Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pazo de Adrán

Lugar de Adran 4 / Calo, 15886 Milladoiro, Spain

#4 of 10 hotels in Milladoiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 227 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.4
    The swimming pool and the food were very good, also the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi in the room. The bathroom was humid and old, and it was uncomfortable to have the bathroom in the first floor and the bedroom in the second. The bedroom was too hot and the window very small. And had cat smell.

    The swimming pool and the food were very good, also the personal and the restaurant area beside the pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    One of the nicest places that we stayed during our Camino, give it a try.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both the pool and the seating area were dominated by a couple of families with their kids spreading out and taking more space than they needed. Check out didn't go very smoothly but it was very early in the morning. Problems getting the air con working in the room, on one of the hottest days that we experienced on our Camino, was frustrating but dealt with cheerfully by the staff. The bed was a little small but was very comfortable.

    Quite a long way off the Camino but a very pleasant surprise after a long, hot day of walking. A good choice if you want to have an easy 10k walk in to Santiago on your last day. We had a vegetable risotto for dinner as it was quite late and the taste was outstanding for something so simple. The restaurant looked beautiful, however as it was a nice evening we chose to eat outside. Receptionist was lovely and helpful, nice to be given a choice of rooms on check in. Great value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Don't go to the restaurante in there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but the dinner was really bad, way to expensive, small portion and not delicious.

    The stuff was very friendly and the pool was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was beautiful, affordable, and family friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful, affordable, and family friendly! I really enjoyed my stay! The food was delicious and their employees work hard and are welcoming! I was impressed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    We stayed at this property while walking the Camino Trail to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at this property while walking the Camino Trail to Santiago. We decided to use this for the final night before Santiago. It is about 1km walk off the Camino Trail but well worth it. Great pool and garden areas to rest and relax. We stayed mid week so perhaps was discounted, but was incredible value for money. Food at onsite restaurant was also very good. Highly recommend and was the perfect place to rest before walking the final 14 or so kms into Santiago cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is really nice to the view and we had an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We can hear all the noise from downstairs (reception) and it was hard to fall asleep and earlier in the morning we start earing noise. This could be an issue from this room only, but it was not pleasant.

    The hotel is really nice to the view and we had an excellent dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    a little bit off the camino, navigate well though and it will be well worth your while
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's about 1.5 kim OFF the Camino and a little hard to find EASILY if you are walking but worth it. if you're driving the signage would be just fine from the highway. We had asked for twin beds but got a large double so one of us had to sleep downstairs on a rather poor hideabed (kids would be fine on it) -- they tried to accommodate a change but had a large group coming in and I think they got preference since ........ but they fixed up the hideabed almost instantly. nice table outside the room on a terrace but an odd layout where the bedroom is upstairs and the bathroom and small couch/hideabed are on the entry level. the slightly low score is impacted by a lower location score (walking from the Camino) but this is REALLY worth looking at for a last special night on the trail. And the food is just great.

    just a fabulous view from the terrace outside the bar/restaurant. great food. great service and friendly staff. one of the nicest places that we stayed at on the Camino-- we were treating ourselves for the last night before Santiago.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Certainly worth your time in the region of Tui!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant people! Everything was well taken care off and I was contacted beforehand on location, keys, etc. Very nice apartment, nice and quiet, with all facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    An opulent and stylish property. Ideal for a retreat or romantic weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head had a problem and no matter what I did, it sprayed water in all directions. Such a simple thing to fix.

    This is a luxury property which was inexpensive for me because of low season. All facilities are as you would expect. Excellent restaurant and swimming pool. Particular mention for the mature gentleman looking after the bistro and bar. Very professional and kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect last night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel in lovely countryside. Off the Camino but well worth a short taxi ride. Just s lovely place to spend the night before walking into Santiago. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Delightful small hotel with good parking,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant expensive and didn't offer much for children

    Spacious rooms and very comfortable, had an outside table and chairs. Pool lovely if weather is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    A great stop on the Camino and an easy walk to Santiago to get there before the pilgrim mass at noon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entry signage from the Camino could be a bit better.

    Was within easy walking distance of the Camino. Had everything we needed there, friendly staff and had a nice dinner without having to leave the hotel. Relaxing place to stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    very pretty place just outside Santiago de Compostela - we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only think we didn't like was the keysystem! But it was managable!!!!

    very pretty place just outside Santiago de Compostela - we liked it a lot and will try to come back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upkeep needs more attention. The light bulb in the bathroom was burnt, The shower is very uncomfortable as the water came out everywhere

    The hotel grounds are beautiful and the staff very nice. The setting is fantastic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Our room was directly over reception so we could hear them...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was directly over reception so we could hear them talking & presumed they could hear any sound from our room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    A gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    The other Hotel guests were extremely noisy until way past...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other Hotel guests were extremely noisy until way past midnight

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful staff. An oasis just a few minutes away from Santiago!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely Hotel. Very happy to have stayed there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value, beautiful facilities and great food.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent value, beautiful facilities and great food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, good food, comfortable room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t love the two stories of our room.

    Great staff, good food, comfortable room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Terrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing atmosphere/ambiance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    This is a charming hotel which we really enjoyed staying at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drinks by the pool. Comfort before the last day of the Camino, thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Nice hotel in out of town location but within driving distance of the town.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced restaurant so we ate out locally. Breakfast was only average.

    Spacious bedroom acommodation parking and lovely pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely surroundings and very peaceful
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in shower

    Pillows and bed very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could be better

    beautiful place..friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic.Nature. Dinner. Wine. Breakfast.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very, very nice place... Atmosphere... Fantastic. Nature... view over the window... Dinner .. wine ... breakfast... swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Wow!!! What is the place!!! Its amazing , Definitely I back to the hotel. for mi it not hotel- it's
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: