Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Magina Plaza 3 stars

Paraje Almoratin. Carretera Torres-Albanchez de Mágina km. 2,8, 23540 Torres, Spain

#2 of 4 hotels in Torres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Cheap hotel in this area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are 2 hotels and 200m between them, one is quit full with guests, but this one - no, but I got result for what I paid, because it is 2x times cheaper than another hotel. It seems we were only guests in this night, there are rooms with nice view to hills, but they gave the first one with no view. Pool was dirty and no water inside.

    Quit place and stunning view on hills with olive trees.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Cold!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I was the only person staying there the heating was not turned on. I had walked through snow to get there and it was freezing. All the staff were wearing overcoats. The heating in the room did not work initially as the batteries were flat. Hard to enjoy the meal at 2 degrees in the restaurant. Could not pay by credit card.

    Good location for GR7 uphill south of Torres. Food good and good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Amazing scenery, excellent service
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owners are spanish and went out of their way for us, making us a meal late at night, the room was excellent for us as we had a cat and a dog. Made us very welcome

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    Great location: hard to get to (winding roads, don't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall impression could be so much better if we'd get a room with a view (which I hoped we would), but we got a room closest to the exit with windows giving onto the windows of the restaurant. Given the fact that the hotel building is ring-shaped, most of the rooms are of the same class and we were the only guests that night, we could have been assigned a more pleasant room location but the receptionist apparently just did not want to walk too far from the desk. The room surely needs renovation and a thorough cleaning (lots of hair in the bed, toilet messy). No wonder the hotel is not very frequented by visitors. If you're as unlucky with the view as we were, go to the neighboring hotel up the hill, snap some photos and have dinner\breakfast there: they have a wonderful view over the valley and also sell local olive oil.

    Great location: hard to get to (winding roads, don't speed!) but amazing views (apparently), on a hill overlooking olive tree fields. A good place to experience rural Spain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    For the low price we paid (38 euros) it is perfect value in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were polite if nothing else; maybe the language barrier didnt help (we speak no Spanish). We were meant to be in a double room but were given a twin. There was no bar or cafe in the hotel itself but there is another establishment 200 yards up the hill with both so we just walked up there for a meal and drink.

    The hotel is in a stunning location, half-way up a mountain along a newly-surfaced twisty road. We were on a motorcycle and that was the best way to get to it. The room and ensuite were very clean and the shower was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Worth the effort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow winding mountain road may put some people off.

    Beautiful location overlooking Torres. To our surprise we were the only people staying here. However, they opened the restaurant for us and cooked a great meal for very reasonable price. Breakfast was included in the price. Room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    location, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location, clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location to take a rest, enjoy view, nature and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to take a rest, enjoy view, nature and mountains, very relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.9
    It was very difficult to find .
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very difficult to find .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Amazing place, good service, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is speaking only in spanish but it isn't a big problem.

    Amazing place, good service, very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11