Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Parque 3 stars

Muelle Las Palmas, 2, 35003 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain

#10 of 45 hotels in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3434 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    hotel location was prime in center of Las Palmas walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    overall satisfactory; price reasonable per night; & including breakfast thus

    hotel location was prime in center of Las Palmas walking distance to St. Ana Cathedral and Casa de Colon. close proximity of a supermarket, restaurants, bus & taxi station. Hotel staff very amicable and informative

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    It was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think a good oppertunity for this hotel is to use the roof terrace and make a lounge area with some jacuzi's and some relaxing beds. Another idea is to open the bar on the 6th floor for people who use the rooftop to have some drinks. I think with these ideas the hotel is complet :).

    The beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    One of the best locations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed! Bed was too much soft and not comfortable. There was no kettle or coffee maker in the room.

    The location was very good, close to the bus station and park. The room was clean and with a good view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only real annoyance for us was that there was only one chair in the room with twin beds. We don't stay out very late but it is nice to relax when you get back after dinner not go straight to bed and there is no lounge area here. There is a mini bar which you have the option of having stocked (although we didn't) but the one chair scenario is not conducive to relaxation and drinking in bed smacks somewhat of desperation!!! We understand that the management do not want this hotel to appear as a holidaymaker residence and we were in a smaller, cheaper room, but there was still enough space to make it slightly more comfortable and respect the management's wishes.

    The location is superb (as long as you don't object to city noise). Staff were friendly and helpful. The times that breakfast is on offer for is very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Great for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfiest bed I've slept in on a long time. The multi lingual reception staff were great and very accommodating. Brilliant position for the old quarter. Although we were really early and expecting to just dump our bags in luggage room, our room was ready which was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Great food in the hotel's sea view restaurant and in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was a bit slow.

    Great food in the hotel's sea view restaurant and in the Sakura Wok buffet, just under the hotel. Great location right next to a bus station. You can get a bus to all parts of the island from this station, including Playa del Ingles. Staff were very friendly and you can get many things like beach towels from the reception on request. Loved our stay and would definitely go again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again but in non-smoking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Smoking Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking there were only smoking rooms available. I didn't expect the lingering smoke smell. From previous smokers to be as strong. As an non smoker it took some getting used to.

    The receptionist was very kind and helpful. The bed was super comfy and we had a nice room overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay, everything satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfortable, but the top pillows were hard.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast exceeded my expectations, it is fantastic that the hotel include it in the room rate. The communal areas were very boutique and relaxing. The location of the hotel is perfect if you are wanting to do some shopping, Calle Triana is a 2 minute walk away, and you can find many shops and restaurants there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    The lady at the reception was really lovely and highly...
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, there was some strange smell. Had to wait for the lift for a long time.

    The lady at the reception was really lovely and highly professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    the location is amazing, so close to shops and to the good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hair were everywhere on the floor in the room! this was disgusting! I don't understand why is not hoovered at least

    the location is amazing, so close to shops and to the good restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not up to expectations. It would have been better if quality and variety could have been improved.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The hotel was very conveniently located next to San Telma Bus Station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    very good value for the money, nice staff, good location for...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the bread buns at the breakfast could have been better

    very good value for the money, nice staff, good location for our occasion (conference at the university)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    We had a great time there and would choose Hotel Parque again in a heartbeat :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one and only thing we missed was a kettle in the room. However, we can understand that as kettles are very thirsty on electricity. Our room was overlooking a side road which was perfect for us as it was totally quiet. However, the rooms at the front of the hotel may be a bit noisier. What we did notice though is that there was no noisy horn-blowing and there didn't seem to be any heavy traffic passing in front of the building so it is relatively quiet given its central location.

    We loved the location, just across the road from the park (Parque San Telmo) and the old quarter where you can wander through the streets lined with impressive historic mansions and a lovely selections of shops and cafe/bars. Also, the bus station is just across the road - it's underground so not an eyesore at all! On a comfort level, we really enjoyed the buffet breakfast which was ample in choice and quantity, although not in the luxurious category if that's what you're looking for. We also really enjoyed the Menu of the Day for dinner and at 14€ per person was a big help with our budget and very generous. Oh yes, I particularly loved the hot shower!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had expected a News channel such as Sky or BBC. no english channels. very poor in this day and age. Room seemed tired. Bath was rusty with no bathplug and shower was poor.

    the windows could be opened in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Location excellent near restauants & bus station. bus service super & cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee shop/bar could have been open at weekend. Breakfast jam horrible! Also why does no one do Natural yogurt?

    Beds very comfortable. Staff friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent helpful staff and clean comfortable accommodation.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good to have a cafe/ bar open after 9:00pm on the premises and tea making facilities in the rooms.

    The staff we encountered were all excellent and helpful from the cleaner to the desk staff and restaurant staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too close to the city Center

    The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I needed to be up early for my flight when I got to the check out desk there was a picnic bag for me since I was missing breakfast. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    Good location if you don’t mind constant traffic noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from room at front day and night. Very unpleasant odour in stairwell. ?coming from drains No bar/ coffee lounge on a Sunday.

    Good access to bus station. Able to leave cases locked up as room not ready.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    Needs improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had no kettle to make hot drinks, we booked the room ,it was a feature it had a bath in the Bathroom. Not a shower room, when we asked for the plug so we could have a bath. We were told they don't give out plugs. Price for hotel does not reflect the standard of the hotel.. needs a little improvements

    Closeness to the town, small bar in hotel was great and good prices.Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Smoking Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice receptionist named Samuel, we were just staying in Gran Canaria for 2 days and he advised us the best places to go for eating and having drinks. Thank you! Nice room well equipped Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant hotel for the money, most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    One strange problem was that we could not sit up in bed to read or watch television without the beds sliding away from the wall. There are little brakes on the castors and we bought some wedges but nothing really worked. Next time we will take castor savers with non-slip pads!

    The room and the facilities were very good, the beds comfortable. We had a little balcony and a view of the busy San Telmo Square. The included breakfast was good and the hotel was efficiently run. The main advantage of this hotel is the location, within a few hundred yards is the bus station, from where you can travel easily all over the city and the island.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Staff is nice and the location is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best place to stay if you want to depend on public transport. The bus terminal is right across the street and there is a nice park in front of the hotel to chill out with an espresso and the supermarket and shops are just a stroll away from the hotel. The staff is super friendly as well. Usp of this hotel is location, location, location! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    A good place to say to see Las Palmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were a little disappointed with the set dinner food and were not offered the a la carte menu.

    Very good location, helpful reception staff and a good breakfast in a dining room that overlooked the park and the sea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have toppers to convert two single beds into a double. Could have fresh-squeezed orange juice at breakfast and a better selection of cheese.

    Great location near the old town. Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the park. Large, quiet rooms with refrigerator and safe. Decent breakfast in a top floor dining room with great views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Very comfortable hotel, excellent breakfast, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very comfortable hotel, excellent breakfast, excellent location for both local attractions (the old city, seafront promenade) and things further afield being next to a main bus station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.8
    Ok stay for 1 night. Happy with breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite central located, but cannot go to any beach on foot but you have to take bus. I dont like the room frangrance. It's everywhere, from the coridor to inside the room, and just tooooo muchhhh. The room is tiny with double bed is actually 2 single beds combined.

    The hotel is close to main bus station. Little restaurant in the 6th floor has nice view to the park and the sea. Nice breakfast with good range of choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    A great place to stay for a short visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug provided for bath, checkout staff distant and distracted, breakfast horrible (weak coffee, stale rolls, flies on uncovered fruit, meat and cheese).

    The bed was fairly comfy, facilities good, breakfast room had great views. Very central and near Calle Triana. Good transport links (short walk to Estación San Telmo).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    We have now used this hotel on several occasions and will do so again.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the rooom.

    Excellent choices on the buffet breakfast. The nearness to the bus station for transfers to the airport. We were given the room that we requested.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    room was nice, bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a weird unpleasant smell on the first floor. No bar in the hotel.

    room was nice, bed comfortable. good breakfast. Excellent location bus station right over the road, the airport bus stops there and buses to places around the island.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better. Boiled eggs rock hard, fried eggs too soft. ( But then not many places in Spain make a good fried breakfast. Coffee machines need servicing (messages to that effect on dispays) and coffee was bitter. No natural (sugar-free) yoghurt available.

    Location. Comfort. Cleanliness. Staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel.. Near main bus station.. Clean comfortable.. We stayed a week full board..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full board menu options a bit limited but food plentiful and delicious.

    Location excellent.. Ample breakfast. Great views from roof terrace.. Staff polite and friendly.. Looking forward to staying again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast and location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked accidently smoking room, it smelled so bad. Pillows smelled badly, they had put somekind of freshness in it to keep the air clean?

    Breakfast and location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    location was perfect, room & breakfast were basic but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Smoking Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not for light sleepers: it was noisy at night- noise from other rooms and traffic early in the morning was disturbing

    location was perfect, room & breakfast were basic but value for money, all was clean, and beds comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Good location helpful staff good food and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be a bit noisy if you overlook the park not a problem for us but the rear of the hotel would be quieter

    Good quality room helpful and friendly staff. Location excellent good choice at breakfast and excellent value daily menu in the restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    The apartment was an excellent base for exploring the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, except perhaps rather weak WiFi. Otherwise an excellent standard for a city location.

    We stayed in one of the apartments at the side of the hotel. Very modern, spacious and well equipped for a self catering stay. Utility room with washer, dryer, iron etc. Bus station 200m, supermarket 400m. Easy access on foot to the Triana district.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Lovely city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have read the details Properly... didn’t realise it was a city and not a sun resort. Also, food is very repetitive for full board

    The staff were brilliant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Overall quite satisfied with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We ate in the hotel restaurant first night and had the 14 euro set menu. Very disappointing. Seafood pasta - Yuk! Soundproofing of rooms could be much better. Tiled floors do not help as the noise from chairs scraping and guests wearing solid heels do not lend themselves to a good nights rest.

    Clean Rooms and public areas. Helpful and smiling staff make you very welcome. Breakfast OK. Excellent location close by San Telmo bus station. Also very handy for shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Stylish, modern hotel, serves a very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too hot in the room, which made it difficult to sleep - opening the window was not an option, as the noise from the street is too loud. The room was rather dark.

    Stylish, modern hotel, serves a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel in a fab location.
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel has a lovely coffee shop which closes around 9, would be lovely to have a little bar on site that where you could get a drink later into the evening.

    Exceptionally clean with very comfy beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    A layover between flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit tired, price seemed a bit dear considering this.

    Convenient location right next to the San Telmo bus station (bus 60 to/from airport stops here), breakfast was served in the top floor restaurant with a nice view, restaurant also seemed convenient for a meal when on a layover between flights as I was. Wi-fi worked well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    A nice place with a twist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drainage system sucked, all toiletpaper had to be deposited in a bag and you had to drop that bag to outside in a garbage container on the street.

    We had booked one hotel apartment and is was very nice, newly refurbished and with all the amenities you would expect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an apartment and the hallway was like a dungeon as the electricity was gone there and it wasn't fixed for 4days after check in. Our apartment was lovely but was only cleaned once in a week, but our worst experience was as we were checking in I discovered my credit cards were missing so only had cash on us, and the hotel insisted we pay immediately on check in, even though they had all my card details and could easily have taken payment without the physical card! As you can imagine it left us very vulnerable in a foreign country with very little money on us after having to hand it over upfront and no cards on us and although we rang booking. Com and they appealed to the hotel on our behalf they refused.. we eventually got cash wired to us on the Monday via Western Union. Even though I was very distraught at check in on the Friday for the above reasons the hotel never once contacted us for the whole week we were staying to ask how we were after such a bad start! I also emailed them and got No response..sorry for the rant, but was so disgusted at They're lack of concern for us, they got paid so didn't give a damn after that

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Good. Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a few problems which I'll list. We had requested a double bed through Booking.com but at check in we were told this isn't guaranteed and they only had twins remaining. OK we thought but a bit disappointed. We'd read on other reviews there was no bath plug so we weren't surprised. We phoned reception and they brought one. Now we know why there's no bath plug. Instead of emptying, the water came up through the bathroom floor inspection panel. We were instantly flooded throughout the room. We were told AFTER that we should have let the water out in in short bursts as the drains cant cope. Why not warn us!! No info in the room, not even a clue to the problem of old plumbing which is obviously why they don't supply bath plugs. No choice for us now but to change rooms as the bed was soaking as well as things we had at floor level. Low and behold a room with a double bed appeared which WAS always available but not offered to us originally. So, we're disappointed with the truth of the reception staff. Room cleaning and bed making a bit sloppy but as the room is reasonably priced we kind of expect 3 star cleaning. If it was 5 star it is way off acceptable. We had to twice call reception for towels on one day ( no towels in the room)and toilet paper another day (no paper in the room) as none had been left in the room.

    For the Money we paid this hotel is good value. Breakfast is reasonable with most things you'd expect. The hotel is central to the old part of town so shopping and sights close by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent central friendly venue. Guaranteed a welcome and a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Smoking Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed on two occasions for one night on each . First night the room on the fifth floor was great - very quiet. Second stay the room on the fifth floor had the restaurant above it and was a bit noisy. Calmed down after a while but was ok when I needed to sleep - my only gripe !

    Welcoming helpful staff on arrival. Good choice of breakfast goodies. Clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    4.6
    Efficient for night stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite poor in quality and the absence of a nearby hotel parking made us stress and rush to pay on time for a closer parking option every morning.

    Staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with lots of plus points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    Everything !! Central location, and near to bus station. Spotlessly clean hotel, especially our bedroom and bathroom with toiletries. Good sized bedroom, with really comfy bed. Perfect for an overnight stay, plenty of choice for breakfast with good hot filter coffee. Overlooking San Telmo park, and although on an extremely busy road, traffic was not a problem due to good glazing, so a good night's sleep ! Pleasant, friendly staff, free Wifi and free safe.......excellent value for money. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend this hotel, more like 3+ star rating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Well-presented hotel in a good part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel isn't positioned, on the whole, for sea views - it's mostly park at the front, or street at the back. The lifts, whilst modern and clean, are small, and might not suit the claustrophic/elevator-o-phobic.

    Good location in the Triana district, next to the pleasant San Telmo park, and very near the San Telmo bus station for transport. Good sized, clean room, with all the usual facilities. Breakfast buffet had a good selection, and is on the top floor with views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Did what it said on the label
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening set meal

    Staff all friendly and helpful. Set meal reasonable value service good. Snack bar good value. Most useful for travelling around island terminus 2 minutes from hotel, bus to airport 2.40 euros

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Exceptional value for money but not good for dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was cheap but poor quality on Sunday evening. 1 overworked waiter and a very limited fixed price menu with no bar apart from canned beer and house wine.

    Breakfast was ample and catered for all tastes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    We liked everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet doesn't work properly at least on the 6th floor.

    We liked everything about this hotel. Let me take this opportunity to say thanks to Monica @ the reception. She was so friendly and managed to help to surprise my partner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Overall great place to stay and would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area is a little disjointed, sparse and busy. Canned fruit disappointing at breakfast.

    Checkin staff was very nice and helpful. . Loved the location for access to shops and restaurants and beach promenade. Room was quiet and dark. Great for sleeping

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Staff - really friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff - really friendly and helpfull. I did mistake during my booking - with staff we found solution. Room - it was really clean with BIIIIG and comfortable bed. Location - it's really easy to get. You can cat bus from airport to bus station on the city (number 60), and hotel is situated near 100 (or less) near this station. Breakfast - really nice :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice breakfast with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it wasn't easy to turn a fridge on, I had to ask hotel staff assistance. Also the hotel advertised that I would have a mini bar in the fridge, but there was nothing on my arrival))) I didn't need it, so it was ok but funny enough.

    breakfast restaurant is on the 6th floor with amazing view on the ocean and old town; the room I stayed in was big and convenient; location is perfect - near the old town, a small park, the main road on Gran Canaria and a big bus station, easy to get everywhere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 weeks of Bing Crosby Christmas songs daily at breakfast. Mosquito motorbike street noise when open window for fresh air.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    A very pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The business area/center could be redecorated; The hotel's decor could be improved overall

    Seriously comfy bed; Excellent location; Friendly and helpful staff <3

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Great Location to see all the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I really didnt like was the very apparent oder in the hotel hallways and room. A strange musty/industrial cleaner smell. After the first day I didn't seem so bad as had gotten used to it. Mattresses and pillow had niether pillow protectors or mattress protectors, and lets face it we all know what goes on in hotel beds..so really these should be added for hygienic purposes. Wardrobe doors very stiff.. old wooden ones.. swelled in the humidity had to really pull hars to get the door open.. Breakfast was good. Coffee machine strength was a little hit or miss one day cappuccino was a good strenght, the next too weak. No jamon serrano on the breakfast which was unusual for a spanish breakfast and tomato puree was possibly ready mixed with oil and was odd.. so we used fresh tomato. Toasters took so long my husband had finished his breakfast in the time it took to cook myself some pan.

    Stayed 2 days for the new year celebrations in Las Palmas. Second time staying here. First time was maybe 8yrs previous.. Hotel seemed to have been revamped in the reception. Location is prefect for Triana and Vegueta and right next door to San Telmo bus station to travel across the city if you wish.. which you should. Beds were very comfortable although a double was two large singles pushed together which were made separately??- As two single beds not as a double for couples. We found ourselves sleeping with a 4 foot gap between us as you couldn't sleep in the middle as you'd fall between the beds as not joined together. As locals living in Gran Canaria (Vecindario) we of course look for value for money as well as cleanliness and hygiene. All in all a good stay and we would return

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Delightful stay. Perfect location and very easy to find. Staff brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from our room, but as we only stayed one night and were out most of the time, it really wasn't that much of an issue. the lift is tiny, but nothing you can do about that due to age of the building.

    Beautiful reception area, quaint Christmas decorations; patient receptionist, well organized. Chamber maids very friendly and helpful. No member of staff passed us with out a hello or smile. Bed, super comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing. Not worth the money. Room not as nice as on website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed way too soft. Like sleeping on a marshmallow. Room was grim. Wall, curtains and bedding dark grey. No plug to put in the plughole to have a bath. Noisy in the corridor during the night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Value for money, close to transport,shops and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ,some items not topped up until pointed out then promptly dealt with.

    Close to bus/taxi service,bars, restaurants and plenty of shops.Architecture and places of interest. Comfy bed, Large room, staff helpful and friendly.Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Very good stay. I recommend it
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More TV stations, p.ex. German, English. Not really a problem.

    The situation is ideal near the Parque et Vegueta. Very good insulation. Traffic noise does not disturb you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    The Hotel Praque is idea. It was reccomended by the organizator of the event we were all attending.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time I had a Front room that lopked out onto the small square on front

    Having been there the same time last year. I jusy knew it was gonna be goodod

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe triple glazing at front of hotel to reduce the sound of the traffic but one soon got use to it

    Rooms very clean, Reception Staff very very efficient and helpful, also extremely handsome. Breakfast was good , Continental Style with Limited English Breakfast, Staff attentive, polite and helpful. Check , quick and easy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location, great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a bit uncomfortable.

    Great location near the central bus station and the city center. Clean room and facilities, nice and friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Room to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was very dated no features what so ever ,with bare walls old cheap dressing table and lockers,no mirror over dressing table only one chair to sit on (despite a very large room) so one had to sit on the side of the bed hense the side of thebed was soft and had a dip to it.

    Central location for public transport and visiting the old town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    Was value for money.good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. I should have been on ground floor but they put me on top. Management apologised. Could have moved later but had settled in by then

    Small was pleasant to sit by pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location to be in the heart of Las Palmas, within reasonable distance of old town & beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a hotel of that size, there should be two people at reception at times. There were often lines and we had to wait 15 min if not longer. Room was not ready at 2pm, wasted one hour, but we managed. Stinky smell in the staircase (first floor only).

    Overall comfort. Great location! Right beside bus terminal too! Nice people at reception, helpful. Just not enough of them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Like the Curates egg. Good in parts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The availability of refreshments - coffee bar, and only bar closed all day Sunday. What, in a major tourist city? I cannot get a drink or a coffee in my hotel except?

    Great location. Good beds, lovely room, fabulously clean. Breakfast was adequate, but we did not dine in the Terrace Restaurant, which we felt overpriced given its menu and ambience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Smoking Only
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom/toilet was not really clean. There was hair here and there... My room faced the park at the 5th floor. It was really noisy, especially in the early morning due to intense traffic.

    Perfect location. San Telmo station is just next door. In a few minutes walk you are on a main shopping street. Just walk 5 more minutes and you are at the old town. Some nice restaurants nearby : I strongly suggest Restaurante Allende. Staff are nice and helpful Breakfast is really good. Much better than i expected. Wi-fi is good. Beds were ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value central hotel. We would stay there again if visiting the town once more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was adequate but almost identical each day, could do with more change and maybe a bit more choice. We had problems with the hot water supply - not hot enough - over the last two days. These were not resolved. Even on the 6th floor the traffic outside can be noisy and petrol etc smell sometimes wafted in through the window.

    Had a suite on the 6th floor, plenty of room, excellent view over the town and sea. Worth the extra cost. Good air conditioning. Reception staff were excellent in all regards. Situation adjacent to a park and only a short walk to the old town were perfect for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Suits our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Traffic noise from 06.00 a.m. (room on 2nd floor, facing the street/park). Unstable wi-fi and internet.

    Convenient location, close to LP main bus station. Clean room and bath room (tiles on the floors) Fairly good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel and good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool and sun terrace in the hotel. There wasn't any place in the hotel to relax outside and enjoy the sun.Our room was without balcony so we really miss a place where we can sit and relax or drink coffee and enjoy good weather.

    Good quality of food and tasty dishes

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Liked the hotel which was well priced on the internet but to include evening meals was a mistake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Smoking Only
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meals because twice in a week we had to return uncooked fish which was still frozen in the middle after being fried and some chicken pieces uncooked in a curry.

    Central location and modern bedroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Value for money, close to all amenities,good breakfast and freindly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean with extra large bed. Breakfast good with plenty of variety. Hotel close to transport, places of interest, shops and bars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, just by the old district of Las Palmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water pressure in the shower was quite low. We booked a room with double bed, but got two single beds joined together. Which would not be a big problem, if not for the fact that they were on wheels and would split when we were trying to use them like a double bed.

    Nice spacious rooms, excellent location. Good breakfast and WiFi. Fridge in the room. We managed to find a parking on the street and since it was Saturday we did not have to pay for it. Many small and useful things (e.g. a sewing kit) in the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Las Palmas is a proper Spanish city and a good base for trips. We would return to H. Parque.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were on a high floor as requested but underneath restaurant area so heard footsteps, chairs being moved etc from early am. We did request a balcony but due to the lay-out of the building very few rooms had one and there might have been fumes & noise from traffic.

    Excellent location beside main bus station but also with view of sea and park and close to restaurants, bar and shops. Room was comfortable and had air-conditioning but could have done with a vent in bedroom area as well as sitting room area. Fridge was appreciated as was free wi-fi. Bathroom was spacious and plenty of hot water but strangely had no extractor fan. Breakfast was standard sort of buffet but well presented and kept well-topped up and tables cleared quickly by attentive staff. Receptionist was efficient but couldn't provide us with a map.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Parque traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: