Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Peninsular 3 stars

Avenida San Francesc, 6, 17001 Girona, Spain

#12 of 21 hotels in Girona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1257 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    @ Broken desk chair in room. @ Toilet paper was the cheap square sheets you get in public rest rooms. @ Unfortunately I was not pre-warned that on Sundays the bar/ restaurant does not open.

    @ Central location to the town. @ Warm welcome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location. The staff was very friendly and very willing to accommodate our needs. Super clean. I can’t really rate the resteraunt because I did t use it but I did have a take away coffee and it was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Complete lack of information, in the room, about hotel services. Sachets of tea provided in the room on the first day, but not replaced. When I asked for coffee sachets were told they are not available. !!! Took FIVE MINUTES for shower water to run hot

    Excellent Catalan cuisine in the restaurant - welcome relief from the pizza and paella of the tourist traps across the river. Good breakfast buffet with superb tortilla. In-room safe easy to use and in a place where you could actually see to use it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was non-existent but this is to be expected in an old city centre hotel that has had an excellent refurbishment. We didn't travel to Girona for the views from our hotel window and it excelled our expectations in all other areas

    The room was very modern and exceptionally clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male receptionist at check in not interested. Apart from 6 hangers no drawer space for clothing had to live out of suitcases.

    Comfy beds, clean. Room was on quiet side of hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lack of sockets around and also only one mirror in the room which was in the bathroom.

    Very spacious bedroom .Excellent location only minutes from restaurants ,shops and sights of old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was a street music festival on a square nearby so loud it made the windows vibrate until 2am. Not at all the fault if the hotel but check your dates. People talking loudly in the street in the morning can be heard too as can the plumbing in the hotel.

    Staff very helpful some spoke French and others English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brown blankets. Outdated bed covers. A tap which spurted everywhere. Room 204.

    Excellent location. Really central and having the coffee shop downstairs was great. Big room. Friendly staff. WiFi was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one pillow on the beds we asked for more and got one more each. The room was dark, we were in an interior room, I hadn't realised this when I booked it.

    The location of this hotel was excellent. Reception were friendly and helpful and pleasant at all times. We were very disappointed when we arrived down for breakfast. There was a young waiter clearing the tables who did not even look up to greet us. When we asked him could we have cutlery as table was not completely set he pointed to where the cutlery could be found instead of getting it and setting the table for us. Fruit selection was very limited, the orange juice had run out we had to ask him to refill it. There was no sign of an egg or bacon just lots of cakes and some cold meat and cheese and as I am gluten free and had brought my own cereal and bread I paid 9.50 for juice, small bit of fruit and a cup of tea and very unfriendly and unhelpful waiter who didn't appear to want to be there. I think if you work in the hospitality business you need to smile ( even if you do not feel like it) and greet people, we are after all on our holidays and are in a happy mood! We watched as other guests arrived in and hesitated at the door waiting to be greeted and seated......they soon realised that was never going to happen. It was a pity he could have made a big difference. the hotel was very clean and basic with a great location. The TV in the room was all Spanish, we are usually able to change it to English when an American programme is on but there wasn't the proper remote to do this, this would make a big difference as its nice to relax and watch a bit of TV.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was so good I would have liked a bigger coffee cup at breakfast!

    The location was perfect - on the edge of the old town. Also, as I was there during Semana Santa celebrations I got to watch the stations of the cross parade through the town from my hotel window!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea facilities in room.

    Large comfortable room. Can open window for fresh air. Quiet. Big bathroom with a bath. Staff efficient and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was to small and cold in the morning. I couldn't find near the bed a place where to charge my phone over the night, only on the desk. Overall my room have not been 3 stars quoted like the hotel said in my opinion, and the price for this condition, I consider a little bit high (65€/night - one person, single bed!)

    The location is very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I understood there was a restaurant/cafe in the hotel which was open until 22.00. However, when I went there at 21.00 to get a snack, 'the kitchen was closed' and they could only offer a doughnut. Fortunately, there are some other cafes/restaurants in the vicinity

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms very clean, comfortable and light. Breakfast was excellent choices, quality and service. My wife is gluten intolerant and had no issues at all. Gluten free rolls or bread were provided.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little too hot. Was dining at El Celler de Can Roca at 8.30pm, reception ordered a cab at 7.50, said ten minutes, receptionist seemed to be unsure what to do when the taxi didn't show up. Needed to be prompted to call taxi operator to check progress (twice), even though fresh deadlines were missed. Otherwise all good

    Comfortable beds. Excellent location. Walking distance to the old town and Plaça del Independencia.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the old part of Girona and lots of good value restaurants within a short walk. Good bar in the hotel that serves good food at lunch time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and staff!

    Stayed in room 311 and it was a great room... larger than most European hotel rooms with two very large windows facing the street. Very close to the old city sights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was so wonderful and helpful. Room completely met our needs. I love to bathe in a tub as well as shower. They had a lovely bath. The Peninsular is not high luxury but everything was comfortable, clean, and welcoming. Closeness to the old city was a definite plus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blankets on the bed? Strange thin carpet on the floor and no nice shampoos etc in the bathroom. Poor breakfast choice.

    Brilliant location for the centre of Girona. Very nice staff at reception, friendly and very helpful. Their customer service was excellent. With front and back entrances. Easy to find from the railway station. Why no duvets on the bed? And the carpet was weird in the rooms that need cheering up. The room was not laid out very well and not enough nice things in the bathroom. Breakfast was disappointing for the price of the room for a night, was expensive for a poor breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little lacking in atmosphere. There was no safe and (hotel not alone here, a constant complaint in Spain), I'd murder for tea and coffee making facilities.

    More than adequate for a one night stay. My stay coincided with the referendum, which might explain why their bar was closed. Staff were helpful though.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being alone, I was hoping for a place I could have a final coffee, snack or drink before bed but cafe closed early. Bedroom clean but extremely basic.

    The area was nice and very central. Reception staff very friendly and helpful as were the cleaning staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street at 3am but it was city centre so not the hotels fault. Lack of Tea/Coffee facilities within the bedroom.

    Location cleanliness and comfort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked a map with the bike routes available at the hotel.

    The location was excellent. An easy walk to the cathedral, shopping and restaurants. We had our bicycles and used the bike paths to go on several rides out of the city. The routes were well marked. They have a separate garage for bicycles which is locked. The staff were very helpful and breakfast was excellent. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could be better. Although it is written on the website that you can choose 1 persons bed for 2 person we got 2 separate beds.

    Good location at centrum, good personal and service, airco in room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Going to Girona from Barcelona was like a breath of fresh air. Hotel Peninsular was located in just the right spot, close to the train/bus station and close to Las Ramblas and the central district. The staff was lovely and frankly our short time here was simply lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is a standard cold buffet, ok if a bit limited if you don't want to eat a lot of bread or pastries, but the coffee, from a self-service coffee machine, is undrinkably bad.

    The hotel is in an excellent location close to the river, and the staff are very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable. We could feel the springs and lumps in the mattress. There was no fridge in the room.

    The hotel was in an excellent location. Staff were very helpful. Power shower was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy AC unit in the room, and we never received any shampoo/shower gel/soap during our 4 days there.

    Location was excellent. Very close to the old town which is where all the touristy places are. Also got loads of nice restaurants/cafes within a few minutes walk. The reception staff we dealt with were both superb as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot understand the 3 star rating: the airco didn't work, the safe could not be opened, the sheets were dirty, the building facade was crumbling. We had spent a previous night in another 3star hotel: hotel Ulsonia, and this really was a pleasant experience, paying the same price.

    The hotel is close to the historical center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room had just one window onto an air vent. Not much natural light coming in.

    Clean room very close to the city centre. Breakfast was OK and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast at 7.30 might be too late especially in case of business travel. No fridge in the room.

    Very nice rooms, air conditioner and WiFi worked perfectly. The room was really clean and the personnel every nice and available. Also the location is perfect for enjoying the city of Girona just walking. The train and bus station is 10 min by walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air-conditioner is quite noise, and the wind strength cannot be adjusted. I had to turn it off at night. There is no electric kettle to make tea/coffee, although the hotel staff would provide hot water if one asks for.

    The location is excellent in the central area. The staff are very kind to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds we very hard and only 1 pillow each, no tea or coffee facilities. As we were leaving at 6 am and no form of breakfast was available we would have appreciated tea / coffee at least for €145 for 1 night stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture and fixtures in the room are slightly old-style and also a bit old. On the contrary the style in the lobby and breakfast room is much more modern. The thermostat in the room is hard to adjust (mine seemed not working at all). I couldn't find any socket in my room and I had to charge my laptop in the bathroom.

    The staff is helpful and friendly. Even if the choice at breakfast is not huge, the quality is really high, with few local foods along with more standard stuff. The hotel is in a nice location, in the city centre but quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedrooms were very basic and could of had a few additional pillows

    I loved the location the city is quite small and has a very central commercial area, its also a great location for exploring the area between Barcelona and Portou at the French/Spanish boarder. The hotel is self was great, the staff couldn't been more welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and its facilities were worn, dirty carpet and towels. No proper window. Awful bed, hard and you could feel the strings grinding your back. Noise from construction work across the street.

    Great location across the old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the hotel can be a problem and the signposting to the hotel is inadequate. Unfortunately the hotel does not have a car park. They do however have an arrangement with nearby underground car park for overnight parking which is helpful. There is also street parking outside the hotel which is very cheap.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is centrally located right beside the Old Town and close to quality restaurants and shops. Breakfast is self service and very good with a wide choice. This was our fourth time staying in Peninsular and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Girona. It ticks all the boxes for location, value and quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic. Only two plug sockets in the room & one of those was for the TV. No mirror apart from the one in the bathroom.

    Position of hotel was great for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very small and the pillows flat. Strange noises occurred just outside my window several nights.

    The proximity to the old section of Girona and the flower festival. The front desk staff was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We would have liked a mini bar in the room and the furnishings could do with a little refurbishment.

    Possibly the best hotel in Girona with regards to overall requirements. There are more luxurious hotels in Girona, but they are all further out. This one is bang right at the centre of it all. My cyclist husband was very happy with where the hotel stores bicycles ...a safe room which is easy accessible to the bike owners and which is kept locked up. The hotel has a good sized , easily accessible garage for cars too. Peninsular is close to all the streets where the most and best shops are. The reception staff could do with some more knowledge of the town, eg where lesser known sites are found, and info regarding activities happening. The fact that you can choose to have the buffet breakfast or opt for a lighter choice of coffee and croissants or toast at the hotel's bar is also a plus. The Spanish chamber girl was super sweet and efficient. It was the same girl everyday so after a week there, we became friends. I liked the continuity. It was our 2nd stay there and we will definitely stay there again in future. Well done Peninsular!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A minor discomfort only - we found it difficult to read with the bedside lights only and the ceiling lights were extremely bright on the other side of the room, so it was difficult to find a satisfactory solution.

    The hotel was beautifully positioned to explore Girona and had been recommended by friends who live there. The room was spotless, beds were comfortable, and all the staff were friendly and helpful. A really enjoyable stayt.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was on the first floor overlooking the main street. There was building work taking place on the building opposite. It was supposed to be a double room but was twin beds pushed together with no linked mattress. Breakfast was very disappointing. It was supposed to be available until 1030 and we went down at 0900. About 0930 a female member of staff started clearing the tables that had been laid up although guests were still coming in. We were made to feel we were in the way.The washing up area is next to the dining area and the noise of the plates etc being banged around in there was awful and we had to move into the café part which is open to all customers in order to hear each other speak. Not impressed. There were no international stations on the TV in the room, only Spanish. We have stayed at the Melia Girona a number of times before but decided to give the Peninsular a try, next time back to the Melia despite it being a little further out of town.

    Bedroom was clean and nice shower. Good location for the town centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room smelled of smoke and leaving the window open all afternoon didn't make much difference. I was glad not to stay more than one night.

    The location was good and the staff were friendly. The room was clean and had all I needed for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are the main downfall. They remind me of 1970s hotel rooms. Very basic. Nothing has been done to modernize them. Wifi was slow, no tea or coffee in the room, old towels, measly bar of soap, no bar fridge and only spanish channels on the TV. The only improvement made in all the years was the insertion of modern electrically operated blinds to keep the sun and light out. Bathroom, also in need of some work. Peeled ceiling. Very centrally located which is its drawcard. I don't know how their price compares to other hotels in the area, and whether or not this hotel is value for money, not having these conveniences mentioned above. You get what you pay for, in other words.

    The location, the friendly staff and the classy coffee bar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the suite was great,we found the bed very hard and the room was a bit on the cold side during the night.

    The location was perfect to the wonderful city of Girona.The staff in reception were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was interior with poor natural light

    Location is excellent just a few minutes walk from the old city. Parking is also feasible in the area in the blue zone. Make sure you download the app epark so that you don't have to come back every two hours to pay. Otherwise there is a free zone 10 min walk or private parking near by. Also the room was spacious and not Crumps at all

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reviews raved about this hotel so I was a little disappointed to be honest. However it was perfectly good enough for our needs, except for one major flaw. The windows allowed the traffic noise through, so it was noisy in the early morning. Luckily Girona is quiet at night otherwise it could have been a real problem.

    The location is excellent and the staff very friendly. Girona is gorgeous!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They were fantastic

    The Peninsula Hotel is located across the river from the old town and is brilliant for walks on the walls or through the streets of the old town. Girona is a gem with brilliant Art Deco architecture especially Casa Maso.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ensuite of the next room encroached into our room and there was no soundproofing, so could hear what was going on in next room's en-suite.

    An openable window in the en-suite.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room design was a bit dated. Peeling paint spot on one wall in my room. Also my room had a lot of interior noise - sounded like interior water running thru pipes.

    Location was perfect. Just across bridge from all the attractions. 10 minute walk max from Girona train station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One small area for improvement would be a little cosmetic, touch-up paintwork in some of the bedrooms.

    Excellent location, near to the Placa de Catalunya and within easy walking distance of the old town. Good facilities, very generous buffet breakfast and very friendly, informative staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi in room didn't work very well but probably was because of the room location (4th floor)

    The best location for sightseeings. 10 min walk from bus and train station and 1 min from famous bridge. Very nice and helpful staff. Plenty of places to have a coffee nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choice wasn't great. It was just canned fruit, greasy scrambled eggs & lots of bread. The decor was a bit dated & the overall standard of the hotel wasn't great. Also be prepared to pay a lot for parking and it may not be available in the hotel

    It was basic but okay. It's in a good location & the room was clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old beds and not so comfortable and breakfast did not have much healthy options, a lot of sweet cakes,can fruits and not so fresh omelettes =/ definitely not worth of 10€

    The location is very central and quite affordable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't very comfortable. We had an interior view and it was very noisy because of the water tubes. The staff was very loud in the morning while cleaning other rooms as well.

    The temperature in the room was perfect. The hotel clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been better but there was enough of it and it served its purpose.

    Everything was fine and as expected. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was at the top of the stairs on the second level which led to the entry way on the ground level. This made it a fairly noisy room, hearing all the noise of the entry and restaurant.

    Great place to stay - good rooms and great location. Easy to walk everywhere, including the train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let the guests have breakfast on the whole restaurant area. But it's a minor thing

    The location is amazing. And "price for value" is really reasonable. I recommend this place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More sockets needed in the bedroom for charging phones etc. Stronger wi-fi signal would have been helpful. Street noise was a slight disturbance. The room was a bit basic but quite adequate.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. There was a wide choice of food and drinks and the room was extremely pleasant. Location was perfect for seeing the sights,shopping,dining out and travelling by bus or train.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An English to channel. Maybe BBC World or CNN.

    Right next to old city. Just over the bridge Staff very professional & helpful The cleanliness of hotel. Great coffee in the coffee shop. Prebooked a taxi from the airport for me. Flight was delayed & arrived hour & a half late ( driver was waiting). Close to bus & train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed a bit hard. Breakfast a little cheaper

    Location very good Cafe /restaurant, excellent and staff helpful Staff on the desk very helpful Room very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We specifically requested assistance for secure parking prior to our arrival. We received nothing until after we had paid for expensive parking near the hotel, only to be told by reception that they have an arrangement with a particular city parking also near the hotel but at half the price - too little too late!

    Perfect location for the historic centre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very noisy (periodical 'clack' sounds of other rooms air conditionning), the air conditionning is too strong,there is only one plug, the faucet was stuck, the breakfast is very noisy with the washing machine (4 runs during my breakfast) and the person who empties the dishes...

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find any English-speaking channels on the TV. The fan in the bathroom didn't work properly - it's supposed to extract the air. This one just made a noise.

    Great central location - convenient for city centre and station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a little dated but for the money and location this was definitely not a problem

    Excellent location. Helpful staff. Spotlessly clean. Great value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows went out to inner courtyard so we could basically see a wall. I had to drive around to find a parking place.

    Very close to city centre. The room was clean and comfy. The shower with high water pressure made my day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My GPS couldn't find it, but it's not difficult actually

    Warm welcome, nice and clean room, staff tells you where easy to park. Fluent in English.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been tea/coffee in the rooms and possibly room service.

    Situated in a fabulous location for the bus station and tourist sites as well as bars/restaurants, this hotel was spotless even if the facilities were slightly lacking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little impersonal as a hotel, but outweighed by the location

    Excellent central location for visiting old Girona. Comfortable and quiet with good room but no fridge

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't have a minibar

    The staff, very friendly. The hotel has great location close to all major attractions. Late check out and its well decorated

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we would have liked a lounge that we could have sat in before we left but that would have been good but did not in any way spoil our visit

    position was wonderful bedrooms ample

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor instructions re parking in the public car park and the need for a ticket. Resulted in me making two extra trips back and forth and delaying my start by 45 minutes.

    Much appreciated to find a bed after a very long ride getting wet and cold.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    we have stayed here before when flying from Girona, just a 2 minute walk, and then in the centre of the old and beautiful part of girona

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got the room for three, which had a cozy nook for our daughter that gave her some privacy and a real bed. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Patchy wifi. Frustrating.

    Location. Nicely renovated room overlooking the street. Good desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Peninsular traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: