Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parque Mar 4 stars

Gabriel Miro, s/n, 03140 Guardamar del Segura, Spain

#13 of 56 hotels in Guardamar del Segura

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1078 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    5.0
    Flatters to deceive. Don’t be fooled by the rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel. Needs a refurb. Reception very rarely attended. Fridge in room out dated. Needs a fresh lick of paint. Lights did not work in hallway.

    Comfortable bed. Size of room. Service adequate. Breakfast ok. Young Ukrainian staff did their best. Lovely lady who made coffee in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong with this hotel but for me it’s not 4 star luxury.

    Good location - short stroll to the beach, bars and restaurants but far enough away to be relatively peaceful. Clean and comfortable and good value for money. Good cold selection for breakfast but hot selection left a little to be desired. Staff helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.4
    Staff is friendly and location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities, we found the room a bit dirty and dark. Amenities (like soap and shampoo) are very bad quality. It is definitely a not 4 starts hotel.

    Staff is friendly and location is good. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.4
    Not up to for star standerd and would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condition of the room.selectshon of drinks at the bar empty bootls not being replenished. Not enough information at arivel

    Position of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    6.3
    An uncomfortable stay not to be repeated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I alway ask to be given a room with a double bed . This hotel always allocates a twin room.. This has happened over the last 5 stays so am now going to find alternative accomodation that will accede to my request

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    A great hotel for family vacation if you want half board and don't plan to spend much time in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Almost no variation of food at breakfast, no electric kettle or Nespresso machine in rooms (although you'd expect this from a property that boasts to be "Parque Mar Premium Hotel ****"), rooms design dated, bland and uninspiring

    Great location close to a park and just a short walk from the beach, big selection of quality food at dinner (although vegetarian options were limited). We paid for half board, it includes one free drink per person at dinner — which somehow turned out to be a bottle of wine for two people in our case, we didn't object. Reliable Wi-Fi internet, quiet (mostly elderly) clientele (mid-September)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Fab hotel, we'd definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little basic furniture wise, not an issue for us but could have been nicer. It was enormous so there's a lot of potential with what they could do with the space.

    Brekkie was delicious, staff were super friendly, beds really comfortable, great location! It ticked all the boxes for us! We especially loved that we could stroll to the beach, have dinner overlooking the sea, then come back for a nightcap at the bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location ,clean ,big rooms air con was efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised it is a 4 star as no facilities .Everything was self service as very short staffed. No information in rooms about anything to do with hotel facilities ie meal times ,sauna,room service etc.

    Great location ,clean ,big rooms air con was efficient

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.8
    if you want to stay in Gaurdamar do not stay in this hotel.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything........ the saying goes cheap and cheerful this hotel was just cheep... dull ... the Breakfast was unbelievable in fact is was an insult .....if they dont know how to cook they should stick to a continental style breakfast.....

    the only thing good about this hotel was the garage parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Not bad not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we were in wasn't what we expected ( not very nice ) and our view of graffiti wall. One beds headboard post was covering broken electric socket. Other bed no headboard. Towels were very small.

    Near to everything and rooms were big. Breakfast was not bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Very nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    AC too loud (you can hear yours and the one of your neighbours), mattress felt like low quality spring

    Location (literally 3 minutes from the beach), Breakfast/Dinner, the staff friendly and helpful, size of the room large and spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.0
    Food was typical Spanish and proves the spanish will eat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 20 nights

    Most Hotels that offer T.V. do not have U.K. channels but state satalite and can only get Spanish which is a problem if children want to watch some T.V.

    Food was typical Spanish and proves the spanish will eat anything. One main meal was the throat of a sheep or goat and looked terrable. They specialise in fish with lots of bones we went out for our main meal and picked out the best at berakfast There was no entertainment and T.V. had to be KODY to get some english channels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel and very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was far better than expected

    Close to the beach. Lovely balcony with sofa and table and chairs. Breakfast included. On street parking. Ticked every box.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.7
    Budget focused hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel couldn't provide double bed as was specified in reservation. Hotel needs renovation. Lack of parking. Can't get food in late hours.

    Although an overall impession of hotel was not best, have to admit the bed was comfortable. Also staff in the bar assisted with bottle opener.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel. Excellent localization. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I trully recommend Parque Mar Hotel. It has great location close to a wonderful park and it’s 5 min walk to the beach. The breakfast is very tasty with sufficient range of food and great coffee. The stuff is very friendly. The picnic package we received was the best I ever had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    A great friendly hotel
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roller shutters on windows were a bit noisy especially on a morning when still trying to sleep.

    We enjoyed our stay, the beach was within walking distance and central to restaurants and bars. The hotel is clean and airy and the staff are very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice clean hotel near enough to beach, shops, bars and restaurants
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a nice room with a view as it was a birthday present for my partner and we were given one right next to the lift. We were disturbed by not only the noise of the lift but also people coming and going late at night and leaving early in the morning. The bathroom shower bracket wasn’t adjustable so ended up with water running along the edge of the bath and on to the floor and room passageway. A small strategicaly positioned towel stopped this from happening again.

    Very reasonably priced good clean hotel. Good breakfast and inexpensive buffet dinner. The buffet was not available every night but replaced by a limited choice verbal menu. Although we didn’t try either, the buffet did look good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    On the whole we enjoyed our holiday time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Not knowing in advance what was available for lunch and evening meals so that we could decides whether or not to eat in the hotel. A menu put up each day at reception would have been most helpful.

    We liked the variety of food available for breakfast. Having our room cleaned, the beds made and lovely fresh towels every day. It was a bonus that the hotel was so close to the Queen Sofia Park so that we could easily take a stroll when ever we felt like it. I am disabled so the Hotel was perfectly situated for getting about.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    This hotel is in a perfect location for some nice walks, and/or a relaxing drink on the terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the hotel would benefit from an update, a bit shabby in parts. Struggles to keep 4 star rating.

    Quite location, pleasant staff, value for money, easy walk to beach. We have stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed it just as much this time. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.8
    Never to return
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sorry, see box above. The bed was comfortable. The photos are of the quilt and a vent in the room next to the fridge and it is dirt not wear

    Firstly we were sent to a room with facilities on one floor and the bed was up some steep stairs, not acceptable, my husband could not manage the stairs and at night you would have to go downstairs to the bathroom. Finally we were sent to a room on first floor, smelt very fusty on entry, do not think it had been used for a long time. Decor was very illmatched and old and tired. It was not clean, I had to clean a horrible stain from the toilet seat. The patio furniture, I also had to clean before we could sit on it. There was a quilt for warmth but it was not clean. The noise from the restaurant disturbed us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to being April, the season hadn’t really started so the hotel felt odd for example not all of the lights were on around the bar and it was not easy getting served as the staff seemed that they couldn’t really be bothered.

    Balcony was a bonus. Rooms lovely and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was off hand. Our wake up call did not materialize. We did not receive the packaged breakfast we ordered. Our early flight did not allow us to take the buffet breakfast we paid for because it was not served until 8;00 am. Why does not Booking.com vet such things.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    Stay was good but we would not return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady that was on the reception in the evenings wasn’t very welcoming never smiled or tried to make conversation. Also I think the hotel should look at printing menus when it is not a Buffett for evening meal as the same lady just told you what was on and it was very difficult to understand her and also when it is a Buffett they should have descriptions of what is in the food

    Hotel was in a great location for beach. It was clean and rooms were of a good size. The food was okay with a Buffett for breakfast and in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing, wouldn't use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is understaffed. Breakfast poor. Airport shuttle service is non existent.I made two requests for transfer and only received a response after I had returned home from holiday.

    Cleanliness, location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with good staff. I've booked this hotel three times now and would be my first choice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The television could be better as there is only Spanish channels available, and although there is a good fridge supplied, a kettle with tea and coffee supplied would improve the room experience.

    Large, comfortable room with comfortable beds. Very large sunny balcony. Friendly staff - each and every one of them. Great location too - near the beach and with good local bars and restaurants nearby. It's only a 35 minute drive from Alicante Airport, and it's easy to find and drive to. Guardamar is a really lovely town with a beautiful beach. The hotel is really quiet and has a lovely pine tree park adjacent to it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    A pleasant stay in comfortable accommodation with a freindly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was nothing we did not like

    Room was adequately equipped would like provision of Tea & Coffee making facility. Bed Comfortable and bathroom Good but would recommend a new shower head fitting with more flexability.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel, will stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like the hotel is short of staff. One extra person would be perfect.

    Very good value for money. The staff was great particularly Cristina who was great with us. The food was also excellent. I've already stayed at this hotel is January but even I was very happy about everything, I didn't rate as I wanted to make sure it's not a one off. I returned there this February and I can confirm that the standards there are high and it's only justice to write a positive review.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed my stay but definately not four star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning breakfast was put out and never refreshed.By 10 oclock all food had dried up.Need more staff one person for each department.

    The towels were v bad.Could do with tea and coffee facilities inroom.Should have an ala carte menue for lunch.Should have a wine menu

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    Parquemar.. B. 2018
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son had to move rooms twice due to the shower not working and there was no hot water two days.also food for breakfast was put cold and uncooked had to plug microwave in to cook our breakfast not right

    It was central to the shopping and the beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    I would definately book this hotel again. Great value for money. The food alone was worth it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some room facilities were dated and due for attention and upgrade.

    The food was great. Dinner was of a limited range, but was well prepared and served... also plenty of it. Breakfast was excellent and way above expectation. Loved that guests are welcomed with a variety of cookies. Great value for money!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very much, one more staff member in common areas might have helped.

    Rooms had large proportions, clean and comfortable. Hotel generally had large common areas which all were very clean. Could have done with a few more staff but I guess that winter demand means less staff. We only stayed one night as we were moving through the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.7
    Convenient hotel in central location
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner plates with food on them and bottles of wine from the night before, still on tables at breakfast time.

    Rooms very well equipped, nice comfortable beds, plenty of hot water. Hotel in good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.0
    A poor example of a 4 Star hotel, the worst hotel that we had ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As a 4 Star hotel it was awful. There were very few staff, minimal English spoken, receptionist had no English whatsoever. The place was freezing cold and we had to wear jackets and scarfs as did the very few other guests. There were no English menus, only a choice of 2 main courses. Thanks to Booking.com who were excellent we changed from half board to B&B only and left 3 days early. Hotel was not worthy of its 4 star rating. Well done Booking.com for getting us out of there, thank you Booking.com staff!!

    Very little as without doubt this was the worst 4 star hotel that we had ever stayed in. Bed was comfortable and the breakfast OK but repetitive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff, large comfortable and spotless room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff, particularly the receptionists were excellent, all very friendly and remembered my name - nothing was too much trouble. As I was travelling alone that made me feel much more welcome. The room was comfortable, large and spotlessly clean The buffet food was hot, fresh and plentiful, not amazing but I'm not a fan of buffets anyway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Second time we have stayed at this hotel & would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We have stayed in this hotel before & would stay there again. The staff are very helpful & friendly. We had breakfast only this stay. The food is very well displayed & tastes very nice. The tea is excellent & The prices are very competitive. Only one euro for a descent sized cup. The rooms & clean & smell really fresh. They are a very good size & the balcony was a descent size with furniture.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.0
    OK wish I could have slept
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The sound from other residents ???? you can hear (very clearly) next door speaking putting in plugs open/shut the blinds even just walking around ???

    The Hotel in its self is fair

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym equipment old.

    Staff friendly. Good value for money. Easy to park on the street in November. Near beautiful beach. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby if not eating in hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little staff problem with language ,no menu for dinner, girl didn't understand us what we wanted ended up getting a burger which we sent back because it was just like rubber . Not 4 star. Only spent 2 nights.

    Convenient good breakfast and good buffet lunch. Room good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room feels not cosy due to its irrational size. It used to be adjacent two rooms, but they removed the wall between them.

    Superb breakfast (for Spanish standards), close to the city centre (not to the beach), helpful personnel, big room (too big!)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Good stay and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh cut fruit. No sugar free foods. I was charged for an extra cup of tea/coffee at breakfast and ALL the time.Charged for drinking water.The evening shift receptionist is not very cooperative.

    Food was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Hotel good, but not the very best
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from balcony not so good, room rather old styled (but still ok)

    Nice hotel, location ok for getting into the center or to the beach, breakfast good, personal cery friendly, clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Staff were pleasant and room was very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was poor compared to most other hotels that we`ve visited in Spain in terms of both quality and choice.

    Staff were pleasant and room was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    It was OK for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as stated above. This mezzanine floor was not suitable for old age pensioners or people who have difficulties with stairs and young children.

    The breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful The rooms were clean but the air conditioning was noisy. We were given a room when we arrived which had a mezzanine floor where the bed was situated but the bathroom was down stairs and this was unsuitable for our needs, but it was changed for us when we requested another room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant place to stay although not on the front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of wasteland from our lovely little balcony, hardly the fault of the hotel. A little prepared fruit at breakfast would have been good.

    Excellent stopping off place and good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    A 2 night stay for a bit of "rest and recuperation" - very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Plenty on the buffet from cereals and cakes to meats and cheese and hot options. The tea and coffee was good - not from a buffet machine but made at the bar individually. Worth a second cup! Dinner included a soup, salad and hot options - 2 fish and 2 meat plus vegetables. There was something to satisfy everyone's palate Really liked the terrace adjoining the dining room which overlooked a park - peaceful and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay, brilliant wifi, would definitely stay there again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The room was lovely, the food was excellent overall, the staff were friendly and nothing was to much trouble. Great location. enjoyed our stay very much. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    A very happy holiday we would return to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Would have been great to have a sitting area to chill out in. The only place was in the reception area near the television.

    The rooms and beds comfortable. Easy access to beach and the city. As two women alone we felt very safe and found no problem with the language. In the hotel many of the staff could converse in English and others could understand it. We enjoyed the walks and visited the sites of special interest. Tourist information very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.0
    More of a 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcome or service at breakfast. Tried to order a tea at the bar but it never arrived. Public areas were very warm.

    After requesting a baby cot it was brought to the room promptly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location beside a park and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Some staff in the restaurant didn't speak English, neither did television. Some plumbing demands immediate replacement. Slow room service. Thin walls.

    Great location beside a park and beach. Mostly calm place. Good dining facilities and menu. The restaurant offers free drinks for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    3.8
    TO BE AVOIDED BY ALL MEANS - just run away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unusable parking Room dirty Equipments old and broken Poor quality of bedding Smelly mattresses

    Nothing except the guy at reception who was very kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Nice stay in Hotel Parque Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls in the room, one can hear the other hotel guests (but earplugs helped to solve the problem).

    Location of the hotel - quiet street, right next to the park and 5 minutes walk to the beach. Hotel staff is kind and very helpful. Breakfast buffet is rich, every day the same but enough choices to eat every day something new. The dinner buffet was also delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.0
    Great location for a relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No drinks menu at the bar - no prices either unless you asked. No kettle in room.

    Eating breakfast on the outside terrace. Really tranquil and relaxing. Beautiful walk through the small park directly adjacent -Loved the peacocks. Great selection of restaurants on the seafront promenade and the street the other side of the park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location was perfect and everything else was spot on would go back and already recommended to friends and family the view from the room wasn't the best but that wasn't an issue 10 out of 10 well done all the staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.4
    In my view, not a four-star property by any measure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surliness and blank expression of many of the staff. The breakfast buffet was very limited. Not very helpful in volunteering assistance when it was clearly needed. Dinner buffet was poor and one visit to it was enough. Really nothing about the hotel could merit a 4* rating. Would never stay there again.

    Guardamar is a really lovely place to holiday. The hotel location was really good and some staff were very friendly, particularly one of the male receptionists, Vladimir and the houskeeping lady. The room was quite good but not to 4* standard. Also,the first room was not to our liking and an alternative was offered with no fuss.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, great staff, friendly and accomadating - Will be back......
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was nothing to dislike but if you want a minor comment then it is the owner. He looked quite often stressed out and his jaw hanging down. We did get him to smile on a couple of occasions and it did make a world of difference. I am sure he is a lovely person and a smile would convey so much to others especially the guests.

    There is nothing that I did dislike, staff were great, food was good, room was up to standard and hopefully we shall return. It is just a shame that there was no swimming pool but that is just a minor point.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Very cute and friendly hotel. There was a feeling that we came to our friends. We are planning to return to this hotel in the nearest future. Is it tried there in the hotel to make customers happy and satisfied. I don't even remember another hotel where would be so clean as in this hotel. We travel 5-10 times every year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel- not so great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly, the bed was two singles pushed together rather than a double as requested. The evening meal, whilst only being €8-9, was very disappointing. The buffet contained different meats and fish and microwave vegetables which were cold, however this was partly our fault as we came down towards the end of the meal. Breakfast was not as bad if you chose the breads/cakes/yogurts but the cooked food was not as good. You had to arrive early as to get food that was not overcooked/cold/stuck to the tray it was in. The scrambled eggs were overly cheesy and the fried eggs often unable to be removed completely from the tray. We chose not to eat at the restaurant for the hotel again however this did not ruin the experience, especially since the food was so cheap so I suppose it was value for money.

    The hotel is lovely; very clean and all the staff extremely helpful and kind. The hotel is a 2 minute walk straight down to the beach which is ideal. Free wifi worked very well as did the air con so you could control the temperature of the room. Lots of nice bars and restaurants near by and a supermarket just a 10-15 minute walk away. The town also had lots of pharmacies and a very helpful tourist information centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.3
    Acceptable for the short period we were there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, however the service could be improved. I don't consider this to be a new hotel or a four star; my bed cover was torn and that's not what I expect of 4* accommodation. I also could not review via my booking.com link.

    The location and check in were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Between Park and Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    It was 3 mins from beach and had a lovely park next door . Across park were plenty of restaurants and food on hotel was good so you could chose to stay there if you preferred.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Quality hotel with friendly staff....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaned thoroughly every day. Cleaning girl was very efficient. Reception (Vladimir) was very helpful. Breakfast was comprehensive, toasted ciabatta bread with cheese, eggs and tomatoes in particular. Coffee was hot and freshly made. Loved the park side location. Room was spacious with an additional level inside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Great venue, location and fantastic staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without being to graphic the toilet roll holder is to close to the toilet so hard to sit comfortably! Silly I know. But this is the only thing I could find wrong!

    The staff are amazing. Really helpful and willing to go the extra mile.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could do with a bit of updating and a lick of paint.

    Great location and very easy to find the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the downstairs bar/buffet area. Good wifi. Very close to the Alicante Elche airport. We parked our car on the street near the hotel and it was very safe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    4.2
    pretty rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Family room instead of double, no plug in basin, took 3 days to get one. Spa bath did not work. Safe did not work, engineer had to replace lock & key. Hotel very noisy at night and in the morning. Noisy area outside, the peacocks in park outside kept me awake all night. Never much breakfast left in morning if you came down after nine. Evening meal food was disgusting.

    not much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Service needs upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included buffet was literally out if food when we arrived about 45 minutes before end of breakfast hours. One person was cooking, serving , cleaning so we had to wait until she had time to go cook and place additional food on self serve banquets.

    Location near park, spacious, very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable, would stay again, but would expect 4star hotel to have better dinner menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner poor, food luke warm. Bedroom walls paper thin. No English channel on TV. No English information in hotel room. We were not informed that Sauna was extra, so we had extra charge. This could be due to fact that we had no Spanish and most of the staff had little English.

    Lovely, clean hotel. Helpful, friendly staff. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.1
    Will be lovely, once fully opemed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had only reopened 2 days previously. There were no facilities to take dinner. The air con/ heating not working properly unable to contact reception as phone not working.

    Friendly staff, clean, good location, balcony lovely, overlooking park and with side sea view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.9
    service and food very good
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of armchairs in bedroom lack of rug on bedroom floor. our stay being december we expected winter comfort.dining room cold

    service and food very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism was a lack of English channel's available on the TV

    Only stayed one night but thought it was superb, excellent English speaking receptionists, staff were very friendly and helpful, food was excellent and choice at buffet was large and varied. Spotlessly clean and room was well equipped and very comfortable. The hotel is situated just a five minute walk from the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.3
    4 star?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We last stayed in this hotel in 1999. It was exactly the same, but 17 years older. The common areas are ok, but the rooms very tired and gloomy. Bathroom still had a shower curtain not a screen - very unusual these days , particularly as this is supposed to be a 4 star hotel.

    Pleasant staff. Excellent food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.1
    Ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a very small buffet style with either one fish or one meat choice and not always appetising. Breakfast was ok if you was there earlier enough as it stands there for quite awhile and dries up. Also there is nothing in English so you had to guess what anything was.

    Rooms were very comfortable and spacious. Good location. All staff were plesent and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    4.0
    ASCENSOR ESTROPEADO
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ASCENSOR ESTROPEADO

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    street light outside bedroom window

    excellent stay again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast, had to go to bar every tune you wanted coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, had to go to bar every tune you wanted coffee. Fruit was not ripe.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Friendly & welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly & welcoming. Close to beach & restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Sympa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: