Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Plaza Suites Apartamentos 3 stars

Avenida Benabola, 29660 Marbella, Spain

#187 of 272 Holiday rentals in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 722 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Paid WiFi

    3.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Excellent value even better location. Perfect spot if you want Puerto Banus on your doorstep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You cannot get a better location to enjoy the delights of Puerto Banus. Park Plaza Suites overlooks Plaza Beach club to one end. Mirage nighclub the other and the beach with an amazing sunset from the other. Perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    stayed in three bedroom apartment - rooms were huge each...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very little to complain about, for £30 each a night it was exactly what was expected

    stayed in three bedroom apartment - rooms were huge each with walk in wardrobe and en suite. great spaces for socialising and rooms cleaned daily. location was excellent in the middle of everything and close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was broken into whilst there while the door was fixed immediately the staffs attitude wasn’t great at reassuring us or asking if we would like to be relocated. As 4 girls you can imagine we was quite scared.

    This hotel is a great location. Literally on the doorstep to everything!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    would definitely recommend if your travelling in a group of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms were dated and the whole place could do with a revamp but we only used it to sleep in so wasn't that bothered! our apartment was huge there was girls and there was more than enough room for us without getting in each others way

    would definitely recommend if your travelling in a group of friends the location is perfect for being in banus as it's right by the port and beach so no taxis

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.0
    Great location nice hotel not a fan of the apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaners came to apartment everyday but just seemed to leave clean towels, they did not make the beds etc. The floors and table/side surfaces etc were extremely dirty.

    The hotel is in a great location two min walks from shops/bars and great beaches. I have stayed in main hotel before and liked it - this time we stayed in a block apartment - they were huge apartments. Great for getting to/back from nightlife as 2 mins walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Very nice apartments in the middle of everything. So perfect with a garage in the basement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice apartments in the middle of everything. Perfect with a garage in the basement so you just can take the elevator up to your apartment with golf bags, luggage etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    A fun holiday, great location, but shame about the dated apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very dated, paintwork dirty, kitchen lacking essentials & bare wires on kettle & iron, needs updating & modernising! I guess they feel that due to the location they can ask for top money even though the apartments themselves are not worth the money.

    The location is fantastic, big spacious apartment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    We had a very great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I did pay for wifi however it did not work.

    Great stay once again at Park Plaza, close to lovely beaches, restaurants, shopping and the harbor. Very friendly and nice persons at the hotel(much better than the generel service level) I can recommend Park Plaza suites til everyone who wants to see Puerto Banus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Yearly visit to Puerto Banus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On this years visit the beds were so uncomfortable. There wasnt enough glasses/crockery to accommodate the amount of people staying in the apartment. The air con didn’t work.. these apartments are definitely at the stage where they need a little tlc

    I have stayed at these apartments a few times now. They are in a prime location. Right next to Plaza beach & the edge of the Harbour making walking round Puerto Banus very easy. They are clean but very dated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    The apartments were massive and much bigger than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were temperamental and didn’t always seem to work so being on level 4 wasn’t ideal.

    The apartments were massive and much bigger than expected. Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Clean and spacious suite,fantastic location and view of sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and spacious suite,fantastic location and view of sea.Easy payment process,I find that paying no hold deposit during stay is great and leaves you with cash for your holiday itself,especially if it’s a family holiday with kids.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guys at the reception didn’t give us late checkout . The music for the restaurant beside the apartments too loud at night that we couldn’t sleep.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    Excellent location in Puerto Banus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Old style hotel and equipment. Could do better especially giving the prices in the high season

    Excellent location in Puerto Banus. Proximity to the main attractions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.8
    AWFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unclean apartment with ants crawling all over it. No kettle, cutlery, crockery or saucepans so couldn't even eat a single meal there. Beds were so hard they felt like you were sleeping on the floor. So noisy outside all night long.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location for our girls weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen amenities were limited

    Excellent location for our girls weekend. The apartment was extremely spacious and just a few minutes wall to all the bars and marina.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Great location, clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean and spacious. Staff were amazing (we got locked on our balcony and they came and helped us no problem)! Rooms cleaned everyday & fresh towels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.8
    Location although it is noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very old furniture, noisy location The staff not cooperative or helpful No enough housekeepers.. I don’t recommend this hotel to anyone will never be there again

    Location although it is noisy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    We had a very enjoyable week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area noisy until approx 4am.

    After Reading other reviews the apartment exceeded our expectations. Any problems we had (which were mainly our fault ie locking the safe and forgetting the code)were dealt with promptly and the hotel staff were very helpful. Towels changed every day and regular cleaning. Great location literally on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic location with helpful and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel needs to be updated and new mattresses on beds

    The guy on receotion at 3pam was amaxing. We were 2 single girls stranded and he helped us out with somewhere to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    THE best location but you might need your earplugs! Great apartments for a lively, party holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the beds could have been comfier and the music outside in the bar below was very loud one night so sea view rooms are not ideal for peaceful or family holidays really.

    Great location close to marina and beach clubs and the apartments are huge!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.4
    The size of the apartment is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and check in was appalling - so so rude and unhelpful to us and others we witnessed - let’s it down massively. Do not expect a pleasant check in or any advice and if your key stops working set aside a good half hour of sarcasm and no you are not staying here says the computer when you clearly have a key already in your hand. Not very clean and one towel we had smelt very strong of bleach.

    The size of the apartment is very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs an update but it would not put me off staying there again.

    Location and view from the balcony was amazing the apartment was massive and accommodated what we needed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Champagne Lifestyle on Cava Budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was so slow there was queues all day and we stood for like 45mins. Could of done with some more reception staff to make it quicker.

    The place really surprised us on how big it actually was. Was a maze when it came to the bedrooms as every room had its own bathroom and walk in closet. We had more space than we needed but it was fine because we had paid so little for it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we had an issue at 2am the man at the desk was rude and very unhelpful. Only thing I missed was not having a pool.

    Great location, huge rooms, great views. This hotel was the centre of everything. Everything was on our doorstep. Rooms were absolutely huge we couldn’t believe it when we first walked in. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 toilet. Huge living room with tv, good size kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing is that the decor was a little tired. There were scuff marks on walls, rips in the curtains and the kitchen was quite dated, it was however, clean and tidy.

    The place was lovely and spacious and the location was fantastic. Staff were friendly and the cleaners visited daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Location on the port if that suits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property very dated. 1970/1980s feel. Very very uncomfortable beds. We felt 2 bed property would probably best suit 4 or 5 guys . Car €29 per day.

    Location on the port if that suits.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    FAB LOCATION, BIG ROOMS, GREAT VALUE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the beds was really hard.

    Given the reviews of this property I was pleasantly surprised. The location is amazing, it couldn't be any better. The rooms are dated but it fits in with the feel of the hotel. The rooms are pretty clean and they are so spacy. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and we had 3 toilets and two baths.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    If your going for the nightlife / entertainment then location wise this is perfect. Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was the only negative if I had to pick something. Took ages to warm up and would all a sudden be scoldedering hot

    Ideal location the restaurants are outside and your 2 minute walk from the beach clubs. A very spacious apartment which was great value for money we were all really happy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.6
    Very tired outdated apartments with miserable staff on reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to move rooms as had no electric on the first day Shower in one of the rooms didn’t work View from one of the bedrooms was worse than looking on a building site!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Can't beat location but not great on comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds! All the singles were rickety metal framed beds that made lots of noise if you moved a muscle, so we didn't sleep that well. The kitchen was ok for crockery, cutlery and glasses but not many utensils.

    These apartments were great for us as we wanted to be able to walk to the beach, restaurants and nightlife. We had a big 3 bed apartment which had 2.5 bathrooms. Balcony looked out over the beach and everything was very close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    The property whilst old was perfect for a trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property whilst old was perfect for a trip We had a three bed apartment Could have slept 8 easily A grand room with kitchen dinning room lounge Balcony Value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    Convenience location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service and facilities are deplorable, specially the speed for check-in and check-out. If you come to have fun and house parties is good, if you come for something else and want a smooth accommodation please avoid this place. Beds super worn out and no wifi in the rooms!!!

    Convenience location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.3
    Sparse and lacking the basics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wholly misrepresented in Booking.com. The description and photos do not reflect reality. I will no longer be using Booking.com for bookings. It is not to be trusted.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall we had a great stay! 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My complaint would be that the bed in my room was uncomfortable 😣 and shower hose kept coming away from wall.

    The apartment was huge! Very spacious for 6 women....especially when we were all trying to get ready!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment wasn’t clean, especially bathrooms.

    Location is great. Close to everything basically. The view from the apartment was nice. The apartment was huge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Great 👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower gels or WiFi in rooms

    Receptionist.. beyond helpful..didn’t get his name but he was so helpful and couldn’t do enough..gave us late checkout as we had a 5 month old and it was lashing which was so appreciated..thanks so much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    2.5
    Not good. Very very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was terrible,, we got too our room and it was still dirty,beds weren’t made. And worst of all there was a hyperdermic needle on the table,. We went down and got our money back, the place was disgusting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Great base for weekend in the port
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated, but for the cost, it was excellent value and exceeded expectations

    Great location for the port, 3 bed apartment has loads of space for 4 of us who were there for a stag do

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Central location good for shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very shabby old needed updating. Very badly equipped kitchen. No pool and WiFi had to be paid for and was expensive

    Central location and very spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    Spacious accomodation which badly needed an efficient team to organise and maintain it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a problem with the heating in the flat - the main bedroom was permanently cold. I know that this was an issue in other flats as I heard another guest asking for extra blankets as they were really cold (they were told they couldn't have any!). The kettle was not working properly and was dangerous (the lead was almost worn through and it crackled and hissed every time it was plugged in). I took it to reception in the morning to be replaced and, when I returned in the evening I had to go back down because we had no kettle at all. The lighting was very poor indeed. There were no bedside lamps. One had only a wall light with a switch as far away from the bed as it could be. The master bedroom had one wall light only which could only be switched on or off from the end of the corridor outside the bedroom door! We had to move a standard lamp in from the lounge in order to have any light at all!

    There was a lot of space and more than enough storage space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were only there for 3 nights, but if we had been there for longer we found that the kitchen wasn't fully supplied with enough cutlery, pots & pans etc... Also we had to boil water on the stove for tea as the kettle was rubbish.

    We had an apartment for 4 persons, it was very roomy and in a great location. Cleaner visited every day and changed towels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing - the apartments need an overhaul but are very reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment wasn't ready - floors hadn't been cleaned and the supplies trolley was still in the room The following day no one had been to clean so called reception - housekeeping arrived with towels and to clean , but we were in the middle of using the bathrooms so said we'd just take the towels without them cleaning . The following day - they just left towels / no cleaning !!! Disappointing as we have stayed here on several occasions

    Location and great value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    Old fashioned place but spacious and inviting. Cleaners do not come too clean your room until 7.30pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for water in our room because we had a delayed late flights they agreed too accommodate us but unfortunately nothing was done about it very disappointed in this service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Enough said above!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 25 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI not included - outrageous given the cost. It falsely advertises a private beach but it does not belong to the hotel and costs a fortune to utilise. The Receptionists were good but had an impossible job handling all the complaints daily mainly about misleading advertising and lack of wifi - hope they are well paid! None of the equipment in the gym worked over the 25 days we stayed in spite of being advised that they were about to be repaired. Ridiculously expensive and very poor value for money - we won’t be returning.

    Spacious apartments with comfortable furniture

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Great for a group party, but would not stay if just a couple or family.
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture was very old and tatty, the beds and sofas were ripped or just worn out! The bathrooms need updating, as the showers were cold and one of the toilets did not flush! Just needs a major refit.

    Fantastic position and the staff were very professional and pleasant. The rooms were an amazing size just very old fashioned. We loved that is was so close to the Harbour, beach and bars were just below us, however, were not too noisy. Please update as it could be amazing! But it was good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.5
    Size of apartment great clean but dated and a little tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated would have been fab in the eighties now looking tired. Fault on the hob in the kitchen also wind whistling through a badly fitting French doors .

    Size of the apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    we enjoyed our stay and would stay again
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms could do with updating. the lift was very shaky and always went to floor four when you pressed zero to go down.

    The location and the size of the accommodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    I would definitely stay here again due to the location and large apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor and furniture are a little tired in the apartments. More security is required late at night as we felt vulnerable walking back to apartment block late at night.

    Location is Excellent! Staff were pleasant & helpful. Apartments are very spacious with good sized terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    2.5
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility was not cleaned and the light not working they don't have clean pillow and blanket all the bed eccessaries bad ,now iron for dress

    It's close to the port

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a very elite location but affordable for all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool only let down though

    Great location thank you for the upgrade to 2 bed apartment it was very special sea and city view stunning. We will be back and I wish we could of stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    THE BEST PLACE I HAVE NEVER BEEN IN MABELLA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    THE BED

    I LOVE THIS HOTELL AND I WILL BE BACK IN THE NEAR FUTURE.. MAY BE CHRISMAS IF POSSIBLE. I HAVE PLANED TO STAY THERE 1 WEEK WITH MY FAMILY TOTAL 5 MEMBERS IF IT POSSIBLE IN ONE ROOM.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.8
    good location + big rooms unfortunately not clean and Hotel managment not cooperative
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I booked for 5 nights but due an emergency situation as my uncle passed away in my home country I had to leave and stayed only one night so when i asked them to refund me the balance or at least charge me for that night or even two nights they refused. This is not FAIR

    location of the property was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen facilities were very poor, the kitchen was empty with barely any utensils, and had only one pan for cooking. Made it impossible to cook anything other than pizzas in the oven. Showers were sub standard and temperature control was impossible. The gym was extremely poor with very old and broken equipment

    Location was amazing. Bedrooms were decent. Plenty of toilets in apartment. Lovely balcony with view. Jacuzzi facility was brilliant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Clean, tidy and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was a little tired, could do with some simple maintenance ie sun beds on balcony needed repair and cushions were old and dirty, need mugs in kitchen and washing up liquid.

    Clean, tidy and great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.4
    Old and too expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old Apartments, which needs renewvation. I didn't dare to cover myself with the old Blankets! When I was in Marbella, I visited the Hotels around and had I look to the Rooms. Much cheaper, new, nice decoration and free wifi, with a direct view on the beach !

    The Location is perfect. Big Apartment but useless.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    Loved that we were so close to the beach and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I need of a bit of a refurb we asked for a matress on our bed that took 2 days to arrive after asking 3 times

    Loved that we were so close to the beach and bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the money they are charging!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is demanding way to much money for what it really offers, we stayed in the apartments. If it was not on the marina there would be no reason to rent here. The property is very old, all the appliances and fixtures are old. The beds are extremely uncomfortable, they are so hard and old. It felt like you were sleeping on the box spring with NO mattress! There is no character in the apartments, it feels like the last time it was renovated was in the 1990's. Yes it looked like it was recently painted. There is not one bit of an effort to make it nice or welcoming. The public hallways/stairways smell of cigarette smoke and are littered with cigarettes. For a party of 6-8 youth this will be fine as they can enjoy themselves at the marina then stumble home. The property unfortunately demands to much for what it offers!

    The location of this property is really the only good thing about it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Don't believe the negative reviews!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has no pool, and the beaches next to the property are very dirty and have loads of rocks which makes it difficult to both walk on and swim in. All of this NOT the properties fault.

    Apartment was very large and very well equipped with everything you need. The location was outstanding- within 2 minutes of everything but not noisy at all. Rooms were cleaned everyday and fresh towels, could not fault this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    3.8
    Room robbed and hotel 30 years overdue a refurb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of dirty hotel, apparent 4 star yet doesn't even have a pool Robbed in room of all cash while sleeping without forced entry blatant inside job IMO

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Park plaza best location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not free Rooms very old fashioned Barely any cups or cutlery in apartment Cost to have room for extra day very expensive

    Park plaza is brilliant location It's very dated and not the most modern Prices have gone up but facilities never improve Clean comfy hotel but does need some little improvements to make better! No free wifi annoying and room charge to hold room for an extra day was too pricey!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.0
    All 4 beds where like sleepin on the floor they where awful ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    All 4 beds where like sleepin on the floor they where awful , but great size apartment there were 6 of us so great we where together, but bad backs 😩

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Ideal location for a big group.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is outdated. Beds are not the greatest, but for a stag party spending most of the time outdoors, not the biggest gripe.

    Ideal location for a big group. Beach clubs on 1 side, restaurants and bars on the other. Apartments are enormous (3 bed sea view).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Been going to park plaza Appartments for the past 15 years,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the way the beach bar has started charging to drink there.

    Been going to park plaza Appartments for the past 15 years, The appartments are huge inside and the air conditioning works a treat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.8
    The size of the apt and the amenities and LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    you should have Free WiFi for costumers. Also have normal size and shape pillows. The Mirage Club is SO noisy, and drunk ppl are too.

    The size of the apt and the amenities and LOCATION

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Great location but accommodation needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel reception staff were not very welcoming. Although the apartment was spacious and clean it was in need of modernisation. When we arrived the dishwasher had leaked over the kitchen floor, one of the showers didn't work and for a self catering apartment it was so badly equipped. We had broken utensils and the hob would come on randomly as the dials didn't appear to work. The furniture was old and dated.

    Location is great overlooking beaches and promenade. Apartment really spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Apartments were huge, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad comments to make I had a great time with 21 others for a hens

    Apartments were huge, great value for money. great location - right on the beach with beautiful views. few steps from plaza beach and mirage night club. Quick walk to ocean club and the main night life. Restaurants and bars underneath the complex

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.0
    Location and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of equipment in the kitchen. No kettle or decent crockery or glasses. Very old fashioned dated furniture and decor. Lack of pillows or extra blankets. Feel that because the apartments are in a brilliant location they don't need to make an effort with anything else.

    Location and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    Location location location... not much else going for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment had no mugs, five cups and saucers for a 3 bedroom apartment.very few glasses, no kettle or hairdryer. These things would have cost very little to provide and would have made a huge difference to the comfort of the guests. Beds are rock hard and pillows a joke!!

    The size and location of the apartment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Girlie time 40th Birthday 🎉
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly The beds were extremely uncomfortable and squeaked every time you moved .. pillow are in need of renewing and would be good to have at least 2 per bed . Only 4 glasses when it sleeps 6 , the hot water didn't cater for 6 of us getting ready . More chairs for 6 on the balcony

    The apartment was very spacious and perfect for 6 people , fridge/freezer was perfect, the oven was handy to warm croissant's in the morning . Veiws from the balcony were lovely .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.0
    Perfect location for long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated apartment block and no mugs! Staff were helpful changed mattresses that were too hard and bought a kettle up to the room. Bring coat hangers 😊

    Spacious apartment huge wardrobes excellent position. Large balconies. Lifts. Air con and good kitchen fridge freezer. Little supermarket close by for supplies such as nibbles and drinks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Park Plaza is the best place to stay in Puerto Banus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and uncomfortable we actually thought perhaps it was missing the mattress and we were sleeping on the base. Our balcony/terrace was very small and missing the sun bed as well.

    The apartment was gorgeous, the view fabulous and 3 bathrooms!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location, could do with an update
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit tired, but clean. First room had obviously been broken into before and the door didn't feel very secure, but after speaking to the staff they changed our room without any hesitation. Was disappointed there was no pool, but within stones throw of the beaches so wasn't a massive problem.

    The location was perfect, so central to the harbour, but suprisingly no noise. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many looky men around selling items whilst you're eating drinking & sunbathing

    All of it! Love it there. Been 6 times coming back in July 😃

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third time I've stayed there. Not changed much over years. Bar and restaurant non existent...but plenty of cafes and bars within yards

    Location...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.5
    Value for money amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment facilities

    Having read the reviews I had mixed views but if you want value for money in the best location in banus then this is the place. Staff were very polite although they couldn't deliver on any requests - apartment was huge, relatively clean but no iron, kettle, hairdryer etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: