Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pazo Los Escudos Spa & Beach 5 stars

Avenida Atlántida, 106, 36208 Vigo, Spain

#3 of 40 hotels in Vigo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 724 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Amazing hotel, disappointing spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is below average, it is more of a leisure centre in a 3 star hotel. Spa staff spoke no English, made us pay extra for swim hats and asked us to pay twice for using it, even though spa was included in the package.

    Original part of the hotel looks fabulous. Comfortable bed and bath. Spacious room, Good breakfast. Reception staff were very kind, professional and accomodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful room, with amazing balcony and sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was cold, but I was very hungry and only told the waiter at the end. I ordered Galician hake and I think it was slightly undercooked, served with potato foam/ cream. No other vegetables and in a cold dish. My wife had special of John Dory which was very small and raw/charred baby vegetables of carrots and spring onions. Very expensive and disappointing! Our own fault for not bringing it to the attention of server during meal, but wouldn’t advise eating dinner here, which is very unfortunate.

    Beautiful room, with amazing balcony and sea views. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful breakfast buffet with loads available and freshly cooked eggs by chef in eating area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    A lovely hotel in a gorgeous venue. Paying for indoor pool and sauna was not acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at dinner in the formal restaurant were unable to tell us much about the food but it may have been the problem with language.

    The rooms were lovely and the hotel very clean and modern.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Location and Access to the Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant music was load and the Quality of the recording was so poor/distorted we asked the waiters to turn it off or down. They too had complained ! Outside pool smaller tan expected for the number of potential users.

    Location and Access to the Beach. Buffet breakfast was great with ample fresh fruit

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable room, pleasant view, parking not a problem,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel whilst very modern and comfortable in pleasant grounds is in a rather shabby area into which there is no reason to stray and you are near the industrial port area, its an odd place for the hotel, not suited to families

    Comfortable room, pleasant view, parking not a problem, breakfast was fine and included a cooked option

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.6
    Not recommended, especially if you aim for the spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdoor pool is in the backyard overlooking the entrance driveway, which you have to cross to get there. No bar/food service available at the pool. Moreover, the hotel has "spa" in the name, which for a 5-star hotel means to me at least a decent spa experience offered. However, while the spa facilities are indeed decent, the hotel charges €19 extra per person PER HOUR, in addition the hotel requires you to buy a bath cap at €6 per piece (if you don't bring one, which was nowhere mentioned in advance). On top of the hearty room rates, to me an audacious hotel/spa policy verging on a rip-off.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Happy to recommend this hotel and happy to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not a whole not of restaurants or bars close to the hotel, Vigo is a large port town - not that attractive.

    Very comfortable high end property, excellent breakfast , good pool facilities and a very good on site restaurant. Beautiful gardens running down to a nice beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room Additional €19 per person charge for the Spa, its not worth it

    Outdoor pool Very clean with comfortable beds staff very helpful. Plenty of free car parking. Good places to eat nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Definitely not a 5 stars hotel. Expect an OK 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -Room not entirely clean -Beds not comfortable -Abandoned pool area -Basic gym equipment -Food at restaurant just OK -8€ added to any room service (even just a bottle of water)

    The location, the room, the staff, the Spa

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Idyllic hotel in one of the best cities to enjoy seafood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is decorated with great taste, modern, trendy, elegant. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The underground Parking is very convenient and easy to reach. Our room was spacious, very comfortable and spotless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Standard spa resort type hotel. Lovely gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were upgraded to a sea view room which was very nice of them, however on the first floor, the roof from the building below somewhat obscures the sea view and the balcony is in the shade all day. The balcony is huge which is nice, however, with only one chair on it and it being in the shade all day, we didn't get much use out it. I didn't pay extra for this, so can't complain, it's just something I would factor in if deciding to pay extra for a view. The restaurant was a bit pricey for us and we wanted something simpler. As such, we ate both nights in the bar cafe area. While the service was incredible, we were not as impressed by the food. But unless you travel to Vigo, there really aren't many other options to eat.

    The hotel is stunning as you'd expect from a hotel of this calibre. I can't pass comment on the spa or pool facilities as we did not use them, but they looked nice. The hotel gardens are spectacular, very pretty, with a door opening onto a beach. The rooms are very spacious, particularly the huge bathroom. The beds were fairly comfortable and the shower decent, the bath was huge if you're a bath person. The lady who worked in the bar was wonderful, we had a small meal and drinks in the bar both nights and she really made us feel at ease, service was fantastic and she was so friendly. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the beaches. For this it's great, there are several within walking distance. However, if you want a nice restaurant or to go bar hopping, you will need a car or taxi to Vigo, there isn't much else in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Superb views, old style hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned style hotel,a car is essential, lack of a desk and multi plug in facilities for business travelers .

    Beautiful Views from the balcony over the sea, spacious room, free underground garage, secluded lovely location, very close by VG 20 which connect you fast with Portugal or Santiago/ A Coruña ( avoiding crowded and narrow streets of Vigo) . Good internet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    2.5
    Avoid at all costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, the hotel staff met us in the most inappropriate way that I've ever experienced. Instead of greeting us and asking in a nice and polite way how they would be able to help us, the guy said only one phrase "What do you need?". He didn't even accomodate us with the seats so we had to stand in front of him while he was sitting. Moreover, he was looking at us in the way showing that we were not able to afford staying in the hotel. I was shocked and didn't know even how to react. That day we woke up at 4 am to arrive to Spain early in the morning and drove 5 hours to reach the hotel. I understand that we didn't look fresh. And, of course, since it was planed as a road trip with some hiking involved we were wearing the clothe that would be comfortable for this type of traveling rather then posh dresses and beautiful heels. However, it doesn't mean that our outfit should be an excuse for the staff to treat us that way. Even when I said my name and the booking reservation, it didn't help the situation. The staff kept being rude. The cheery on the top was when the guy almost shouted out the rate per night. It looked as if he expected us to run away as soon as we heard how much the room would cost us since it was "definitely unaffordable based on what we were wearing and how we looked like". At that point I got enough of him. I stopped him saying that I know how much it costed and that I booked it online and I was aware of the rate. And moreover it was a birthday present for my partner (who was next to me at that moment) and he wasn't supposed to know the price. I think you can imagine my shock when the guy didn't even say sorry for ruining my surprise and demanded my card since he wanted us to pay straight away. Should I mention that everything was happening in front of other hotel guests who were watching the situation? I have never felt so embarrassed as I felt that moment!

    N/A

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    3.8
    Avoid. Not family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising that they have an indoor swimming pool. they only have a spa. Not family friendly. Stayed in the Augusta spa resort in Sanxenxo, fabulous in comparison.

    Very disappointing. Checked out after 1 night as the facilities as advertised were not available when we arrived. No swimming pool, very poor breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant stay in a gorgeous hotel with
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was very poorly equipped, even for a hotel gym. The property is a little way from the town so transport is necessary.

    I was disappointed to be placed in the newer more generic section of the hotel and was cheerfully and immediately moved to the original building in a spacious room with a balcony and sea view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    From start to finish the whole stay was amazing , the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    From start to finish the whole stay was amazing , the welcome on arrival , ease of check in , friendly helpful staff throughout . And the restaurant in the evening was a perfect way to complete the stay . Can not wait to go back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Beaufiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I felt the bar could have more atmosphere. The restaurant was stunning but unfortunately, while we were there, very underused. We had an exquisite lunch!

    I really cannot fault this hotel. It did everything that it said on the tin. It is a little outside of Vigo city but we knew this from earlier reviews and this was what we wanted. the beach in front of the hotel is lovely and while , at first there does not appear to be much around it, when there for a few days, there is! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    A lovely hotel with beautiful grounds but quite a way from the main centre of Vigo, required a taxi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited choice for restaurants near the hotel and the hotel restaurant was live Y but a little formal for a solo female diner.

    The hotel was divided into two seperate building, one new and modern, one kept in the original style. I was originally put in the modern section but after asking for a room in the older hotel I was immediately accommodated. The older building exuded charm and the room I was given had a huge balcony looking over the ocean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Over all we were happy with the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar service was appalling..we had to wait for 1 hour for a plain order..evening no staff at the bar.

    Wonderfully quiet with good sea view. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Didn't want to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was shoulder season, not many guests (added to the mystery) but sad to see it so empty.

    Amazing view, attentive staff, felt like we belonged in an early 20-century novel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel to finish our journey in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected 5 star service for our dinner we planned to have at the resteraunt.Very disappointed. We ordere an appetizer it came out with our dinner. We were never asked if we wanted more wine. 1 got an appitetizer for my dinner instead of the dinner I asked for. Then when my dinner arrived there were not mixed vegetables it was only potatoes and fish. The food we overall great but the service was bad. We also had breakfast our last morning. That was a big plus!!! Service great! Food great!! Different service people. They were all smiles!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Two wards: MINI BAR. Mini bar was too empty FOR A FIVE STAR HOTEL. No english channels is as well a surprise such as (like in all Spain) just one in two hundred people speaks english. Hard to do a hair cut with a hair designer who doesn't speaks any language besides spanish.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful views from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Off-hours (approx 2pm to 8pm) food offering not great, particularly considering the wonderful local cuisine. Very expensive, very underwhelming burger was filling but that's all.

    Access to a beach just outside the property walls, restaurant onsite including breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Luxurious hotel overlooking the Vigo estuary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little pricey for the city.

    Amazing view, very comfortable room especially the huge bed. Lovely bathrooms, friendly welcome and an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Would happily return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faux baronial decor twinned with a reception area leaning towards motorway service style. Very odd. Piped music (does ANYONE like this?) Paying upfront for 2 day stay

    Great views Nice garden Very comfortable bed Location near beaches Lovely helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Our favorite hotel in Galicia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is absolutely delicious, the service is impeccable and friendly, location across a small beach is perfect. Modern amenities, luxurious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Superb accommodation and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went to relax and see the sights. We are keen walkers so walked into Vigo which is a good walk away although there are buses but check which buses travel directly into town or the port if you intend to catch the ferry to the islands which are a MUST see!

    Our room in the older part of the hotel was fabulously comfortable, spacious and high quality facilities throughout. All the staff were extremely friendly and could not do enough for the guests their aim is to please.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Luxury with a great sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception a little disorganised when we arrived - could have provided more hotel and local information

    Beautiful room with huge terrace and fantastic sea view. Very convenient as a last bit of luxury on our tour before flying back from Vigo airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic 5 star stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea / coffee making facilities in the bedroom. No turn down service typical in other 5 star hotels

    Fantastic service, excellent staff. Exceptional 5 star hotel. AmaZing sea view balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    BED WAS SUPER COMFY,VIEWS WERE OUTSTANDING,BALCONY WAS VERY...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THE ROOMS NEED TO BE PAINTED BADLY, LOTS OF STAINS ON THE WALLS WHICH WE DIDNT EXPECT TO SEE IN A 5 STAR HOTEL.THE AREA IS VERY LIMITED SO WE HAD TO CONSTANTLY GET TAXIS INTO VIGO. WE USED THE INDOOR POOL ON ONE OCCASION AND WERE TOLD WE WOULD BE CHARGED FOR SWIMMING HATS (€6 EURO EACH) WHEN WE WENT TO CHECK OUT THEY HAD ALSO ADDED €35 EURO FEE FOR USING THE POOL WHICH WAS NEVER COMMUNICATED TO US. THEY KINDLY REMOVED THE FEE AT RECEPTION WHEN WE EXPLAINED THAT WE WERE NEVER TOLD ABOUT THE EXTRA CHARGE

    BED WAS SUPER COMFY,VIEWS WERE OUTSTANDING,BALCONY WAS VERY SPACIOUS, VERY RELAXING HOTEL AND OUTDOOR POOL AREA IS FABULOUS. AIRCON WAS ALSO GREAT AS IT WAS SO HOT WHEN WE WERE THERE.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with excellent spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was beautiful and the stroll down to the beach was lovely. The pool was great. All the staff were exceptionally friendly and the spa services were brilliant. The room was very comfortable and the bed was huge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice break on the trail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is rather far (by foot) from the city center, but there are some nice restaurants in a trendy neighborhood nearby (15-min. walk). Given the room rate, I would have expected the spa to be complimentary.

    Very large and elegantly decorated room in the resort's old building. Enormous bathroom. Pleasant views out over the bay. Lovely park-like estate right on the coastal walking trail. (Early in the morning, a kind staff member even opened the estate's back gate so that I could start my day's walking without having to step out onto the city streets.) Very pleasant bartender in the hotel's lobby bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Great sea views and beach access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, would have liked jug and tea etc

    Large rooms, seperate large bathroom, balcony with great sea views, quiet. Located right next to beach Good cafe bar Historic theme well executed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood is unimpressive and quite far out of the main city. Gym facilities were very basic and more equipment would definitely be good.

    Gorgeous room and view. Super friendly & helpful staff. Loved the bathroom and having a fridge in the room was brilliant for storing water and juice. Coffee and food in the bar were good though we only ate there once. Both check in and check out were easy and fast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice. The food, drink and spa facilities were expensive.

    Fantastic location, privacy, comfort, relaxation, it had everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Vigo - town of many beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time I could have taken something stronger from minibar because we arrived late and it was birthday. But minibar was modest.

    Very comfortable, nice location near beach, very nice looking buildings, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Paradise at Pazos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedside cabinets in the room were a little tatty with bits of the wood chipped off and not of the standard you'd expect in a hotel of this class.

    Really lovely staff - nothing was too much bother and the barman who was on for most of the few days we visited was outstandingly helpful. Breakfast was great with a wide choice to select from. The hotel is a bit out of the town but that didn't bother us as it only cost a few euros to get a taxi and the quietness of the area surrounding the hotel more than made up for the location. The bathroom was very well equipped with robes and toiletries replenished daily. It was definitely worth paying a bit extra for a room with a view of the sea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Overall lovely stay with only one disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Restaurant was very disappointing. It was a very quiet night, only 5 people dining so no stress on Waiter or Chef. The service was very good. The Entre was passable but small. The Main meal was mediocre, no finesse and served on cold plates, hence the meal was luke warm. (We advised the waiter of this with no offer to heat or replace or a price break). The dessert was the worst in that the Brownie was like eating a very tiny piece of dry chocolate cake. It just seemed the whole meal was done in a rush with no care or finesse of an establishment of this calibre. Maybe the usual Chef was not even working that night.. We knew the menu was a Set menu for €39 each as advertised on Booking.com and were expecting a high standard in such a beautiful place and yet we noticed on exit from the Restaurant an A la Carte menu which was never offered to us and should have been as there were much nicer choices available throughout the menu. Overall, the price would not have been an issue if the dinner had been exemplary, but it was far from it and our €8.50 each lunch menu in Bouzas was demonstrably better in taste and value.

    From ease of arrival at property, the wonderful staff on reception, large parking underground, fantastic property to walk around, the large room and view, comfortable bed, and really awesome breakfast - and in a gorgeous breakfast room with view. The bar was lovely to sit in and the gym/pool facilities were good. We ate dinner in the restaurant one night as a celebration where the service was impeccable and the wine was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    A little bit of heaven at the edge of Vigo....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing missing was a coffee machine or kettle in the room.

    A fabulous hotel and great location, nothing was too much trouble for any staff - restaurant was amazing. Great size bed, bathroom and balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    FABULOUS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a beautiful chateau-style property with gardens and stone buildings. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable with enormous closets and great bathrooms. I felt we had stepped into another era. We met the owner, who showed us around the grounds. He was extremely kind and generous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Highly recommended in Vigo
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked tea/coffee facilities in the room but it really didn't matter

    Everything exceeded our expectations and the staff even opened the spa for our use in the afternoon when it was closed. Highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Gorgeous hotel in an old fort with lots of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gorgeous hotel in an old fort with lots of character. Location half way between centre of town and main beaches is quite useful. Rooms are really nice and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location and staff couldn’t do enough to make our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and staff couldn’t do enough to make our stay a great one

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast (lot of choice)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast (lot of choice) Jacuzzi in the room Free parking Good size beach towels (free of charge) Walking distance to the (not so crowded) beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    The style of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airport shuttle service. Paid 12 euro for the use of the most horrible swimming hats ever.

    The style of the hotel. The bedroom and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    breakfast was outstanding, gym and spa perfect, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast was outstanding, gym and spa perfect, location excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great location, very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very comfortable! Excellent for families

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel for a quiet break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful hotel with direct access to a lovely beach. Staff could not do enough for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    All was exelent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was exelent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, view, balcony, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of terraced seating at the bar

    very comfortable bed Excelent position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    A very pleasant surprise in all respects!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breathtaking setting on the Vigo bay, very attentive staff and super property with all the comforts, at a very accessible price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    No breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    A superb and peaceful hotel yet so close to the center of Vigo.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very comfortable modern hotel in a superb quiet location close to the port area of Vigo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    An extremely comfortable and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Very poor ‘club’ sandwich seeved in bar. 2. No eggs on breakfast menu.

    Room was lovely, bed was very comfortable, dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    amazing place should be twice the price at least
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazing place should be twice the price at least

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    The bed was very confortable!
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little poor in diversity

    The bed was very confortable!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Beds and pillows amazing extra soft
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom cleanliness not up to standard

    Beds and pillows amazing extra soft Nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner

    Bed was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Very nice and private place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern hotel on a see shore, comfortable, walking distance to a town, very good restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Spa wasn't included in the rate, also access to the spa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa wasn't included in the rate, also access to the spa is overpriced in my opinion (20 euros a person), not worth it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Grand and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities and indoor pool cost

    Very grand hotel with balconies for sea view rooms. V comfortable. Fantastic breakfasts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Okay beach can't swim in pool ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff members were very rude.

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    It was heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, the sound of sea. Food was fabulous staff were friendly & professional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    The view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly away from the main centre of Vigo

    The view was amazing. The room was spacious. Very good privacy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Thanks a lot to Estrella and carmen for their kindness. I recommend spa, massage, hairdresser etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Estrela and carmen are fantastic! I had spa and massage ! Loved it thanks a lot

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    A very relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception exceptionally good n helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend great location beautiful building and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection of food at cafe and restaurant

    Very comfortable beds. Lovely room with sea view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Best hotel in the area to relax and unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms, grounds, amenities and staff where first rate. Would stay again at this property again on my next visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Perfect evening sunset enjoyed with a glass of Albariño ... per
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Luxury after travelling Upgraded to a terrace room with sea view . Fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cab ride from the town

    Great location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about this hotel is top notch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beautiful hotel with friendly helpful staff. Beautiful room #208 great views lovely public beach and lovely food.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: