Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Parma 2 stars

Paseo de Salamanca, 10, 20003 San Sebastián, Spain

#23 of 56 hotels in San Sebastián

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 976 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't really fault the premises or amenities. However, one minor gripe was that we were offered breakfast for 18 Euro per person (we kindly declined as we believed that to be expensive) especially when you can get a nice breakfast for around quarter of the price offered by the hotel, from assorted premises around San Sebastian.

    It is only a small hotel but our room was large as was the bathroom. The bed was a king size and very comfy and the room was extremely clean. The hotel staff were super helpful providing assistance for anything San Sebastian related. The location of the hotel was perfect, close to the beach and even closer to the old quarter which is a must see. The premises was certainly good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with ocean view and comfy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing -- I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    Check-in was easy -- we got there a bit early and they let us park early and store our luggage until check-in. The staff was incredibly friendly, everything was clean, and the bed was comfy. Would definitely stay here again -- the location is excellent and worth every penny!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice friendly hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a short walk (but hot, in motorbike gear) from hotel. Directions well explained by staff though.

    Good location near beach and old town. Friendly and helpful staff. Good sized room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy parking building below our room and the door going up made a lot of noise. No tea making facilities or fridge.

    Beds were good. Room a little tired. Staff really nice especially Eider. Location was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    It's just so expensive for a basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's just so expensive for a basic hotel. Can't fault the staff- very friendly and helpful. Location absolutely perfect. £160 for one night just seems excessive for what you get.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Overall enjoyed the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking was a long way from the hotel but they have 2 spaces outside hotel so you can drop off the luggage. No hot drink facilities in the room but had a coffee machine at reception but you were charged for it.

    Great Location near the old town. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They had a few fridges with water, beer etc priced very reasonably. It is a very small hotel so very little walking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    A clean decent hotel in a good location for a short stay in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room may be a little bit out of date.

    A clean decent hotel in a good location for a short stay in the city. The lady was great in the reception area who re-assured our choices for restaurants in the town. Dont have a breakfast in the hotel but in one of the amazing cafe's in the area. Parking was easy nearby the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    For a two day town visit it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid quite a lot extra for a sea view but the hotel is low and and the caravans parked in the road outside our bedroom window, plus the wall, didn't amount to much sea view.

    Very friendly and helpful receptionist. There was a selection of soft drinks, tea and coffee in the reception. We could pay to park in the garage about 200m away, because parking in San Sebastian in summer is a no-go.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, car parking, good breakfast for just 10€,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, car parking, good breakfast for just 10€, 1€ water bottles, superb beach close by and hotel lends large towels free of charge, a/c works really well, Wifi strong and fast, good shower, comfy beds, elevator, super friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Great staff and location. Skip the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both the bed and the pillows were not comfortable for me. The breakfast is quite ordinary, but staff told us that in advance.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially with helping to get my lost luggage back to me. The location cannot be beat -- right on the water and the promenade and within walking distance of the central and historic core of the city. Considering some of the high costs of hotel rentals in San Sebastian, Hotel Parma was quite reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was outstanding. They gave really great recommendtions! Location LOCATION - situatied perfectly 2min walk from the beach and the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Recommended for two people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the most expensive hotel in our long trip, and the only one that charged for coffee and tea.

    The room was basic, I expected more for the price. But the location was hard to beat. We loved being so near the beaches and the old town. The hostess was very helpful, and we appreciated being offered beach towels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    A good stay in San Sebastian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location in old town, with the sea as a close neighbour. Good standard - you have all that you need. No frills. Nice staff. Parking possible in a garage just a few hundred meters from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    This was great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was great value for money. Clean, comfortable and modern room with working airconditioning. Perfectly located for anything you might have planned in San Sebastian. Staff was very helpful with explaining how to use the hotel car parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Excellent.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, friendly helpful staff , parking nearby in underground secure parking. in the heart of the old town with the beaches either side both 5-10 minutes to walk to - great place for foodies and shoppers or just enjoy the sun !!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Unimpressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely basic and overpriced, two uncomfortable single beds despite requesting a double. We left and Went to a much cheaper and much nicer pension - with a double bed!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.5
    Staff could not have been more
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect

    Staff could not have been more Helpful Good hotel for the old town but as I am handicapped they organised a wheelchair for me at a rediculously Low price and arranged to have it Returned Great service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great location near the beach and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location near the beach and old town. Staff was friendly and helpful. Parking was available nearby. Breakfast was fine and service was attentive. Staff gave us recommendations for a travel route to Bilbao that added to our overall experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While not the fault of the hotel the noise of people outside at 3 in the morning, probably going home from work.

    The location beside the river and on the edge of the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Great location, helpful and friendly staff, but uncomfortable beds and basic facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not very comfortable and it was twin beds rather than a double bed. Quite a basic standard of facilities. Based on reviews I was expecting slightly better.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    one of the best choice to enjoy old city area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not specially. (Room as itself and all equipment are in general old.)

    location is perfect. A lot of famos bars are easy walking distance. good place to take a walk along sea. All staffs are kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    A wornderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the breakfast was well below the expectation set by the other facilities and the cost of the room.

    The location of the hotel with a view of the sea and a short walk to the beach was superb. It is also very close to public transport and the centre, a great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    A trip highlight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A larger bed, it had a break down the middle, because it was 2 small beds pushed together. Iron in the room would've been appreciated.

    Incredible location. Good breakfast - not included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    A three star experience at a two-star hotel - perfectly located for Pinxto-hoppers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The $200 Euro per night price point is pretty high for a two-star hotel, but that was more a function of the city, the heavy room demand and the time of year than the fault of the hotel itself.

    This 24-room hotel is one of the best two-star hotels I've ever stayed in. It's a great, central location for this delightful city, especially proximal for those pinxto bar-hoppers -- yet a very quiet hotel with a really wonderful staff that really cares about it's guests. Yes - rooms are small, which is why it's just a two star hotel, but the design, amenities, and care that they put into the experience makes the hotel experience feel like a three star experience. They have just painted the lobby, too and the place looks just great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good location, within walking distance of the old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not exactly the newest of hotels but it's ok.

    Very good location, within walking distance of the old town and both beaches. Private parking is provided for an additional fee and it is a very good investment, given scarcity of parking space around and parking fees for public parking. Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    Overall it was ok, but i think the price is way too high for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very dated though clean, the walls where the fan was located were A bit fluffy with dust and i spotted a few hairs on the floor. It was ok but keep ur expectations really low ok. The bed was really hard, and room was extra small.

    It was a basic room to only come in to sleep. The sheets and towels were clean. The location was really great and close to everything! The staff was super helpful and nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Really nice place, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no window to outside in our room, the parking was a little expensive but still secure

    Super friendly staff, comfortable room, warm, great location, everything was within walking distance

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Should we have the opportunity to return to San Sebastian we will definitely stay at Hotel Parma aga
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The hotel location was both convenient to get to from the train station (about a 10 minute walk) and very comfortable. The concierge was very helpful and breakfast was delicious. Should we have the opportunity to return to San Sebastian we will definitely stay at Hotel Parma again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Budget hotel in the heart of San Sebastian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside of this hotel is that its walls are very thin, so people snoring in other rooms can be heard if loud enough. We also had a room that was just below street level, so at night, we could hear people passing by if they were loud. After midnight, it got real quiet, but in the morning, we could hear passersby again.

    Great value for the money! The hotel is located in the heart of San Sebastian, a 5 minute walk from the Old Town with its pedestrian-only streets, and offers parking for EUR18 for 24 hours. There is also street parking nearby if you can find a spot, but we only had 12 hours in San Sebastian, so we opted for the hotel's garage in order to spend more time exploring on foot. The room was very clean upon arrival, but really the beauty of this hotel is in where it's located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Love this hotel for visiting San Sebastian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They currently don't have an elevator but are installing one this winter.

    Staff was very helpful and accommodating; great hospitality. Offered good information on town, restaurants, etc. Location is wonderful for visiting San Sebastian (easy walking to shopping and restaurants and Pinxtos bars). Would readily chose hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from street. Parking was offsite and difficult to reach.

    Staff were very helpful. Able to relocate to a ground floor unit when medical emergency required. Close to old town, easy walking to bars/restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    The location is perfect for tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be tough to find free parking. The area can be quite noisy with people watching the waves and cheering. All rooms are at the street level and therefore sleeping with open windows may not be possible due to noise.

    The location is perfect for tourists. The hotel is right next to Mount Urgull and the old city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    The location of the hotel is excellent and only a short stroll to the centre of the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior room felt a little cramped but was clean and comfortable

    The staff were friendly and informative. Particularly Pino at check in. She gave us all the information we needed to do what we could in the short time we were there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking arrangements would be difficult for aged or disabled people Plus there was not lift so that would present access issues

    The Car park was difficult to find round the one way system but was only a short walk from the Hotel once you found it The Staff were very helpfull and friendly plus the location was great for Old Town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location to see the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was nice and clean, nice sized bathroom. Staff were always there and helpful. Safe area. Great location to see the city by foot. Beautiful view of the ocean. Comfortable lobby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, beautiful scenic spot, wonderful helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room a bit small; safe could have been bigger to accommodate a tablet.

    The location of Hotel Parma was excellent, close to the Old City Center and near to the adjoining areas, all walkable. The staff were more than helpful - lost an item and they spent extra time helping me to file a report and try to find my lost item (lost elsewhere, not at the hotel). The room was adequate - good cost for location, but a bit small. Okay for 2 people. Hotel room had all that we needed. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We only used their breakfast once, but it's a little weak for the money. While we rated parking as difficult, that's to be expected in San Sebastion - you shouldn't have a car here.

    The location was great, being very walkable to the old city walking zone. Internet performance was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Next trip to San Sebastian this is definitely where I will stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a few mechanical oddities in our room and, I maintain everywhere, that an in-room coffee-maker should be mandatory in hotels as pricey as this.

    The Parma, right across the street from the riverside, is on the perimeter of the Old Town and thus within a short walking distance of all the main sights, pintxos bars, and restaurants. The hotel also has the most comfortable beds and pillows I have come across in France and Spain. And so you can settle in for a great night's sleep after walking the Town. The staff is lovely. Parking is available for a reasonable fee in dedicated spots in a nearby garage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Great choice of hotel, in great location. Perfect for seeing San Sebastian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    Fantastic location, easy to get to, right on the sea front on the main front and right on top of the old town. Brilliant. Staff very helpful and clear instructions, maps etc re parking which was in the car park opposite in a private area. There are drop off bays directly outside the hotel to drop off your luggage before parking the car. Rooms were great and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    The location is unbeatable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities are very basic. The sound proofing is poor.

    The location is unbeatable. Staff is very caring . Underground parking near the hotel is a great bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very accomodating, fabulous location. 2 minute walk to bars and restaurants . Room was clean and comfortable. Room for a bar fridge which would be an added bonus!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was below street level and a little dated and for that reason it was a bit dissappointing ....however I did request a lower floor if there was no elevator ,

    The location was excellent. Old city, beaches and Restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location but dark room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was described as overlooking the interior courtyard. What we didn't realise was that meant there was effectively no natural light. There was a window with obscured glass that opened onto the side of someone else's balcony. We couldn't even tell if it was sunny or raining. We were told when checking in that there was no chance of changing the room as the hotel was full. We hadn't asked but they must have been expecting us to do so once we'd seen the room. I would not stay here again unless I could get a sea view room.

    The location of this small hotel, on the edge of the old town, is its major appeal. The air-conditioning was effective and the location of the room on an inner courtyard meant that it was quiet. Our room was clean and a reasonable size. Staff were very friendly and parking was convenient and secure, in a car park down the road. Accommodation in San Sebastian is expensive and maybe this is the best one get get for the money. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, choosing instead local cafes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was basic, ours looked onto a side road so we didn't get any noise from outside but could hear the neighbouring rooms

    The location of the hotel was great. The staff were friendly and the hotel clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location and Amazing Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, although not included in the price was average.

    Great location. Right in between La Concha Beach and Zuriola Beach. Lots of night life minutes from the Hotel and excellent bars with specialty pinxtos. The staff was extremely nice and helpful addressing any questions we had.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    This is a very well-managed two-star hotel - clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very well-managed two-star hotel - clean, functional, brilliantly situated. you park in a public car park a little distance away, which is a bit tricky to get to but a good solution. easy walking distance to the old town with its restaurants and bars. they know what they're doing at the Parma.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Good for a short stay, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should be remembered it's a 2 star and bit old hotel and the bathroom was smelling like wet linen.

    Great location, close to literally everywhere excellent staff. Very convenient to see around. I haven't tried the breakfast but seemed rich.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Central San Sebastián
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a window but this looked into a dismal interior courtyard.

    It was very central - San Sebastián is a walking city and it was easy to get everywhere from Hotel Palma

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Basic hotel with a great view of the breaking waves in the inlet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fairly basic and the bed a bit uncomfortable. The hotel could probably do with a bit of a revamp

    We liked the location. The room had a great view of the water

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in a great location. Close to Old Town, the beach and the train station. The room was very clean and comfortable. And the staff was helpful, letting us leave our luggage in a secure location the morning of our check in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for exploring San S.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good, no bad points.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. Rooms very clean and comfortable all mod cons. Secure parking off site ideal for motorbike.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel....deserves more than two stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good, I had requested gluten free option for breakfast and this was available. (which is not always the cast) Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property could not be better. Right next to the beach, all the attractions and only 3 min walk to all the restaurants and tapas bars. I think we never had a hotel that met all our expectations like this one did. Absolutely top!!! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Good Breakfast. We would stay here anytime again. Secure underground parking. We fell in love with San Sebastián and the hotel was part of it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location in San Sebastian
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely staff that really brightened your day when you met them in the reception. Clean and spacious if somewhat unmodern rooms. Right smack in the middle of San Sebastian

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful, particularly explaining how to get to the car park in San Sebastian's one way system.The hotel was clean, but a little tired. Location good for the Old Town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. A truly excellent experience. Don't expect 5 star though.

    This hotel has the best customer service we have ever experienced. They all went out of there way to make your stay in san sebastian the very best. The location is excellent as well and the value for money is fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel on the river
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy because it's on a bit of a busy road but not too bad and offset by good location & river view. Crappy shower door. Small shower. No fridge. No writing paper or notepad in room.

    Convenient location close to river, restaurants/bars, shopping & 15 mins to Guggenheimer. The river view adds a fresh atmosphere to the room. Very clean & new. Comfortable bed and pillows. Good size space. Close (15min walk) to Airport bus. Pretty sweet place to stay. Really value for money. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking garage was a block away and had to drive up and around to get to since all streets seem to be one way. once parked you don't really need a car. getting out was much easier.

    Just a block from old town, beautiful views, friendly helpful staff, lovely rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Enjoyed the city and could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a challenge and inconvenient,

    Enjoyed the breakfasts because of the variety of food and fresh fruit. The breakfast room was clean, cozy and bright.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.1
    If 2 stars is what you want...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This was a 2 star hotel, which really did not stand out during booking on the site. For the sum I paid I was expecting more - a real lobby, an elevator, more of a soundproofing...

    Great view, my favorite place in San Sebastian.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a little stuffy with high windows which you cannot see out of, making it a little dark.

    The hotel met all of our expectations considering it was a 2 star hotel. Nice, small and friendly staff set in walking distance to the old town and surf beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    Expensive room, expensive not secure parking. expensive breakfast. Clean hotelwith friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast offered was expensive (12.10 Euro per person) and uninspired with little selection. It appeared to be catered by an outside contractor. We ate a hot, freshly cooked breakfast in the Old Town just down the street for less than 6.00 per person.

    The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the view from the room (108) was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel overall, not spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A few silly things like having to pay for a cup of coffee. Location was good, but the beach we were looking at was the surfer beach on the other side of the river. It was not really all that close to the La Concha beach. The room was right on the street where lots of folks were walking on an elevated walk, and we felt there could have been a bit more privacy.

    Good location in old town, could walk to the all the fun pintxo bar/restaurants, as well as to La Concha beach. Nice water view of the beach in Gros.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    3.3
    Nothing except closeness to old quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated cramped grubby room, very expensive. Would not return. San Sebastián is great but this hotel was not. The staff were exceptionally nice though. Ugly building on a busy road.

    Nothing except closeness to old quarter

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was partially below grade, we could see the shadows of people walking by on the street but no view.

    Very gracious front desk personnel. The location was great, walking distance to the train and right in the old city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice and quiet and very close to the old section of town. The staff spoke great English and were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Staff very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    The stay at San Sebastian was amazing, being able to explore the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would of like more options for breakfast.

    The staff are very friendly and helpfully.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant place. The staff were MOST friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not aware/not told that I had genius perks there - what did I miss out on, why the the property not tell me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Location good - quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dissapointed had no view - couldnt see out the window - booked early this year - road level

    Location good - quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant hotel in a great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is fantastic!Treated me like family!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location . Did all that was required

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Quit but handy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Interior Facing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quit but handy location. Desk staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: