sleep.wish we had paid a little more and stayed somwhere nicer and cleaner.

    Location was terrific. Room had aircon.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast was included in the total price but I had too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Problems with wi-fi, very slow and sometimes even no internet.

    Breakfast was included in the total price but I had too leave the hotel quite early and personnel was so kind and gave me a take away bag with breakfast. Very nice spa area.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    6.7
    Location near the cathedral was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The spa was extremely disapointing. Changing rooms in the spa area were not good. The spa itself felt unclean.

    Location near the cathedral was great. Comfortable bed and bathroom was good.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    10
    We stopped at this spa Hotel to rest our weary bones a d was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bath caps in the pool. Being from Canada this was strange

    We stopped at this spa Hotel to rest our weary bones a d was thrilled with the spa feature offered with Hotel . Located in city center close to every thing. Clean.comfortable. friendly. I would recommend this stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    8.3
    Location of the hotel couldn't be more convenient to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free Wifi was not working well, it disconnected every few minutes and SPA was not accessible on Sunday afternoon and Monday morning!

    Location of the hotel couldn't be more convenient to explore the old city of Leon. Many bars and restaurants right at the door of hotel, the famous cathedral is just 3 a minute walk away.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Spa Paris traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: