Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Balneario Parque de Cazorla 4 stars

Félix Rodríguez de la Fuente, 29, 23478 Arroyo Frio, Spain

#14 of 28 hotels in Arroyo Frio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 689 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    We liked the huge bed and the hydromassage bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the huge bed and the hydromassage bath. Tea making facilities were provided in the room, but no coffee or milk. Good buffet breakfast included both continental and cooked choices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    A relaxing two days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival the receptionist was not too helpful but later met Laura who was the complete opposite

    The restaurant staff were excellent and the choice of food was very good. Our room wasextremely comfortable overlooking the pool with a lovely bar and many lounging chairs. Had a supermassage

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    PRICE, Location, bathroom, outdoor swimming pool open in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not 4 stars hotel. The spa is nice but not on the level of good spa.

    PRICE, Location, bathroom, outdoor swimming pool open in late October - very refreshing. Helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception was efficient but a smile would be nice

    Good value for money in the middle of the village. Came on motorcycle and parked right out the front under the watch of security cameras. Room was clean, bed comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    A pleasant hotel at a very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For our habits the dinner started rather late, (21:00h), an hour or at least 30 minutes earlier would have been nice, but well, that´s Spain.

    The choice and the quality of the breakfast and the dinner was just outstanding, and the waiters were very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    It is truly a hidden secret, in a place close to paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A large dog barked all night close to the hotel so having the windows open was not an 'option' The Air Con was not adequate even in Sept.

    We arrived to get a room down below but within minutes staff arranged for a move to a much better room. Really efficient

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Rural retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As usual,comfortable, food is always good, staff very friendly, informative and helpful. We love coming here. Our rural retreat!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Everything was excellent , except the view which was non...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room with a view

    Everything was excellent , except the view which was non existent as our room was under the eves so no window ..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.2
    Bike friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bike friendly.Secure storage facilities for bicycles.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.1
    The jacuzzi in the bathroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Didn't like that the shower temperature varied so much from hot one minute to cold the next, wouldn't use for young children. Also on balcony nowhere to dry clothes or chairs/table to put stuff on - would have preferred a pull out airer especially with four lots of swimming stuff to dry out every day!!

    The jacuzzi in the bathroom! The size of the quadruple room. The location. Had a massage while I was there which was great. The spa area looked lovely but I didn't have time to use it unfortunately. Staff very friendly and helpful. The pool facilities were good. Liked the music in the accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    Every effort has been made to make our stay as comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every effort has been made to make our stay as comfortable as can be. The staff and the food were second to none. We have given up making comparisons, we go back there again an again.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All good

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.9
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No balcony to sit out on

    Relaxing

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    5.0
    Buffet dinner and breakfast were OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy place. Very small pool for so many people.

    Buffet dinner and breakfast were OK.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Buena habitación, personal muy amable y servicial
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nada

    Buena habitación, personal muy amable y servicial

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: