Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Club Europe - All Inclusive Resort 3 stars

Avenida Rafael Puig, 23, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Spain

#48 of 209 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 209 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Exceeded my expectations, will definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. Often same and very poor selection of fresh fruits. And no expresso available at lunch. I found the strict visitor rules disturbing. Cleaning perfect except on the balcony; chairs , table and floor very dirty and not cleaned once during my week. And please do something about the “bracelet” every guest gets, its so ugly... and the smell in the luggage room is horrible. NB You don’t get any help with your luggage upon your arrival and NO help finding your room.

    The bed was very good, and I loved the garden and the swimming pool. Really beautiful and relaxing. The only hotel I’ve ever felt like spending time by the pool. I’m very grateful for the “farewell shower”after checkout, and being able to enjoy my last day on the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    We would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking in was quite abrupt, I was pointed in the direction of our room and when I asked where the lifts were I was just told “We don’t have any, apart for one up to the restaurant”. So, if you are 68 years old and you like carrying 2 x 20kg suitcases up 40 steps, then this is the place for you, add to that twice daily up the steps and twice daily down the steps ( 160 steps per day ) then you will love it here. At the end of your holiday you have the added bonus of carrying your 40kg of suitcase back down. WiFi is available if you pay, but if your room is 100m from reception as ours was then tough luck, the WiFi did not reach our room, but you can walk down 40 steps + 100 metres to reception and use the free WiFi available there. If you hire a car as we did then parking is horrendous, most days the closest we could park was approx 500m away. The rules of the hotel are that you cannot reserve sun beds, great, but they do not enforce the rule.

    Barbecue area is quite nice for your evening meal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall good food cold staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant was good in salads but hot food was always cold plus could have a better selection . Plates were not hot ,Luke warm . On our last visit the food was much better served hot by chefs behind the hot food section .one morning there was no fried eggs and that was at 9 o’clock and no staff about to ask .Very disappointing all round .The snack bar was good at lunch time .

    Location.plus everything else having a lift to the restaurant was great .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    At breakfast and lunch the tables where for 8 so you cud end...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast and lunch the tables where for 8 so you cud end up sitting with a family that didn’t want you there no WiFi in the room or minibar there was a fridge but you had to buy your own to fill it . But all in all had a great time

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for my holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no complaints

    The standard of my room,the selection and quality of food,loved the poolside unlimited bar/restaurant,plenty of loungers, great location too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    I loved the swimming pool and the pancakes in the morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was ridiculous that you have to sit with strangers in the restaurant. Tables of 8 people? Its ok if you have a big group but me and my girlfriend felt very uncomfortable, the look we got from people when we sat at a table. This was a huge problem for us and the interent did not work. This hotel is for Germans so I will be staying in another hotel next time.

    I loved the swimming pool and the pancakes in the morning breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Had a lovely time overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Chair Covers in the Evening for outside Tables - Kettle in Rooms - More Drawer Space

    Lovely Friendly Staff - Plenty of Sunbeds - Food ok - Central Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoking in No Smoking areas where the main shows are on in the evening,this happened every night. And the room we got was not what we seen in the photos and I was very disappointed for what I paid for.

    The food was excellent and so was the wine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling fan was just not sufficient at night it was very hot and uncomfortable in the room.

    The room was a good size and there were plenty of sun beds around the pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    Ideal location followed by uncomfortable sleeping with poor breakfast but lovely eveing meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were like hostel/backpacker standard, evening entertainment was very poor, the breakfast variety poor and overall all inclusive wasn't worth it!

    The Loacation was the best thing about this resort, cleaness of the rooms and plesantness of the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Bar staff was excellent, included drinks good and plentiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Food in dinner was usually both bad, severely overcooked, under seasoned and completely without any variety - the same every day. All meals in restaurants are self served (which is fine) except that there are more or less only tables for eight people in place so you might probably end up sharing dinner with others, especially if you are e.g. only a party of two.

    Bar staff was excellent, included drinks good and plentiful. Breakfast was in order and lunch usually okay as well. Entertainment during the day in much variety - highly recommend the daily water polo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    We got an upgrade for a suite, which was great, as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coffee - only horrible instant coffee at breakfast, better option available just in the bar, but after 10 AM WiFi - We are in 2017, internet in a decent hotel should be free of charge Pool towels - I wasn't expected to be charged to use them It would be better to have smaller tables in the restaurant, not everyone likes to share the table with other people.

    We got an upgrade for a suite, which was great, as we travelled with our 1 year old baby boy. Good location, close to the beach and shopping area. Helpful and polite staff, comfortable room, nice pool and outdoor area. Tasty food with lots of choices for each meal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    Staff helpful and friendly,this hotel is not good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything,food was very poor,and never had a hot meal for the full 7 days we were there.We were in room 222and it was the WORST room we have ever had,the hotel Standard rooms need upgrading.

    The hotel is clean and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.9
    Happy and relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like being so close to road although it really wasn't a problem.

    Bed was very comfortable and plenty of pillows/blankets. Sunny room which was what we requested. The entertainment was very good in the evening.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    The food was great, the staff verry kind, the pool is clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is awfoul and free only in the reception loby, the drinks included in all inclusive are verry cheap and not tasty.

    The food was great, the staff verry kind, the pool is clean and verry nice. The rooms are cleaned every day

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seating plans at meal times were awful.the tables are 8 sweaters and you couldn't sit as a couple.every time we tried we were told to move and sit with strangers. Rooms were very noisy constant maid trolley noise going past your room from about 6.30am and if it's not the maids it's suitcases being wheeled along.cant shut bathroom windows either

    Hotel was very pleasant good location and clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Staff in the bar very polite and friendly.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety in the buffet as same foods were repeated. Would be good idea to have the pool heated

    Staff in the bar very polite and friendly. Pool area excellent and the rooms spacious with large shower

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    6.7
    This is a hotel for Germans only and you should clarify ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sitting on a table with 6 Germans wen your eating your evening meal can be a bit awkward very rude race

    This is a hotel for Germans only and you should clarify this when people are booking with you

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.8
    Good location, big variety of food, helpful staff but poor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good location, big variety of food, helpful staff but poor internet connection, especially when bad weather and everybody are sitting in a lobby searching on internet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.7
    Does not meet expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi was terrible, but I specifically chose the hotel with this service, because really need constant access to the Internet to do my work. It was possible to use WiFi only a couple of times. Resepsheonist did not respond to requests to contact IT support. He did so only after several of my applications, but it did not help. WiFi did not work on 3 of our devices. I had to go to McDonald's, which is 1km away. Children's (we have 4 years girl) animation was bad. Children's disco - just 30 minutes. The food was very monotonous. Every day the same thing. Every. Sometimes yesterday food just warmed up. If you love to eat, then this hotel is not for you.

    The hotel's location (distance to the beach, the beach). Great inland. Excellent swimming pools, mini zoo and sauna. Clean room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    Be careful with your credit card!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited wifi, only a few people can use it around the reception. The hotel makes problems with the credit card. You must show the one with which the reservation was payed. If you have an other card you must pay the reservation again.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent facility but too expensive for me to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price!

    Excellent facility but too expensive for me to visit again. Everything was just great, except hairdryer too far from mirror!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    Excellent Food, good Location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty underfloor

    Good location friendly staff helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in room.

    Food was incredible. I was also give a free room upgrade.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    bufféurvalet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bufféurvalet. showen

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    No good for British people as 99% of people in the hotel are either German or Italian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good for British people as everyone in the hotel is either German or Italian

    Food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    It was a nice friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the staff were rude

    It was a nice friendly place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    The mangers,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mangers, staff where well over worked 16 hours some times You had to pay for room safe No internet you your rooms,ONLY in the reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    My lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every​thing was excellent the staff on the bars were great and reception staff were very helpful i will definitely return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Location, nice new room, pool etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, nice new room, pool etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    We had superior room very good very clean no prob just found not English friendly hotel but area lo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very English friendly entertainment good manna Mia thrilled dirty dancing but all before is german Italian Spanish

    Room Lovely pool lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa for child might be more comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an unplesant experians with one of the reseptionists,but the otherones where nice

    The pool area and service at the pool bar

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.3
    Very enjoyable , Family orientated, not for elderly people wanting a quiet holiday in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Italians and Germans

    breakfast, available food and drink

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Well worth a visit, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid WIFI non existent in K block but great in the main areas

    Lots of facilities, rooms were fantastic in the K block.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi just in reception area

    Delicious food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    5.0
    The bar was like drinking in a wind tunnel. The restaurant was an upgraded macdonalds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness

    The choice at breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    It was perfect stay. We liked the place and staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing I would think off.

    For families with small children this is perfect place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    Yes will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    rooms could have been better

    food was very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Holiday break after a major accident
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The weather also poor wifi

    Location of room close to reception & pool area

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.5
    Very Dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Far too many noisy Children

    Lovely Big Comfortable Beds

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all it's superb

    We have stayed here before we love everything about the place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great localization, very clean hotel with big rooms and swimming pools, friendly staff, nice animations. Totally recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.0
    food was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We left our credit card at home, so they didn't make check-in for us, maybe that's our fault, but shouldn't they try to find a solution ? to say "go sit down and think what you gonna do" is not a solution. After spending other cards daily limits, left with 25euros, we paid in cash. Worst reception I ever met.

    food was amazing! at the bar big choice of drinks, great cocktails. rooms was cleaning everyday, rooms was clean and comfort.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    5.8
    The garden is loveley with exotic birds and loungers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff didn't speak English and were very impolite. Actually most staff didn't speak a word of English. Breakfast was poor. Bread tastes like paper, the jam tasted like gasoline. Service of a zero star hotel. Very expensive hotel for what you get. It's only worth it if you're an alcoholic since the drinks are free all day. Might be that all of the Tenerife hotels are like this. I'd go somewhere else next time.

    The garden is loveley with exotic birds and loungers. The head barista was a wonderful person, he even kept an eye on the lactose free milk I bought and kept it in the bar for us. The pizza chef makes great pizzas for lunch and dinner on the buffet.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.3
    the weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    we were a family of 3 and the tables in the restaurant sat 8 people. Many of the tables were reserved and therefore we were forced to sit with strangers. Quite often people on the part full tables did not want strangers sitting with them and vice versa. The food was at best luck warm most of the time and pretty uninspiring. The hotel is more suited to larger groups.

    the weather!

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.1
    Location (close to the promenade),
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noise every evening from hotel entertainment (we were in the hotel part that was the further away from the ballroom, yet it was disturbing), free WIFI (very poor signal, many users, only available close to the reception), coffee in the cantine (fortunately the coffee in the bar was better), desserts (decent choice only for supper and not for lunch), loud announcements at the pool at 3 pm. I travelled with my husband and 2 little kids. We did not get enough of silence. Club for kids was available in Italian, for the others the activivties were rather poor. The hotel guests were mainly from Germany, Italy and Poland. While there were many facilities available for Germans and Italians (kids clubs, booking of trips, music, choice of Xmas food), there was no such offer for Polish guests...

    Location (close to the promenade), variety of food, reception for Christmas (drinks and sweets), bathroom (recently renovated in our room), garden with parrots (an exotic touch), cleanless (words of aprreciation to the hard-working staff!).

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    The staff in the restaurant and bars were excellent there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing wrong with the hotel or staff

    The staff in the restaurant and bars were excellent there was plenty of entertainment during the day and evenings rooms excellent 10 out of 10

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    4.2
    Location, structure was ok, lots of green, room was quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cleanliness was extra poor. The room was not cleant properly, I have seen lots of dust everywhere. I have witnessed with my own eyes a waiter collecting a big spoon from the floor and putting it back into the food tray. Staff quite unhelpful

    Location, structure was ok, lots of green, room was quiet

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    7.5
    Right in the middle of Playa de las Americas, Nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Free WiFi only in hotel lobby; Be there early for the hot food, as the food is not properly held warm

    Right in the middle of Playa de las Americas, Nice atmosphere, Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is really nice and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel rooms facing the streets get a bit of traffic noise.

    The hotel is really nice and excellent value for money. The compound is beautiful, the staff very friendly and helpful, the food is great with lots of variety. All inclusive works extremely well. Love the big pool area, the ponds with ducks and parrots, the restaurant La Gavina. The hotel is located close to the beach and in a nicer corner of Playa de Las Americas.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    8.8
    Great mattress;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    food - very simple and cocktails at the bar are not well

    Great mattress; hotel is close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Entertainment for British kids

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    This is a very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a very good hotel. Good location, good, for familys with young Children, and older visitors Will go back any time

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    9.6
    very friendly helpful staff good food very well presented...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i found it hard no english speaking guests

    very friendly helpful staff good food very well presented good clean rooms also sll round the hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    6.3
    good location,, good animation nice pools for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wireless free only in the reception area local staff not very helpful

    good location,, good animation nice pools for kids.. food ok

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    Great animation staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have better matresses

    Great animation staff

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.2
    pool,plenty of sun loungers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no air conditioning

    pool,plenty of sun loungers

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: