Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Plaza Suites Hotel 4 stars

Avenida Benabola, 29660 Marbella, Spain

#58 of 59 hotels in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 391 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Paid WiFi

    3.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.0
    For such an expansive hotel, it is extremely stingy: no free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For such an expansive hotel, it is extremely stingy: no free WiFi, no free beach towels or beach chairs, tasteless industrial breakfast, expansive parking... In addition, the location is misleading: When I booked through booking.com I thought the hotel was in Marbella, which it is not. We shall definitely not come back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    4.6
    Bad stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff r rude like the rest of marbella room was given on the street side with noise coming from the clubs at 5 am Breakfast is ok nothing special at all You have to pay 30 Euro for the internet which i did and never was connected cuz of technical issues, I approached the staff for help but they completely ignored me

    Location is nice that’s it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    Had a good holiday with lovely company
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor choice on the hot side. No tea or coffee facilities in room the hotel and room looking old now needs a refurbishing

    Location cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic, right next to the beach and easy walking distance to all the bars and restaurants. My room was a great size and kept very clean by the staff daily. The breakfast was great with lots of variety. The staff were friendly and helpful and worked hard to make my stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Location was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No WIFI in the bedrooms. WIFI was only available in the lobby. Although the staff was helpful, many of them were very unfriendly.

    Location was fantastic! Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was €12 a day! Which is a bit steep.... normally hotels offer this for free. When checking out we requested use of shower facilities as we were not due to fly until 10pm. We were told there were no shower facilities. When I popped downstairs to use the changing room there were showers in the jacuzzi room...?!

    Location was perfect! Right next to Plaza Beach and the port which is lined with amazing restaurants. Rooms cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    3.3
    The staff is beside racist the most unprofessional staff i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is beside racist the most unprofessional staff i have ever seen in my 15 years of well seasoned traveler. One of the day time front desk associate banged our door and screamed at us scaring of the 8 years old that was with us. When i came to the front desk to ask what is going on he shouted at me to shut up (yes like that... and i was polite literally lost and confuse). I called booking but they did not tried to pursue this abnormal behavior. Avoid this place at all costs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    3.8
    Poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival a man complaining that his room had not been cleaned. Checked in and he had thrown his laundry into the hall (which was still there the next day). After checking in the room was dark and not clean the sockets where broken and unsafe as uncovered and due to poor lighting in the toilet felt was showering in the dark....and the shower head was not attached to the wall correctly which meant I had to hold it straight with one hand whilst washing with another. No tea coffee available in the room just an empty fridge and proceeding to the bar where i was told it does not open their bars are across the road and also to the left of the hotel but much to my embarrassment when I mentioned this in these bars as there was no connection. The V.I.P exclusive access to the beach bar was in words only as anyone has access (€23.00 for a tuna sandwich....mmm?) 2 mins down the beach happy days. In all NO POOL, NO BAR, NO RESTURAUNT, NO ROOM SERVICE, how can this hotel be 4*? Purely for location?

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Micks stag party
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic stag doo , topped off by the facilities at plaza being great, we are all deffo coming back to plaza, 10/10

    Rooms, location everything was great, no pool and couldnt sit to go toilet as wall in the way, bathroom designer must have been a child lol

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    it was great to stay so central and a great price and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was great to stay so central and a great price and really fab and friendly staff . lovely fresh fruit and wonderful joice . loved itlos of space in rooms .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude!!!! We paid for 4 breakfasts... however as we left early for the airport on our last day they would not provide us any breakfast or a refund. Very dissapointed

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Location was amazing, rooms were comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Correspondence with the hotel beforehand was limited and often didn't answer the questions I'd asked so when we turned up, we weren't very clear on how the room situation would look or if we were in the apartments or actual hotel. We also wanted to know what amenities were in the rooms given we were 'carrying on' and had very limited space. FYI The rooms have two towels per guest and a floor mat, soap, toothbrushes and toothpaste, shampoo, a sponge and a shaver with foam. There is one cup in the bathroom, so if you plan to pre-drink in the evenings- you'll need to walk to the local shop to buy plastic ones, as we were refused any more in the room. The hotel cleverly advertises the beach club adjacent as 'our beach club' and says to reserve beach towels and beds. That was not the case. We were told the hotel has nothing to do with the beach club therefore paid full price to go in. Some of our party found the reception staff to be rude and at times, confrontational when they had queries. We had attempted to get all four rooms on the same floor and were told this was going to happen. We were allowed to go to three of the rooms early (which was great) being told we could go and get the final room key later on. The final room was apparently extended at the last minute (between 12pm-3pm) so our fourth room was moved to a different floor. We thought this was the wrong thing to do given they'd told us we were on the same floor and we were given this assurance before the guests decided to extend their stay. On the day of leaving, we had night flights, so extended three of our rooms (the fourth being unavailable due to it being booked already. A shame this rule didn't apply to us when we had our rooms allocated and then changed on our arrival day) to the cost of 85 euro per room. Keys were extended and paid for.

    Location was amazing, rooms were comfortable and clean. Nice to have breakfast provided until 12pm (given you are out until the early hours most nights). Rooms are a good size and pillows were nice and long (can fold them to make denser).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Location is great, facilities are fine and breakfast served...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with more staff, especially as checking in took 45 minutes!! The property is dated, but clean and perfectly fine for a long weekend break

    Location is great, facilities are fine and breakfast served had a great selection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.3
    Expensive for what it is, compared to other hotels in puerto banus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. Staff unfriendly. We had to wait 3 hours to get our room although it was booked for a certain time. Add +40€ a day for wifi and parking. The free wifi in reception didn’t work

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Good Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets in my bathroom were unusable! they were facing a wall, leaving 15 cm between wall and toilet seat! The AC was noisy.

    The location is good and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little old fashioned. Cigarette burn in the dressing table stool and also one of our bed quilts. No tea/coffee making facilities.

    The staff are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Was pleasantly surprised with breakfast although was meant to be continental they still had boiled/scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages and beans which all tasted good. The location is perfect, two minutes to beach, restaurants and nightlife.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    xthird time i have stayed and will stay again later in the year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    could have coffee and tea making facility . not guaranteed hot water when taking shower ,had to miss 2 out of the 5 days due to being cold

    great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice Hotel, but More 3 star than 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym equipment very basic and no free weights. Felt like working out in a cellar. Breakfast was disappointing, very limited choice of hot food, although plenty pastries and muffins, if that's your preference.

    Friendly helpful reception staff. Clean spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    2.5
    Horrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crap hotel no toilet paper ,non given on request , could not sit on the toilet as it was opposite a wall with no leg space . The hotel is a mess and should not be advertised.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a beautiful bat but it doesn't actually open

    Fabulous views of Gibraltar and Africa and really close to the Marina and restaurants and bars

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Ideal for harbour area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little dated and in need of upgrade. Parking was available but very expensive. Bar was always closed and so the place seemed deserted and lacked any heart.

    Great location. Fabulous breakfast - the best in Spain on this trip!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar is not open, friends rooms not always cleaned, concession for car park still expensive €29 per day.

    Staff were good and breakfast food great selection

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast... tables always full of last diners breakfast it wasn't even busy but there was always a problem finding clean tables so we had to clear the tables ourselves ... coffee machine rubbish !!

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.4
    Basic basic basic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Much noise since it is located nearby clubs.

    Breakfast would be available as of 07:00 when I had to take my airplane I tried to have a quick breakfast at 07:15 and nothing was available....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was closed!!! Would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room No pool!!!

    Fabulous location Rooms cleaned & towels changed every day Pleasant Staff Nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    Bad service. Not worth to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI in the room is charged extra! Gym is equipped ridiculous poor. Staff at the reception is quite unfriendly. For 4**** really below expectations. We paid per night 130 EUR! Not worth. Would not recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    4.2
    Receptionist at beging was not very nice . No wifi in room even in reception was bad . Bed unconform
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just good price at that time

    Just near the beach but location near club was horrible . Big fight and screaming in middle of night . I wouldn't recommend to anyone .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.6
    was worth the visit to see sights but being ripped off left a bitter taste
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the hotel rooms were very dated and the faciclities were only bed and breakfast how this hotel is rated at 4 star i dont no ? you will not get any sleep in the rooms as very noisy until around 1am in the morning the beach club and right by the hotel was an absaloute rip off , there is no private beach but there are good beaches nearby ,the hotel should be 70 per night not 200 tramps beach dinner was very nice although still expensive, the other end of purto buenus there is a nice beach and better quality and value for money beach dinner just past the ship cocktail bar ,went on a stag do plenty of disco s bars etc although most after 12 were full of prostitutes who hassled you was quite seedy at times and dont go alone ? la scala bar and disco were great on weds and sat nights ,the marbella beach clu very nice but expensive ,however for a stag do the hotel was adequate the area around the hotel a little run down

    the hotel location was good for bars and disco in purta buenus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    3.3
    Over priced hotel - long past it's sell buy date.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drab rooms, damaged furniture, no in room coffee facilities, poor Wifi, €29 per day parking, room was not clean e.g. hair in draws. Horrendous noise from drunk holiday makers outside hotel through night and beyond 4 a.m..

    Breakfast was okay. Hot and cold buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.6
    The location was amazing and views great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not a 4 star breakfast - it was basic - but I did understand this as not many people went for breakfast. We paid £850 for 3 nights, the room was tired, the chairs had dirty stains on them, the bed was really hard and board like, The curtain rails were rusty and just generally the room hasn't been up kept. The balconies were so dirty they ruined your clothes every time you looked at the view, and stood against them. It clearly has been really high quality in the past but not so much anymore.

    The location was amazing and views great. The staff in the dining room were helpful as were the ladies who cleaned and brought towels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Thank Goodness for the obliging Staff, without them it would have been unacceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    On arrival at this Hotel after a long journey, we were shown to our suite ( 6400 euros for 12 nights) there was no sea view and the lounge had no window, it was an inside room, after complaing to the Reception, theu upgraded the room to sea view, which cost us another 2,000 euros !! which meant we paid 8400 euros in total just get what we saw on the web site !! - There is no Restaurant, just a Breakfast room which felt very makeshift for a 4 Star Hotel, it is a glorified Hostel, and a 4 star Fawlty Towers comes to mind - The staff you can not fault, how they put up with working there, is beyond me and they did the best they could with what was given, after 3 days we complained about the mini bars in the rooms not making ice ( which incidently only contained water) we were told by reception that none of them work properly and cannot make ice ! After having to get angry and threatening to move to another Hotel, we had ice bought up to our room each evening ( but nothing to keep it in ( just a polythene bag)

    The position of the Hotel was amazing, which is why they get away with their apalling facilities. The beautiful bar advertised on the web site, is never open and has not been for 2 years, which means you cannot get cold drinks, which is essential in tempertures of up to 32 Degrees, the staff do the best they can with what is given to them, which is not enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.0
    Tired, old hotel and need of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very tired hotel, in general it was clean but tatty and disappointing. The bedroom was small with a dirty, mouldy fridge which didn't work properly and chipped laminate flooring. We ate breakfast outside and all around us the streets and pavement bars were being hosed down every morning but not the hotel area - greasy marks on the paving, chipped old furniture with tatty and faded old seat covers, cigarette ends and half-dead plantings surrounding the railings full of weeds. I would expect from a hotel rated **** 4 star to provide nice bathroom smellies, shampoo, bodywash, body lotion etc not just shampoo / body wash and a pan scrubber as a sponge. Compared to the PortoBay Hotel in Portugal with is also 4 star I would only give this hotel 2 stars. No Beach towels, pool or beach concession just a very noisy, old tired hotel with staff who are pleasant but feel the same way. The main bar was never open.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Did the job !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its dated. The walls seem very thin so could hear next door having a conversation

    The location was perfect ! After reading the reviews I was very worried but the room was clean, the toilet was nice enough. Staff seemed helpful with anything we needed. Perfect for me and my sister for a weekend away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel no renovations. Very noisy (no sound proofs at all) you can hear everything in the hotel specially house keeping fights in the morning. Not to mention the noise of the port whatever is the view. If your view is sea view you will enjoy the noise of the shisha lounges music. If your view is inside you will probably enjoy the kids shouts playing or the very late drunk cheers and laughters. Beds are no way near comfy. Also I think Hotel doesn't have king size beds, they only combine the twin beds if u insist to have king size. There is no bellboy no one will help you with your luggages. I had problem with the AC, whenever I put it on the very cool mode, it shuts off. There is no slippers. Bring ur own shampoo, the shampoo provided is one of the worst. Breakfast is very simple buffet (not bad). Housekeeping will still knock your door even is if the DND is on.

    The only good thing of this hotel is the location, at the port.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Filthy dirty hotel, noisy 20 hours each day. Cracked window in bedroom. No glasses. Surprised you are associated with this completely out of date money machine.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    Whilst the location of this hotel cannot be faulted. Overall it is in urgent need of refurbishing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with sea views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning did not work in my room. The Gym is permanently locked. The Hot tub/jacuzzi is permanently locked. The hotel bar is never open.

    The breakfast was good and plentiful and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    3.8
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night I stayed there and I swear someone came into my room and I know a guy out there and he came to the hotel to see if I was in and he said. The hotel gave him a card for my room which I was not happy about as I had valuables in there . Hot tub wasn't working . The bar wasn't open . A lot of money for what you actually get wouldn't go again

    The balcony was probs the best part

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    Central and therefore noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too noisy as it's so close to the bars. A shame as otherwise it's pretty good. A disturbed night - ask for a room at the back and as high up as possible, Booked a sea view, whilst we could see the sea from the room it wasn't really a 'sea view'.

    Breakfast was great and staff very friendly. Car parking is easy and pretty affordable for the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated , standard room average breakfast.

    It's the best location for a Hotel in Banus!!! Hotel rooms average .... good view on front sea view rooms .... breakfast very average .... it's all about the location, location, location ..... no €30 taxi rides in and out of Banus .... we will defo stay again ... we stayed in the upmarket Marbella beach club hotel last time and I would rate this higher purely on its location !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Perfect location will be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike. Except difficult to park and can be expensive if using hotel car park

    Excellent location very clean and furnished room. Breakfast area well presented with good selection of dishes. Will definitely return again soon

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Location fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave the hotel early due to someone breaking in. Didn't feel safe Staff didn't react quick enough No pool Jacuzzi didn't have water in it

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.0
    There was no mini bar as stated in my booking confirmation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    There was no mini bar as stated in my booking confirmation only a fridge which is misrepresentation? I have paid for that facility within the cost. No drink glasses in room. No drinks machine anywhere Very bad service for your price. Noisy room they need better sound proofing. Rooms need updating. Staff not very helpful and no room service for anything. At 668 euros it was very bad. I feel I should be compensated re the mini bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    very poor hotel. Dull, dark, lifeless & no hot water
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrendous pillow, no hot water in the evening or the following morning. Disgusting! Very expensive, no ice for the champagne, bottled poor quality orange juice, you at least expect freshly squeezed orange juice, breakfast was abismal. Car park had to be paid for too!! Another €29. The hotel should include complimentary parking

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel, shame about the bed and bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel bar was closed and I was told it wouldn't be open at all this season. So if you require any kind of drink you have to leave the hotel to get it unless you are prepared to drink the tap water. The bed in my room was rock hard. The room didn't have any glasses. I had to request one from reception.

    The hotel is in a great location being literally in the heart of the harbour area of Puerto Banus. It is clean and the breakfast selection was excellent. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    5.8
    Too Noisy and Nowhere to sit in the sun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room. Constant beeping sound from barrier into Puerto Banus port which was located just under the window and lots of traffic noise and sports car engines being revved up..Couldn't sleep in the room and nowhere out of the room to maybe go and lie for a few hours by a pool or anything. Came home exhausted

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    The hotel was very close to the marina and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything. We had a lovely weekend.

    The hotel was very close to the marina and restaurants. The staff were very helpful with information about the area. Room was super with view of Gibraltar from the balcony. Breakfast was great with loads of choices. Short walk to the market on Saturday morning. Well worth the visit. Close to the boardwalk, for a lovely walk along the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.1
    Good location but not average room and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk surface in the room was broken. The bed sheet had a hole. Reminded the reception for bed sheet replacement but still no one came.

    They do have private jacuzzi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    5.4
    Dont go here at the end of season
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beach club had closed, so no sunbeds available. £7 a pint of bear. The hotel bar had closed down. The place is dated and tired. Not what i would call good value for money

    Next to beach and nice bays for swimming

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    4.2
    Never ever again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never ever again! Very pure breakfast, wifi only in the lobby and work very bad. For me it was important as I had a business trip. Location good, but furniture in rooms are soo old.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.9
    The maids who cleaned our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor

    The maids who cleaned our room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    I just like it all it is a very lovely place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just like it all it is a very lovely place to be

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Friendly, clean and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly, clean and perfect location. Definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.0
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is bad smell in the hotel,and the breakfast not good

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    excellent stay and would go there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Variety of choice at breakfast - air con first class

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is bad smell in the hotel,and the hotel old desigen

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.2
    Never again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old, bad service, the receptionist is useless, and breakfast is horrible.

    The only good thing about this hotel is its location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, could do with double glazing

    Great location and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Paid wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, clean rooms but the car park is expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost of Parking was expensive 29euro per night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    night clubs opposite

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Loved it always stay there shame it isn’t open for christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast is excellent room with view great staff lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    great location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no pool

    great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff absolutely brilliant nothing was a problem so happy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff absolutely brilliant nothing was a problem so happy to help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Top venue, but not sure why cards not accepted, and car park so expensive, with no receipts?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay cash for room, no receipt! Charged €29 per night for car park, no receipt!

    Ideal location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Great location to beaches and night life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very stable and comfortable bed 😉

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    It was a totally positivery xperience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were incredibly helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Recommended for April!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Free Wi-Fi

    Everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Shame didnt use gym ...all in all a great hotel coulnt fault it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't ask for a better location..just off the beach and puerta banus port...heating in room was spot on as was a bit chilly at night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.4
    Great location. Hotel didin’t have a pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room. Only one plastic cup in the room for two people!!

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    Area brilliant. Weather beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water, bar, information

    The location. Nothing at the hotel. No bar and no information

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    4.2
    Tried to spend as little time as possible in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and stale, my room smelled of stale smoke. They wanted to charge €29/night for parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.4
    No bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: