Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pazo Santa María

O Pazo s/n, 15810 Arzúa, Spain

#4 of 5 B&Bs and Inns in Arzúa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 458 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our accommodation highlight of the Camino Frances. We spoilt ourselves to two nights here to celebrate a milestone birthday and it couldn’t have been more pleasant. Amazing, friendly and welcoming staff who go above and beyond. A beautiful place to contemplate our arrival into Santiago de Compostela.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant wasn’t what we expected. The place is amazing, we thought the food would be as well. The presentation was great but taste was not as hoped.

    The staff was very accommodating and friendly. They were very helpful. The room was beautiful, clean, spacious and decorated very nice. We enjoyed our time there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The special attention to each and every need was beyond anything I have ever experienced. After 3 days on the Camino, I couldn't ask for anything more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The staff drove us to the hotel. The room was absolutely beautiful, the dinner and service was amazing. They also made us breakfast picnic boxes because we were leaving early.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most disappointing stay on our camino journey. Disinterested staff. Ants on floor and bed in room, mentioned to staff at checkout and no attempt to apologise or offer recompense. Ordered steak for dinner, asked for well done, came out blue. Sent it back to kitchen, came back rare. Invisible wait staff thereafter.

    Beautiful location, gorgeous building and common areas, lovely garden and terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was not very good, there was often no one at reception. It feels that the service personnel, except the waiter in the restaurant, was not so service minded.

    Really nice place with beautiful garden and living rooms. Food was excellent! The masseur is super good and really eased our muscle pains.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is 2 km from the Camino but you can call the hotel and they will send a car for you to meet at a bar near the trail.

    Wonderful hotel, perhaps even the nicest on the whole Camino. Charming buildings, excellent staff, great food at dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here on both of our Camino de Santiago visits to Arzua. Pazo Santa Maria is like home for us. We love this property. The rooms and the common areas and the grounds are beautiful and serene. Our dinners and breakfasts were delicious and healthy. However, the staff is really what set the Pazo Santa Maria apart. Everyone there treated us like family. Everyone there understood and embodied the core values of the Camino, sincere hospitality and caring for a Pilgrim along the way. Thanks to Jose, Miguel, and Sergio. Buen Camino!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bit more choice on 'Menu di Dia' which was the same both days we were there!

    Beautiful property just outside small town of Arzua. Easy to find. Comfortable beds Good service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the hotel. Laundry was too expensive but whatever...

    Best espresso ever... upscale, friendly, beautiful. Dinner was amazing. Breakfast was perfect. Thanks for the cab to the Camino.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful restored buildings. Away from bustle of the city. Staff was great and very friendly. Best hotel from St. Jean to Arzua on the camino. Affordable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    This place was stunning! Beautifully renovated 17th century farm. Rooms are clean, perfectly appointed and the bathroom tub was pure luxury with big white towels and plenty of bath products. The food was delicious and breakfast quite the gastronomic experience. I could not have picked a better place to stay! The staff were attentive to every detail and completely charming. Taxi service from and back to town for Camino travelers was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room was not in the main house, it was in courtyard setting, was soooo dark I went to turn on the light and realised it was actually on. The only window was facing the gable wall of another room. Asked to be moved, next room still dark, decor very dated, reminiscent of the early 90's. No tv which would have been nice as the evening was wet. Could hear every noise/sneeze/cough/conversation from rooms either side. Might as well have had open door. Gentleman on reception was very insistent when we checked in about making a booking for dinner. Restaurant wasn't busy at all when we arrived for dinner yet it was almost as if we were fortunate to be accommodated. Was very disappointed overall, expected wonderful things having read previous reviews.

    This is a lovely setting. Was only here for one night while walking Camino. Good restaurant. Food was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After 4 days of walking on The Camino, this wonderful spot was our reward! Beautiful beyond belief, steeped in rich history, the concierge was incredibly accommodating and dinner was fantastic (pork cheeks on a bed for ground chestnuts and shaved apple!!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is, from start to finish, an excellent hotel. It is superbly run. The room was great. The food was fantastic. It was a real pleasure to be here. Recommend very highly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    We were doing the Camino del Norte and this is the 1st place that accommodated our early departure by providing a box breakfast. The breakfast was very good. The property was beautiful. We also had a lovely lunch on the terrace and enjoyed the view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear clearly everything going on in the room next door down to the 'ping' on every email & every phone call & that's the people on the other end of the line

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a fan in the room, it was very hot during our stay but it was only a minor thing

    We also walked the camino and this and another pazo were the highligths of our lodgings, and the lunch in the garden was a bonus

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice and clean. The buildings are beautiful old stone structures. The innkeepers and the staff where so nice! We really appreciated their kindness after walking the Camino that day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Property was one of the best along the camino we stayed in. I would highly recommend it. The staff were excellent. The food was fantastic dinner and breakfast. The accommodation was comfortable. Over all a fantastic place to stay it was so calm and quiet with great views of the country side. I loved it. I will definitely go back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were so impressed with the staff who runs this place so efficiently. The place is very pretty and it is not far from the main Camino road. The food is also very good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An oasis on the Camino .. though slightly off track it's worth every effort to get there. The hotel communicates directly with you before your visit and informs and answers any questions you may .. the whole complex is just superb .. my third booking there and always surprises with the quality of the establishment .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was disappointed to be in one of the darker rooms, had hoped for a view out.The water wasn't hot enough at 9.30pm.

    Very good restaurant. Pleased that they have a taxi service from town ,otherwise staying here from the Camino wouldn't work. Excellent service from staff. Welcoming,friendly and knowledgeable.Very pleasant surroundings and loved the pond and frogs croaking!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. The weather wasn't Great but you can't blame the hotel for that!!

    Everything about Pazo Santa Maria was perfect. Beautiful hotel and grounds, amazing staff who spoke perfect English, and the food was exquisite, the room immaculate. Our last night cycling the Camino and could not have chosen a more perfect place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The acoustics between rooms was lacking; however, I found this to be true of most accommodations in Europe. (Even the Ritz in Madrid)

    The facility is beautiful and scenic. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I had the best dinner here of my entire trip. (As a vegetarian even)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room got too hot because of the heater. I was too tired to get out of my bed and find out how to turn it off.

    I loved the place, the kindness and efficency of the staff - Maruo, Sergio, Lolo. I liked my room, the mattress, pillows, the scent of the soap. I arrived there after walking 20 km of the Camino de Santiago and thiis place was just Paradise. There is thought put into everything in Pazo Santa Maria. Thought to make people feel good. Mucho don de gentes.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    Beautifully restored historical property! This should be identified as one of the leading hotels of the world. I did not want to leave. Ownership invested over 2million euros restoring this abandoned mansion/manor home. Service was impeccable and food was freshly prepared by chef.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The entire property is beautiful. Classic restoration, old world elegance in a calm semi-rural location. Staff are gracious and helpful. I'd been having some technical issues with email and was able to forward a copy of a eurail ticket to the manager and he printed for me. Bonus -- NO Television in room!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com website misleading re this hotel. Price quoted was for a twin room. When we arrived we discovered this was only for one person. Ended up paying extra as too late to cancel. Nice friendly waiter at dinner. Other staff not friendly

    Rooms were lovely, very spacious, beds comfortable, lovely toiletries Nice food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived there was no one at reception and we had to wait some time. A little distance away from Arzua - we were walking the Camino Norte. No shop nearby.

    Good breakfast and nice dinner. Nice surroundings and it did have some character. May suit Camino Norte walkers as they pass a few hundred metres from the Hotel but shouldn't be considered by Camino Frances walkers.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sole drawback was the cost of laundry services. We had hoped to do our Camino laundry while there and it was prohibitively expensive at 2-5 euro per item.

    This place is so special. Beautiful grounds, beautiful rooms, friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed fabulous massages, an excellent breakfast, and the best dinner of our entire trip at Pazo Santa Maria. They help with transportations to and from Arzua city center, essential for Camino walkers!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the cheapest place in the world.

    Good food and friendly service. Mainly dedicated to pilgrims on the Camino de Santiago. Lively atmosphere. very professionally run.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing-it was my favorite place!

    The staff were incredibly kind and really provided excellent service during our stay! Actually one of my favorite places along the Camino, and we were on the Caminio for 3 weeks! The diner was excellent and also had the most amazing massage, definitely ask and they will arrange. We met some wonderful people who were on the Camino there, and enjoyed a long dinner with our new friends from all over the world!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was beautiful with wonderful gardens. The staff was extremely helpful. We just completed a long day walking on the Camino de Santiago and this was the perfect place to relax and have a very pleasant evening and dinner. We would definitely stay here again .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For sure take the taxi service offered from restaurant "O Retiro." The walk was up a huge hill and through an unattractive industrial area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a beautifully restored Pazo. Very tastefully done and with impeccable staff. We had to hike a bit off the beaten path to get there, but it was well worth it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My night of luxury on the Camino, it cost a little more than I would normally pay but it was worth it! The best nights sleep I had on the Camino it was so peaceful and the surrounding countryside beautiful. The staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No phone or TV in room. The breakfast had very little selection. The dinner selection was too expensive.

    The location was pretty but too far from town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You do have to take a cab from town but they called one for me and the process was easy.

    This place is not to be missed. Everything was wonderful: the staff, the historic house, the food, everything. I'm so very glad that I chose it. One of my top stays on the Camino.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls and ceilings need serous soundproofing! Had a lovely room, large, comfortable, but I could hear everything in reception below, the people in the room beside, above, bath running etc.

    Lovely property, set in gardens. Cocktails expensive by Spanish standards! €7

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not best suited to those doing the Camino properly - walking 20 miles carrying your own kit, the last thing you want is another mile out of town to then have to find your way back for an evening meal.

    Lovely facility in a stunning location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was all great!

    We loved the location, the relaxed atmosphere, the lovely rooms, the delicious food, wine on the terrace and the great service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit out of the way of the city center.

    The rooms are clean. The building and view from the outside patio was really very nice. We took so many pictures from this hotel and love each angle of it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After my longest day of travel, when everyone on the Camino stayed in Ribadiso, I charged on to Arzua. The location is 2km from the Camino, uphill mostly... But the payoff was WORTH it. And you can take a cab from town for a pre arranged rate

    The view. The sangria. The dinner. Damien-the massage therapist. The huge tub. The comfy bed. The everything. This place is amazing. My biggest revelation on the Camino happened while walking up the hill to this place.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jose was such a great welcome to the hotel, and he helped us start to finish with our stay ... and early departure, leaving our sack lunches and clean laundry ready for pick-up at our convenience. It was a fabulous place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a beautiful location and setting! We arrived around 17h, luckily no later, as we had plenty of time to enjoy drinks on their terrace at the beautiful garden with flower, fountain and little passage, and the quality food at their restaurant in the evening! During our two week holiday from San Sebastian to Santiago de Compostela, this accommodation was absolutely the top! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is to far away from The Camino route. It is 1.5 km (more than 1 mile)walk from entrance to the town of Arzua ( El Camino de Santiago route) After walking all morning it was very hard to walk more than a mile (part uphill) to locate this hotel. Then next day 1.5 km back to Arzua to continue the Camino. There are many nice hoteles/posadas in Arzua, better location when doing The Camino. You need a taxi to go back and for to Arzua.

    Very nice restoration.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offer a wide array of amenities but have a hard time delivering. Be careful what all you ask for. Also, walls between room are very, very thin - you can hear everything in neighboring rooms. Everything.

    Staff was incredible.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated 1.5 kms off the Camino.

    Comfortable and beautiful rooms and surroundings. Good food and very helpful staff. Luxurious feel and very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little off the Camino. Taxi ride is 4 euros and recommend using one vs walking unless you have the extra energy for a 1.5 km each way.

    Very unique facility. Nice estate, staff very warm and helpful. Dinner was amazing and delicious, but a bit pricey compared to the normal pilgrim prices. But then if you are staying here, you expect to pay more. We were delighted with our stay and meals and had no issues paying more for the luxury.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except having to get a taxi to and from to get to the town. But that was minor. Because the location of the hotel and scenery made up for it plus there is a lot of history to the hotel as well. Not like a normal hotel

    Beautifull friendly staff. Lovely breakfast included. A little out of town but only a few Euro in a taxi which the hotel organised for you. We would stay there again

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was a disappointment. Selection was limited and what we did select was not worth the price.

    Beauty of the property and the scenery - outstanding. The selection of items for breakfast is also very well done. It was also a treat to be able to have a massage after a long day's walk.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise between rooms but very quiet at night

    A little bit of luxury on the Camino, worth the extra 2km to get there. A well deserved treat for weary walkers

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit off the Camino with no pickup available. The wifi doesn't work well on the porch and in several other places. The checkout process was slow and clunky and slowed us up getting going on the Camino by 15+ minutes.

    Beautiful facility and great dinner.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful. Top notch setting and rooms. Staff was exceptional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place to restore the soul. Great service and food. Friendly and competent staff. Great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our favorite stop on the Camino

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionservice is poor/missing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    José, the manager, was very nice and very helpful. The Cook cooked a wonderful vegan meal and they opened the restaurant exclusively for me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this place is very far from the camino route and very rude personell

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place to stay either if you are travelling around the region, or looking for a little r&r whilst completing the Camino

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolated

    Property is out of town but they will pick you up. Their restaurant is outstanding!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing service and views from the veranda at the back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a fantastic surprise as we walked the Camino. We were well cared for, the service was excellent and the surroundings beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place in the country. Peaceful with lovely gardens. Great staff and restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just beautiful surroundings after a 30km walk on the Camino - a real treat. Breakfast was fab - staff so friendly. Lovely beds. Food fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great find ! Excellent staff !! Excellent location , food ,accommodation !highly recommend and would return !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it all . I had no complaints at all

    It was a beautiful setting and the hotel was fabulous . I would go back tomorrow . So beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great value and scenic location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I was only there for one night

    It's a renovated 17th century building full of rustic charm and all mod cons, including a massaging bath.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not have enough time to spend a few more days here.

    Support staff, attention to each person was extraordinary.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far off the Camino trail and poor location signage

    Excellent customer service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lento para chek in and out

    Un edificio hermoso Un lugar muy tranquilo

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of isolated.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: