Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & SPA Peña Montañesa 3 stars

Ctra Ainsa a Bielsa, Km 2, 22330 Labuerda, Spain

#4 of 5 hotels in Labuerda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1059 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful location, lovely pool area, secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room this time, I would guess was the least attractive/appealing on the whole property. A small dark room, with two tiny triangular windows, with a view of the reception roof tiles - in other words no view at all, unless you consider a small glimpse of the electricity pylon over the road as a "view", literally no natural daylight at all, dim lighting, giving the room a gloomy, cave like feel. On booking in, we encountered a very nice lady, we politely asked if, after unloading our luggage we may borrow a bucket & sponge to clean down our motorbike, she said "yes". Unloading completed, we asked if we could have the bucket/sponge, the same lady just said "no" - no explanation - just "no". She did however, give as a map to locate a car wash in town, meaning a two mile ride there & back ride to clean our bike. Not the kind of booking in experience I was hoping for, coupled with the disappointment of our room falling well short of our previous experience, not too impressed.

    We have stayed at this property before, and had chosen it for it's location, and it fitted in well with our motorcycling holiday itinerary. The parking is great, very secure, also nice to have a pool, and very close by to the camping site which also has a pool, bar etc. On our last visit, we had a beautiful room to the rear of the property, a balcony and gorgeous views of the mountains. Very clean, well presented property, nicely furnished, good facilities. Pleasant meal in the on site restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    A lovey base with good facilities from which to go exploring the area’s history and heritage.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room being directly above the canopy where smokers go meant that it wasn’t easy to have the windows open for fresh air, which was a shame as everything else about it was great.

    Good base from which to explore the area, walkable to Aínsa. Good, clean and comfy room, would like a balcony next time to enjoy the fantastic mountain views and scenery. Excellent facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Good overall value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant looked good but we found better value in the town centre. Not honestly a complaint but our personal choice.

    Location an easy 2 min drive from the town centre but not walking distance for most. Very safe location and easy parking. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Everything for a relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the wifi is frustratingly slow (even close to reception) fruit juice at breakfast was out of a machine hairdryer didn’t work

    Good breakfast, fresh fruit, yogurts, cooked food.... restaurant with a fantastic view large spacious room with lovely view with balcony large swimming pool plenty of free parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Perfect Mountain View.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is very hard. Staff speaks almost no English. Our room had very narrow and steep stairs. Ok for us, but maybe an issue for others

    Perfect Mountain View. Nice garden. Buffet at the restaurant reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location to explore mountains and bar and food available all day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside patio area in need of furniture repairs and lighting lamps replacing!

    Staff friendly and helpful. Buffet dinner available one night of our stay. Air conditioning in room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.5
    Very welcoming and accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once again Booking.com failed to secure the twin beds asked for - staff solved the problem with extra bed. Have already sent complaint to Booking.com but have not even received an acknowledgment - what a pity from an otherwise excellent organisation.

    Very welcoming and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice location with beautiful view from the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too bad we were in one of the few rooms without a balcony and without a view and it was not as if the price was that cheap. Would also have been nice if the fridge worked. I suppose that would only be if you pay extra? Should be a basic and therefore included amenity. As should be the spa.

    Nice location with beautiful view from the garden.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Lovely hotel with great spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very uncomfortable, like sleeping on an air bed. Food ok but be prepared for lots of meat and oily foods.

    A pleasant stay second time round. Quiet time of year in the hotel and great location for stay during motorcycle trip, secure garage parking for bike.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    The hotel hosted a marriage party of round 200 people and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel hosted a marriage party of round 200 people and cause a lot of noise and the dinner was not served. We did not get any information before booking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel excellent location excellent food, and close to the lovely town of Aista.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only fault we had was that when we booked in, they seemed to know nothing of our upgrade or the fact we had added breakfast, though this may not have been their fault. One thing they should do is clean out all the dead insects in the all the lights in the restaurant, the only blot on a perfect copy book.

    The View from the hotel was spectacular, the spa and pool was fantastic (15euros for an hour) but lovely view of mountains, very well equipped, lovely staff on hand in all superb. The food in the café bar was excellent and the steak we had in the restaurant was excellent, superb steak cooked to perfection. Also ideally situated for the town of Aista which is lovely with a medieval old town which is divine and a must see place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    Totally overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally overrated! Terrible food (menú del día por 16.5€), awful coffee at breakfast. In a spa hotel you expect some cosmetics in the bathroom and in the spa itself, any hand cream, although a cheap one - but nothing! Too many people in the spa. I asked for a glass of cava which is totally normal in Catalan spas, but 15 minutes later the receptionist returned telling me it was impossible due to the prohibition of crystal glasses - I wonder if they know that plastic cups exist? The rooms are very old, nothing modern. Definitely will not return neither recommend.

    Nice view, good heating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay close to the town of Ainsa where there are cafes, shops etc but it's not a walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to our room way down one end although the room made up for it and there is a lift. Being on motorbikes we had our gear and luggage to shift but our problem.

    The hotel is very nice, easy check in and we're given a room which had two separate rooms with a double bed in each which was great as I was travelling with a mate and didn't want to listen to him snoring for another night. Had lunch which was good, fairly straight forward food but hot and well cooked. Restaurant staff could be a bit more cheerful but service was good. Housekeeping staff were very good, room was always cleaned and beds made and they were friendly whenever we passed them in the corridors. Reception were helpful too somall round it was a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, great selection of rooms, bonus of pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great location, great selection of rooms, bonus of pool and spa, we liked the choice that there was a cafe bar and a a al a carte restaurant, we used the cafe to eat which was excellent and very cheap.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful scenery, good starting point for excursions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room looking at national street was not ideal (no montain view) and also bit noisy - a room with a pool and mountain view is certainly much better and also better value for money; in additon, access to wellness too expensive and perturbing guests in the spa area

    Breakfast fine, view great, pool nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Good facilities, staff and setting, let down by poor food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from surrounding villages for a convenient walk, so the only option for eating without driving is the hotel's own restaurant or cafeteria. In summer, the restaurant only offers buffet meals, and the quality of the food in the evening was poor. I should have opted for the cafeteria. The spa is good, but my visit was ruined by a family shouting and laughing, opening hot room doors for too long, and taking photos. Not relaxing at all, and staff should have stopped that type of behaviour.

    Clean and spacious throughout, and rooms have a balcony. Nice Riverside setting. Easy to find, and car park has cover from rain and sun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Not bad, but not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We paid quite a lot for this hotel but the room was very basic. We had the buffet dinner one night but contrary to other reviews found it pretty low quality ... you can get much better food outside the hotel in the nearby town. Overall, for the price paid, the hotel felt a bit old and faded.

    Nice location, nice pool, and very friendly and helpful desk staff who gave us really useful tips for walks and places to eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Welcome stay in beautiful scenery. Win.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Err...nope

    Lovely warm welcome from all the staff. After a day travelling with kids this place is like a desert oasis. Lovely charming building with wood and stone everywhere - bar, restaurant, public areas and rooms all in top shape. Memorable views from the terrace. Breakfast very good. Good size swimming pool in lovely gardens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    If you are crossing the Pyrenees via Ainsa, it is difficult to imagine anywhere better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 1 minor point - the aircon was rather feeble.

    An exceptional hotel at reasonable price - if you are travelling by that route over the Pyrenees. Fabulous views, exceptional food for the prices, modern, comfortable - very popular with the Spanish.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Want to relax, drink wine and enjoy fine food, with a stunning backdrop, this is the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a lot, out of town but I knew that when I booked. Guests were charged for the spar facilities. My room had a restrictive view.

    A great hotel, very Spanish but modern as well. Nice rooms very clean and the staff were excellent. Amazing scenery. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Great Place for a treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We traveled to the Hotel from Spain after a long day on the motorcycle, we had a very warm welcome and the rooms were great, underground parking for our bikes and a breakfast to set us up for the coming day. Highly recommended check out the spa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful surroundings close to lovely Ainsa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi rubbish and air conditioning very weak that drew in cigarette smoke all night. Wedding closed the restaurant on Sat evening and staff did not advise guests

    Beautiful surroundings close to lovely Ainsa. Good for bikers as lock in garage

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Romantic and amazing few
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View is amazing!!!! staff is very nice and helping, room with the balcony is very nice. breakfast was good, nothing special but satisfying. close to the center of the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Heaven!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - I'd happily live here!

    Absolutely everything!! The views are amazing & are only equalled by the spa!! Food is excellent & unbelievably good value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Although this big hotel is usually quite full, it remains...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beware coming in and out of car park, cars tend to go pretty fast on the main road

    Although this big hotel is usually quite full, it remains very peaceful and relaxing. The open areas are spacious and offer great views (away from the main access road). The staff is pleasant, and the breakfast self service buffet is good value for money. The SPA is well worth the 15Euro/hour, again beautiful glass enclosed areas with great views, clean modern and cozy. Also like the cosmopolitan atmosphere of this hotel, going along with the local Spanish style.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    4.2
    Distinctly average, and rather depressing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall just very dated and run down. Bed comfort was poor, as were the bed furnishings. Small plasma tv. Non functioning air con. Room did come with a spa bath as advertised, but this was exceptionally small. Peeling paint on the ceiling. Only one extra pillow in the cupboard (to add to the one long paper thin pillow on the bed). No wastepaper bin in the bedroom (only a natty old plastic bin in the bathroom). Very poor quality toiletries in the room. No mini bar or even a kettle (which I consider to be standard facilities). We had to unscrew and re-screw the two light bulbs in the antiquated light fittings in the bathroom to get even one of them to work properly. Only given one key card on arrival (for my partner and I to share) which would be fine except it is one of those rooms where the electricity only works if the key is fitted in by the door. This meant that we couldn't leave electronics on charge while we were out of the room. Not normally an issue as neither of are handcuffed to a mobile/iPad but when you have spent all day using them for GPS facilities (and will need them the next day) it is significant. We had both dinner and breakfast at the hotel; all meals were distinctly average. Yes, there is a Spa. But even as "superior room" customers we would have had to pay 34euros more to use this, and reserve a hour slot when we intended to go. Furthermore, when we went to view the facility to see if it was worth using. In looked (in keeping) rather shabby and was full (FULL, especially for a very small spa) of families with screaming children. Completely the opposite of what a young couple might want on their anniversary. Location completely uninspiring. Outside of the beautiful Aínsa, yet before the completely dead end village of Labuerda, it is merely perched on the roadside between the two villages. If you want anything even remotely like a special experience avoid, avoid, avoid.

    Nothing in particular. The view was nice, but you'd have to try quite hard to not have a nice view in this part of Spain .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice view- but not from all rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given a room with no window to watch the view of the nature, although the hotel was quite empty. Caught 2 insects in the room. The double bed had one long pillow for both of us- not very comfortable.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    The spa is brand new, is very well designed and has a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building location is a little too close to a busy road and the bedrooms could use an update.

    The spa is brand new, is very well designed and has a beautiful view of the mountain. One of the best spas I have ever been at.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.9
    Great stop off point on the way to France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had my drink taken away before I had even finished it by the older staff member. Younger guy very lovely & polite.

    Good value for money..lovely spa!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Restaurant on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant on site

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Very good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautifull location, nice people and good food. Our room was nice and comfortable. We would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    So relaxing and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value at the restaurant! We ate all our meals there!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    beautiful place but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    expensive breakfast no cutlery, no kitchenware sauna not included in price

    beautiful hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful area. Views are stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facility in room. Had to pay to use indoor pool.

    Room very spacious. Good breakfast lovely spa..though expensive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Average breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast. Room was a bit noisy from the road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    3.8
    will not go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dirty floors in rooms , unfriendly disinterested staff, untidy and neglected entrance.

    very disappointing,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Service minded staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was limited, with no full grain bread or cereals

    Service minded staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Unbeatable views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbeatable views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great location, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of balcony

    Great location, price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great location all you need for a short stay or even longer,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location all you need for a short stay or even longer, great bar and a choice of a restaurant or snacks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    FORMIDABLE ESTANCIA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Habitación genial, vistas estupendas, personal superamable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    Size of the room,sone stuff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath room was not very clean, breakfast was quite poor

    Size of the room,sone stuff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Wish that we could have stayed longer !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room with fantastic views of the mountains. Good food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Excellent service, great ambiance very good food. Good place for excursions to Ordesa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and clean rooms. Very good place for excursions to Val d’ Ordesa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Room is clean, food is good but a little pricey. Staff is very friendly and nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Great position and outstanding value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ! It was perfect !

    Great position and outstanding value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    To be reccomended
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    muy tranquila la estancia
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tv por cable..

    Las vistas

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Serenity!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    phone and wifi do not work

    Beautiful site and hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed every minute. Shame we were only there 1 night.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good.

    Balcony.Room size. Pool. Nice walks for our dog. Restaurant very good value for money and good food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location for touring the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not so comfortable, and the WiFi signal is very weak

    Great location and very friendly stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Big room, nice swimming pool, very friendly reception team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better.

    Big room, nice swimming pool, very friendly reception team.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Clean, modern ,food good reasonable value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not happy with the € 15 each to use the indoor spa facilities

    Clean, modern ,food good reasonable value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Location and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the owner locked my motorcycle away overnight for me in the underground garage,,, that's what I call great service at no extra cost.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    nice and correct clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    nice location, with a perfect view. very quiet in the night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.8
    Not what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't clear that the spa facilities were not included in the price. Dinner was really poor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.3
    Bed was like sleeping on the floor
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was like sleeping on the floor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark rooms

    Comfy beds, nice food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful to have a pet friendly hotel !
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All fabulous !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Great for bikers!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great!!

    Great for bikers!! We was upgraded to a superior room free of charge

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    spa is a bit expensive

    room is clean and nice breakfast pool location, so much to see around, id stay more if i had a time

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    You have to pay 7 euros per night for the dog and an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location with scenic mountain views, staff were very helpful and friendly, good breakfast, clean rooms... very nice overall.

    You have to pay 7 euros per night for the dog and an additional 15 euros per adult for the SPA. Our room was facing the road, we asked to upgrade to the other side but unfortunately it was full... at least the road was quiet during the night.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.6
    The location and facilities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only thing to spoil a 10 was the fact we thought our Visa had been charged in euros. Only the next day on checking the receipt found that it had been charged in GB pounds. We should have been asked if we wanted £ or € and we were not.

    The location and facilities were great. Food was excellent. Started to get cold during our stay and staff provided extra heater in room.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.9
    We stayed on a trip from Spain to the UK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed on a trip from Spain to the UK. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The terrace and restaurant are very comfortable and the dinner menu offers sufficient options.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    5.4
    It was a large room and the pool was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Probably the most uncomfortable bed I've slept in. Our "suite" was on a corner and the configuration made it very dark as the windows were small and badly placed. Other suites looked much better. The sofa and chair were shabby and there were no utensils or crockery in the so- called kitchen area, just a sink, fridge and microwave. Not so much as a mug or a spoon!

    It was a large room and the pool was ok

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.5
    Very spacious two room suite with kitchenette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The air conditioning didn't seem to work in our room.

    Very spacious two room suite with kitchenette. Lovely bar terrace with magnificent views. Drinks in bar well priced but food in restaurant not up to much.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    The staff were very helpful and spoke excellent english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    The staff were very helpful and spoke excellent english. The rooms were budget priced but superbly fitted. the restaurant was excellent. Overall a super place to stay

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    8.3
    I would definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I would definitely recommend this hotel. The facilities are excellent and the staff are most helpful (during our stay they upgraded our room free of charge and provided us with an extra bed at no extra cost). Also worth a mention is the stunning blonde princess that cleans the hotel rooms!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.3
    Attentive staff and a clean well presented room with a view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On a busy road that was not obvious from the photos of the hotel. Constant noise from drilling/pumping doing on in the field behind hotel. Obviously not something the hotel has control over

    Attentive staff and a clean well presented room with a view over mountain. A beautiful restaurant area

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    7 of us on motorcycles
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    7 of us on motorcycles Owner lets you use his underground garage Very helpful staff I will be going back not just for the hotel but the roads

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    7.9
    This is a well located hotel en route from Spain to France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    This is a well located hotel en route from Spain to France. We have used it before. They serve a good menu del dia all day in the restaurant. Rooms are a good size as is the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent hotel, very friendly staff. Stunning views. Excellent local food. The owners even let us put our motorbikes in their garage under the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    10
    Everything, The location, the food, the staff, if I was ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything, The location, the food, the staff, if I was ever passing that way again, that is the hotel I would stay in,excellent value for moneyLu

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather noisy. Walls are thin.

    Breakfast was good. View from the room was very nice.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: