Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Patio de La Alameda 3 stars

Alameda de Hércules, 56, Old town, 41002 Seville, Spain

#49 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1193 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    A haven in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lucky choice! No negatives from us!

    We were made very welcome and our special request on booking was acknowledged and fulfilled. The public areas, courtyards, are attractive, well-maintained, relaxing and typically Spanish. Our room was kept very clean and was comfortable with an excellent shower. Efficient air conditioning is available. Being an internal room it was either a little dark (therefore fairly cool) or a bit public if you opened the shutters, but with a lovely seating area just outside the door, this is not a problem and ensures a good night's sleep. We loved the area on the Alameda de Hercules, with plenty of eating choices on the doorstep and an easy walk to the monuments. There was a good selection of items for breakfast and what a pleasure to sit on the roof terrace in the cool of the morning, preparing for a day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Good, clean no frills accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No natural light in the bedroom. A window in the bathroom which opened externally with a view of concrete wall.

    I stayed for one night. Reception was helpful, and the personnel had reasonable English. Reception seemed to be a vetting post as well to ensure no unauthorised persons entered the hotel so made the place seem secure. The room was very clean, quiet and spacious. Reasonable quality linen and towels. Importantly the room had air conditioning which was important in the hot weather. Good sized bathroom-clean and modern; wardrobe with a safe although there was a charge for its usage which I believe should be built into the cost of room. The elevator was new and worked well. Good location for restaurants, shopping and entertainment. I appreciated being in the gay area of town. Not close to the bus or train stations, so unless you're fit and willing taxis must to required to access the hotel which is at the northern end of the old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean, pleasant, friendly staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included on the booking and my wife and I confirmed this with the staff at the front counter during check-in. During check-out we were informed the included breakfast was only for one person and were promptly charged €12 for the second breakfast. We felt mislead and cheated. This also happened to the couple who checked out after us.

    Clean, pleasant, friendly staff and good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location. Quaint rooms with an old times vibe... very cute and cozy - good AC and very nice terrace/sitting area outside of the rooms on the first floor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    The location was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was very hit and miss and couldn't be controlled from the room. Some nights it was perfect and others it was far too hot and uncomfortable.

    The location was brilliant. So many bars and restaurants in the square.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    I loved this property:great location, helpful staff, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym.

    I loved this property:great location, helpful staff, very clean. Fab breakfast and coffee next door. No gym but take a run along the river. Hire a bike for exploring the town from Ana around the corner. She’s great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect, staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, staff were friendly and helpful. Room was spaciois and very clean. Breakfast was really good. This hotel is ideally situated just a stones throw away from most of the sites and happenings. Will stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place would love to go back some day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle for tea and coffee provided,we took our own.

    Loved staying here, everything you could possibly want there as soon as you stepped outside of the beautiful place. Lots of restaurants,buses just across the road, shop's close by? Hop on hop off bus also caught nearby, hotel can arrange day trips as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The hotel was very comfortable and quiet,The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was very good. Lots of tapas bars nearby and easy access to the centre of Seville, places of interest and bus stop for bus to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Very good hotel not far away from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast price was expensive considering the variety.

    Very good hotel not far away from the city center. Remarkable and uniqe "patio" architecture. Room was spacious and comfort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel for a couple of days. Very large room and good to have parking. 20 minute walk to historic centre which might not suit everyone but not a problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with typical atmosphere and style, great staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with typical atmosphere and style, great staff, excellent breakfast, very clean room, good location near the city center. I recommend this hotel :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value, very helpful staff made a nice stay in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows in the room to see outside - all the rooms face the courtyard and unfortunately my wife saw a man on his toilet! Not pleasant for her and I wouldn’t have liked it either.

    Quaint hotel with courtyard rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Pretty and quaint in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a little hard but I asked for a softer one and there was one on my bed for the next night

    The hotel was central and on a busy Spanish square with a lovely atmosphere Towalk from the hotel to the sights was a leisurely stroll through pretty tiny streets and alleyways of little shops, bars and tapas. The rooftop terrace was a bonus and relaxing as was our lovely bright room overlooking the square with a modern bathroom and great shower. The staff were very friendly and helpful Delightful 4 days in a well run classy Spanish hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Wnderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a good area for eating breakfast....but right out the door lots of foodie choices!

    Helpful staff, location amazing for food and Sevillian Street life,!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    First trip to Seville and won’t be out last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything.

    Absolutely loved the hotel, very clean and comfortable. Staff helpful. Good breakfast, although not included in the price of the room. It’s located in a very lively area, busy in the evening, plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Unusual courtyard style hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the roof top bar was closed. The car parking was a bit expensive.

    Location was perfect for walking into the centre of town and sightseeing. Very unusual building and particularly liked the various communal seating areas. Room was clean and comfortable. Tortilla and wine samples in reception was a nice touch. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    lovely and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traditional Spanish Hotel location is excellent and staff very helpful. Easy access from Seville Airport (EA to Estacion Santa Justa €4, then C2 to Resolana/Barqueta €1.50, then a short walk along Alameda de Hercules). On our return to the airport we walked from the Hotel to the Estacion, about 40min to pick up the EA. Taxis available at the airport if preferred. Would definitely recommend and revisit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Good night sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open courtyards make for noisy mornings: some other guests where not very aware of how far the noise traveled. But minor annoyance. Hotel is about 10/15 minutes from Setas and about double that from Giralda.

    Great place to stay: mostly quiet, on very nice square, lots of good restaurants and bars nearby, nice clean room with good amenities. Very friendly and helpfull staff with good tips for bar/restaurant. Café on roof was nice: good coffee and complimentary sweet treat. We would love to stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    A very pleasant short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some small things, such as one of the bedside lights did not turn on, entirely manageable.

    Comfortable bed, good shower, very helpful multilingual staff, lovely rooms in a nice part of town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny criticism. The room decorations could be a bit more authentic. Maybe swap the pictures on the wall (they depict german architecture).

    Beautiful building/Patios. Lively and versatile part of the city. Very clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    It was a great hotel, comfortable and with enough room. Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The orange juice at breakfast was not actually orange juice. It was orange drink!

    Comfy bed. Newly refurbished so things like the shower were brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice little hotel in the old part of Servilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located on a lively square full of tapas restaurants and walking distance to all attractions. Our room for 3 had a separate nook for the third person, which is perfect for families. Beds were extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful style of the rooms and patios etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were a bit cold (early March) and the heater helped to warm up a bit. Safe was extra and did not work.

    Beautiful style of the rooms and patios etc. Right in the middle of the locals, and a short walk to some attractions. Good cafes nearby. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Seville is a beautiful city and the hotel was a good base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food in the breakfast room was very good but the lady serving refused a coffee refill at 10.31am as it stops at 10.30am. Particularly annoying as I would have been to the counter earlier if I hadn't bothered to stack my and my friends' dirty plates and cups and bring them over to her. Also the next morning a man was given his breakfast and first coffee 20 minutes after breakfast was served. Such a small thing but it really left a nasty taste.

    I liked the décor and comfort. Staff at reception were helpful when asked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel on a nice square with plenty of restaurants and bars - we liked arte y sabor, OK location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were a little upset at the breakfast. We had to wait a few minutes for a table in the morning. As there was only one staff we cleared the table ourselves which we didn't mind. But when we asked for a coffee at 10.31 we were told they were closed - no account of our wait and clearing time, 5 - 10 mins. We thought this a little unfair. Then 3 men asked for coffee the next day even later and were served.

    Very unusual building - like a riad. Had a lot of character. Lovely big rooms and beds. Clean tiled floors. Good bathroom. Nice terrace bar with evening sun.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, comfortable, excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only gets less than top marks because of allowing smoking on the balcony/terrace/patio. I'm a cranky American, but I don't like tobacco smoke, and want to be able to get away from in when I get a hotel room, not have it right outside my door.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast consist of plenty of sweet items!ham ham ham!people eat fish,chicken n turkey as well! cold tortilla! no omelette or boiled egg option! if you are vegetarian then eat a bowl of canned fruits n thats it! Super noisy hotel! small rooms!

    location!our flamenco classes were 2mins away!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    Quite good and good lively area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very cold (stay in February) and was narrow with no view apart from over courtyard and we had keep curtains closed so stop passers by seeing in. Bathroom small but adequate. Main problem was the cold, lack of natural daylight and lack of tea or coffee making facilities.

    Bed was huge and very comfy and was kept very clean. Public areas very nice with beautiful courtyards, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location, characterful hotel, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A table lamp would have been nice in the seating area. The shaver point did not work in the bathroom and there was nowhere to hang large towels. The main problem was the old desk in our bedroom which was where we were supposed to store clothes. The bottom two drawers were completely broken and the top one only had one knob. We couldn't use it. Its a shame I have to be critical because everything else was so good.

    The staff were very friendly especially at breakfast time. Breakfast was great. A huge selection of cheeses, cold meats, eggs, breads, pastries and fresh fruit. I know everyone says thus but the potato cake "tortilla" was wonderful. Our room was spacious and comfortable and kept clean and tidy. The location was good, only about a twenty minute walk into the centre of the city.The breakfast room became a bar in the evening and it was a good place to relax and have a cocktail before going out. We loved the feel of the hotel with its open spaces and plants in tubs. At night the staff lit candles on the outside tables. It was too cold in January to sit in the patio areas but the rooms were warm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is beautiful with a real Spanish feel to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is beautiful with a real Spanish feel to it. The staff could not have been more helpful . The location is absolutely ideally placed for bars and restaurants and for exploring Seville

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing value for money. 15 minute walk to all of the main sights and the room we had was spacious, clean and comfortable. at the price I could not recommend the hotel highly enough. We didn't have breakfast, but I would say at 12 euro each it is very steep. We had a good breakfast in any one of a number of other places near the hotel for about 5 euro each. That said the hotel was fabulous

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location, Unusual hotel design which made for a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really expect the bathroom was a bit small. Parking was a bit expensive but after all it is in the centre of Seville. The hotel is in a pedestrianised square which caused us a few problems when trying to find the hotel and park.

    It's location and the actual layout of the whole building and the Moroccan feel to the whole place along with the large room and seating area we had.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    We liked the location very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked the location very much. The hotel is in the neighborhood where the locals live, it is in the northern part of old town. We liked the livelihood, excellent and affordable restaurants and being far from touristic spots.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Great experience in one of the best areas of Sevilla - GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking garage required driving skills and quite pricy (not included in room Price) - but there is no real alternative and better than loosing a rear view mirror parking outside in the narrow streets

    Small Hotel with a lot of atmosphere in a great Location in walking distance to all the sights of Sevilla. Many bars, cafes, restaurants around. Excellent area. Parking in Hotel. Great Roof terrace for watching the sunset

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Very Nice even parking is difficult.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is not easy, especially before check in, there is no room to park in the front door. And the underground parking is with a 30 degree entrance, could damage the car.

    It is not like a hotel but a plaza, it is very beautiful and perfect location in the city for fun, for food, for playground.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Staffs are really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are really friendly. We arrived very early and they were kind enough to prepare our room and let us check in before 15:00. The property is lovely and very clean. It is nearby to bars and cafes. Definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, away from tourist hot spots, but very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel, away from tourist hot spots, but very close to lively areas with bars and restaurants. The set-up of the hotel is quite special with the inner courtyards, our room did not have a window to the outside, but the AC is very modern and being inside you are not disturbed by the noise from outside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    It’s very nice both inside and outside the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is the critical issue - water sprigs every moment from hot to cold which makes it impossible to take a shower. The breakfast is quite poor (no hot dishes at all), and the breakfast room is so small that sometimes there is not enough space for the guests. The receptionist does not speak English, but this is a usual staff for Spain.

    It’s very nice both inside and outside the room. Patio on the ground floor makes you fill like you are in a typical Spanish house (untypically silent).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    it was a pleasant place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needed more bedclothes as it was cold in Sevilla and it was too noisy to leave heating on all night.

    large bedroom, good size bathroom with very modern fittings, attractive building

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast! Great location, center within walking distance. Great bed, super comfy! Large bedroom and bathroom! Loved the decor, the open patios! Staff very friendly, efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be sound proofed, we could hear the occupants in the next room. We only used the room to sleep as we were out all day so it didn't cause a huge problem.

    Loved the quirky property, loved the spacious room, the comfortable bed, the friendly staff, the courtyards. We also loved the location of the property in a huge cobbled area where there were lots of bars and restaurants. Lots of activity for the locals, loved seeing families out and about and the children having fun. It was a short walk into town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall enjoyed our stay but wouldn't stay in a street-front room again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room at the front and it was VERY noisy from the cafes/bars in the street. They were fully booked that night so couldn't move us but we did move to a quieter room the next night which was great. Request a room that is away from the street.

    Clean rooms, helpful staff. The breakfast was great (best coffee we had all trip) and it was an easy walk to the historic district and shops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful accommodation - in the true heart of Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in room - although not a huge problem - but always a bonus.

    Lovely clean accommodation in the middle of area used by locals. Eating and drinking outside the hotel was great- plenty of choice, good quality and cheap. Only 15 minutes walk to centre of Seville - but felt no need to bother as the square outside was fab.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay in a beautiful city with all vibrant feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely room ground level off the patio. Tranquil and pretty. Great location for the square. Lovely local bars and restaurants. A short walk to the historical centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Second stay and not the last!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 106 - spacious and quiet - excellent. You cannot beat the location. Alameda Hercules has cafes, bars and restaurants and you are minutes rom the major sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    A lovely traditional guest house in a great area of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except parking was limited - manager took our keys and parked our car which worked out. Also very difficult to acces by car - Seville is not an easy city to negotiate- probably would be better by car

    Very comfortable, in a great part of town. Lovely big room in a traditional Spanish residence with lovely open courthouse

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful little spot at a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful place at an excellent price. Reasonable walking distance from the historic district. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was nice and clean. Decent wi-fi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    So tastefully presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty perfect. Maybe lack of windows but so nice hardly notice.

    So tastefully presented. Also the room came with razor which I've never seen before but was mega useful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left a note saying that it was our honey moon trip. The hotel gave us the most beautiful room and people are really friendly and helpful. There are three beautiful patios.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    fantastic! i would definitely recommend to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really beautiful with three patios. We were there for honey moon and they gave us the best room. The rooms very large and is designed thoughtfully. There are shower and tube in the room and they are both amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Always a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi could be a little bit better but besides that everything was great.

    Stayed here several times and it never disappoints. Always have a great stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    friendly family run place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cant think of anything.

    Super position in a 'trendy' area with new good restaurants but walking distance to old town. Very calm relaxing atmosphere inside the hotel. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was very good and top floor bar area very nice for a nightcap. All in all a very, very nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the sites. And 2 cockroaches in our room the size of my thumb! It looked clean. So I don't know where they came from. The shower curtain over the bath was awful and fell of the wall.

    It is a beautiful property with friendly people who gave good directions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Staff very nice, great location clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My parents were in a front room with a huge window even though shutters were closed the ac could not cool room sufficiently

    Staff very nice, great location clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    This is a splendid city-centre hotel based within 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a splendid city-centre hotel based within 2 traditional buildings. Guest rooms are accessed by and look out into the internal courts of the buildings, screened from the sky above during the hottest part of the day. The hotel also has a very nice roof bar, cafe, where breakfast is served and late night drinks can be taken... It is located in an old part of the city, we had our car and negotiating the very narrow streets was a challenge as was accessing and exiting the basement car park... we managed all the same... the local neighbourhood is vibrant with many bars and restaurants, the main tourist areas all within reasonable walking distance for us. The staff were friendly and engaging, our room was well appointed, recently repainted and had the full range of equipment you would expect in a decent hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location, pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one pillow each on the beds, albeit good comfortable pillows. Most hotels leave spares in the wardrobes for guests who prefer two. Although we did not request extra pillows I am sure if we had they would have been made available

    Room was spacious, facilities excellent, bed comfortable and bed linen and towels good quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    It was working easy walking distance of the main sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not great. The area outside was great for people with young families. Loads of space for kids to run around and play and family friendly restaurants. Not so good for a more mature couple! Very easy to find somewhere to eat though

    It was working easy walking distance of the main sites

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, with too small parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the parking underground was very small with only 10 places; at arrival they told us we had no place, though I explicitely reserved one, while booking the room (as Booking.com explaines in the text). After a discussion we finally got our place (which was available after all...). The desk-employee told us that is was not possible to reserve the parking... I told her that they absolutely should adept the specifications on Booking.com as quick as possible then, because it tells you the opposite. Parking your car here requires all your skills!! Even for spanish habits the places are small. The desk-employee however was very helpfull.

    nice hotel near many restaurants; very good breakfast; good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel for a city visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I couldn't really fault the hotel although the parking was 18 euros a night.

    I liked the fact that the hotel had a Spanish feel to it and it wasn't too modern like a lot of hotels. The hotel was situation in a part of the city which appeared to be the place to go in an evening for the local people which was the experience I wanted.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Patios, Patios, Patios
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have a window that allowed us to look outside from our room, but the room was spacious and we could sit in the patio areas, so it was not a problem.

    The patios in the hotel were very nice. The air conditioning was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Vibrant neighborhood out of touristy center (but still at walking distance!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I missed in the hotel room was a bit more daylight. We had a room at the inner patio of the building, which meant that we had a small window that looked out upon the inside, and you hear other hotel guests pretty well: walking around / coming home / checking out in the early morning.

    I loved the neighborhood! Such a lively place, out of the touristy center (but still at walking distance), and a wide range of mouth-watering restaurants to choose from just around the corner! Many flavors and colors. The hotel also has a really nice rooftop (cocktail) bar. Perfect for some relaxing time in between sightseeing and getting ready for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Good clean hotel good wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit further out than I'd have liked Not miles and miles no need for a cab just a good 20 min walk in the heat through the crowded shopping centre Fine once a day But occasionally I just wished it was more central to the cathederal That said it was hardly that far and plenty to look at as you walked Safe walk too even if alone ( as I was ) But elderly or those with children might wish to stay closer to center

    Wifi good Room quiet as no external windows Places to sit inside the court yard and smoke if you wish Cool room Modern bathroom ( better than mine at home) Friendly helpful staff Plenty of bars outside kebab shop restaurant And if I'm not mistaken a gay bar If your staying in Seville expect to get lost Even with a map I'd stay again in the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little difficult as finding the car park was a nightmare.

    Good location, lovely big room with very comfortable bed. Nice courtyard and roof top bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.4
    NO PARKING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -They advertise parking and I called to check but when I got there there was 'no space'. -There is no sound insulation and could hear everything.

    Location was fine. Only 30 mins by foot to the city centre in a nice area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Living in history .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive so ate on the square . Great cafe next door where they toast your bread and you add all the other ingredients . Great staff .

    Lovely old Sevillan house with internal courtyards . Great to have parking in the middle of Old Seville but it's expensive and the underground parking is very tight , especially when huge cars are parked inconsiderately . Friendly staff .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Definitely recommend while in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was amazing lending us an umbrella while it rained being gracious about the glass we accidentally broke. The building and character was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - lots of lovely bars close by and about a 15 minute walk to the centre. The staff were also helpful and the hotel was very nice. I would definitely recommend and would come back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.0
    I liked the common areas such as the patio and the hall but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the furniture inside were poor and not nice. Also there was not enough light in the room and overall it was noisy.

    I liked the common areas such as the patio and the hall but the room was poor. Also the bathroom in the room was completely new. Staff at the reception was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Charming and atmospheric hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The safe didn't work, even after the technician had been in.

    Wonderful location on the Alameda de Hercules - couldn't have been better. The Alameda itself is very vibrant and atmospheric and it's easy to walk to all of the sights. We were there for Semana Santa and it was happening all around us. Lovely Spanish style building with patios and loads of plants. Our room looked out onto the patio so it was very quiet at night in spite of all the fun and games in the Alameda.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in beautiful Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside windows - could be a bit stuffy, however efficient air con helped. This was however due to design of building which is typically Sevillian.

    Comfortable room with comfortable bed, good shower, hair drier and plenty of well positioned plug sockets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    A lovely traditional courtyard hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the bedroom windows looked out onto the inner courtyard and the lighting is a little subdued the room was just a little bit dark if you wanted to read.

    The hotel was a lovely traditional courtyard house which had a great mix of old and new providing a quiet haven in a busy town. The rooms were comfortable and very clean and the whole hotel was very quiet when we were there (early April). There is on site car parking which is a real bonus but a bit tight if you have a large car. There are many restaurants in the large square just outside the hotel so an evening meal is easy to find. Breakfast was a bit harder to find at the time we wanted it before leaving but I'm sure there are places to be found. The modern rooftop terrace offers good views and a perfect perch to people watch!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    A traditional hotel with a lovely Andalusian feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was an expensive option so we opted to eat out instead.

    A traditional hotel with a lovely Andalusian feel. Lovely bedroom and very quiet. Location about 25 minutes walking from the cathedral. Located on a nice, spacious plaza with lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. Lovely rooftop terrace with views across the rooftops.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    A nice surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The intimacy could be improved, as all windows open to the inside of the patio, everybody could see in your room, and it doesn't give you the possibility to let some fresh air in. The sound insulation could be improved, as sounds coming up the patio can be heard, as well as the smell of cigarettes.

    The location is just perfect to visit the old city center, so no need to take a bus or taxi, everything is available by walk. The staff is very helpfull and willing to help. Rooms are clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a room at the back of hotel, some nights there was street noise.

    We loved the location of the hotel, you could walk to all the places of interest. The staff were really helpful and the rooms were clean with fresh towels daily.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Patio de La Alameda traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: