Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Canary Islands hotel reviews
  4. Playa del Ingles hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of HL Suitehotel Playa del Inglés - Adults Only

Reviews of HL Suitehotel Playa del Inglés - Adults Only 4 stars

Avenida de Italia, 21, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Spain

#8 of 35 hotels in Playa del Ingles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 221 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect: clean and comfortable rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect: clean and comfortable rooms, excellent food, extraordinary staff (friendly, helpful, professional, did everything in their power to make us feel great)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is quite poor for the price you pay. I've been in 4 and 5 stars hotels before in the area and you get high quality meals. This was just plain alright food. Even breakfast! Quite disappointed with that.

    Very comfortable room. Amazing roof top with Jacuzzis and lovely spa. Staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    7.9
    Overall good but not sure I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners were so noisy every day. I had no cleaning sign on two days and they still came in and woke me up. My room was also near the lifts which meant I wasn't able to sleep properly.

    Reception staff, overall hotel, breakfast buffet

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    7.5
    Good location if you want to be close to the beach, stores,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sound insulation in the room is quite bad. If you are a light sleeper, this may not suit you. From my room, I could hear the bip sound from the elevator. Breakfast was not so diverse and could be improved. Staff was mostly talking German and English could be improved.

    Good location if you want to be close to the beach, stores, restaurants and bars also at a walking distance. Great view from the rooftop bar and nice to have the jacuzzis on the rooftop as well.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    7.9
    Apart from the issue with the noise in the room the rest was acceptable, the entertainment was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The room was a nightmare, at any given time we had very loud cascading water running trough pipe work in the ceiling, loud enough to wake you, mostly from around 7 a.m. Also this was supposed to be all inclusive, not really as from 23:00 you had to pay for drinks, not good for anyone staying up late. The buffet for breakfast, dinner etc was generally cold, the salad bar was however not bad.

    The location, only a five minute walk to the beach and bars. The entertainment was ok with the exception of Julio the resident guitarist ( traditional / Latin ) who was excellent. The staff work very hard here, great effort.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, could be amazing with more staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restraunt seemed to small and under staffed for table service considering the size of the hotel.

    Roof top terrace was a was nice, but under staffed at times. We used this all most every night... the staff worked very very hard and deserved a special mention especially Katta.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    10
    Best sun terrace, good food, nice adults only hotel ❤️❤️❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the lifts are sometimes so busy and they have loud signal tone when arrived (this we could Hear in our room too) but could sleep very well though.

    This hotel is Amazing! The rooftop with the jacuzzis, the Spa inside and the meals were wonderful... everything we liked there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.3
    I liked the buffe and the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I didn't like the spa at all. It was too simple and we couldn't go spontain... we had to say it to the receptionist in advance at what time we wanted to go so the sauna will be warm.

    I liked the buffe and the room. The solarium with the jacuzzi was also really comfortable and we could enjoy the fantastic views, which I really liked.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.2
    Fab hotel which lived up to our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely to have tea and coffee in room, but UHT milk would be preferable to powdered as it never dissolved properly.

    Very friendly staff who work extremely hard. They are a credit to their employers. A smart,spotlessly clean hotel. Food good and lots of variety. We enjoyed the themed evenings, Canarian, Italian, Mexican and Asian. Entertainment at dinner was a nice touch. We loved the sunset bar on the roof and the branded drinks. We visited the wellness centre and spent a relaxing morning. A big shout out to the lovely lady on reception, Sophie, who organised a trip up to Las Palmas to watch the football. Nice to see visible management who took time to ask if everything was ok etc, especially the Maitre d . All in all a lovely holiday. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice terrace with a great view of Playa del Inglés.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a big hotel but no parking available. You can park it on the street (paid parking) but sometimes we had difficulties finding a parking spot. There is also a free parking right in front of the hotel, but quite impossible to find a spot there. The restaurant is very big and you can sit outside to enjoy your breakfast, lunch or dinner. They should have a non-smoker area outside as well, cause they definitely have the space to divide it in two. We were a bit annoyed to have people smoking near our food. Sometimes we had to sit inside, in order to prevent that from happening. The space should be arranged differently, so everybody can enjoy eating outside, smokers and and non-smokers.

    Nice terrace with a great view of Playa del Inglés. The wellness center is definitely a plus, perfect to relax. The room was very comfortable and spacious and the shower was amazing. The hotel is very close to the beach, restaurants, supermarkets and local shops. Congratulations and a big thank you to the restaurant staff. They made our meals during breakfast and dinner very pleasant. Always very friendly, polite and greeting us with a big smile.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.8
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bar service at this hotel was lacking especially in the entertainment area in the evening and also we had to wait a ridiculous amount of time to be served drinks in the main restaurant

    The room was good but basic

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    The staff hotel welcomed all the guests with sparkling wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a double bed but the gave us 2 single beds.. the were confortable but there were not a double bed.

    The staff hotel welcomed all the guests with sparkling wine.. nice touch! Great place, 100mt from the beach , great food and drinks! 2 beautiful swimming pools and a nice spa and everything was super clean! A really quite place and people were always very kind and smiling! The best holiday week I have ever had.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    The SPA facilities and the roof top bar have excedeed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had two beds next to each other instead of a double bed, the bathroom of the room above was right above our bedroom and hence we could hear the toilet being flushed or the shower running right on top of us. Also, it was often the case that there was not enough restaurant staff with waiters not having time to set tables, remove dishes or ask about drinks.

    The SPA facilities and the roof top bar have excedeed expectations. The food selection was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    I like the receptionist very kind and always helpfully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love meat but the meat was row very often ..and fish was dry..

    I like the receptionist very kind and always helpfully. Very beautiful hotel. Really enjoyed .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Again? No, Thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To expensive for the quality of the hotel in general. I booked 7 days in Half-board. Eating breakfast and dinner everyday and the quality of the food is very poor and general customer service in the F&B department is very poor. Buffet without labels and we had to pay for water and soft drinks. Housekeeping was very poor and the toiletries bad quality. No body lotion, no conditioner and hair and body wash is a 2in1. No iron/ iron board in the room. 7 days there and not even one time the room was dusted and cleaned to bedroom floor. Booking said I would pay 737GBP and I paid 781GBP. Something is not right!

    Spacious room with balcony and sea-view. Great location. I recieved a bottle of wine and a letter on my birthday from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice breakfast, dinner needs improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi barely worked Outdated design outside of the rooms Located near again outdated clubbing area but very close to a beautiful beach

    Nice breakfast, dinner needs improvements Rooftop area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel for a summer holiday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I could mention really.

    A glass of sparkling wine upon arrival...nice touch. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. ALL staff members we have spoken to been super friendly and helpful. Staff members who went the extra mile: (reception) Pilar, Jose Luis and a slim lady with a longish blond hair (restaurant) Arthur, Toni (bar) Adrian and Kata. Amazing food with great varieties in the restaurant. All inclusive is a real all inclusive with lots of branded spirits, sparkling wine and great cocktails. Clean and comfortable room (room 420) and the mattress on the bed is perfect for a great night sleep. The property is less than 2 mins walk from the beach. The rooftop terrace is a real gem of playa del ingles with an amazing bar and views. I have been to most popular summer holiday destinations in Europe and all in all this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great stay. Very relaxing. Would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    * Entertainment - did enjoy the magic show and music at the sunset bar but some of the lobby bar entertainment was a little cringe. * Sunset bar is lovely in the evening but installing a few more heaters and buying some more blankets would help as it can be a bit chilly. * Snack bar staff could be a little more attentive. Sometimes feel as though its an inconvenience to order. * Occasionally difficult to attract waiting staff to order drinks in the restaurant. Not a big deal but having facilities for guests to retrieve at least their own soft drinks could alleviate this.

    * Rooftop bar and terrace is great. * Great drinks in all inclusive. * Staff were generally very nice. Girls in at the sunset bar and the man at the lobby bar most evenings are very friendly. Julia from the animations team is great. * Never had competition for loungers at the pool or terrace. * Letter and bottle of wine on my birthday. * Outdoor gym made exercise enjoyable (good when your necking cocktails most nights) * Cleaners very efficient and friendly. * Food at all inclusive was generally good though sometimes a bit samey. * Nice quiet hotel for chilling out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall stay was ok, however I would choose another hotel when returning to Playa de Ingles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some staff were friendly, others were not. Not a very interactive hotel, guests all kept themselves to themselves, not much of an atmosphere, entertainment poor.

    Very clean hotel - lovely new renovation, good facilities. Nice drinks & food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Was greeted with champagne, and was able to check in early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was greeted with champagne, and was able to check in early. A bottle of wine was brought to the room. Staff was very friendly and could speak very well in different languages. Services were awesome and loved the roof top area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the fact that i had to go back to reality

    It was a great experience, nice staff, comfortable room, very close to beach, shops, will definitely go back next time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Fab hotel, lovely staff, nice little surprises along the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although very close to the beach and attractions we found the actual location a bit tacky - even though we were two young(ish) friends holidaying together found the local bars / clubs a bit chavvy. However a taxi to Fare De Maspalomas, where we found some lovely bars, only cost 7 euros each way.

    Lovely room, plenty of space for storage (and for two girls to unpack all their make up etc. onto). Nice pool, good food, and an extra surprise with a welcome drink and complementary bottle of wine. The best part about the hotel was the rooftop jacuzzis/sunbathing area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, clean rooms, nice staff and good services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We stayed first in a room on the top floor, but the air conditioning system on the roof turned our sleep into a nightmare so we needed to change. The hotel should quickly fix this problem - a vibration in the wall - or shouldn't sell the affected rooms. Also a guy called Pepe (or Jose) in the restaurant was very (sorry but true) jerk - always giving ugly advice to customers or behaving very ugly, inappropriate for his job or a 4 stars hotel. Always behaving like a boss but he isn't. Even the other employees where afraid of him - everyone was nice, but after his appearance the staff became shy and not smiling anymore. The management should train him better or he should change the HORECA with something else.

    Clean room, great location, good meals, quiet and really nice staff (except one person called Pepe - or Jose).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely fantastic, even with the comments above, will definately re-visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small children and smoking. our time on the rooftop was not as relaxing as it could have been. one British family with a small child were noisy, and monopolised one of the three working jacquzzi's. while I understand they are entitled to use this facility, I - along with other visitors would prefer it if children were not allowed into this area. Most people didn't smoke in this area and talking with other people, we believe smoking should not be allowed in this area, the smoking minority really spoiled it for the rest of us

    The staff were helpful, friendly and cheerful without exception. The accommodation was excellent, the food was fantastic - best hotel we have stayed in on Gran Canaria

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel and a big surprise on the roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof bar music was poor quality sound. Picking up glasses from around jacuzzi area and cleaning each morning. Also, doing some form of bar snacks on the roof would be good.. nuts, olives and so on. Luggage room unattended and door left unlocked. Anyone can steal from your bag.

    This is a rebranded hotel and they really do ensure the guests are looked after. We did Half Board and it was well worth it. Breakfast was a good spread and constantly topped up. Lunch was excellent and again fresh cooked food to order (meats) and loads of choice. Dinner was good but lunch was a better offering. The best part about this hotel is the roof top terraces. Even one for nude bathers! Astro tuff around the jacuzzi's. It's breezy and the bars there for drinks all day and night. Glasses were left from previous nights until midday the next day. No one comes around and picks up all the glasses people leave or wipe down tables so it looked a bit messy at times. In the evening it's a brilliant place to have a rooftop drink. Prices were good. Staff worked hard and always polite. Me being picky here - The music was played out of a poor sounding stereo and the same songs on repeat each night. But still didn't ruin the atmosphere or view!! The cleaners were ok. Sometimes only the bed was made and the floor not cleaned. However I asked for it to be done and it was asap. We were on 7th floor and it was a great view. Next time we'll upgrade to Sea View. At the end of the trip we were able to use a room to shower before the airport. It was a suite and it was massive. Certainly worth the upgrade for next time!!! Security were insite and very polite. Yumbo was 10 min walk away. Spar right next to hotel. Beach was 30 second walk away. Overall a very good hotel and worth the money. Would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    You won't be disappointed- Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife would have liked a bath - shower big and very nice but no bath !

    Gym equipment excellent and very new plus added bonus they had a personal trainer on site very nice and at no added cost. Food excellent will use them again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    9.6
    Incredible views from the jacuzzis in the terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location, spa, gym, views from the jacuzzis in the terrace

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, close to beach, lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from toilets and showers above our room, patio door also let in wind noise.

    Very clean, close to beach, lovely room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    10
    From check in to check out excellent well worth staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From check in to check out excellent well worth staying here

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    7.9
    Everything
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel must say .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was quiet good for me

    Great hotel must say . I was impressed

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    8.3
    nice hotel by the sea, good service, rooftop view and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice hotel by the sea, good service, rooftop view and jacuzzis were a plus

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and towel staff more friendly

    Quiet and peaceful. Staff were amazingly efficient and helpful. All facilities were splendid

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good. Dinner was buffet style and hotels always seem to struggle to produce consistent quality with a buffet dinner service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Breakfast could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Location is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is amazing! Super nice, big and clean rooms Great food Polite and helpful stuff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing, wonderful, luxurious & safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some reception staff not good at solving problems created by hotel

    Beautiful hotel. Relaxing, close to beach. Brilliant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn’t great

    Location Rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Modern facilities, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern facilities, clean and comfortable. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Good locatiion and good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom lighting a little dim.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    3.3
    Nothing much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like the stuff, they are very rude, specially hotel manager are very very rude

    Nothing much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Location excellent, food very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from first room given Treadmill not working

    Location excellent, food very good Great view from room (after we paid extra)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not as good as the other meals

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great buffet lunch and dinner. Very good gym(for a hotel).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall I was satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very limited

    Location was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Great location, perfect for a relaxing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    I liked the location of the hotel, the room, the view and also the Sevice provide by the hotel staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff and great atmosphere!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    10
    When we arrived The Lady at the reception was excellent very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived The Lady at the reception was excellent very prof and friendly nothing was to much trouble for her The room was very clean with a sea view We were at the hotel for a month I would reccommended it to other people Short walk to the beach and facilities Excellent stay

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    8.8
    We liked the location the reception area was excellent with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first thing was mattress on the beds were very hard and it felt like a board you were lying on. The other thing was there was no kettle microwave or toaster but the kettle was the main one we missed to make a cup of tea in the afternoon.

    We liked the location the reception area was excellent with very good wi fi the breakfast was excellent the swimming pool area was excellent with lots of sun beds and very friendly staff all over the building.he

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    3.8
    Puerto de Mogan is a lovely little resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The flat was located at the back of the complex with major building renovations going on behind it. Noise was horrendous from 8am to late and totally spoilt sunbathing. Kitchen was totally ill equipped and didn't even have a kettle. Double the price of similar flats through other operators

    Puerto de Mogan is a lovely little resort. Nice harbour and a selection of good fish restruants.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    6.3
    Spacious apartment / location to beach /
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress and bed was rubbish Noise till 4am from nearby venue Food was average No parking in area Got a parking ticket

    Spacious apartment / location to beach /

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.1
    Location, cleanliness, spacious, bus stop very near.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Uncomfortable cheap creaky beds, had room at the front and the noise was horrendous until the early hours.

    Location, cleanliness, spacious, bus stop very near. Supermarket on site.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    7.5
    Decent value for money with dinner buffet and decent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Was not possible to pay with credit cars other than in the reception, the pool bar, the dinner restaurant and the bar, all requested cash. The pool was not heated, though it should have been.

    Decent value for money with dinner buffet and decent breakfast. Only stayed one night though, I assume the buffet will get somewhat boring for longer stays.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Theoretically, it is a three-star hotel but I have no idea why it received these stars. The standards are worse than in a hostel. We were greeted by "tight tired" receptionist! It stank in the room, the electricity didn't work, the bedroom with small top windows was dirty and shabby. The windows were leaking and you could hear everything from outside. You could even smell the cigarettes. Instead of bed sheets we got dirty blankets. The side kitchen was tiny, with no kettle, pots, frying pan or microwave. We got only cutlery for two people and an electric cooker which was out of order. When we complained at the reception, a woman came inside without knocking as if nobody was there. She furiously walked around the room and went out slamming the doors. Later on we learnt at the reception that everything was fine. If you want to waste your holidays and throw away your money you must definetely choose this hotel :(

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    7.9
    Location is the best, close to beach and next door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast varied, but not everything tasted good. Reception processes seems a bit slow (like requesting a TV remote).

    Location is the best, close to beach and next door transportation. Studio rooms are very large, nice balcony and equipeed kitchen area

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    7.5
    My third stay here and plan to return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel could do with a slight updating, a fantastic building but looking a little dates, as is the furniture and decore of the apartments. Also no ketting, toaster or microwave in the kitchen which would've made a lot of difference.

    My third stay here and plan to return again. The location was very good just behind the front of the beach promenade and to the other side the shopping and takeaway outlets of the Kasbah centre with much more within minutes walk away. Most rooms seem to have a nice view depending on whether you're facing the sea or the city. The Spar shop beside the hotel is very handy also.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.3
    Much space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stupid bureucratic rules (example: filling and signing multiple documents + deposit 10€ + check and double check from computer and paper files ... just to get a TV remote control) ... it creates long queue at the front desk. They are friendly but ineficient. Noizy at the day time: kids and retired couples shouting all over.

    Much space.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    8.8
    Completely satisfied with the location, the staff, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They charge for Wifi in the rooms, and the free wifi in the reception area is just around 2Mbit. Both isn't really 2015-like. But... it's okay for holidays.

    Completely satisfied with the location, the staff, etc.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    5.0
    Near to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Self catering facilities are very poor. No kettle and have to pay for tv remote. No power points in bedroom. Key cards kept blanking repeatedly. Cockroaches in room.

    Near to beach

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room, bathroom, furniture all hotel need renovation. Food terrible. Restoran staff need to learn basic english (juice, coffee, egg, still water, sparkling water,) and good good service manners. Book double room, got twin room. All week of holidays me and my wife was sleeping in separate beds under separate covers.(our friends got twin room is well) food was terrible, only instant coffee(taste was terrible) juice fully synthetic(undrinkable),food in marmite was cold. tablecloth was just piece of plastic.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    7.5
    Location,shop,short distance to ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only clean really room once for 7 days, need to ask toilet paper.Poor quality of food,except breakfast. 50years old hotel without renovation... Sad.

    Location,shop,short distance to ocean.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    Location fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No utensils in room. eg pots, pans for cooking. Beds not the most comfortable but value for money.

    Location fantastic. Staff very friendly. Room kept clean and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    5.4
    Hotel located at the busiest and loudest part of Maspalomas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel located at the busiest and loudest part of Maspalomas! We were given the upper floor room at first where we could here the local mainstream disco all night long till about 4am. Also the view of neon flashing signs wasn't very calming for a beach holiday... However after raising few complaints with various staff members we finally got heard by one and got relocated to a quiter room which eventually made our stay quite pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    2.9
    The rooms were spacious and clean thats it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Service and too much noise located next to kasbar. Food was awful and cold. Plus problems with return transfers to airport booking .com awful.Shall not use this company again and have advised many to avoid.

    The rooms were spacious and clean thats it.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    5.8
    Ideal location close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms with window to shopping center are very noisy from the discoteque till the morning There was one big cocroach in our room

    Ideal location close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only criticism I had is that my room was at the back of the hotel with view on the entertainment area in this part of the town and it was noisy late at night..

    Friendly staff. Fantastic receptionists who give you the best advice in 7 different languages! Fantastic pool with lovely staff. Breakfast generous and covering most requirements. Spacious and very clean rooms. Very helpful and friendly staff in the entire hotel. The hotel is situated at three minutes from the beach and this is a bonus!! Recommended!!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.9
    The location was excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The buffet breakfast and dinner, while adequate, were nothing special.

    The location was excellent; one block from the beach and right next door to the Kasbah Center.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.1
    Very good location, beach, bus stops in both directions as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we check into our hotel, at first we were directed to a room located at the street level. We had to make a complain at the front desk in order to be moved upstairs. German guests who arrived after us were directed straight to the upper floors. Price for the rooms was the same. Once we found a dead cockroach on the floor of hotel corridor. All hotel rooms face restaurants and discotheques located across the street that played loud music till almost 4am.

    Very good location, beach, bus stops in both directions as well as shops, ATM, and restaurants are very close to the hotel. Our room was quite spacious and resembled a small flat rather than a hotel room. Nice continental breakfasts. All hotel rooms face North-West therefore is was pleasantly cool inside.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.5
    nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very noisy from the nearby shopping center and discos reception staff not responsive enough limited access to drinks at the restaurant because of slow service from waiters

    nice location comfortable and well-equipped apartments purity at a good level

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    7.5
    Location is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    in spite of all the effort made by some of the staff ( bartenders and animator, that were incredible) it looks like that hotel works with human resources reduced. For that reason in the other hotel áreas we were very poorly served. Food was terrible, too fat and not many choices...

    Location is the best...

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    9.6
    our room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the maids never actually cleaned our room. this is going to sound silly, but they would for example lift the rubbish of the table, clean the table and then put it back. this was the same with our whole room. empty bottles etc were just left all week. it was fine because we can clean up after ourselves, its was just so bizzare and weirdly funny that they kept doing it all week. also the hotel needs to make wi-fi included in the price. everywhere these days offers free wifi, its just the norm. instead of chargin €15 per device.

    our room was amazing. huge balcony, it was more like a terrace. the hotel was very clean and brilliant location. great views.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.1
    location was great close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cockroaches in the room, we killed three in the room and I saw one in lobby bathroom, my first experience with these animals, aircondition almost not working luckily outside was only 26 degrees, breakfast on everything lots of oil and pastries too dry.

    location was great close to everything

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    6.3
    1. Exterior of the hotel's building, its architecture...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. The general feeling that being English speaker is more of a disadvantage in this hotel. Only one member of staff at reception could speak acceptable English and it was her first day at work on my arrival day. (Was I lucky? :P) She was also very helpful and nice. The manager could speak little English and the rest of receptionists were just smiling and perhaps using sign language. 2. rooms, furniture and bathrooms are tired, spartan, need refurbishing. 3. hotel and cleaning needs better attention to detail. Overall the hotel may appear like 3***+ but under closer inspection it looks just like 2**. 4. free Wifi in reception area, 2.50 EUR per day in room. Signal was strong enough though.

    1. Exterior of the hotel's building, its architecture and original lighting, it still looks quite majestic 2. Panoramic view from the roof top terrace 3. Good location, 3 min walk from beach, little bit far from Yumbo - 15 min walk 4. Very handy convenience shop within hotel premises that sells everything one may need on holiday together with Cash Point, bank branch and even Mail Box 5. Very spacious but spartan apartment with huge terrace and large blocks of glassy walls and windows 6. effective air conditioning (located only in bedroom) 7. large flat screen TV with good selection of channels (the only music channel I found - The Vault was no. 28 :) ) 8. nice addition of a bidet in bathroom 9. cleaning and fresh towels every day

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    7.1
    Clean enough, location was handy for the Yumbo Centre, as I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Often had bother closing the apartment door and the key card wouldn't work- took several trips to reception plus an engineer and card replacement twice to rectify the problem on day of arrival. Safe combination hadn't been reset from the previous occupant and wouldn't work. Staff were friendly, but in some instances there was a severe language barrier which was difficult on both sides. Bed could have done with replacing and drawers in the wardrobe didn't fit properly

    Clean enough, location was handy for the Yumbo Centre, as I was there for Maspalomas Pride - 15 min walk. Staff friendly and it was handy for a base.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    8.8
    spacious room with balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    free wifi at reception only free parking does not belong to the hotel, it's pure luck if you'll find a place or not

    spacious room with balcony breakfast 5mins walk to beach

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    10
    Location and staff friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double booked for our first two days. We had to stay elsewhere and move back in after two days. HOWEVER the staff made every effort to please us and compensate for the error,, We were upgraded room and given breakfast each day for the remainder of our holiday, Will definitely return! and cleanliness of rooms.

    Location and staff friendliness

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse HL Suitehotel Playa del Inglés - Adults Only traveller photo gallery