Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parque San Antonio 4 stars

Carretera de las Arenas, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

#60 of 108 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    A good value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem for me at breakfast was there seemed to be more people than available tables at breakfast, it was very busy.

    There is lots of food available at breakfast, really good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Really great hotel. Friendly staff, good service and a big green botanic garden with a swimmingpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The evening programme is more appropriate for older people, such as bingo in German and old slayer hits. We didn't appreciate that you have to pay for water in the evening. It could be great if you could get tap water for free.

    We stayed at the hotel for two weeks. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They were very kind to our two year old daughter. I enjoyed the gym activities in the morning such as pilates, aqua gym and yoga. One of the best features about the hotel is the many green plants and trees in the garden and surrounding the swimmingpool. It creates a great and relaxing atmosphere. We also enjoyed the large morning and evening buffet and it was easy to find a quiet spot in the second restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    THE HOTEL WAS GOOD, OUR ROOM WAS NOT SO GOOD.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    CLEANESS OF ROOM FLOOR WAS POOR WHEN WE FIRST TIME CAME IN, CLEAN LATER. AIR CONDITIONER DID NOT GIVE WARM WELL. SHOWER NOZZLES PARTLY STUCKED, TOO LITTLE FLOW TROUHG SHOWER. TV VERY OLD MODEL, BAD VIEW.

    WERY NICE GARDEN. GOOD BREAKFAST. GOOD LOCATION.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had noisy neighbours who came home after late night partying and spoke loudly in their balcony for an hour

    Air conditioned and spacious room in a scenic location. Five minutes taxi ride from town. Nice pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    - The area around the rooms is wonderfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - This hotel does not have parking slots - it is very hard to find a place for your car. - The rooms are old and is not a 4 star hotel in my opinion. - Area around the pool is very noisy and it is very hard to get asleep.

    - The area around the rooms is wonderfull. - Staff is very polite and helped us. - Good breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Lovely stay at Parque san Antonio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best price Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Georgiana was incredibly friendly and helpful. The kitchen staff were great, especially David who was serving many people incredibly well, whilst still giving everyone a friendly smile! The swimming pool was lovely and the sea front is only a short (albeit steep) walk away

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.0
    Nowhere near a 4* experience, more like budget accommodation with a nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We wanted a double bed but got two twin beds and no response from the hotel before arriving that they are not able to fulfil our request. The room was really basic and dated, no heating (we were freezing during the night). The beds were really uncomfortable and instead of a duvet had only two extra sheets. The second day the hotel offered to switch the room to a smaller one with a double bed, but even the double bed was quite small. The restaurant was quite a letdown as well - the breakfast was somewhat okay but for dinner you're better off with any restaurant instead of dining in.

    The garden and the pool was nice, but that's all the positives I can say about the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.5
    A depressing week in Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Best price Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    My room 312 was a a (view less) garret at the end of a dark corridor. It was cold / damp and did not have working heating. The hotel is basically a long stay retirement facility lacking any enriching features.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    Peaceful and nice surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed we requested was just 2 singles pushed together which was annoying.

    Nice breakfast. Peaceful location with a nice pool area which had nice gardens.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    5.8
    Big dissapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dissapointed with the hotel. It needs renovation - It's quite nice outside but not so good inside. Old furniture and old-style decorated rooms were not as it looks like on a photo. Smell in the building we lived in was like from an elderly care home. Food had lack of taste, really not good as we expected. It will sound like - lot of food but nothing to eat...

    Spacious clean room, comfortable beds. Room cleaning was made every day. Beautiful territory with green garden all around.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    BED is huge and room massive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pillows were not comfy!

    BED is huge and room massive! Nice view from the balcony Area is outstanding.... Stuff was very friendly! Thanks for helping my parents out with arranging everything, as they were not able to speak the language!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    6.7
    Excellent breakfast and buffet dinner if you wish to eat at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best price Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hooks of any kind in the room,nowhere to hang a wet swimming costume. Hard mattress. Our room one of only couple of rooms without a balcony or terrace.Very disappointed.

    Excellent breakfast and buffet dinner if you wish to eat at the hotel.Nothing much nearby,so worth it.Evening entertainment by the poolside bar,not very good on the nights we stayed there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.4
    Wouldn't take much to be much better, shame.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't have our room upon arrival though booked two months in advance. A/C not functioning in first room. Mattresses poor, check in staff, poor. Bar overpriced and painful to get service. limited parasols. Very inconvenient hotel internet service, don't expect to print boarding passes onsite.

    nice pool, convenient taxi service ,good breakfast, good gardens, good housekeeping, bathroom amenities good, maid service polite

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    O club people The most insolent people I’ve ever see in my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi! It has no wifi in the room! Too much noise in front of swimming pool!

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    10+ score
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except wi-fi signal. In some areas was poor. But ok in rest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.0
    Not comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not comfortable beds Very old design

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Overall good value and good selection of foods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room without balcony
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English on TV .especially films.

    Great gardens.Nice pool.Good staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    As usual a v relaxing and enjoyable change from Tenerife South
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sky and/or BBC News channels would be welcome

    Spacious room Good food Courteous and efficient staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Birthday treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night time with being on the main road and no double glazing

    In a nice area pool bar and pool area nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    The food in the buffet restaurant was excellent at both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the buffet restaurant was excellent at both evening meal and breakfast.staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Every night live music was in the garden.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The airport is far .

    Every night live music was in the garden. Breakfast was delicious and copious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    Good breakfast, staff pleasant, pool area disgraceful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Good breakfast, staff pleasant, pool area disgraceful, nothing near hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    2.5
    Evrything bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evrything bad. This Hotel only for old people..Room very dirty and evryday from waredrobe take cockroach.. Bed it's 2 single bed together put.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.7
    Not a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best price Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor customer service

    The gardens and the pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.4
    Average - Not a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    How long it took to get served at pool bar beds were terrible cockroaches in some rooms

    Garden/Pool area Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    8.3
    The pool area very nice, hotel had a self service washer and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms need updating, too many steps, no coffee tea in the room.

    The pool area very nice, hotel had a self service washer and dryer, itv and bbc channel in the room.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.6
    Just the whole setup of the place and the style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just the whole setup of the place and the style. At first we had to sleep next to a generator and a road but after explaining this at the reception we where aloud to move to an other room.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad cocktails. Horrible coffee.

    We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Beautiful setting inside what feels like a little tropical garden. Its very calm and relaxing (may be too calm for people who are looking to have some fun amoung friends)- we immediatly felt like we were on vacation. Large and clean rooms (a bit old). Big pool. Large variety of good quality food. We had a great view of the volcano and the sea at the same time from our balcony. Best to have a car if staying at the hotel as it is a bit far from downtown Puerta de la Cruz. Overall: great place to relax and great quality/price.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    4.5
    nice and calm garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be aware of Twin Standard room. It's far away from any hotel standard. 4* are a joke in case of that room. Total darkness, no window- only a kind of external door with very small tile of technical opaque glass, broken door to the toilet, broken lamp. After the claim we've heard that we should have booked a room with a balcony. We got anther room with working door to the toleit and lamp but even darker, with broken fridge and door shared with another room, through which we have heard everything, as if we were in the common room with our neighbors. That's the San Antonio's 4* conditions and service... That was real disaster. The worst conditions we've ever had at ANY hotel in our life...

    nice and calm garden

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    7.9
    buffet food offered fresh cooked options as well as an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointed that there was no sea view option and even more so that we were in one of the few properties without a balcony and this could not be changed

    buffet food offered fresh cooked options as well as an extensive range

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    3.8
    The best thing about this place was a taxi outside to take...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived to be put up in an attic room with no view or balcony, then given another room still no view and like been in a dungeon. Third room not much better but gave in to staying in it. View over looking the electric and paint store cupboards. Not great at all will never return.

    The best thing about this place was a taxi outside to take you on a 5 min trip to Puerto.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    6.7
    Did not get rooms we booked,ours were half size quoted,no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Did not get rooms we booked,ours were half size quoted,no fridge with drinks,telephone did not work,neither did the tv.the first time we have ever been disapointed with booking.com

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    The garden, the pool, the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no a la carte possibility in the restaurant just buffet for dinner - which is a little expensive if you want a light meal before bedtime.

    The garden, the pool, the rooms

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Ideal location, within lovely surroundings, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some bed sheets looked warn out, similar aged bathroom equipment looked like needing refurbishment

    Ideal location, within lovely surroundings, lovely atmosphere, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    only there for a day had to leave due to family illness and...
    • Couple

    Not had the time for a bad experience maybe the food selection in the buffet could have been a bit better.

    only there for a day had to leave due to family illness and they offered to keep us a week pending.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    6.7
    The garden is wonderful,food quality&range nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very RUDE front office. The internet charge is absolutely incredible, connection is a crap.

    The garden is wonderful,food quality&range nice.Bar and restaurant staff friendly.Housekeeping as well.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    5.4
    Maravillous garden with swimming pool and hammocks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1) I was received with the news that my reservation is not in the computer, and the hotel is full, but finally I received a room. 2) The room (no. 1214) was dark, with old and corrupted furniture (although things were usable and fairly comfortable); almost nothing decoration. The floor was of gray stone without carpet. A symbol of my apartment could be the otherwise clean towel of my bathroom, which was overused and held a light yellow stain.

    Maravillous garden with swimming pool and hammocks. Many apartments have balcon with the view to this garden

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.5
    WLAN was awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WLAN was awful

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.5
    Buffet dinner was good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    A bit dated.

    Buffet dinner was good. Good selection of different foods. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful place, tropical garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cockroaches

    Beautiful place, tropical garden

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.1
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As a melia cardholder we expected water and fruit welcome pack which was not there

    Comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.8
    Convenient for what we planned to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unlucky with weather that's all

    Convenient for what we planned to do And thanks for gift

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    3.8
    We arrived just for one night after midnight and check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived just for one night after midnight and check in was super long. After That they gave us dirty room which means more waiting.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    7.5
    Peace, gardens and cats
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Double charge - I'm waiting for an answer

    Peace, gardens and cats

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.1
    Decent pool, good breakfast and evening buffets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a little old and dark - in need of renovation.

    Decent pool, good breakfast and evening buffets.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    7.9
    Price, location, room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant seating. Often no table available. Food ok

    Price, location, room

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: