Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Peñiscola Plaza Suites 4 stars

Avenida Papa Luna, 156, 12598 Peñíscola, Spain

#24 of 30 hotels in Peñíscola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1436 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Only Spanish hotel outside Peñíscola
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4K outside the centre of Peniscola. Nice and quite location but need transport to get out in the evening

    Excellent value for money. Having booked full board we were told on booking in that we also got free water and wine at lunch and dinner. A very Spanish hotel only a couple of other brits there. Being able to speak a little Spanish will help. Food very good. Plenty of choice. Their was entertainment but obviously all in Spanish . Most staff did speak at least a little English

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Amazing and our stay wasn’t long enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing .whats not to like .

    What an amazing hotel .from the minute you walked through the door .talk about the wow factor . The spa was excellent.the restaurant and food perfect .staff very helpful and friendly .i really can’t say enough good things about this hote .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.3
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were hot and stuffy. The decor was a bit dated. Much of the hotel was closed because it was off season.

    The location was good. Nice enclosed parking. Reasonably priced. Rooms were large with 2 double beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.8
    Indoor pool and spa are not free, minimum fee is 14 EUR per...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool and spa are not free, minimum fee is 14 EUR per person for 90 minutes for pool (very small, not for swimming) and sauna, for steam bath you pay additional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Could be great but let down by too many small annoying faults
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Restaurant staff lazy, as were the cooks doing "show cooking" they left old cooked food on one side refusing to cook fresh. This happened twice. 2. Maintenance poor, cracked sink in bathroom and cracked glass in shower. 3. Parking bays not big enough for 2 SUVs alongside each other. 4. Reception charged for someone elses drinks but not car park. Hotel advised of this error. 5. Promise of clean sheets after 3 days, did not happen 6. Daughter contacted hotel to leave cava in our room for golden wedding anniversary Seems that the sloppiness comed from top in all departments

    The staff were helpful and pleasant, they willingly changed our parking space when we found it almost impossible to get out of the bay when another SUV was parked alongside. The room was clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Great for location, poor for sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hugely loud PA noise until midnight made it impossible to sleep, even with verandah doors closed and curtains closed. Simply no need for that level of noise from people on the microphone. Also, mix of entertainment was poor, mainly aimed at kids.

    Location great Pool area great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    6.7
    Too expensive and not clear info about fascilities being charged
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Info about hotel was not clearly stated that we had to pay to use fascilities and I spent a lot of money to use it when I could have easily got one in another location where restaurants were also available

    Bathroom was clean and spacious

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Stop-over between France and Andalucia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long and laborious check-in.

    The room was delightfully large and very comfortable. The evening meal in the hotel restaurant was good but breakfast was too much of a canteen for our liking. Good bar service and we thoroughly enjoyed the late night dancing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice Suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was very basic because there was only one of the buffet restaurants open.

    The deal I got. Upgrade to a suite for 12 euros. The place was empty as the weather was really bad.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable beds and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk not very helpful we booked full board and she said we only had breakfast and we had to contact yourselves after trying to get wif on my husband went to the desk again and it was a different person on and he. Said we were booked in for full board, it was very stresfull after travelling many hours

    Comfortable beds and good food

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value, excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The long walk along the corridor to the end but worth it for the view.

    We always use this hotel when travelling from France to Spain, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    They should increase the parking space (sufficient plots around) and ask for half of the money!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs renovation. Many repairs not done. Hotel for us too big, corridor is 155 m long, escape route in one direction only possible and more than 60 m long (against all local codes!) Parking only for extra money possible (not cheap)

    Super breakfast, superb dinner

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    5.8
    Can't recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels very thin. One was torn. Only two restaurants open. Told we couldn't use one of these. Only the buffet. Quality of the food more like school dinners.

    The room was spacious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.5
    Lovely hotel wrong location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ate in the Trattoria Restaurant one evening and felt the meal although nice was rushed, as soon as one plate was taken away the next was put in front of you. We booked the hotel thinking that as it had several bars, with music it would be a good variation. Unfortunately only one bar was open. No music other than background noise. Hotel location for the beach good, but nothing open in the area out of season, even drove into Peniscola 4klm away one coffee shop open.

    We visited in November and booked a suite, which was value for money, very clean and extremely spacious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.3
    An average hotel experience but great beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average food quality. Suites too small to be labelled for 4 adults Not great value for money 850EU half board 2 nights family of four, though was High Season.

    Good pool and proximity to clean sandy beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent suite. Friendly staff. Very clean. Good location on promenade.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    El hotel en general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    El hotel en general.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking....

    Good size room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    The rudest chef in the buffet restaurant I have ever met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rudest chef in the buffet restaurant I have ever met.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Ideal for a short or long stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Being able to have the use of the smaller restaurante, so like having a personal chef.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    great hotel even though it is large
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    spa did not use as didn't like the look of it

    rooms large and very comfy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    4.5
    Four star with no air conditioner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner

    No air conditioner

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Escapada romantica
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Good food & great location (no clutter on the beach as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Entertainment a bit loud

    Good food & great location (no clutter on the beach as in neighboring towns)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as a spa hotel, felt like a big hotel with a pool

    The breakfast choice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    nice location good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very comfortable good selection of food on buffet breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.5
    Only 3 elevators in the hotel are insuficiente for all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 3 elevators in the hotel are insuficiente for all the people. Parking barriers doesnt work properly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    3.3
    The room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NOT a 4 Star hotel. Very bad, don't stay here. This hotel is focused only on overheads and operating costs. absolute zero on customer satisfaction. All restaurants and bars were closed, except for one bar that refused to serve a simple cocktail. Rude bar staff. The breakfast was yuk and muck. Terrible coffee. Orange juice was powdered concentrate. Not fresh fruit juice. Eggs are served two ways, hard boiled or a scrambled pancake. The pool was closed. Apparently all facilities are closed off season, including good service, good food and nice drinks.

    The room was spacious. The WiFi was good. The reception staff were nice.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    8.8
    The room was excellent, nice views over the sea and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wristband for fully inclusive, maybe a card of some sort would suffice,

    The room was excellent, nice views over the sea and mountains, and countryside, good food,and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    5.4
    I liked being on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like how I got charged for every little detail. Parking, the safe, the gym were all extra daily costs not mentioned on the website. Another thing not mentioned is that the indoor pool was only for the spa which of course was extra and I couldn't take my 2yr old. Also the bed was incredibly hard and uncomfortable.

    I liked being on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    5.8
    View, location, close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were appalling - no sleep. If we had booked for longer than two nights I would have left anyway due to lack of sleep - such a shame.

    View, location, close to beach

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    Room was quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant ambience and food was atrocious. Dinner and breakfast were included in the price.

    Room was quiet and comfortable. Hotel is across the road to the beach where one can run along the sand.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, good and varied food, very clean and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked a choice of wines available at meal times! The only choice in the AI was not great!

    Friendly staff, good and varied food, very clean and good position. Many branded drinks included in AI

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    la suite y el spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    la comida en general

    la suite y el spa

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    Upgrade to suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No English style bacon breakfast

    Upgrade to suite

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    8.3
    Spa y suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Buffet

    Spa y suite

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    8.3
    Nickled and dimed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nickled and dimed

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.6
    Location to the beach and sea views from the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expecting more choice in the restaurants, not mentioned when booking only 1 would be open.

    Location to the beach and sea views from the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.6
    Lovely staff and Spanish entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely staff and Spanish entertainment

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    8.8
    Parking was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Trattoria was poor. Check in process very slow.

    Parking was good.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    Location beside the beach with sea views, large suite with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No issues

    Location beside the beach with sea views, large suite with balacony.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    location was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    our deposit has not been refunded Also the beds were very hard. needs extra pillows

    location was very good the pool was excellent also the food

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.5
    Ubicacion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ubicacion

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.8
    ubicación.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ubicación. Trato.limpieza y equipamiento.Comida muy buena

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    10
    Suite was large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Suite was large and comfortable. Location right next to beach and promenade

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.9
    Access to promenade and beach excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spanish guests very loud. No tea coffee making facilities in rooms

    Access to promenade and beach excellent

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    5.6
    beds and pillows not very comfortable could be of better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beds and pillows not very comfortable could be of better qaulity . Need facilities for hot drinks in room

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    10
    We were very satisfied with our stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were very satisfied with our stay overall.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: