Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Collection Madrid Paseo del Prado 5 stars

Plaza Cánovas del Castillo, 4, Madrid City Centre, 28014 Madrid, Spain

#106 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1184 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel compared to other 4 stars hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked two rooms, one of them was small compared to the other. Also, the rooms were not that clean but they are OK. The car parking is located in another building and the parking space was small for an Audi A6 car !. The view from the rooms.

    Staff, breakfast, location, bathrooms and the beds. You can find taxis and buses easily

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Quick trip to Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn’t like???? The horrid carpeting in the hallways. But that’s being really petty. 😉

    From the minute we stepped in, we felt welcomed. Diego at the front desk, was lovely! I had spoken to him earlier about reaching the hotel as there was a cycling race on Paseo Del Prado and the street was closed. He was so helpful Carlos , the bartender, was delightful and makes amazing cocktails!!!!! He was reason enough to stay there!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed my stay, would stay there again and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Luxurious rooms and bathrooms, with very comfy beds. I had a quiet room which can be requested on Booking.com. Free WiFi very easy to use and good service. The breakfast and room service food is good. Staff excellent, friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    This was an excellent hotel -- friendly staff, beautiful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only improvement I could suggest -- and this is minor -- would be to include a selection of smoked salmon and other fish at breakfast.

    This was an excellent hotel -- friendly staff, beautiful and comfortable room, great location and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    ideal location for the prado
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Went as a family group and did not feel that a breakfast of about 18 euros per person was good value when you can walk around the corner and feed five for 20 euros in a local cafe.

    Prado is a stones throw from the front door of the hotel. Ideal transport via the local bus or taxi on the doorstep. Room was a little tight but adequate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    An okay stay in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A receptionist was rude and unfriendly and it wasn't pleasant at all. Every time she was at desk, i avoid dealing with her. The room furniture can be rearranged, as currently the room is very clustered for a deluxe room in a 5-star hotel in Madrid. The bedding is not so well done. The last day cleaning was not done properly, there were several strings of hair all over the room. Totally unprofessional.

    Both guest-relation ladies were very friendly. When I had a complaint, the manager got involved and she was really accommodating. The breakfast was good. All staff are actually friendly except for the one mentioned above.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    Great location, good breakfast and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a superior twin. The rooms didn’t look like the booking photos. We refused the first room. We settled for a disabled room. The elevator was next door and ran all night. We had to buy ear plugs to try to sleep. The curtains had no pull cords and went up to the 12 foot plus ceilings. They were impossible to open and close. The rug needed a good cleaning and had a stain on it. The wall had a hole it in from where the door nob had been slammed into it.

    Great location, good breakfast and nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Overall not bad, but for a 5-star hotel in Madrid, I'd expect more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were few spots in the main carpet, didn't look good. The layout of room furniture can be changed to optimize easier movement.

    The breakfast was good. The bed was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating to questions and they assisted me with inquiries.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay very much, and would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the water didn't drain properly in the shower and spilled onto the floor, but these things happen (and perhaps I turned the wrong handle or something). Also ensure you know what time proper breakfast starts (7am) if you have to leave early for a flight before getting a breakfast option!

    The staff were super lovely, welcoming, and accommodating, with hotel being excellently located. Very comfortable bed, as well as some nice little extra touches.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the unfortunate experience of a smoker in the adjoining room. The smoke and smell was transferred by the hotels air vent system to our room. Most unpleasant. Be horrible if you suffered from an allergy. The staff cleaned our room and apologised. Although this is a non smoking hotel - clearly guests break the rules and this is not good enough.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed by the rooms but satisfied overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are small and furniture is antiquated without feeling luxurious. Carpets make it feel a bit stuffy. All in all a good choice but wouldn't pay so much for it again considering the disappointing rooms.

    Location is excellent and convenient to walk all around the main attractions of Madrid. Farthest we walked was Templo de Debod and that was 20-25 minutes. Didn't try any food at the hotel except for breakfast which was very good. Bathrooms are really nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location - just opposite the Prado.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like many city centre hotels, even the superior rooms are a little small. And they are quite expensive. Given that these negatives are more a reflection of the nature of this kind of hotel I really think that they mustn’t put you off. I’d definitely come here again!

    Excellent location - just opposite the Prado. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast. Clean, fresh and well cared for lobby, bar and other communal areas. Comfortable bed; good bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.5
    Nice location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The amenities in the bathroom were very limited.

    The location, opposite of the Prado Museum, is perfect. In the vicinity of the hotel there are many cafes and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was good and the room had a reasonable size.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good location, sweet personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disadvantage was that room was kind of small for our family. Also temperature in Madrid was like 41 degree and we would like if in hotel would be swimming pool.

    Very good location, sweet personal. In our room was really good coffee machine Nespresso and also bar and everything in freezer was free

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel but book it directly from the website
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just wonderful and I could not recommend it more highly.

    Property is excellent. However do not book through booking.com as they cancelled my booking and left me stranded. I was very lucky the hotel accommodated me and added an upgrade to make up for the inconvenience, very gracious. The breakfasts are excellent and if you are seeing the art museums or central Madrid, this is a perfect property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, good location, marvellous staff - beware traffic noise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had paid extra for a room with a view and on the second floor that view is completely blocked by the (lovely) trees outside the hotel; the hotel denied charging extra for this and said it was positioned like this by Booking.com. The extra cost in their view was justified by a bigger room but it wasn't that big really. Money wasted. I also asked for a quiet room and on the second floor at the front of the hotel this is impossible due to the incessant Madrid traffic, so I spent most of the night awake - fit some triple glazing! Golden rule is to think about this before you unpack as I wasn't going to be asking to change room in the middle of the night...

    There's lots to like at this hotel, aside from its location opposite the Neptune fountain and close to the Prado; my room was very comfortable, a litre of free water and air conditioning both v welcome in a sweltering July, good bathroom amenities and lovely smooth cool sheets to slip into (6 pillows too!). The staff were all very welcoming and incredibly helpful, they really made my stay actually as they took the stress out of a few things for me. Breakfast looked great too, although I didn't have enough time to savour it, huge varied buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel in the most perfect location - across from the Prado.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is a very élégant, smallish hotel located right across the street from the Prado. My purpose in staying there was to facilitate a flight connection back to the US after a stay in Seville and also to have time to visit the Prado. It couldn't have been more perfect - a 2-minute walk and also close to nice restaurants and shops. The hotel staff is personable, friendly, and extremely helpful. The lovely concierge found a perfect restaurant nearby where I had a delightful dinner after having spent almost 4 hours gazing at the Prado's fabulous collection of Goya, Valasquez, Murillo, Rubens, Bosch, and so much more (by far my favorite museum anywhere!). My room, though lacking any sort of view, was spacious and beautiful, everything one could want. And as if to make up for the viewless room, this hotel has a state-of-the-art gym on a high floor, surrounded by large windows and balconies facing in 3 directions over Madrid's cityscape. Being able to work out in such a glorious setting for me put this hotel over the top - fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Best Hotel Ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect for our honeymoon.

    Everything was expectacular, starting from the front desk employees (Juliana), room, food, etc. I was in a honeymoon trip, I highly recommend it!!! Thank you staff members.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Not worth the cost and different to other nh hotels in Spain we stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn’t have view as described. Lower floor rooms look into trees . Road noise and internal hallway noise . Ear plugs a must. Rooms a bit jaded and in need of repairs. Peeling wallpaper and stains on carpet. Breakfast and staff not as good as nh León. A lot to be learned from that hotel in terms of service.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.0
    After staying at other hotels with the same star rating and half the cost gave us more for our $.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very dark not much natural light. Cost of breakfast €20 if arranged at checkin, too high compared to other hotels. Good breakfasts for 10 -12 Euros

    Staff friendly, very clean, good location, easy walk to train station. We had booked for 6 day, and 3 days before flying home They gave us a room with some natural light on our second booking. It did help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Started badly, ended superbly. Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff on arrival were unprofessional in dealing with our complaint for the room we were booked in, saying that a twin room was a double room because it was for 2 people! The breakfast we had (once) was pricey and not good enough for a 4 star hotel

    The staff at reception were very cooperative in changing our room after one night to a much better room. The concierge (Francesca) was a great help in assisting us with tour arrangements.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Ok, would only come back for the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was astonishingly small, even for European standards. There was no space to move around whatsoever after having placed our suitcases by the bed. The rooms could certainly benefit from redecoration as the carpets, curtains and furniture were all quite dated and not exceptionally clean. We requested for a room facing the Neptune Fountain upon check-in. We did not end up getting a room with this view. Though it was not a great disappointment, it would, however, have been nice of the check-in staff to inform us there was no availability rather than leave us to find out ourselves once we were upstairs and inside the room with all our bags.

    The property is at a great location and several landmarks, museums etc. are within walking distance which is fantastic. The train station is also a short taxi-ride away. The staff were wonderful and helpful at all times with directions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Nothing if I am thinking of a five star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is overrated. This is not a five star hotel.The facilities in a five star hotel are usually better as well as the rooms not to talk about the breadfast.

    Nothing if I am thinking of a five star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend it. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spotless, although a bit small.

    Staff was helpful and accommodating along with the great location can’t beat it. Breakfast buffet was excellent, service as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Friendly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was quite small.

    Friendly Staff. Nice view of the Neptune Fountain. The perfect location. It was just a short distance to all the major museums and the retiro park. The metro station was nearby and that was very easy to go around the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.6
    First and the last time in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Connected room with wooden door, I could hear other guest snoring and breathing during the night. Hygiene not to a level. One soap for 3 days, dust on those places not visible at first. Room to tight, not easy to pass between bed and table.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    We really loved stayed at the hotel, the staff were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a door connecting to the next room so the sound isolation wasn't great. We awaked with the guest in the other room speaking on the phone at 8am.

    We really loved stayed at the hotel, the staff were really nice and the let us go to our room 4h before check-in time, without saying anything. The hotel and the breakfast are great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms/hall decoration could use an update. This time we had a very tiny room for a couple facing inward, which we’ve never had before.

    The staff is great and breakfast is amazing! Location is wonderful too, we always return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best location,just opposite the Prado,and beside the Thyssen.Rooftop gym with a great view.Staff could not have been more helpful,booked us tickets for the Prado(avoiding the huge q).food was good. Tons of advice,i.e best churros cafe,rooftop bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel in the centre of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is modern and clean and the services are outstanding. The gym is very well equipped and has a unique view from the 8th floor! The reception staff is very kind and competent (special mention to Francesca!). I would definitely return and recommend this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in s great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a well located hotel, close to the major 3 museums and public transport links to the airport. It is easy to navigate the major sites from herr

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet bit old Bit expensive

    Location location location the hotel is in the middle of almost all attractions, bus and taxi just a step outside the hotel, walking distance to wherever u want to do, a lot of restaurants around, not to forget to mention that breakfast food and quality was number one!! we stayed in a junior suite , was cozy where we had a lovely view, absolutely i like the nespresso machine in the room, room clean and bed was comfortable,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful staff & location, but definitely not a five star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant food was so-so. The room we were in was in need of an upgrade. The carpet was particularly threadbare. There was plenty of hot water in the bathroom sink, but only luke warm in the shower. The bathroom lighting was over head and it was impossible to put on make-up or shave. It gave you a ghoulish look. This is definitely not a five star hotel.

    The staff was lovely, helpful and courteous. The bed was wonderful. The location couldn't be better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location, excellent staff, tired rooms - not 5 Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty carpets and tired rooms. Bathrooms were so small and could not easily use the hairdryer whilst using the mirror - very impractical

    Location and staff - excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Would I stay again - probably not - too many to choose from in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room in my view was a bit disappointing in that it was at the corner front of the hotel so the room was an odd shape and not really user friendly. The curtains were impossible to close fully and while the bathroom was lovely - a beautiful big shower - the drain did need maintenance. We went in January so the hotel was very quiet with a lot of the rooms unused I would say and as a result there was no atmosphere in the bar/reception area at all - which was disappointing as I had hoped we would sit in the bar before/after a meal out.

    The location is great - near everything but not noisy at all - the walks into the main part of town are a little uphill so not for the elderly but really a lovely location. Lovely slippers and sweets at night time and really nice toiletries. The lounge area was ok for sipping wine or tea/coffee - definitely lovely and clean and nice nibbles to accompany the wine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    THE BREAKFAST IS ONE OF THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD, GREAT...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE BREAKFAST IS ONE OF THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD, GREAT VARIETY OF EVERYTHING, AND THEY CAN CAN COOK A HOT PLATE FOR YOU IN THE MOMENT IF YOU WANTED TO. ONE OF THE DAYS OF OUR STAY IT STARTED TO POUR, THEY LENT US UMBRELLAS.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice rooms with comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few little things let it down- Wi-Fi didn't work in our room, dressing gowns mentioned in description not in room, lots of TV channels didn't work

    Great location, nice rooms with comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Ideal for a short stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on a high floor was excellent although the bathroom was well equipped it was small by the standards of other five star hotels.

    Excellent location for walking to major tourist attractions . The breakfast presentation and service was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay Madrid is worth seeing plenty to do and see
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed in the bedroom it was a small and very dark room lighting not good, tiny window very little natural light coming into the room. The carpet quite worn could do with a good clean. Room needs TLC and a refresh of paint. The bathroom is very dark green tiling on floor and walls the light was hopeless not good for a lady putting makeup on.The shower leaked water all over the bathroom floor. Overall dissapointed.

    Location excellent staff very helpful all public areas very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and made us feel welcome. We particularly liked the gentleman working in the breakfast room and the staff at the front desk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    We will be booking here from now on when staying in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in a perfect location for visiting the Prado Museum. We stayed one night during an overnight layover while traveling from Florence to NYC. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The Breakfast was absolutely amazing and the beds super comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. We stayed at the Ritz Carlton on our last trip and were not impressed - NH Collection Prado service was by far better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a great hotel to stay near all important thing around Madrid. Nothing that I did not like.

    Great location. One block away from El Prado Museum, three blocks from Puerta del Sol and Atocha Station. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. Breakfast exceeds what any other hotel has offered me before. Personnel is friendly and helpful. Also late check out was not charged.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    We had an amazing room with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had an amazing room with a great view. The breakfasts were very good and the restaurants near by are great Tapas bars. Wonderful location near all the main places in the city. Big thanks to the special team who works in the hotel they were very kind and helpful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    4 night city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The first room we were given had a strong smell of cigarette smoke, the staff did not hesitate on finding us another room. The bed was really comfortable and the breakfast choices were impressive. The location of the hotel was ideal for all the sightseeing we wanted to do. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In room coffee service was not adequate. Need to provide more non-decaf coffee.

    Excellent location, very good service and great breakfast buffet. Entire staff was very efficient, helpful and polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Bed was great and staff was very friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However, they do not have a restaurant on the property (they say they do- cafeteria type with no air conditioning and not relaxing). Even the "bar" was really only a tea space and not open very much. Very little area to congregate with friends

    Bed was great and staff was very friendly and very helpful. Taxis and Hop on Hop Off Bus were just outside the door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    The service is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells bad in the room.

    The service is perfect. Delicious breakfast good location. Lilian helped me to book several restaurants. The favorite one is Canalla Bistro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant three day stay amongst friendly, helpful staff, in a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all was fine

    We were welcomed and assisted throughout our stay by an extremely pleasant and helpful Customer Services lady, called Lilian. The location was superb, as was the décor and general level of comfort. All the staff were very pleasant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Location, breakfast, nice restaurant next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the design of the room - dark walls, showy carpet the location of the room on the 1st floor - always bumping into the cleaning personnel and their carts, too close to the street.

    Location, breakfast, nice restaurant next door

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Perfect Location with plenty to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms could have been a little more vibrant and a little more amenities could have been provided (eg. Steam Iron, Iron Board, toiletries like after shave etc.). Also it should be made mandatory for the receptionist to provide tourists with a map of the city detailing in brief the current location and nearby attractions.

    The location was amazing. The amenities provided in the room was above average. The breakfast was well spread out and there was a lot to choose from. The staff too were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    City centre comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ground floor reception and cafe is a bit poky but its fine apart from that small item Good range of info and newspapers too, all gratis.

    very comfortable bed and spacious room especially the bathroom. Breakfast very good with lots of choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is little far from gran via street and I the carpets are old that the color is gone so I hope it will be changed to a new carpet or put parkeh.

    The hotel is good and clean and good staff and have a good view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.4
    NH Hotel, Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wall to wall carpeting was disgusting, the hallway leading to our room was very worn out and shabby.

    The location and the large size room, the breakfast buffet was decent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, Breakfast coffee didn't taste great at all.

    Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff! Situated in a great location, very much worth walking around! Very much recommend this hotel to stay in!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Excellent choice if you are staying in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful!

    We came there because we had been there 5 years ago and loved it. We loved it even more this time. We only wish we could have stayed longer. The location is ideal. The staff is terrific. The rooms are nicely furnished. It was a great experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Pride Weekend at N.H. Paseo del Prado was unforgetable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice property, very good sleep, and excellent Buffet breakfast I enjoyed my stay a great deal Plus I had a very nice room with a great view, as requested...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    4.6
    The staff was very friendly and professional upon arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, when we entered our room we were immediately disappointed. Our first impression was the odor that overwhelmed us. We took pictures of the carpeting that was a hazard since it was raggedly torn along , I'm assuming, a seam, and did not lie flat across a large portion of the walking area. It looked as if it was thrown down carelessly and left, a very long time ago. It was an old carpet. There was a step down to the beds, a step up to the bathroom. On the bathroom platform was a large part of the carpet that was missing, as if an animal had scratched it apart. After booking this room, looking forward to our stay, and after a long flight, we couldn't believe that the hotel would even rent the room to anyone. The front desk offered another room, but we declined. If they consciously gave us this unacceptable room upon check in, why would we accept another room? So disappointed.

    The staff was very friendly and professional upon arrival. We were checked into our room immediately. BUT..............

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel if you don't mind the wall view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some rooms are to small and have no view literally - you see a wall through the window. The receptionist defined it as "internal view" (not) and offered to upgrade our room for extra charge. Shower was good but a lot of water flows out. You would think a 5 star hotel would do better. For some reason, someone thought it was a good idea to put a speaker (connected to TV) in the bathroom. it was weird and made noises. wasn't clear how to disconnect it.

    Excellent breakfast - even had nespersso machine (also in the room ) Great location. Walking distance to most central locations. Nice staff, nice comfortable lobby with best candies WiFi was OK. Few types of sleeping pillows- usually you get the just one...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.4
    Check which rooms you get allocated, ours awful. great staff though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were awful, very small, dark, bad aircon. Hotel was clearly full but we seemed to end up with the worst rooms in the building.

    Staff excellent, location ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.4
    Might be okay as a cheap hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is 3 star at most. No decor whatsoever in the rooms. Rooms are tiny and some very awkwardly shaped. Outdated furniture, including the carpet which was quite dirty. The cleanliness was not great for me, and both my husband and I still have itchy bodies since our stay there. Photos on booking.com don't quite correlate either. Probably only recommend to people who want a cheap hotel in a good location.

    Th staff were fantastic. Went above and beyond to accommodate us when we were unhappy with our initial room. Always ready to help with a smile. Location is great too. Very central to transport and many sites.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    our room was so dark , it was like sleeping in a cave . No real natural light which i found oppressive .

    excellent location , staff were very friendly .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Comfortable and well located for all museums, the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included in our roomrate and the hotel breakfast while very good, was very expensive.

    Comfortable and well located for all museums, the train station and wonderful tapas.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    good location - small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are small, the bed is right in front of the main door. We were in a room facing the back of the building with only one window - no sunlight in the room.

    hotel smells really good. nice location, central to everything. small room however our bathroom was pretty big no tub only stand up shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    4.6
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the quality of rooms and the grading of the hotel which should be 3 star. First was given room 505, so small that you can not swing a cat, also so dark. After complaining room 202 was given for a surcharge( totaling 710 Euro for 3 night), the shower base and the carpet is stained, the bidet has big crack and once again the room was very small. The Westin Palace hotel was charging 760 Euro for the same nights, and that is a proper 5 star hotel, which we have used before and only 30 meters away. Also there was no cooked breakfast like sausages and bacon or fried eggs. I have used Nh hotels in Havana and Marbells but from now onward , never.

    location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Location is key for this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one elevator in our wing, so it was a little slow in the morning. Not a big deal really. I had hoped for breakfast included, but the buffet was over 20 euros per person.

    Without a doubt, the number one plus of the hotel is: location. Right across the street from the Prada. If we weren't interested in the Prada, we would not have stayed here. The bed was very comfortable, the room was quiet and very clean. Shower was hot. Very close to Starbucks for a morning coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day of the media marathon, there was no breakfast before 8 am, but the staff anyway found something for us

    Full recommendation. The staff at the lobby solve an issue I had with my booking With excellent professionalism

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, great staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the rooms were much smaller than the images on the website. The lobby is quite small too, with no lobby lounge as such.

    The location is really excellent, and walking distance to a large majority of the tourist sites, which was very convenient as I was there for work, but had the weekend in the city. The staff are very welcoming, courteous and professional. Nothing seemed like too much trouble.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our stay at the NH was fantastic. The location is unbelievable. You're literally next to the museums. We were able to walk everywhere except for the airport and Santiago Bernabéu (for obvious reasons). The staff was great and provided exceptional recommendations and friendly service. The bartender, Enrique, was also great. Not only were his drinks awesome and the conversations fantastic, he was extremely accommodating to my girlfriend's gluten allergy and even remembered it days later. The room was very nice, as well. The bathroom was very cool and the bed was extremely comfortable (I'm pretty sure I went into another dimension when I slept). The room itself isn't huge, but I was very happy with it. The gym is also very nice, but if you're a runner and the weather is nice, you're 5 minutes away from the Parque de El Retiro. Do it, trust me. Lastly, the restaurant, Estado Puro, was very good and convenient. Perfect for a caña and some croquetas. (Also very accommodating to food allergies, as most of Madrid is.)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Location.. location.. location.. couldn't better it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower could have been hotter Not thrilled with carpet in room English channels on TV ( BBC World/CNN) not working

    The location.. could not get more central to the galleries, the restaurants and the shops Front desk staff extremely pleasant & friendly Breakfast selection was superb

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant Staff made our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be a 10 rating except our bathroom was really small despite paying for an upgraded room. Temperature control erratic.

    We were highly impressed with the staff - very much 5*! One of us had left her mobile on the plane and the reception tracked it down (even on Sunday) passed notes across shifts and then gave us directions on (a successful) recovery. Breakfast was outstanding - huge buffet from savoury to sweets with waiter service for drinks, eggs and smoothies to order. Despite being right on a busy square, we heard no traffic noise at all.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Don't Hesitate..Book this Hotel for a Great Service and Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attached resturant was just okay. Breakfast nice but pricey.

    Excellent customer service..the staff was remarkable. Each employee remembered our names, anticipated our every need..5star staff! Perfect location in Madrid, walked everyplace easily. Room and bed comfy, quiet and well appointed. Delighted to be gifted with a bag of their addictive Lobby candy on our last night. Obrigado and gracias!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    The staff were consistently welcoming, happy, helpful and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were consistently welcoming, happy, helpful and polite. I had very little time due to work commitments - NH staff made my short stay as comfortable, positive and homely as possible, which is much appreciated when arriving late after a long day. Breakfast was fantastic - with a wide range of choice (including niche products like almond milk, which I find hard to find at other hotels)! Location is fantastic - very central. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Centrally located luxury hotel with an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent.

    Everything was comfort at this hotel. My room was quiet, and the amenities excellent. Excellent helpful staff. I was able to get I nto my room immediately arriving in the morning from 8 hours of air travel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for breakfast. We ended up going to a breakfast place that was teally good and just a 2 min walk from the hotel. I think it was called favorit or something similar.

    Perfect location. Amazing staff. Great gym facilities on the roof terrace

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    A pricey hotel in a superb location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we used the meeting room which was just ok and expensive for what it was. I was on a high rate and did not even have the breakfast include, that was cheap...

    I got the nicer room on the plaza, excellent, spacious and comfy. Fabulous location just a stone throw from the Prado museum and in the heart of everything

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Collection Madrid Paseo del Prado traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: