Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pazo Larache

Larache 16, 36147 Santa Cristina de Cobres, Spain

#2 of 2 hotels in Santa Cristina de Cobres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 209 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little remote and at this time of year it was an issue to find a restaurant, as the Pazo were not offering an evening meal. In the summer they do!

    What a location! Hard to find on satnav, but once found..... :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A splendid location, affording a stroll by a tidal estuary (Ria de Vigo) in the company of the house kitty, Lola. Our room named for Castelao with drawings by the owner’s father, and a plentiful breakfast served in an antique setting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike. Being extremely picky, I'd say the decor in our room was a little dark, perhaps a lighter colour on the walls? But it was the middle of October and a bit dark anyway!

    Wonderfully peaceful place, set in beautiful grounds and ideally located to visit all the sights in the Vigo/Pontevedra and even Santiago areas. Rosaro and Maria were wonderful hosts, thoughtful, welcoming and attentive and provided outstanding breakfasts and delicious evening meals. The room was really comfortable, with an excellent en-suite and superb shower. Terrific value for money right across the board.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too hot to stay in the rooms. There should be some ceiling fans that could provide some escape to the heat, while still maintaining the rustic look of the house.

    Really cosy and calm place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was really quite wonderful

    The place was an oasis in the middle of do much ugly over-building. Jessica and the owner were fantastic and we just had to stay two more nights than we originally planned... If you have a car, a must experience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cofee abd refrigeries available anybtime

    Staff and specially Maria

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet

    Nice rooms and beautiful nature

    Stayed in March 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't reserve dinner however they managed to prepare us a tortilla which we really appreciated however being charged over 40 Euros for it was a big rip off...

    We were upgraded for free and had an amazing room for great value

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The unsurfaced driveway with a 180 hairpin - at which point the owner parked her car. The pool was a murky green but the weather was not good enough for a swim

    We were fed well, the quirkiness appealed to one of us. Getting to Vigo Bar Hancho at the top of the hill.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are very small and bathrooms too. Walls are paper thin so no privacy at all except for one room.Wifi does not work in rooms. Could be solved easily and cheaply. Breakfast room beautiful but cold as not heated.

    We very much liked the welcome with Cor the sheep dog and the rustic romantic atmosphere. Beautiful views of the Ria.Great breakfast!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse Pazo Larache traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: