Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel San Jorge & Spa 4 stars

Avenida de Andorra, 28, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain

#4 of 73 hotels in Platja d'Aro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3610 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    We love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be picky to say we disliked anything. However, hot breakfast items were only tepid due to not being covered : perhaps a microwave could be made available.

    Everything: facilities, staff, room, views and proximity to the beach. First class. Won't disclose the room number, that's going to remain our secret so that, hopefully, it will be available for our next visit.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Very nice option for a disconnect-relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from Playa de Aro if you want to hang out there. Breakfast coffee was a bit horrible too :). But the rest of the breakfast was great!

    Super friendly and helpful staff at reception and restaurant, good massage at the spa, unbelievable landscape with access to two "calas" (small beaches)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful stay that was all we expected as we have stared there before - thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The meals in the hotel restaurant are excellent but the main portions are very small ! Only one veg - not a potato in sight - maybe the mains could be a little larger or give the option for extras on the menu. The menu didn't change while we were there which again could be something to consider.

    The location is second to none and the whole atmosphere is calm and quiet - no radio/music or noisy "entertainment - just pure chillout - the hotel is very clean and the town and other amenities are close by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact could never sit outside for breakfast due to so many smokers and some dogs at breakfast ,never seen so many people smoking

    Position ,staff, breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    A very special place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved every second of staying 4 days at this picturesque hotel. The views overlooking the bays where spectacular. The pool also overlooks the bay and is ideal being over 3 metres deep. And shallow at 1 metre I think, also they have a child's pool. Even the showers at the side of the pool where with warm water.. The buffet breakfast was perfect there was absolutely something for everyone. Not just an amount of food but superb quality also. The fresh orange and fresh cut melon was exquisite. (just watch the seagulls don't steal your food if you leave it outside on the terrace overhanging the hotel.. They are like ninja seagulls) We ate in the restaurant at night a few times and I actually looked forward to dinner as the food (we both had the menu twice) was so very very good. I had the goats cheese salad starter and the magret of duck second corse. The second day I had the roast beef. It's was mouth watering not just the flavor but also the way they dressed the plate. Great attention to detail. We spent a lot of time just relaxing and recuperating from our busy (normal) lives. My fiance at this time was nearly 6 months pregnant and the hotel is an absolute source of tranquility and calm. Even drinking a bottle of water on the terrace whilst listening to the perfectly placed trees in the breeze and the waves gently lapping on the shore below.. we sincerely did not want to leave. This hotel restores your visual and mental senses completely to such an extent it can be therapeutic. We enjoyed reading our books (man's idiots guide to pregnancy haha) by the pool until the sun faded behind the perfect pine trees. We loved our walks discovering the 2 bays below us. We also took some time to explore a few villages by car inland our favourite being peratallada was breathtaking. Every step of this village was a perfect photo.. The bedrooms are simple but very clean very bright and most importantly the beds are made from mattress heaven! So very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    A little far from bars and restaurants, nice hotel will lovely views over the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change room as as first room has a jack and Jill door meaning we could hear absolutely everything that next door were doing. Even talking and going to the loo! It was shame as our first room was lovely looking over the pool and beach. The air con in our first room didn’t work either so sleep was impossible as it was so hot. We moved room to 402 which was much better for sound alothough it was on the main corridor so you heard everyone going to their rooms after their night out. But the air con worked so nice and cool.

    The view was lovely, the bath was nice and big.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful views, nice pool area, easy beach access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not clear why parking should cost 8 euros per day. But free parking is available a couple of minutes walk away across the road.

    Beautiful views, nice pool area, easy beach access. Breakfast was good. Very relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfasts were not fresh - mold on pancakes, suggesting they were 3 or 4 days old. Waiting staff only pay attention to large groups or those who spend the most money. Couples must wait longer than anyone else. The bottom of the pool was not clean - large nests of hair and dirt in the water. Evening meals were incomplete and expensive. no Parmesan with the pasta (even though menu stated it was served with Parmesan). Rooms were a little on the small size. Overall, just too expensive.

    The location is good, far enough outside of town that you are not disturb by late night revelers, but close enough to walk into town when you want - only 20mins walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff of the hotel was very friendly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room itself was quite small and you could hear even the normal discussion voice from neighbor rooms.

    The staff of the hotel was very friendly helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location - beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All dishes, forks, spoons, knifes were very used and dirty in the restaurant. I think the problem is with washing machine. The foods are very good,but a little bit overpriced.

    Perfect location, near the best beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our few days here very much,.It was very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could have been better.

    Friendly helpful staff. Very comfortable room. Excellent food, breakfast was fantastic with a huge choice and the evening meals were great. Pool a good size and the beach very handy though a bit rocky.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Generally, a very satisfactory stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some staff appear a little inexperienced. On more than one occasion, at the restaurant and the bar, I had to repeat my request more than once, as staff appeared to forget. Not good. I also got the impression they were somewhat understaffed.

    We got a room up grade to a suit at check in. The Sea View balcony from the room was fantastic. Breakfast was great! Dining on the sea view terrace was superb. Restaurant food was very good. The SPA massages were very good, professional and of good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Stunning location and views but breakfast uninspiring got 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with no sea view despite paying 180 euro per night for 10 night stay. Discovered we could have paid much less with a sea view if we had booked direct with the hotel. Breakfast buffet a bit uninspiring considering this is a 4 star hotel

    Excellent beach location with stunning views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice, but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several things really. Generally there are too few people to deal with customers - breakfast was invariably stop start with missing items all the time. Early evening bar cover was one guy who covered several areas and there was a long wait. The staff were good, but there was just not enough. Although the room was very clean our balcony area was not. We were lucky enough to have room for sun beds on our balcony but they were unusable since they were covered in bird muck which was never cleaned off. We asked twice for the balcony to be cleaned and gave up and did not use the sun beds.

    Great location next to 2 lovely shale beaches. Breakfast area is wonderful - you can sit in a variety of locations. The bed was very comfy and the air conditioning was fab. Even though we had a comfort room it was a good size. The walk to town if around 15 minutes on a well lit road/pavement. Perfect for the evening and going to the numerous restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    We had an amazing time and hope to come back in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed here for a week with my partner and our 4 year old daughter and loved absolutely everything about this place. Location is fantastic, hotel is gorgeous, food was delicious, stuff very attentive!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a fantastic setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was served on the terrace, a beautiful setting but they haven’t quite got it right yet. The food sometimes arrived cold and the price is rather on the high side for the quality of food.

    Fantastic setting, spotlessly clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff, excellent buffet breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect Relaxing Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are many many steps down to the beach, i was travelling with a parent and they could not access the beach which was a pity as it is beautiful

    Staff were very friendly. The views and location are the highlight with this property. It is very tranquil and quiet and perfect for relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Heavenly - wish could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Preferred the little shampoo & body wash bottles , now there are the fixed big bottles in the bathroom

    I love this hotel , have been 4 times & want to go again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Very kind, attentive staff, comfortable hotel right on the...
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given the family suite, which didn’t look like the pictures of the room we thought we had paid for, plus windows looking at nowhere. The hotel was fully booked and it wasn’t possible to change. Next time will aim for different rooms.

    Very kind, attentive staff, comfortable hotel right on the cala. We lost an item st check out and they were also very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel facilites and wonderful location, didn't want to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.........everything was excellent

    Rooms very clean and comfortable, sea views from the balcony absolutely stunning as was the location of the hotel. Beautifully decorated communal areas, staff were very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and will be returning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, fabulous breakfast, nice ocean views from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities (minus the rooms) really need a good cleaning.

    Great location, fabulous breakfast, nice ocean views from lounges and dining areas. Perfect middle spot from Barcelona to Costa Brava/France.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    We made the best of our time at the Hotel in spite of having no transport due to the location of th
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The evening meal menu wasn't to our liking and the portions we chose were meagre,There was very little to do or to go in the evening without a car.There were no TV channels in English not even BBC world news which did not help matters.

    Breakfast selection was great Swimming pool area was excellent bedroom large and comfortable.The whole of the staff we're fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is 8€/day. The pool is open from June to September. If you don't Spanish the staff speaks French and English.

    The room with big and comfortable bed. The restaurant offers a good value for money meal (28€ starter+main course+ dessert). The breakfast is really nice (lot of choice with an organic corner)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    The location was beautifull!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms Where noisy.

    The location was beautifull! Big terras, with a lovely View on the See from the terras. Delicious breakfast and a nice swimmingpool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Always a pleasure to stay here, quiet, comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would normally give it a superb review, however on this visit they decided to dig up part of the outside terrace with a pneumatic hammer. Secondly, I love a hot breakfast, please serve up some beans and decent bacon.

    This is the 5th time we have stayed at this hotel and as usual it was great. The walk along the sea front to Platja d’Aro is superb. The bar and restaurant are great as are the staff who man them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice location and stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Connected rooms are not guaranteed at the moment of the reservation. This is a pb with families travelling with little kids.

    Great location and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Amazing place to relax and switch off
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    What we expected and more. Myself and my mate travelled looking to spend 5 days relaxing and we certainly got it. Fantastic view from the balcony, beach a couple of minutes walk and is gorgeous. Breakfast was amazing. Room was incredibly comfy and everything had been thought of. Can't recommend this place enough if you are looking to switch off and relax!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Love everything about this hotel, the staff, the rooms, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving?? 🤔🤔

    Love everything about this hotel, the staff, the rooms, the location, my favourite place in the world x already booked again for the umpteenth time 😍😍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Amazing views - great stay at Costa Brava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Found some hair in the bathroom on the first day - The twin beds were moving very easily

    + We had a room with seaview (is a must) on the 2nd floor and the views were stunning + Terrace of the hotel is great + Pool is quite big and was clean + Breakfast had a lot of variety and was very good + Staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful setting - beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hammam sauna wasn’t working (but the reduced spa price reflected that) - but that’s all

    Really friendly staff! Clean but not sterile. Excellent value for money. And that view...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.2
    Extremely disappointed by our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely disappointed by our stay. We have come there many times over the years and were always happy but things have changed for the worse. For 266 euros we got given a tiny bedroom above the spa facilities, this means the room was filled by the smell of chlorine (very strong). Next door to us was the hot water system for the entire floor: every time a guest had a shower, the noise in our room was similar to a train passing by. The bed was minuscule, the bath was so small my husband couldn’t fit his knees and there was hair from the previous guest by the sink. We paid for sea view and we had swimming pool view! Last but not least kids are not allowed in the spa (the hotel next door welcome all kids in their spa) and reception is impossible to reach by phone (we tried 20 times to book a time for a massage). We will never go back there, it’s appauling. No ambiance, no warmth from staff, nothing. Good bye San Jorge you’ve lost loyal clients.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Best see view ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms were quite small and there were no ventilation in the bathroom. Parking was not free; you had to pay 8 euros per day.

    The view from the balcony was just amazing and the room was very cosy. There are a lot of restaurants within a short drive from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    The front desk and house keeping staff were all very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen staff clearly hated their jobs. Several were very rude. We took to eating in the bar so the bartender had to deal with them rather than us.

    The front desk and house keeping staff were all very friendly and helpful. The view and beach were beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely short break in comfortable rooms with friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been useful to have milk provided for tea and coffee in the rooms.

    The dinner menu was excellent and the gift of Cava from the management to celebrate a birthday was much appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.5
    Helpful staff - acknowledging my birthday and complimentary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking - seems mad. Why not just increase the price of the room. In summer have to park there as such a busy location!

    Helpful staff - acknowledging my birthday and complimentary cava; lovely food - beyond expectation for half board; setting gorgeous. Great value half board package. However would recommend always having the breakfast even if no dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and international staff. Spa was good and Massage too. Needs a revamp or more space. Guess in summer the outside pool massages are more spacious.

    Location excellent Think for dinner you could expect a better choice in the a-la-carte menu Little things like proper napkins and a sensible flower or display needs attention. Also a more pleasant fitted dinning room. Too basic for 4 stars!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Unbeatable location for enjoying the sea and listening to the waves each evening and morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small negative was that anything supplied in the room like coffee, tea or body wash in bathroom was never replenished. Didn’t like the look of peak prices at 5 times what we paid for off peak.

    Shoreline location and views from sea facing rooms is spectacular. Convenient for Platja D’Aro and Calonge and several Golf Courses nearby. Hotel and rooms quite modern, clean and well maintained - better than average for Spain. All staff multilingual and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    GOOD CHOICE FOR A QUIET WEEKEND
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Improvable: Although the food is good, the same room that is ideal for breakfast, for dinner or lunch in the restaurant is quite cold, it lacks warmth. The lighting of the room, a little cold.

    Positive: location just above the sea makes the hotel remarkable. The room and the bed is very comfortable, of good measure. The breakfast is good and plentiful, plus a good experience for the views of the lounge. Ideal for a weekend

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic views, hotel layout, restaurant, and breakfast- all first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wow! the position of this hotel is spectacular- add to this the great staff and excellent restaurant, super breakfast, parking, and,did I mention, the views ! Wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    View is outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, as nice as the hotel is and it’s facilities the dinner at the restaurant was expensive and sub par for a 4 star hotel. A more imaginative chef and menu would be appreciable. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a lot of options.

    The hotel is beautiful and is situated with a spectacular view of the Mediterranean. There are many nice areas, inside and out, to just sit and relax. Service was impeccable in all areas of the hotel. Location is a bit of a walk to the main part of town, but walkable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Very good a beautiful spot, right on the beach overlooking the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in our room that we had this time was very poor, the lounge was quite dark with all the lights on

    The food was excellent. and a good variety of choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Always nice to stay here, but a few little issues creeping in.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was freezing on arrival, but okay after an hour or so with heater on. No bracket for wall mounted T.V, so had to sit on a chair in the middle of the room to watch. Door stop to bathroom didn't work, door banged hard against bidet as you opened. Poor wi-fi reception.

    Staff were excellent Breakfast was good Beautiful location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Confortable break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    Room had a good view, Hotel was nicely located on cliff edge. Restuarant served excellent food. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Very good breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast and dinner. Menu is a great deal at 28 euros for three courses. "Santi" the maitre d' and sommelier is extremely knowledgable and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Genial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff ... they help me to make a birthday surprise to my boyfriend , it was great They change us for a better room with sea view without paying more

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely break, we'll stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The St. Jorge's key selling point is its incredible location. The views are stunning and the hotel's private access to a gorgeous beach is just superb. And it has other great points too! The prices in the restaurant and bar are not too exaggerated and the quality and service are very good. We enjoyed the 28 euro set menu in the main restaurant and the buffet breakfast is really very good. The hotel would benefit from a bit of a facelift - it looks a bit dated, but the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The reception staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel/Amazing Buffet Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about this property

    The hotel was lovely as were the staff, they were so helpful and obliging and most of them spoke good English, which is great when you don’t understand much Spanish. The buffet breakfast was something else, cold meats, cheeses, fresh fruit, bacon, eggs, scrambled eggs, champagne, you name it they had it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Pure luxury and beatifull stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot breakfast wasn't hot it was cool which was a shame as there was quite a mixture to choose from. And decafe coffee was a packet to help yourself.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Our room was upgraded and we were given one with a nice veiw...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a pity you have to pay for the car park

    Our room was upgraded and we were given one with a nice veiw over the sea. We came with a baby and there were no problems at all to move around with a stroller. Great self service breakfast with lots of variety. Very welcoming and caring staff. Decently fast Wi-Fi connection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    home on the beach even for your four legged family member
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    we went off the season. it is amazing hotel with great location on amazing beach. because of the size, i saw front desk working fast but still people waiting for a while to check in.

    very dog friendly place. it is nice to come to the hotel where my little man is treated as he would be be part of the family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our 4th stay at this hotel. It really is a treat. We had a 4 day Christmas break which included the evening meal and entertainment. I can highly recommend it. We will certainly return for 2018.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Excellent Christmas spent at the Silken Park Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent. Hotel facilities of a high quality. The restaurant is a proper sit down restaurant not a buffet which makes a pleasant change. Bedroom newly renovated with fantastic sea view. We stayed for Christmas dinner. Great atmosphere and wonderful menu.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    A real treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't too keen on the scented air fresheners in the lounge

    Excellent Christmas break. Lovely room with balcony, very comfy bed. Christmas Eve dinner with cabaret exceeded expectations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Great for honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast selections

    Breakfast selections were great, however, can further improve on variety. Amazing views and have plenty of parking. Coastal tracking and hike were amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not really sound proof, we could hear our neighbours watching TV, but we didn't really mind.

    Excellent location. Super comfy room with a beautiful view. Very nice and professional staff. The spa was fantastic. The breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    the location, the sea view from the room was just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room had not been recently renovated and was a slight disappointment as we expected something more modern from the photos on booking.com. however the view more than made up for it! the gym could use some updated equipment.

    the location, the sea view from the room was just spectacular, falling asleep to the sound of the waves, the plentiful and varied breakfast and the breakfast room and terrace, being steps from the beautiful beach that is on the path of a coastal hike, friendly staff, nice relaxing massage...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Great views and difficult to get to the beach because of the stairs
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We expected a heated swimming pool - there is no such a swimming pool only outside which does not work from September. The stairs to the beach are very difficult - it's a problem to go down with a kid but to go up it's not so easy even for an adult. I used the fitness center in the hotel - it is fine, everything works properly and 24/7. I have not seen anyone there (only me) but they keep it clean and proper conditions. The views are great. Everything is quite comfortable but not luxury at all. Our colleagues stayed in a hotel nextdoor double cheaper and they say it was better then ours. Anyway it was still nice and everything was fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Our little peace of paradise, complete relaxation accomplished yet again x
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to us living just down the coast in Calella, this hotel to us, less than 45 minutes drive away from where we live, is perfect for a few days of peace and relaxation. We have stayed at the Silken Jorge several times now, but this was the first time we have taken our puppy, Kenzie. The room had a large enclosed terrace which Kenzie absolutely loved. Never had a bad experience yet, and have already got another two breaks booked for early 2018. Beautiful hotel, comfy, well equipped rooms, fantastic staff and stunning views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location on the cliffs, wonderful views, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The restaurant offers good food and the staff is very friendly, but the decoration and the place is a bit cold and steril. - Hardly any rooms with Queen or Kingsize double-beds.

    Perfect location on the cliffs, wonderful views, very friendly staff, good breakfast, the room (we upgraded to the suite) is more like a flat than a room. Perfect place to spend some days in paradise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    A lovely place to enjoy the stunning Costa Brava!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the dining room is overlit and cold. Warmer lightbulbs and or mood lighting would greatly enhance the mood and environment. The lighting needs some sparkle.

    Stunning location, with beautiful views overlooking the sea. Absolutely get a seaview room. Perfect small sandy beach below.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok but wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extortionate parking fee of 8 € per night. Parking should have be free for guests! Spa programme quite limited and massage was brutal and very unrelaxing. My friend had visible bruises afterwards! Mediocre to poor restaurant food. My fish dish was inedible although staff were v apologetic and replaced it twice.

    Comfortable spacious rooms. Beautiful sea views. Very copious breakfast and good coffee. Large pool and easy access to beach from attractive gardens.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful......as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We were returnig from Barcelona with friends to our home in France. We have stayed at this hotel many times and recommend it unreservably. The staff are all amazing and the facilities without fault

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    What a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The safe is placed on the floor, which makes it very difficult to operate. Why not move it up on one of the shelves? Nobody shall run away with it anyway.

    What a lovely hotel. We stayed for two nights, out of season, and enjoyed it. The hotel was not full, lots of free deckchairs by the pool, and no queue at breakfast time. Excellent breakfast with a lot to choose from. Diner restaurant with the best tenderloin beef we have had for a long time. Room and bathroom not big, but well equipped. Clean. Beautiful sea view from the balcony. The beach is a gem, secluded from outsiders. The hotel is situated 20 min. walk from the town. A wide range of restaurants to choose from. Our stay was fantastic value for money. We'll most certainly come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner option was only the elaborate restaurant at the property. The food quality at the bar was disappointing. We tried it the first night .. and didn’t go there again.

    Brilliant location. Atop a secluded beach and close to the city center which had a variety of restaurants to eat at and access to the bigger beach. Safe parking. The breakfast was fantastic. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was very good with plenty of variety.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rien

    Breakfast was very good with plenty of variety. The hotel is well situated within a walking distance of about 1 km to the town of Platja D'Aro which has many good restaurants. The local beach is great with sun beds and a small bar/cafe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    A lovely hotel for chilling out while overlooking the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is available onsite but some of the spaces are a tight squeeze if you have a large car.

    The major selling points of this hotel are the fantastic views from the rooms and the beautiful grounds directly over the ocean and the easy access down to a lovely semi-private beach. Rooms and common areas were all spotlessly clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous location with access to two incredible beach coves for swimming, snorkeling and exploring!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this trip last minute and it was worth every penny. We tried to extend our stay another night but it was sold out. There were three of us, including myself and my 12 and 14 year old kids. We spent most of our 24 hour time on the property, down at the beaches, climbing the rocks, lounging in the beautiful sand, snorkeling and just plain relaxing. On the beach closest to the hotel, you can rent loungers and umbrellas for 7euros/day/each. It's worth it if you'll spend the entire day down there, I suppose. Both days, my daughter and I used the hotel's Turkish Baths in the afternoon, which were worth every penny. Make sure you book ahead for with the spa for the baths, as they can get crowded during high season. The Hammam tradition includes a circuit of special showers, a sauna, a steam room and ending with the jacuzzi bath. The most exhilarating part was the cold water bucket dunk, which neither of us expected to like. It was so refreshing. Breakfast is a delectable, delicious full spread with incredible coffee, cheeses, and meats of course. Lunch and dinner on property are the exact same menu and decent if you don't want to leave, but not amazing and certainly quite expensive for the price. The staff is impressive and kind, particularly the wait staff. If there's something you don't see that you want, such as a mixed salad... just ask and you might get the best mixed salad of you life.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Nice relaxing spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking for guests

    Awesome views, great beach and cute restaurant at the beach. Awesome little town with great selection of restaurants and good shopping

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Room was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel stands on a steep clifftop. While there was an abundance of outside ramps for people with disability/mobility issues, inside the hotel was a real problem. There are sets of steps everywhere, which probably cannot be avoided, but what was shocking from a safety point of view, was the total lack of any sort of handrail. Food quality at dinner was diappointing.

    Room was excellent Reception staff very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Location couldn't be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a little dated and is not comparable to other hotel facilities of 4 star ratings however the location is favorable for the rating. The service staff were really lacking, this viewpoint is not from any single incident rather a general overview of the whole experience of our stay. I will say though one or two staff members in the service area were diligent in their work, however this did not make up for the rest. Breakfast in particular was disappointing in regards to service, with tables not being setup correctly nor being cleared in a timely manner therefore a lot of the time guests having to ask the waiters to come clear a table so they can sit. Service plays a big part of a stay for us, we feel the staff perhaps aren't managed closely enough and if this is improved the stay would be a lot more enjoyable for guest and worthy of 4 stars.

    Location couldn't be better. The view is stunning from the property and in our opinion is what you pay for. It's a short 2 minute walk down to the unreal beaches below and town with lots of restaurants is only about a 10 min walk. We booked a comfort twin room with sea view, it was clean and comfortable with a great view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful beach near the hotel, stunning views around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monotonous breakfasts. it would be nice at least a week later to change the breakfast menu.

    Wonderful beach near the hotel, stunning views around. Comfortable room with balcony. Friendly staff. Lovely hotel terrace overlooking the sea. Magnificent coffee in the hotel bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    An incredibly nice relaxed experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Provide that the soyadrinks can be cooled at the buffet (now they stand unrefrigerated behind the yochurt). Perhaps a slightly larger room if a child sleeps in the room with the parents. And maybe some kind of kids discount. Now the total amount of our stay was quite expensive, a kids discount would be great.

    The hotel is really beautiful. I find it wonderful. The terrace with beautiful views (beach and sea view) stole my heart. The fact that we got an extra large towel at the pool is also great. The breakfast buffet is very good. Delicious melon. It was also nice that there were churros on Sunday. I'm allergic to milk and so it was a plus that there were soyadrinks. Very nice was the welcoming in the room with candies and with a beach bag with the logo of the hotel and the invitation for a glass of cava on the terrace the last evening. The information cards in the room were also very clear, I mean the cards with information about the restaurants, children's animation and the card about the towels (eco-friendly washing from towels) in the bathroom deserves a plus!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Amazing views; great beach; nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food beyond breakfast was ok but not great, worth considering B&B only and then eating out. Strong smell of sewage in our room, which we had to push hard for them to do anything about (we ended up having to swap rooms). Would have expected the hotel to take this more seriously and come up with a proactive solution for us without us having to force it.

    Amazing views and a great location directly above a really lovely beach Great room Great pool Good breakfast Lovely terrace for eats / drinks Didn't use the spa but it looked fab Good kids club run by a lovely lady

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Great for short relaxation stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Superior room was somehow the one connected with the thin door to another room, was very nice room but horribly noisy, bad value for money at the end.

    Very cool location and views, beautiful clean beach, romantic place I would say :) The hotel offers nice modern indoor pool and sauna facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.6
    A bed and breakfast quality. Way too expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is by far NOT a 5 star hotel; not even close. the overall quality of the facility built and finishes is close to a motel standard. I mean sharing a slater and pepper with the 100 other guests was beyond what I could have imagined.

    Great View; good location, brightly lit room

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: