Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel 3 stars

Avenida Marques de Argentera, 11, Ciutat Vella, 08003 Barcelona, Spain

#295 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 981 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is only a personal thing but i dont like the AC :) It´s always pretty risky to get a cold with it. Especially when the room is small and warm at this time of the year.

    The room was pretty clean and comfortable, mirrors all over the wall :) Also the bathroom was big enough and extraordinary clean. The swimmingpool was not so huge but ok for 2 or 3 lenghes to swim. Maybe more like a wirlpool and very nice in the evening when you can see the sunset from the rooftop!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value for budget traveller
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - single bed was smaller than expected - bathroom could have been cleaner

    Quaint, quiet hotel in a great location near El Born and walkable to the Beach. Easy taxi transfer from BCN airport. Shower was excellent and the bath towels were new (and large!). Could open the windows at night, which is always a plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in stellar location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service; a minor inconvenience

    Excellent location near train station and short walk from the beach. Nice restaurants all around. Clean well-appointed rooms with great black-out shutters for sleeping. Beautiful rooftop pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location, okay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the property was just okay. Room was small and not updated. Never felt like it got cool in our room. Power went out on our floor two different days.

    Great location in the El Born area of Barcelona. Close to the beach, amazing restaurants everywhere and close to a lot of attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel for nice price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Scented air or parfume in the lobby!! Problem for people ( like me) who is allergic to perfumes and strong smell. The poolarea an the pool was nice but not as nice as they looked at the pictures on website.

    Breakfast was perfect. They did even have alternatives for lactose intolerant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    We really enjoyed our stay with friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to think about. The hotel run out of Amaretto while social drinking outside the patio, but the Cognac was excellent stocked.

    The breakfast was very good. The front desk was in general very nice. The room and balcony view enjoyed every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Location was good to explore el born and easy to get around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel was clean, the decor finishing was’nt the best in the rooms, sealant around the bath was missing and wallpaper was peeling at the ends.

    Location was good to explore el born and easy to get around

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    Great location but check you get a newly refurbished room. Expensive for quality of bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had been reallocated on our arrival at 11pm so we had to take a smaller room and move to a bigger room following day the quality of which was not up to advertised/photo superior standard. Bathroom was shabby which for over £200 a night was not acceptable.

    Great location opposite main line train station to airport. Common areas on ground floor very chic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Central comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the little balcony is a real gift and the view from the roof is amazing, overall a very sweet spot to stay, with most sights just a short walk away. They were also flexible with both early checkin and late checkout!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.0
    Was last in this hotel some 5 years ago, but the manager...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is a little small (though overall room size is OK)

    Was last in this hotel some 5 years ago, but the manager (Miguel) recognised me! Breakfast spread is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    This is a fantastic location for the city, in a vibrant area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Point to note maybe ask for above 2nd floor as we were on the front & there was some noise from the bar & road if we left bathroom window open. So if you would be bothered by noise ask for the rear of the hotel & higher floor.

    This is a fantastic location for the city, in a vibrant area of El Born but within 10 minutes to the bottom of La Rambla or the Marina & beach. Great breakfast choice very good, hot & continental buffet on offer, very attentive staff throughout hotel. ATM next door, pharmacy & 7/11 shop, opposite from station Franca, 10 min from station Nord. Bars & restaurant right below on the adjoining streets, very near Santa Maria square. Touristic bus stop 2 min away. We will be returning again to Barcelona & staying here. Location fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    A stop over on return from ytravelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Electonic Key to room had to be swiped several times before activation, had to get reception to assist, gather its not uncommon An annoyance!

    Small Hotel opposite Franca Suburban Rail Station Bedroom Modern Décor and quiet, double glazed and Window Blinds Mirrors along the Bedroom wall Swimming Pool and sun loungers on the roof, allowed to use after check out and before departure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    We are happy with our stay and we loved Barcelona but perhaps 3 nights is long enough for this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no tea/coffee facilities in our room which seems odd to me - we love a cup of tea first thing! The lounge was basic and not overly comfortable.

    The hotel was generally as expected, was quite adequate and represented good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Lovely Mini Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was a bit in the small side with a travel cot in there aswell. Also there was no kettle in the room or available to use which was a bit annoying considering I needed one to warm bottles for my son.

    The location was fabulous, we were close enough to everything we needed and wanted to visit. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were always friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Will stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very convenient. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good security with a room safe big enough to take a large laptop computer. Good quality, free wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely little hotel, smart, clean, modern and in just the right part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's a restaurant attached which is very smart, although I'm not a great fan of gourmet tapas, but the wines were excellent.

    Great location on the edge of the Borne area. This 1960s hotel has been very nicely refurbished with a lovely little rooftop terrace with a small pool. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Great location but rooms are old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos are deceiving- most of the rooms in the hotel are old and not renovated. After switching rooms 3 times, finally got a more modern room which were more similar to the photos

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    All in all a very satisfying stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No mirror on wall in bedroom. No need for bidet - took up too much room in bathroom

    Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Pillows very comfortable. Great location Great shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Ok hotel for its situation close to the fun parts of Barcelona however a bit to pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too small for 2 people to sleep comfortably in. Also the bathroom area needs a bit of refurbishing.

    The hotel is close to the old port and also just in the best area for party and a nice night out!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.0
    Very bad experience from staff service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are unfriendly and not accomodating. We wanted to use a computer the night before our check out to do online check in. one member of staff told us that they dont have computer for guest instead he asked us to find a computer shop to rent and for us to use. We were looking for inetrnet cafe or computer shop in the area but no one could tell us where to go. luckily we saw another hotel near the area, and offered us to use their computer. Staff from another hotel was shocked that we were not able to be accomodated by a simple request. Thanks to this guy who was very helpful to us even though we were not their guests. And to the staff of parkhotel who rejected us, “you have the nicest approach ever to the customer, good luck to you, keep it up for showing excellent customer service! Kudos to you!!!!!!! But I will definitely not coming back to his hotel..

    The area was not that bad, nearby to train station and some restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay for a city trip to Barcelona. You can easily walk everything by food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Exterior of the hotel

    The location was very good for a city trip. We did not had F&B at the hotel because there are a lot of places you can eat around the venue. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable room and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little to criticise, a few maintenance flaws (flaky paint in one corner) but nothing that impacted the stay.

    Nice room, comfy bed, good breakfast and helpful staff - what more could you want from a hotel. I would recommend and would stay again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for sightseeing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible pillows - very stiff and high, made my spine hurt and wake often during the night, strongly reccomend taking your own pillow...

    Excellent location, quiet, nice rooftop pool, close to metro

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice place, great location, would recommend for travelers on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Initial cleanness of the room floor and the blankets had some cigarette holes in them.

    The location was great, rooms and bathroom spacious and quiet (no street noise) and room was cleaned every day. The staff was friendly and all spoke English. WiFi speed was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Location was great for us, close proximity to train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable however the pillows were very hard. Found some softer ones on our last nights stay tucked in the cupboard. Our toilet did not flush well, not enough water pressure.

    Location was great for us, close proximity to train station and bus service. Helpful, friendly staff answered all our questions. Check in and check out went smoothly. Shower and water pressure worked well. Water could have been a bit hotter. Clean, stylish hotel. Great value for our money. Would certainly stay there again and would recommend it to others.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    good place to stay in great neighbourhood
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    outside look is a bit poor, did not even recognize the Hotel when passed by first, some more Lobby area with seating could be nice

    room was fine, very good coffee at breakfast, fresh fruits, nice bar for a drink in the evening, very friendly staff, would definitely come back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location, great short break hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at the desk could have been more informed with regard to local transport and a little friendlier but they were perfectly professioanl. I left my shoe in the room and the hotel haven't been able to return it. Disappointing.

    The room was comfortable, clean, stylish - exactly what I wanted. The location is perfect - 3 mins from Barceloneta station and 3 mins from the Picasso museum. Decent breakfast and there are bars and restaurants within easy walking and exploring distance. There are shops and alleyways to get lost in too. Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very noisy. You can hear people talk etc. Thereby you hear the cleaning service which starts early in the mornings, so because of the noisiness you will be awake early. The bed was not comfortable and the trash can in our bathroom was not empty when we arrived. The photo's of the hotel suggest a more romantic place than it is in real life. So If you are up for a comfy stay, don't book this!

    Very good location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Great location. Ask for a renovated room otherwise you will be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We obviously lucked out and got a room yet to be renovated (not nearly as nice as the advertised pictures). If you like a hard bed and firm pillows, then this is your ideal place.

    Good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the first floor and you could hear noises from below (kitchen etc). I would ask for a room above the first floor.

    The location is excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very modern and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    I travel to Catalunya 2 times a year so I will definitely come back if i decide to stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although it was expected, our windows faced the balconies of an apartment complex next door. So no great view and keep the blinds closed for privacy if you take the Standard room. The bathroom door could not be closed all the way through. We had a semi-opened shower so a little bit of water would escaped onto the bathroom floor which we had to wipe after every shower.

    staff friendliness, at a walking distance from EVERYTHING (metro, port, mall, resto, trendy bars, Gothic quarter, Aquarium, Parc de la Ciutadella). Just across the street, the França train station which was more than convenient for us since we had to go to Girona city for a quick visit. Room was cold at the beginning but it was our fault for not figuring out sooner that we could adjust the heat on our own. Comfortable beds with warm comforters, ''white glove'' cleaning service. The hotel is quiet and we were never bothered by anything Breakfast buffet was typically Spanish and very satisfying: fresh cheeses, olives, jamon, tomato spread, breads, eggs. The best part is that we din't have to pay until checkout!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.8
    The hotel was centrally located to metro, beach etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea, coffee making facilities in room. We had to move rooms as we had a cockroach in our bathroom, hairdryer didn’t work and toilet roll holder was hanging off wall.

    The hotel was centrally located to metro, beach etc. Decor was quite modern.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    I am happy I booked Park hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very nice, clean, on main street, supermarkets and restaurants are very close. The room was very smart, clean, has a nice view, the bath has a jacuzzi, everything was worth the money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Staffs are so nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Not exactly like photoes on booking.com -Charged my credut card of the first night even if I said the beginning I will pay by cash all. -room card to get in the room, i think the sensor or machine is poor quality, everytime need to take time more than 5 or 10 min to get in the room.

    Staffs are so nice and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    It was a good stay for 3 days, wish the room was abit cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the room could have been cleaner. There were stains in the shower and basin. Some of the bedding had hair on it.

    The room was modern and had all the facilities, nice big shower. And the location of the hotel was perfect for our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Best Location, Room Okay
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet felt like a burlap sack. We expected there to be more substantial blankets. Didn’t see that we could lower the window shade (persianas) from outside until after waking up in the full sun. The room was quite small for us an our 5 bags. We awoke to many people slamming their doors as they came in at night. The price was a little high considering the cheapness of the bed, in my opinion, but we booked it over NYE.

    Great location, with a gorgeous view. Room was clean. Staff wasn’t over-the-top friendly but that’s fine with us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Was awesome it was easy for me to go around and meet people because of the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything except thst i was alone ! You need a good company in good places !

    Location, good value of money ! Beach close by ! Las Ramblas as well , easy to access other transportations spots

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Amazing loved every moment! Beautiful hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the gentlemen at reception was amazing and allowed to check in. He also provided us with the biggest room and the biggest balcony as he knew it was my partners birtbday. Had an excellent time will be booking again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.0
    Not good, happy my cruise made up for it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff were very rude. bedroom was small for £189 euros per night and basic. The room I booked was supposed to have a city view and was infact a direct view into the opposite apartment. I complained about this and was informed this was a "city view". Manager not concerned in the slightest that a guest was not happy with the service provided. The curtain is parisiane and therefore the room is light until very late and again extremely early in the morning, be prepared to get no sleep. The pillows are like big hard uncomfortable blocks. Not happy with this hotel at all. The best thing about it was the cafe next door, which serves a very good breakfast all organic and delicious. Book elsewhere, you will be left feeling disgruntled if you book this hotel.

    The best thing about it was the cafe next door, which serves a very good breakfast all organic and delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Entry keys to the room were very poor - always took at least...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entry keys to the room were very poor - always took at least a minute to get them to work. Twice had to go to reception to get a new key. Reception staff seemed uninterested - perhaps it happens frequently?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Location location location and very friendly staff make this an A+
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If we had stayed in the first room on the second floor that was selected for us I probably would never return to this hotel. It was quite dumpy, dark and tiny. Not worth $200 a night at all. I'm so glad we were upgraded as it really changed our whole experience. Thank you!

    The beds were super comfy and our upgraded room was fabulous. The restaurant breakfast was pretty good and the dinner at 10's was divine. The location was amazing! The best part of this hotel was the staff. Everyone was so kind, friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    We loved the location of the Park Hotel in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms needed updating. The wallpaper was peeling loose and it could have been cleaner. Non-smoking rooms still smelled like smoke.

    The best possible location to get around, by walking everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Really a good experience, staff helpful, very clean, location par excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall everything was just fine....the property is "deco oldish"....but kept up....I will say "at first blush" entering the lobby it is a bit of a turnoff, visiting any of the floors and "my" room updates in your mind how overall it is a smart choice.

    A clean well run facility, wonderful location, staff very pleasant, gals working in housekeeping capacity were friendly, helpful and understanding...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Great modern and comfortable hotel in historic district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is great. It is very modern, with comfortable rooms. Hotel has fabulous location-in one of the historic districts, across from one of the trains stations, near a metro and close of beach area. Yet not noisy. Good neighbourhood for restaurants. Easy to walk to the historic and shopping districts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.8
    First time that I was really disappointed from booking, especially for this price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room smelled, very dirty! (old blood on the toilet), dark hairs on the bed, used paper on the side next to bed, parking was not directly next to the hotel

    the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel unless you line a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. Unavailable items. Cold things that should have been hot. Very poor.

    Great reception staff. Room was great. Location just right for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Location was good and the rooms were clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality could have been better. You were lucky if you got a "good morning/good day" when you greated the staff. Unfortunately this was a problem with all of the staff aside from the lovely man who worked the evenings over the weekend.

    Location was good and the rooms were clean and comfy. We also loved the swimming pool on the roof.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast probably not worth 13 euros but nice none the less.

    Location was great! Lovely bars and restaurants near by. 10-15 min walk to the beach but doesnt seem that far. Easily walkable. Roof top pool was excellent with amazing views. lovely friendly staff, comfertable rooms, love thr black out blinds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Simple but nice room at a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting that there was an iron in the room, but there wasn't any. The hair dryer in our room didn't work, so the staff helped me to get into another empty hotel room to use a working hair dryer. But these are the only bad experiences we had during our stay.

    The breakfast was simple, but had everything we wanted.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Highly enjoyable but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a lovely city but Wow Barcelona is expensive! We've travelled to several cities in the north of Spain this time. Accomodation food and drink is literally twice as expensive in Barcelona.

    Location , pool , staff, comfort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.4
    Only location was Good! all other thing was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most thing was bad! the sink get crossed and breakfast was not Good! the Room was small and old!

    The location was the Only Good with about this Hotel and one from the reception (Mark)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Park Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downfall was the pool. It was not a Pool it came up to my hip.

    Local to everything Restaurants bars cafes supermarkets at your doorstep Train and taxi very local Bike hire local 15min walk to port olympic so no real need for taxi to beach Rooms are decent size and showers clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    A well situated, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger rooms and more modern bathrooms but I didn't expect this from a 3 star hotel and would expect to pay more for those things.

    The location in particular was perfect. The neighbourhood is wonderful for holiday purposes - close to everything, lots of great restaurants and shops. The staff are friendly and efficient and the pool on the roof is a great added bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is very central. You can walk everywhere at El born area. Across the street, there is a train station, Estacio de Franca. It is not a central station, you have to change the train in the next station but it makes easier to access to airport and other areas in Barcelona. No need to walk with luggages.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    A place to return to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not appreciate the fact that the payment amount was taken automatically from the card I had provided only as guarantee; I would have preferred paying by a different card.

    I loved the location and I appreciate the fact the staff accommodated our requests regarding the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location, not very helpful staff and terrible breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I booked the hotel in advance through Booking.com for a set period of time. Then my travel plans have changed and I had to leave earlier. The hotel couldn't accommodate the change and charge me extra 3 days that I haven't stayed at the hotel which was very disappointing considering that I stayed at the hotel for a week. Also I had trouble with opening my room on daily basis. The breakfast was not nice at all so I wouldn't book it and pay €13 for it. There are a lot of gorgeous cafes around were you can have a nice breakfast for €6-8 per person. Swimming pool is really a plunge pool and very shallow.

    I really liked the location of the hotel. It is very near the beach, city center, really nice park, lot's of nice restaurants and bars literally 5 min walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, great city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three of us stayed in one room but yet we had to request an additional towel everyday as only two were placed in the bathroom.

    Great location, many of the main attractions were within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Small reasonable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was rather small; door to porch was through bathroom

    The check-in staff were superb. Extremely helpful, considerate, spoke Spanish, Catalan, English, and French (and perhaps more).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Will choose Park Hotel again
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No door on the shower so bathroom was often wet :(

    Excellent breakfast , very nice and clean rooms, great service. Location is good - nice small restaurants around, shopping area close to the hotel. Excellent wi-fi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Compare to another 3 places, I stayed in Barcelona- this one is the best!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the best choice to be in down town. All the most interesting see was walking distance. Museum Picasso, port, beach, restaurants and bars. I discovered that locals ordered restaurant of the hotel in advance. The price - close to another towns restaurants. The stuff did everything to be happy in their place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    This hotel was a real gem and very centrally placed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was a real gem and very centrally placed. The breakfasts were very good. we could not fault anything at The Park and would certainly recommend it weather was fantastic!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Perfect stopover for the Barcelona Half Marathon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small, but then it was a single room and I knew what I was getting.

    Perfect location for the Barcelona Half Marathon, which means also perfect for the park, the railway station (França), the port area, the Gothic quarter, the zoo... Good, modern facilities and very clean room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    5.8
    Nice location, mediocre staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff quite unfriendly. Rooms "with breakfast" listed totally separate from "without", So we were charged an exorbitant 13euros/pp for a very uninspired breakfast.

    Great location, and perfectly ok rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.1
    Location is very convenient, breakfast food quality is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too cold in the room and in the bathroom (winter time). The breakfast food should be renewed timely.

    Location is very convenient, breakfast food quality is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    3.8
    Very high price for an infested room!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean and the worst is that I woke up with 6 insect bites on my legs!!!! I cannot say what insects it have been, but they must have been in the bed linens. Further the hotel took payments ahead and when we preferred to pay differently, the reimbursement of the first payment took 2 weeks. I wanted to cancel the room before going, but it appeared that the very restrictive cancellation rules did not allow me. I ended up paying a dirty infested room for a very very high price!!! further staff was not professional and spook badly English.

    Location and breakfast were OK.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Would stay here again in a flash!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor thing but the hair-dryer was heavy and quite powerfully secured to the wall with a spring cord that made it quite a battle to blow dry my hair!

    I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the Park Hotel, I would definitely recommend it to anyone. I didn't have time to use the pool but was very happy to know there was one available. Bedrooms are tasteful and very comfortable/functional.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    2.9
    Avoid this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures they show for this hotel is for the renovated floor only. The unrenovated Floors are disgusting. Institutional green, dipping beds, old old decor. Depressing, not even worthy of a two star hotel. When we challenged them on the room, as we were not getting what we paid for, we were told that you can't expect to get the same room as in the picture. We told them that it was false advertising. After substantial arguing they offered that they could change us to one of the new rooms half way through our stay. We refused not wanting the disruption and wanted our money back. They told us we would have to wait 30 days for our money back, which is when I threatened to call booking.com immediately. They then suddenly had a newly renovated room available. The room was modern but dirty. The floor was dirty and drink rings etc. a lot of noise from the street which has restaurants in it. Unfortunately this was at the end of our month stay in Spain and put a bad taste in our mouth. The man at reception was arrogant and rude. We heard other people complaining about the same thing. I hope they speak out so other travellers can we warned to avoid this hotel!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff's disposition to help and assist the guests. The location of the hotel was accessible for transportation on bus, train or taxi and dining. I would recommend this hotel anytime to friends and family.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    Fantastic location and light, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom could have been cleaner and much inflated price compared to the previous and proceeding weeks due to a conference in the city.

    Fantastic location and light, comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    4.6
    The hotel smells bad and the rooms are so tiny and not clean...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness and the toilet, room

    The hotel smells bad and the rooms are so tiny and not clean, even the bed sheet has a whole, breakfast is very poor as well

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location, great restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we initially checked-in, there was only one guy up front and the process took a bit longer than we had anticipated.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. Walking distance to everything we wanted. The restaurant was amazing. We ate there almost every night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location, just about earns its 3 star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very limited breakfast - eggs either scrambled or fried, plus just tomatoes. Fruit either honey melon or water melon, nothing else. Room decor needs updating.

    Location excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Great weekend in Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Love the retro architecture and calm interiors. Comfortable well planned bed rooms with good beds. Friendly staff. Great bar and tapas. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel in great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and no privacy in the bathroom! All glass so you can hear everything happening in there which isn't pleasant after all the delicious tapas have to go somewhere...

    Beds are comfortable, clean, location is great, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    The breakfast buffet was really lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtains in the room were way too sheer. Basically it felt like there were none. The outside street lights kept the room glowing bright yellow all night and it was difficult to sleep.

    The breakfast buffet was really lovely! Great assortment of eggs, meats, and cheeses. This hotel is in a fantastic location in El Born- walking distance to several shops, restaurants, and other attractions. The reception staff were very accommodating and lent us a phone to help with our travel arrangements.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: