Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Muthu Royal Park Albatros 3 stars

Golf del Sur, 38620 San Miguel de Abona, Spain

#23 of 53 Holiday rentals in San Miguel de Abona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1157 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Okay, but not to recommend if you would go with kids ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    In this complex are not only hotel appartments. There are also private appartments. It was the third time we were there. But year by year there are more restrictions. Mostly setup by the private appartment owners. So kids should be silent the whole day. Kids swimming equipment or pool toys are not allowed at the pool. On weekends there is no space around and in the pool because many private appartment owners blocking the pool area. It seems hotel guests are welcome for bring the money but not as guests in the complex who could enjoy their vacation.

    Staff at the recepition was always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    For the price of €181 for 4 nights stay it was a great deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clouds blocking the sun, management should look into fixing this ASAP

    For the price of €181 for 4 nights stay it was a great deal. Our apartment was perfect for a couple, decent bed, bathroom, kitchen had a fridge and the back door led straight out to the pool which had a bar. Plenty of sun loungers. We had an access gate which was close by which led to a short walk to one of 2 irish bars which had great music and food and cheap drink. Well worth the money paid. There’s a bus stop by the main entrance which links to local towns which was cheap also and regular. The surrounding town is quiet and the neighbouring towns have a bit more life in them. I recommend staying here!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Spacious rooms with great facilities for a decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really spacious and comfortable. The balcony was one of the biggest I’ve ever had at a hotel before, they had sun loungers provided on the balcony too. Room was very clean and had everything you could need for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Good and quiet location to explore the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast should be on-premises (it is in a nearby associated hotel). Internet/WiFi was not working for the first two days, and afterwards it still failed now and then. Some maintenance was being performed outside our room, making it impossible to sleep (really) late due to the noise.

    Friendly staff, good location in a quiet area of Tenerife but with easy access to the most important landmarks. Close to the (south) airport, and close to El Médano beach (good for kitesurfing and windsurfing). Easy access to the golf courses and some large supermarkets. If you wish to move around easily and visit the island, I do recommend renting a car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Room was k
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of stairs involved in getting to room With no one to help with luggage was a disgrace No wonder there is so much unemployment in the area A job as a porter is one that could be given there

    Room was k

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    Nothing special. Adequate facilities although the 24 hour shop was closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very interested in my noise complaint. Did not sleep well as alarms were going off several times through the night nearly every night. Apparently due to the bad weather.

    Check out quick called me taxi no problem.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa in the apartment belonged on a tip. It was very uncomfortable, ripped and well past its sell by date.

    Position of our apartment was very good, beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.3
    Quite ok after all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were lower floor so all the dust etc. came all the way to the kitchen. Could't keep bedroom windows open because of that. 1st day no hot water and after that next day change of boiler. Table or phone shoul be kept inside because of the dust.

    Sun was shining whole day to the teracce which we have.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful villa in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofas were hard and towel changes, toilet roll etc were sparse.

    Spacious property with good view and events can be heard from the heart of the villa. Villa provided basics : Washing up liquid etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable, would book again but ask for a different room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy between 10 & 12, with people walking up metal steps and talking right outside our bedroom window.

    Pool area was nice, I liked the design of the complex, even the steps

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Great balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool advertised as heated on Booking.com, but wasn't. Can use sister hotel's spa next door for 11 Euros each. You must be mobile as it is all steps wherever you go.

    Great balcony. Nice sized apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay and would possibly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner has bad knees and there was lots of stairs to tackle, no lift. The room we had was adequate but could do with updating. As we were only there for a night it was ok, but if staying for a week or so I would have asked to move.

    Staff were really good and friendly plus spoke good English. Nice that we could make a cup of tea in our room, although the bar/restaurant by the pool provided refreshments and food. Breakfast was good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.4
    The facilities let the lovely staff down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment decor was very tired/aged/old and the apartment wasn't very clean particularly the bath. The area around it was covered in grit and generally the whole apartment felt grubby. We were staying only 1 night before checking into other accomodation. It was acceptable for 1 night but pleased we weren't spending our whole holiday in that apartment. Shame the facilities let the lovely, helpful staff down.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the bar/restaurant was nice and the evening menu a lovely surprise, the food was very good, a stark contrast to the lunch menu.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    Windy location makes it a colder place than what would be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Windy location makes it a colder place than what would be nice, during the winter season. I assume it is good place when temperatures are high during summer months

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    The staff was friendly and respectful - very easy check-in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The bed mattress was very bad - worst i ever experienced The windows were not closing well Going out to the highway can be fustrating - there are a couple of roundabouts on the way shich always get stuck.

    The staff was friendly and respectful - very easy check-in and check-out (though it is strange that they make a copy of the credit card, but they return this to you at check-out) Cleaning and changing of towels every 2-3 days Kitchen equiped quite well Close enough to everything (beaches, supermarkets etc..)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent and well-furnished apartments in a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in rooms or at pool, only in main reception area. Shop in the hotel had very poor stock.

    Superior apartment was spacious and with a large balcony. Location was excellent - close to supermarkets, restaurants and harbour.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Lovely big rooms well appointed bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways and walkways were poorly designed, lots & lots of stairs, but to be fair there were lifts. Noisy overnight with echoey hallways amplifying relatively minor noise.

    Lovely big rooms well appointed bathrooms. fully aicondtitioned living & bedrooms. UK Tv. With a tv in the bedroom as well as the living area. Iron & ironing board was a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Clean, spacious rooms, pleasant staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy. If you like silence this hotel isn't for you. And I don't mean planes, air conditioning or the people spending time by the pool. The noise from your neighbours above and beside you. You can hear everything they do.

    Clean, spacious rooms, pleasant staff, good location. The main reason I gave 10 is the price. For that price you won't find better hotel in Tenerife.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    THe Resort and its facilities were fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    THe apartment was large but needed upgrading. The shower was difficult to use over a bath that was never intended for use as a shower. The pillows were terrible and filled with a hard kapok foam filling.

    THe Resort and its facilities were fine. The cleanliness was good also. The resort was situated well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    We started out looking for a cheap getaway but ended up spending a fortune a lot down to poor adver
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room seemed to be infested with ants my wife has more than 25 bites and I have numerous bites too.the hotel were told and said they would tell housekeeper but nothing was done on checking out we reported this again hopefully it will be cleaned out properly before next guests stay

    Lovely hotel but bar staff were very slow to serve you

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely holiday. Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't say there was anything I disliked.

    Really good location. Ideal for a nice quiet holiday. Staff friendly and helpful. Some really nice restaurants and beautiful coastal walks. Great bus service too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.4
    Enjoyed stay but disappointed with room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Would not have called it a superior room -looked outdated. small bedroom -could not shut the door as it hit the bed, and very little space to move round bed. Poor lighting bedroom an lounge-in lounge standard light would have been good as no light at settee. Bathroom - looked outdated. Settee -poor standard. Complained about kettle as dangerous to handle and strange smell. Received replacement but again strange chemical smell so tea tasted dreadful.

    Liked the bar/restaurant and swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    The apartment was clean, tidy and bigger than expected with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel while near to all the local restaurant and pubs was far out from the main strip from Tenerife however it was perfect for us as we went for a short mid week break and it was perfect to relax

    The apartment was clean, tidy and bigger than expected with more facilities than expected also. Air con was a plus in the room as well as the kitchen utensils. Would definitely recommend to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Best patio view and location, quiet and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pillows. One cockroach in the hallway. Settee uncomfortable.

    Sea view from patio and the large tree shading us from the sun. Ground floor accommodation and near to reception. Good shower and nice kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Short holiday which I really enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Actually for me it was short break, I didn't have any issue to complain.

    Nice and quite place close to the airport. I enjoyed all day trip. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable, but thought the reception staff were not as welcoming as previous years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I couldn't use my inflatable swim aid in the pool as these are banned meant I could not enjoy the swimming pool facilities The hotel restaurant waiting staff were not as friendly as previous years, and the menu change was also disappointing

    The fan in the bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    good for 2 night as early flights home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location not great as we stayed in playa da las Americas which is full of things to do. lucky we had a hire car.

    the pool was brill. the sister hotel beside had brill night entertainment, was very good. we ate breakfast buffey in sister hotel, very nice close to airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi

    The apartment was very nice and had everything you need. The person at the reception was very kind and super helpful. He even let us check-out an hour later. Also there was a parking where I can leave the car with plenty of free spaces. I would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice apartment, at a really good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can't check in until 4pm, and have to check out at 11am. I think that is the worst check in times I've experienced at a hotel before. It was a one night stay only so it felt quite restrictive.

    Decent sized apartment, with a nice living room space. Originally booked a studio but was upgraded to a one bedrrom apartment which was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    Cheap hotel without aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No AIR-CON, very uncomfortable to sleep in this heat, various items missing form the apartment, almost impossible to get a sun bed after 10am, all beds reserved very early, not enough sun parasols, kids club almost non existent, limited hosekeeping, not much to do in the area (car needed), no beach

    lovely staff, they agreed for the late check out without a charge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    Tow much noice frome hotells gests and the Street and ...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tow much noice frome hotells gests and the Street and airports. You couldent sleep ät all or get some rest. I can ever recomend tid hottell to anybody

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Local to airport, bus to and from airport available, all restraints on the sea front, quiet friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival there was only one receptionist and about 9 in the line. We was served 30 minutes after arriving to reception. That's one really horrid part. Everyday people waited for a long time as they only ever have one receptionist.

    We was upgraded to a suit, but at an no air con cost, they put a fan inside. So we loved the upgrade, if it was not for the fan we would of been very upset as when booked we wanted to make sure we had aircon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    I will repeat for sure! Thank you!! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the brealfast chef who was making the omelets and the pancakes needed some holidays himself. He was a little bit rude to some guest, especially a teenager who was only asking for more food.

    The rest of the staff is really nice and helpful, and always offer a really warm welcome wherever you go: the restaurant, reception....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.3
    Poor maintance staff. If you got issues the first day, it won't get any better till the last
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    During a 10 days stay, we were able to take a hot shower on three occasions. Called reception so many times was furious about it. Electric water heater was tripping its circuit breaker all the time. FM lads instead of sorting the issue, were playing with it and our patience. They said it's all right, it's going to work, doing nothing just scrolling the temperature down. Well I must admit it worked once, on a 2nd day of the stay. First shower taken. It failed the very next day and keep on failing since then, despite maintenance lads assuring us it will work. The day before the last a clever receptionist offered us another available room tu use its shower. And the final day, FM lads finally used their heads and replaced a whole unit. That was a bit too late for us though...

    Upon arrival we were offered the top room in the same price we paid for a lower cat room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Drug taking tenants at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled with my 13 year old daughter, on the 2nd night I thought I'd stop at the pool bar for a quick drink before bed.. there was a Spanish woman sitting on her own, very drunk dancing around a taking her top of, the offering people at the bar drugs??? I took my daughter home after complaining to the bar man, he told me that she lived on the complex and was being very tame that evening... the following morning I heard that she had run wild round the complex being chased my security before being arrested... think twice before booking this hotel....!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    We stayed for just one night - the room was very big,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for just one night - the room was very big, spacious and clean and had everything we require. Reception staff were very helpful and all the facilities and amentities on site that were required.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Great stay. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The AC was not working in the room. However, we got an upgraded room which was new, and thus AC installation was not finished. The fan alternative provided by the hotel was good. Quite some steps which can be tricky when having to take a stroller/pram around the property.

    Very kind hotel staff. Nice pool and really nice room. Many thanks for the free upgrade!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    The Hotel is very clean and good organized!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    This facility is shared by owners and the hotel company. Sometimes we felt a little supervised by the people who own their appartments. During our stay the rules for using the pool changed to not kid´s friendly.

    The Hotel is very clean and good organized!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a night before your flight back home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in the aparthotel only for a night before my flight back home. What I liked about the place: 1)close proximity to the airport(very easy to book a transport from the hotel at good prices) 2)the size of the room and the balcony(facilities in the room,kichenette etc) 3)the receptionists were fantastic, especially Magda 4)hotel's minimarket sells water at very affordable prices( you can find other essentials too)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    I liked this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and property needs updating. One day, very loud music at pool but this was soon turned off when we complained.

    Area was nice with restaurants and shops

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    Good , but could be better ..
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture a bit dated . The internet did not work . No washing machine . You have to pay for laundry . But overall it was OK - although there are better alternatives nearby for the price.

    Good location - excellent if you have a car . Quiet and peaceful - you can go and come as you please . Good air conditioners . Very Clean . Great TV - had English , Spanish , German and many other channels in different languages . Friendly staff .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Late May stay 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No hotel parking /parking on street only (some problems with late/night parking, but during day ok) Hotel pool out of order during my stay, longer than planned ( but available access to neighbour 4* /sister/ hotel pool ), hotels own pool available again on day of check out Problems with wifi on the beginning, later sorted, Some noise even past midnight as located under fly path, aircrafts flying low as approaching airport runway.

    great helpful reception staff, speak good english. helped with trip ideas and planing/timing , buying tickets, transport..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Quite, relaxing, friendly staff.Rooms cleaned daily and bedding changed mid week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked sun loungers on balcony but area too small.Pity the pool was being refurbished.We did use the hotel next door but would not have booked if we had known.

    We had a balcony

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    Ok for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not in use. If you wanted to use the pool you had to go to the hotel next door. The ground floor apartment overlooked a patch of gravel and a path. It would have been very easy to break into the apartment so we had to leave the doors closed. The UK tv channels didn't work the night we arrived, however they did work in the morning just as we were leaving ( had to check out at 10am).

    The apartment was spacious and well equipped. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We were able to use the spa next door for a reduced price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    Short and semi satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only wifi available was in the reception area and while it was strong, it was frustrating to have to sit there to use my phone or check messages. In 2017, I can't see any reason why WiFi shouldn't be available in the rooms too. The pool was not available as it was being upgraded and while I understand that these things do need to be done, I would have prefered to have known before booking. As it is I was told it would be ready the day before I left. it wasn't. There is the option to use the pool next door and their breakfast but as this was a much fancier hotel, it did leave you feeling out of place. The on site restaurant is pleasant and the staff friendly but the food was lack luster ( I ordered spagetti bolognaise ). Use of the washing machine was 5 euros, which is very pricey to wash a few things.

    Quiet hotel, suitable for people looking for a peaceful get away. not a place for wild party nights though. The apartment was spacious and clean and the staff were really friendly. The on site supermarket was very convenient as it's open all night and fairly reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.4
    BUILDING SITE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Instructions to get to your apartment but this was not easy, nice if someone could take you there first time. Pool was closed for refurbishment so from Mon to Fri building work was noisy and we were never informed of this before we went on holiday. Adjoining room next door to our apartment so paper thin walls ( A or B apartment) our next door neighbour snored every night and how partner could have slept through that I will never no because both my husband and I lacked sleep every night. Nightmare!

    Not a lot but cannot fault staff who are helpful and Fran on reception went the extra mile.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.0
    Cannot review as it was a one night stay and left in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot review as it was a one night stay and left in the early hrs of the morning for airport. However overall impression was very pleasing to the eye.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Amazing, clean and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly couldn't have asked for a better stay! It was amazing

    This hotel was amazing! Honestly recommend it to anyone. The place was spotless and the view was breathtaking! The apartment you get and the standard you get is amazing for the price!! The staff were all so helpful and friendly especially one lady with short brunette hair! She was lovely and extremely helpful!!! We had just come from an awful hotel so coming to stay at Royal Park was perfect! Definitely stay here you won't regret it!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay in the RPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet in the apartments would be ideal ,but was available in reception. Other than that couldn't fault it for what we paid.

    The Staff were very helpfull, friendly and efficient. The appartment was clean well stocked with everything you needed for a very relaxing stay (all you needed was to buy food). We were up graded due to the fact the room we requested was not available and couldn't fault it. The balcony was large and in a sunny position, but due to weather conditions we didn't use it much, but this didn't affect our holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice resort in San Miguel de Abona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking space is limited and when we were there always full. We had to park in one of the streets close by which was also a challenge. But this was the easter weekend so could have been extra busy. People claiming a sunbed near the pool area with their towels and then staying away for hours.

    Kind staff, Big comfortable appartment with a balcony facing the swimmingpool. Glad ours was situated in the afternoon sun. We had dinner at the restaurant next to the swimmingpool, staff were very kind and the food was good. Your key also give you access to the hotel premises next door where you can have breakfast for about 8 euro's.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was not the most comfortable, but we slept every night so we can't really complain. And it was my mistake to not check of there was a air condition, the room was sometimes way to hot for me but I can't complain :)

    All the staff membera we met was very friendly and helpfull, the reception, house cleaning, lifr guard at pool, pool bar/restaurant just everybody. We want to make special praise for Magda in the reception, she was new there and was able to help us with everything and answer all our questions. We have both worked in this business and know how stressfull it can be to start working in new places. Keep up the good work!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    All planes landing at the southern airport fly ahead. Noise insulation in general is minimal.

    It was a decent sized apartment, very well equipped with all amenities. It's just a couple of kms off the highway, making driving around the island very accessible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    to many steps to the apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    our apartment had recent been refurbished, no air conditioning working, to many steps to the apartment, carrying the suitcases down the steps, was awful. to avoid carrying cases up the steps, we had to walk through back entrance on the road, about 1/2 mile, to get back to reception to check out. IF I stay there again I would ask for a room near reception, to avoid all the steps. It should have advised about steps when I booked.

    good location and the pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.1
    Good for a package holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to get breakfast in another hotel, a bit isolated from local places (very resort style), no easy access to a beach on foot.

    The breakfast was good, helpful receptionists

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.4
    It was a nice holiday but a bit too quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too many steps which were not mentioned in the on line description as well as a yearly rave so our neighbours kept us awake all night

    The apartment was clean and lots of space

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were a lot of stairs and our double pram was too long for some of the lifts. The sofa bed was a bit uncomfortable, but we still managed to sleep in it fine.

    All the staff were welcoming and extremely helpful, especially at reception. The pool was lovely, room was very clean and nicely presented. Location was convenient and very beautiful. As it is on a ne way street we decided to take a stroll up to the main road and jumped on a bus which took us 10 minutes to get to Los Cristianous, rather than going all the way road Golf De Sur. We had a wonderful time here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.8
    For families with children only - very noisy and remote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived for only one night and had to wait until 14:30 to get the key, the hotel did not look so full but they told us that the time of the check is at 16:00 (a bit exaggerated) We ordered a one-bedroom room through booking, but what we received was different from the impression we received on a booking site First, we received a room on the ground floor, facing the pool and next to the children's play area (very noisy) When we wanted to rest a little at noon, loud knocking started in the next room (it turned out that renovations were taking place in the room) - To give a customer who arrived one night for a room like this is really contemptuous. When we called the reception -at firs they initially claimed that they did not know what is it and may be they repairing the air conditioner of the next room.... After they did not come back to us We called again and we said it was renovations and we could not stand it anymore The receptionist initially suggested that we wait until 18:00 because the architect would not continue working after that time We refused and asked for another room In the end they exchanged a room for us but once again we got a room on the ground floor In both cases we saw that in the courtyard of the adjoining rooms there were sun beds and in our house the balcony was smaller with only a regular table The hotel turned out to be a place that had nothing to do, and in the evening we even found it hard to find a good restaurant

    We looked for a place close to playa de la americas and it was a good price hotel not far from playa de la americas. The hotel is suitable for families with children Rooms are spacious with a well-equipped kitchen The pool is suitable for children There were also pool activities and the restaurant was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location, fair room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa was clearly extremely old (it had holes in it), and the bed was also quite out-dated. I would expect more from an apartment that people routinely rent for over three or four nights. The pool was supposed to be heated, but it was instead quite cold. The tap water tastes awful and no bottled water (or at least a warning) is provided upon arrival. We asked if there was an elevator for us to transport our luggage to the room more easily, and though there is one, there still are very many steps to go up and down. We would have preferred a room closer to the exit, since our stay was only 1 night long.

    The apartment was very airy, with an easy access to the pool. The kitchen was well equipped with all the basics. Check-in and out was extremely easy. We booked this property because of how close it is to the airport and had a very early flight to catch, so it was a very convenient location. Our transfer to the airport was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.8
    The staff were friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet was broken, the sofa had a hole in it and the base board was coming off, and the bed was hard as a board. Horrible!!

    The staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    The staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The accommodation was awful nothing like Booking.Com pictures and recommendation. We in fact managed to get the third room offered. Which was again nothing like the pictures and luxury that we were expecting . We made the best of a bad deal as we know the area and the staff made it easier as they were very helpful and pleasant. The Royal Park Albatros was okay and it did not spoil our holiday. Not happy with Booking.com just now.

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.3
    convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Wifi availiable only at the reception lobby. Unavailable even at the pool or restaurant. -Music at the pool. I thing relax is more important than party culture.

    -Free parking for our car in public facility in front of the hotel. -Proximity to airport and 24h swift reception. -Very spacious and clean, self catering room. I would suggest it for families. - Really big and furnished balcony. Very convenient. -The pool looks fantastic (though I had not used it). -Pasta napoliten at the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    6.7
    overall i would rate 8 out of 10 Nice quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    face position of the apartment But afer saying that very lucky to get apartmemt on a late appointment for a very cheap price

    in a horrible apartment no sunlight in morning ,with build work but very quiet overnight

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    Got the feeling there is a plan to encourage all to use Golf Plaza instead.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening bar/entertainment.No Resturant,needed to go next door to Golf Plaza. Fortunately weather was good so walking 60 meters not a problem.

    Staff very pleasant,rooms decent size with nice size balconies.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    A Fabulous Holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed needed upgrading,it was not comfortable to sit on & no wifi in room we had to go to reception to get it.

    We had a very large balcony & we were very close to bars & restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Convenient for bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to transfer to another hotel for breakfast/evening meal. All the steps. Beds were not particularly comfortable.

    Convenient for bus. Other amenities not used. Access to coast road from hotel was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.3
    A welcome break, not sure if the apartment was value for money though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment a bit dated as were one of the sun loungers in the apartment.No shelves in the oven so unable to use grill. No frying pan. Other apartments looked much newer. Infiniti users appeared to get the newer refurbished apartments.

    The apartment got the sun all afternoon, and was private.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value, friendly staff, a little tired but did not detract from enjoyment of holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sofa not very comfortable. Air conditioning unit dripped on our heads in middle of night! No frying pan and walls a little thin - HOWEVER all this did not spoil our holiday.

    Location, plenty of room in studio- may have been a squash with 4 people. plenty of eating places within walking distance- many stairs so beware people with walking issues. swimming pool area good. An evening restaurant would be a bonus but lots of places around. For Rest and recuperation -ideal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    The room was very clean, the food was amazing and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boiler in the room is too small and is not enough hot water for two people

    The room was very clean, the food was amazing and the personal is a very friendly! I will recommended to my friends:)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    3.8
    n shouting very lo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything block was scruffy room was only cleaned three times in fourteen days had to ask for clean towels all signs about being being quiet made us cross had bin men shooting at early hours in morning fill very angry about the stay at this hotel paid descent price to stay there an we are very disappointed had to move toilet cistern on top of toilet so we could flush never had hot water all the time we were there kettle leaked had to ask for replacement cultry was not very nice went out brought two cups so we could have a hot drink the front door was bang at night through the wind just fell very let down at this hotel could never think of it be expected to ever bring elderly relatives to your hotel would never recommend it to anyone total not. Satisfied fill totally let down made my holiday would never recommend Booking.com swimming pool looked dirty

    Absolutely nothing find all of the amenities were very poor not happy going to next hotel for breakfast by the time l we got there breakfast was limited all the amenities were unstutiable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    2.9
    Has seen better days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No charm in the rooms. Not very clean. Bedsheets ripped in places. No elevator - not great if you have lots of luggage. Breakfast not in hotel - but at another hotel a short walk away. Check-out at 10 - too early! Especially since breakfast isn't at the hotel and ends at 10...

    Nice view over the ocean and mountains.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.9
    the design of the resort was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights

    the couch was a back killer for this price we must pay a fee for the save for this price we must pay for swimmingpool towels

    the design of the resort was great the staff was excellent, very kind and helpfull

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.1
    There was nothing to be overly concerned about, we only stayed for the weekend so it worked for us.
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Took 15 minutes to check out, with only person in front of us. Pool area and sunbeds where to crowded for our liking.

    We was upgraded on arrival, but it was nothing spectacular.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    5.0
    Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bedroom small and dingy. Apartments either side being renovated. Noisy builders shouting from 7.30 am

    The Pool. Receptionist very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    4.6
    Just back from a 5 day holiday ... honest review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant, so you can't have breakfast or lunch at the hotel you need to walk 5/10 mins for a decent a reasonably priced meal . The sister hotel up the road charges €8.50 each for breakfast ! But the worse part ... the hotel is under construction at the moment and we were not told when we booked or even when we arrived ! We were woken up at 7am and couldn't nap during the day .. plus we were surrounded by dirt and broken debris everywhere. It was not peaceful (which a holiday should be ) , the walls are very thin as in is .. you hear every cry and door open and close .

    The pool was lovely and I liked the fashion show . The hotel is close to the airport 10/15 mins !! But there are other hotels which are closer to the town , restaurants and are much more modern ( with full facilities) and not more expensive . So I would rather stay in example Santa Barbara or the Vinci ( which is in the town San blas)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    5.4
    The apartment was clean but very basic. Unfortunately, the shower leaked all over the floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 16 nights

    There was a lot of redecoration going on in the other apartments. The painters even asked if they could come into our apartment to paint the balcony, to which we gave them access.

    Thankfully, we had a lift to the third floor. We had asked for a ground floor apartment. The rooms were nice and clean and there were regular changes of linen.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: