Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Adonis Pelinor 2 stars

Bethencourt Alfonso, 8, 38002 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain

#14 of 16 hotels in Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1369 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work throughout my six-day stay.

    The hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of the city, with a number of restaurants and places to visit just a stone throw away. Good breakfast and very helpful staff. The (superior) room interior was rather outdated but overall comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, dirty, rundown hotel with old dirty rooms. Terrible place!!!! The interiors do not correspond to what you see and might expect on the pictures. Had to stay for 1 night, the rest had to be canceled. Beds not comfy, bathroom etc not clean

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to say, I can't imagine this

    The hotel can give you rare combination - central location and quiet but it's necessary to ask a room with inside window.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is pretty centrally located, but it was impossible to find parking on the street on a saturday night. There is some underground parking not recommended though for larger cars. The check in was friendly, the elevators up to the room were pretty old and small (just enough for two people with only little luggage). Narrow space getting out of the elevator and the hotel's interior has definitely seen better days. The first room we were given smelled strongly of smoke and even though we booked a Double bed (according to booking confirmed and not subject to availability) we had to separate beds. We checked with reception and got a different room. In both rooms there was dust on the ground and the bedsheets were not really clean. The mattresses might have been OK years ago, but were pretty through (single beds again). No see-through windows since the room faced the inside, at least it wasn't noisy. The bathroom appliances were pretty rusty and in quite rough shape. When we turned the light in the bathroom off both phone chargers burned through (the only thing we had in the outlets were two phones). At that point we had enough and went to the reception to show the burned through charger, and let them know the rest of the things we noticed. Because it was late we didn't expect anything, but the person at the reception was very kind. The breakfast was OK but very crowded you have to reach in between people sitting to get to the cereal for example. Also there were no knives, cups or water for some time. It seemed pretty chaotic, but the lady in the kitchen was helpful. At the check out in the morning we mentioned that we had talked to the person of the night shift and the person said that he left us his charger so we would have at least one, which we didn't want to accept. All in all we were happy that we only stayed there one night and will not be coming back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities minimal. No bar. No dining room. No tea or coffee in the room. It is a b&b only and fairly basic at that.

    Santa Cruz is nice. The hotel is virtually in the centre of town. Everywhere is walkable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The key/lock for my bedroom didn't work properly and the place was understaffed, meaning breakfast worked slowly. The telephone in my room did not work.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Layout, but you can't change that.

    This hotel is right in the centre of the tourist area. Close to the "Plaza d'Espana. and many local restaurants and bars. A short walk takes you to the local park, round there it is not so touristy and the restaurant and bar prices drop considerably. Staff spoke English and were very helpful. There was no extra charge for leaving the luggage after check-out. The breakfast was continental, but varied. Eat as much as you like. Definitely would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pillow was not so comfortable and we needed to change our bedroom from the 3rd floor to the first because the internet was not working.

    Perfect location, very nice staff, good breakfast and reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was absolutly unconfortable. We couldn't even sleep and the covers were difficult to find. They really need to invest on new mattresses because the one we had was the worst mattress I've ever slept on.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not comfy. Quite noisy from outside from 6.30am

    Good choice at breakfast. Very clean rooms. Great staff. This is a basic hotel with high standards.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel is excellent, right beside the Plaza de España, the main shopping streets, close to the main bus station and tram stops. The location here is more central than the more expensive hotels further uphill. Having stayed here several times before I requested a particular room and the friendly staff made sure I got it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has to be the fact that to get to flora above the first, taking two lifts is required. Both lifts are fairly small. So no more than two people with luggage can fit in. So, depending on users, it can be a wait to get the second lift. Would certainly use again.

    Great location for getting around Santa Cruz, and for experiencing Carnaval. Clean. Fast WiFi. Great to have own private terrace with room to sunbathe. Forgot items at hotel, but told hotel, who retrieved them and kept them until I returned a few days later.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room i booked was a superior double, first they offered a room with three single beds not my idea of a large double which i declined they then told me that the only room left was a standard double in the loft right next to the elevator gear so we spent the night listening to the elevator going up and down. both rooms were not remotely clean, the toilet cistern in the second room was obviously broken and dripped loudly all night... overall pretty disgusting and especially for the price we paid. 160E for two nights you expect clean sheets and clean rooms even if they are basic!

    nothing overall a terrible experience and i would not recommend anyone stay there ever!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside is quite narrow walkway and stairway.The bathroom is tight fix.The beds move around.

    In centre of town with transport,cafe and restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great bed was like sleeping on a concrete bed bathroom very small bath and floor very slippery wen wet no coffee or tea making facilities in room no cups 1 glass pointless having fridge if keeping drinks in as nothing to drink out of reception staff friendly but breakfast staff never smiled

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When paying on card reception processed payment in £ when I specified € cancelled and repaid. There is some difficulty with luggage as lifts small.

    Excellent location, clean large rooms , no frills but exceptional value. Stored our bags twice so we could tour the city before check in and after check out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was non existent if you arrive 50 minutes before they closed,trays for food completely empty,when we asked if there were any eggs we were told that 40 had been cooked and they were all gone! Pillows as flat as a pancake and both pillow and cover yellow and smelly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't like in the pictures. We didn't feel so comfortable in our room since it wasn't been cleaned well. I dropped something on the floor and noticed the floor under the beds were seriously very dirty. Also there were some chip crumbs on my bed, and no we hadn't been eating chips there.

    The reception was great and we even got our room a bit earlier than were supposed to. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was pretty fine. The location was really excellent!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Received a room at 8th floor, which was a smoking room, the terace got a sewage stink, and the most annoying was the lift motor we could hear all the time.

    Central location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult question. In tact it is cheap hotel in an excellent place. So when you improve the facilities, The price Will be higher directory.

    This is a basic hotel. We werd there for the 3th time. This time the breakfast, which is included, was better then the other years with a lot of fruit. The hotel is situated very, very central. Cambullon is a Nice restaurant and the lunchroom left of the hotel is very good. Both are less then 30 meters of the hotel. It is also easy to go to Playa Teresita. Dont take a room and the first floor. It is noisy by the 2 elevators. The service is also ok For is this hotel is ok. The price quality ratio is very high

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - dark small old-dated room - noise from other rooms - minimum amenities - we did not received any wifi password

    - breakfast was rich and good - close to the ferry terminal (if you travel from / to GC or other island) - good for one overnight stop

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    toilets do not have cisterns but a very noisy flushing cistern that wakes you up at night, no toilet brush, dirty noisy windows with no double glazing lots of noise from the street.

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furnishings were a little dated but were still very clean and in good condition. I would stay here again if we came back.

    Fantastic location and excellent staff who were very helpful. The shower had excellent pressure which always helps in feeling refreshed after travel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to recommend what to see or do in town and nearby places of interest. Ie local old forest. Pretty villages and seaside places. Disappointing. Staff also clueless.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tried the breakfast once only, cheap and cheerful but not very good. For 5€ its what you would expect. Coffee machine mixes flavours, coffee came out with some chocolate in it. Tea bags are cheap brands and had no flavour, luckily I took my own PG and Tetley teag bags. Cereals were old and chewy. Croissants too dry and fatty. Personally I will go for breakfast at one of the many bars that are literally 5 minutes away, so no complaints. It´s the hotel and its great location that matters. I will go back almost every month as long as the prices stay good.

    Nice, large, quiet room, air conditioning very good, slept really well. Great location, receptionist very helpful. Will stay again. Good price too. Near to many bars, restaurants and shops,so ideal for a few days visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Booked one night stay at the Adonis Pelinor but was told by email that it was overbooked, hence will be given a room at Adonis Plaza hotel with a perfect services 2. Due to special occasion (my mum's anniversary), I asked for flowers & a cava bottle to be put in the room upon our arrival. They said flowers are not guaranteed but there'll be fruits & cava (done but is flowers really such a problem for the capital city of the whole Canary islands?). 3. Called in advance to check if our arrival time was OK (yes), arrived 30 minutes later and were told to wait for an hour until the room is cleaned. 4. Breakfast was included in the price but the staff at reception (a not-very-friendly-guy called Roberto with poor English) said its not included, then said OK you're right it's included (would look more professional if checked beforehand) 5. Leaking sink in the bathroom; askew toilet seat (both fixed quickly); telephone not working (and not fixed in the end); TV channels start from 08 so first it looks like TV's broken too 6. Breakfast was at the third (!!) hotel Adonis Capital and was a bit poor. Also, no one at reception hasn't given us a proper info about it & other things that could've been useful and save some time instead of coming up- and down since the phone didn't work from the room. 7. The room itself (603) looked different from the booking.com website. Very old furniture, two towels had holes although very clean, and instead of 2 twin beds we had 3 separate beds - would rather prefer to save some space. 8. Asked for a vase at reception and they gave us a small plastic glass, said they don't have a vase. 9. When waiting for elevator, there was a table on the wall saying "Bar - cafeteria - 4th floor". When we went there and opened the door - we saw a big pile of old broken toilets and abandoned construction. No locks on the door - warning for parents with kids. 10.

    Location, quick responding of hotel staff, cleanness of rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid in cash but did not receive a receipt, maybe they just forgot. Now I have to check my VISA to see if they also charged it by mistake. The shower leaked in to the floor. The toilet was so close to the bath that it was uncomfortable in room 202 Next time I´ll ask for a higher floor as it was very noisy until around 01hrs

    Staff very helpful. Lift nice and quiet. Good view from room. Great location. Will stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small with a very tiny bed. The furniture and decor is outdated. The walls are obviously very thin as one can hear every single door open and close and every single person walking in the corridors. I even had the misfortune of having to listen to the people having sex in the room next to mine. 3 times that night. i did not get much rest at this establishment. I will not return to this hotel.

    The reception staff on arrival and departure were very friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic. +- 200 metres from the information and My City bus stop. Close to museums.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many things, from needing to be painted, the toilet no have extractor or Windows so you can imagine after... The shower was bit broken! Very noisy room you can hear clear the flush water even though from others rooms like beside u or noise comes from the restaurant!etcetc

    Location, big room, nice friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 103. No water from hot tap at all in the sink. Incredibly noisy from outside and this wasn't all due to bins being emptied which we are used to.

    The location was great. The shower was hot and powerful. Air con worked. Lovely towels that were thick and of a good size for shower. Nice fridge which was empty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wifi in the room Could not heat with the air conditioning

    Next to main square Nice personal Good breakfast Nice reastaurant and sights at the doorstep

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would strongly recommend wearing flip flops in the shower as the bathtub is extremely slippery and there is no slipmat. I fell and injured myself as a result.

    The breakfast is pretty good despite some negative comments elsewhere on here, usual set of continentental breakfast food and no one pesters you for your room number before you get a chance to eat it. The location is very good indeed, right in the centre of the city. Excellent aircon unit. No noticeable street noise at night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture and and furnishings are old and out dated. The hotel is in decent condition, but very basic and low cost.

    The Hotel Pelinor is an old building and has few amenities. The furnishings and design is outdated and very basic. The location is nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is on one of the streets party of the Carneval. The music from the street was louder than inside the room. The bed was shaking until 7.00 am. Too expensive

    Best hotel if you want to be "inside" the CARNAVAL DE SANTA CRUZ. The staff is very nice. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The layout of this hotel is complicated and confusing - to get to our rooms we had to take one lift going up, walk along a corridor and several steps and then take a lift going down (a first in my hotel-going experience!) Even with two lifts the rooms and breakfast area could only be reached via several steps making it not ideal for those older or disabled. Rooms are very basic and the ones facing onto the street can be noisy.

    The location was the best thing about the hotel - close to the city centre and restaurants. Staff were reasonably helpful. Price overall was reasonable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I ordered a room with balcony, but i did not find the balcony during 3 days visit. Water from the bath stub run surprisingly to the bathroom floor. Poor breakfast.

    The location was perfect to visit the city. Bars, restaurant, shops, museums, monuments, etc. etc. The girl in reception was effective.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast: if hot water is ended, just put empty pot near to fruits and personal will fill it. Earl grey tea just gone once and didn't recover anymore(10 days) :-(

    Location, price, services

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding did not fit the bed noise outside the room early in the morning, Breakfast was chaotic, too many people for a small dining room.

    The Wi-FI was execellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY noisy. Old and worned down but with some charm. Strange layout. Actually moved bed and furniture to improve!

    Perfect location. Bed ok and shower good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start?! The room was dark and dingy; the view and background noise was of the ancient lifts going up and down; the blankets were dirty; the bed didn't seem strong enough to hold a grown adult; the wardrobe was grubby; the bedside lamp was nearby, but you had to get out of the bed to reach the switch. The room had not been properly dusted (in particular, the trellis headboard). The bathroom was outdated: the toilet flushed gushingly, but took very little waste with it. There was an electrical socket right next to the sink: a splash in the wrong direction and you're in trouble! The staff were kind enough to move me to another room the day after I arrived (when one became available) and I do appreciate their excellent customer service. Nevertheless, the second room wasn't much better. It had a lot of natural light, but the small window would not close and, therefore a lot of noise from the street came in. After my initial complaint about the room, I couldn't be bothered to complain about the rest of the issues and spend my two days in Santa Cruz dealing with them. I will not be returning to The Pelinor.

    The staff were so very friendly, welcoming and professional in dealing with my complaint about the room being interior, dark and having a view of the ancient lifts. The location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two of us and when we asked for extra pillows, were told we could only have one! Also would have preferred the new wing but they put us in old wing. Also please get all curtains cleaned, they were filthy. Sorry. Also the shower went from medium to extra hot without warning and burnt us every time we had a shower.

    The location is great, staff friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Awful breakfast, fungus in the wardrobe, photos on the site doesn't match reality

    Right in the centre of Santa Cruz, nice neighbourhood, quiet, grocery close to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very outdated and we asked for a double room but got two singles, as it was a romantic getaway it wasn't very romantic

    Bed was very comfy and it was in the location we wanted. The hotels saving grace to be honest

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a bit noisy early in the morning with construction going on across the street.

    Excellent location, this was by far the best thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The faucet/shower is not working fine. There is no cold water so the shower cannot give warm water. But all in all, foods,staffs, location and facilities are great!

    I like how they assist me and how they can approve my requests easily. They put me in a room with a nice view of the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small and had a strange layout. Furnishings tired and absolutely nothing like the photographs online. No hot foods and not much choice on breakfast buffett.

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like in practically all Spanish cities, commercial refuse/waste collection occurs daily in the middle of the night (there's a very good reason for this) so if you're sensitive to passing street noise while sleeping then request a room less affected.

    Perfect location smack in the centre of the city on a relatively quiet pedestrian street, with any amount of authentic Spanish (& international) restaurants and bars on the doorstep. It's also a stone's throw from the port, should you be intent on catching a "barco" to one of the other islands (and you should - island-hopping in Las Islas Canarias is a joy).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dirty, old, the impression we got is that nobody was taking care of anything. Pictures on booking are far away from reality.

    Location ok, staff at reception was doing his best.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Flush on toilet was very loud! - Walls are paper thin and we could hear our neighbours very loudly in the middle of the night. - No kettle in the room. - Matressess aren't that great.

    - Very central! - Great staff! Very helpful when we had to go to a doctor. - Breakfast was good :) - Clean towels and beds are made every day. - Aircon in the room. - Free wifi. - Desk in the room with a telefivison. - Mini fridge in the room. - Mini soap and shampoo in the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The actual hotel and the rooms didn't look nothing like the photos that were advertised of the hotel, the rooms were very old, the bed very uncomfortable, and the hotel itself was very very old and dated. Nothing like I thought!

    The location of the hotel was great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The confort, style and cleanliness are lacking.

    The location is right inside of the city center. Few steps away from Plaza Espagna and good restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures on booking.com nothing at all like the rooms, no tea or coffee facilities and air con worked but only cooled one half of the room

    Location great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No hairdryer in the room.

    The room was comfortable, clean and had good facilities for the price. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and filling. The reception staff were delightful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy. Hotel windows not fitting - gaps. No bathroom accessories supplied. Room needs modernising.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs bit more modernizing breakfast in other hotel

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wooden floors on the bedroom were quite dusty

    Very good breakfast with a good variety of breads and fruit

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Decent hotel with helpful staff, Very good breakfast for 5 Euro which is half the price that we paid elsewhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was filthy and shabby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sleep due to noise from elevator. Elevator is installed just outside bedroom on an external track and noise when working is horrendous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit basic but did the job

    Central to town easy walk to seaport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture. It was no any chair or stool in the room.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Location! Absolutely great, 2 minute-walk from the center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Fantastic breakfast like 4* hotel. Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed and room was comfy and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly receptionist Really close to the harbour and nice cafes Comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was not good and the breakfast room staff not interested in there job. all questions where fobbed off without a good answer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff, perfect location, nice breakfast. I'll be back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Finally a single room for a single price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of elevator and common bathroom

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was poor and very dated rooms.

    Location and air conditioning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap and essential, very good location. Luggage deposit service very useful. Staff very kind

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Adonis Pelinor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: