Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pensión Aduar 1 stars

Aduar, 7, Marbella Old Town, 29600 Marbella, Spain

#32 of 36 B&Bs and Inns in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 886 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Great 4 days in the old town of Marbella
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open bins in bathrooms, i think they should be closed. The bathrooms should also be cleaned at night time after the rush hour of all the bedrooms using the bathrooms at the same time. There was no one at 07:00 to do check out so i was un sure where to put the keys.

    Fantastic position Nice little hotel with beautiful balcony Very close to bars and restaurants Polite staff Cosy and very spanish

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I am a girl and a mixed dorm for 4 was much better than a dorm for 4 girls only. The dorm for girls had stuff all over the place and the girls are much louder, decided to talk full voice almost 4 am in the morning. Whether the mixed dorm, any time of the day or time is just super clean and silent.

    Really liked the staff, was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    If not for the location.. I would have changed my accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room small double room wth private bath location is next to the shared bathrooms and wc causing a lot of discomfort. the rooms are not serviced daily. the towels are only changed after an argument no soaps are provided the kitchen is outdoor. the sugar etc is left in an open shelf the kettle was in a unacceptable condition. better check whether you are happy to use. there is a cat on the premises which wonders around the open kitchen which as I'm not a cat lover. made me uncomfortable. smoking is allowed in the open courtyard. however as the rooms all open into this courtyard, as a non smoker the secondary smoking made it unpleasant for me.

    location excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Pension Aduar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the isolator valve to the tap in the room sprang a leak, came back to a paddling pool, all was fixed the following day. Parking was a mare, parking at the Mercado 9 euros a day, but only if you press the correct button when entering, if you press the standard button it's 19 euros a day, roadside parking is 1.50 euros for 2 hours during the week, during the day, it's free from about 18.00 overnight until 09.00 the next morning, free parking after 1400 on Saturdays and free on Sunday, if you can find a space. In

    Room clean, functional, bathrooms on each floor clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    I was happy in total, and I look forward to staying in the other location that they have in Nerja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and well managed. The location was fantastic, close to everything. Staff were so nice, polite and helpful. There was always someone to assist you. The owners helped me with all my questions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting was poor. Room was too dark. Shared bathroom not always clean. The only window we had was on the balcony side so everyone going to the shared bathroom could look through it - that's why we had to keep it always closed.

    Great location in the heart of old town. Price was reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Well priced for the location, friendly atmosphere. Lovely garden area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying another week. Would have liked basin in my new room. Would like information on where to visit in Marbella.

    Location, staff, facilities helped to make a great visit. Very clean, central.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful and inexpensive. Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom - 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor could have been a little cleaner. Just a little dusty to walk around bear foot.

    Beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was perfectly adequate. For the price and quality of staff, I would definitely recommend. Lovely and easy to get to location in the old town (google maps shows exactly where if needed). Loads of food places basically on the doorstep. Guard cat was very friendly, and they sorted transfer to the airport, making everything very easy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would go back to Pension Aduar if I find myself in Marbella again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Communication in terms of tourism in and around Marbella. Would have loved to have gone on a day trip to Gibraltar and couldnt find anything on the internet and nothing from the staff in terms of day trips in land.

    Pension Aduar is very central and that is what makes it so good. If you are happy sharing bathroom facilities then this is a great place to stay - very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place to accommodate! Very clean!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Parking provided by hotel, even if it's mentioned in the facilities. Reachable only buy walk from the main road - 3 mins walk. Parking in blue zones/ parking house for cost.

    The hotel is in amazing, safe street in the old centre. We could accommodate even after the midnight thanks to the friendly staff. Very clean property, comfortable bed, peaceful terraces ... Perfect to stay in!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.5
    Beautiful hostel, excellent price and location,terraces that smell of jasmine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communal showers, but they are spotless.

    Great room for the price very central location. If you need to stop over in Marbella and come in on a late flight to Malaga this is ideal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.5
    Over all it’s a lovely hostel with an affordable price .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the property.Other guest noisy doesn’t care about others that wants it a bit quiet.

    Bed comfy. Very good price. I love the flowers and design lay out of the hostel. We stayed on the top floor. Toilet are always clean even though it’s shared. Staff are lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Marvelous stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will be good to have more cups and bowls available.

    Lovely bright courtyard. Friendly reception. Clean, with plenty of wash facilities. Right in the middle of the old town. 10-15 min walk to the beach. Very charming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    3.3
    The manners of the orners disliking when people booked the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manners of the orners disliking when people booked the room for a second time at booking.com and saying why do we book online when they can give us a better price than them people from booking.com. I felt humyliated by the lady who is in charge of the hostal with her husband. I was told; "you that like alot to book online here is our webside next time book from us". In the room every day at early morning about 6am i cut hear next door alarm clock and the phone vibrating, not a place for confort at all, in the rooms they have a thing to wash your hands and it smell really bad, i think people piss on there so they dont need to go outside to use the toilet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Recomended place for traveling by our own and with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too short time for staying :)

    Very cozy place, adorable view, in the heart of Marbella Old Town. Everythings so near: the sea, restaurans and bars (but not noisy at all). The place I was staying was so charming, cute andalusian style building and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    4.2
    My worst stay in Andalusia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom - 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible experience. All rooms are oriented directly towards one of the main streets and are extremely noisy; felt like sleeping in the middle of the street! (And I had the windows closed since it was super cold). You can also hear every sneeze from the surrounding rooms. Worn out rooms. The hairdryer did not work. Absolutely overrated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    I would love to come back for longer, maybe later in the spring when the weather is warmer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners were very helpful. I needed help finding the bar that had flamenco, the bus to Istan (to climb Pico de la Concha) and they helped me with those. They also locked my clarinet in their office for safe keeping during my stay (although my room was lockable as well).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    In general, it was a good experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too dark at nights.

    The central patio. I missed the fact that they didn't offer any ki nd of breakfast to take advantage of the beautiful patio. They should explote it more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Good value, great location and pleasant place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen facilities could have been slightly better, but as there were inexpensive places to eat close by it wasn't much of a problem.

    Welcoming hosts in a very pleasant and convenient location in the old town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    2.9
    Terrible Hostal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom - 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work going on, when I asked for a space to read during day as write was above my room she said no, she wouldn't stop the work, which isn't what I asked. Guy at reception sat picking his noise and wiping it on himself. Response to my email re arriving late didn't make any sense.

    It was in Marbella

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom - 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Fabulous clean tidy just as described staff could speak English advised us of where car parks were but please do take parking costs in Marbella into account we got a 3 day pass for 40 Euro’s that was the cheapest the roadside you have to pay and it’s timed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Girlfriend paid online but Adua did not accept the system they've signed up to at Bookings.com and made me pay cash!

    Clean, nice courtyard and 2nd floor terrace

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    Decent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised by reception my girlfriend's payment not accepted. I had to pay cash. If I'd done it coz I was out of cash it would have been a bigger problem. Why does Bookings.com run a system the Hotel does not agree with??

    Clean, comfy, terrace and roof areas nice, rooms decent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    2.5
    The walls of our room were full with Damp and Mould.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not recommend this hostel. The walls were full with Damp and Mould (please see the photos). Small powders and dirts were falling from the wall to the bed during the night when we were sleeping. I went to reception to ask if they have any other free room. Even I explained the problem and invited them to show this problem...They said that " we know this problem but for the same category there is no free room. if you pay more I can give you another room". During this conversation he looked at my face only one time to say "pay more and I gave you another room"... If you want to enjoy Marbella do not stay at this hostel.

    The hostel is located at the center of Marbella.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    my stay was very enjoyable. I highlyrecommend this hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    The staff were extremely efficient and helpful. The place was spotless. Absolutely adored living in the old town for 3 whole weeks, meeting travellers from all walks of life was the best part of hanging out in the patio with them exchanging our life stories

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. In the heart of old town. Small shops and cozy restaurants. Clean, comfortable and cozy. Open air terrace is amazing and nice decorated. Friendly for families. Value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    The location is perfect for a nice trip to Marbella!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom - 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a great time in Marbella and we can recommand the Pension! The location is perfect - near to the old town but also to the beach. The room was small, but clean and with the beautiful patio it is also possible to spend some time outside. The bus station is located in less than 5 minutes by foot and there are also some supermarkets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    I loved the terrace and all plants and tree inside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom - 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a kitchen even share kitchen. They should have at least a small stove and some basic self catering pans.

    I loved the terrace and all plants and tree inside the terrace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location, OK for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom - 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room quite small and was that a camera, next to the smoke detector/sprinkler fitted in the ceiling?

    Great location with nearby underground parking at the market. Helpful staff. Pretty interior courtyard and roof terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice and simple traditional pension in the middle of...
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked this place because it stated that the parking is included in the price, although it actually wasn't. Of course, as the pension is situated in the old town, the parking couldn't be next to the place itself, but we would have expected then a reserved spot in some parking space. What is not that great, is that we ended up paying 25€ for the parking, and with this extra cost we could have booked a better place with parking included. So the information was misleading. Good is that they have learned from the mistake and it is now clearly stating that parking is in a public parking area.

    Nice and simple traditional pension in the middle of Marbellas oldtown

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both receptionist very rude

    Clean place nice room with tv . Receptionist very very rude both of them . Got woke up at 1am with a new Tennant arriving in my room a 67 yr old woman who woke the young lad up on the bottom bunk to ask him to change beds . Why they let a old lady in our room when we was 2 young men in there and they had empty room available i will never understand

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    very close to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one bathroom for more than 10 people. Also cleaning did not seem to be too organized. otherwise a good place for the price paid.

    very close to the city. beautiful location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    We loved the place, with the great location at the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved the place, with the great location at the heart of the old city and close to the beach. It was simple but had all we needed, and it was always clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Choose what i truly love)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Again here with pleasant and kind personal, cosy and comfortable room with new clean bed linen! Perfect accomodation - you stay in the centre of the city life and in few minutes from the sea. And another good bonus is price:)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.0
    Too basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner did not work properly room was constantly hot and sweaty told owner bit he said it does work , if it did we should have felt cool in night and when getting ready instead we were dropping with sweat. Only one mirror which is no good when room had 4 people in.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    A lovely, friendly place in a fabulous old town location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to cook or make your own breakfast...eg no toaster. Own bathroom would have been better.

    Excellent location in the pretty old town. Staff were wonderful and even provided a taxi ride to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    An excellent short break relaxing with good food and sunshine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lack of information and good sized map which i managed to get from the Tourist info office to get round the town. Bus service time tables. The mattress in good condition and sufficed for my short stay but was too hard for me. Found the noise levels in surrounding my room unacceptable late at night and the obvious presence of two dogs next door. Sharing the bathroom so next time will book a room with its own facilities

    I loved the location so easy access to the new and old town of Marbella Surprised to be upgraded to a double room when i had only booked a single. I loved whole atmosphere and charm of Old Town of Marbella and exploring it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    A stay in the heart of Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom - 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'kitchen' could have had a microwave or a stove

    The great location and staff, not too expensive despite it being in the center of Marbella.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Prettiest little street in Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in Pension Aduar for 2 nights with friends. The location was perfect , only 10 min to the beach. The pansion is located in the old town and we loved the traditional old-fashioned buildings and small streets. Many local restaurants also within walking distance but we did not try. They seemed a bit pricy. We had our meals by the sea. Many good restaurants to be found along the coast. Puerto Banus is 5km away. We got taxi which was €15. If you wanna go party that is the place! Wifi was fast and working pretty good. The rooms were clean and so were the shared facilities. The reception staff was polite and provided good recommendations. They can arrange taxi for €50 for the airport which was quite handy. We would recommend this place and we would stay again if you go back to Marbella.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff and a lovely welcome .. shared facilities. ..ok for 1 night or solo backpack travelle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise it was mixed shared bunk beds at time of booking...Couldn't find remote for TV so turned it off lol

    Was in centre of old town close to all amenities,shops,bars and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location, great hosts, great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It gets very hot in the summer months, which is not always so pleasant.

    The hostel is in a great location, a few minutes walk from the beach. There are bars, restaurants & a supermarket nearby. The rooms are a little small, but practical and the beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are nice & clean. The hosts are excellent, friendly & helpful. The hostel is good value for money. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    What a wonderful little Pension!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a wonderful little Pension! Centrally located, 15 min walk from the central bus station and 10 min away from the beach. Do go to the fish restaurant the Receptionist recommends, the food was really fresh and good! The bunk bed I stayed in was a bit wobbly and made noises all the time, even for simple movements. I hope I did not disturb the person on the lower bed too much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.8
    Good just for one night in emergency
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't care missing welcome drink as "genius" or the missing option to have the breakfast, but room was very small, not comfortable. And with one toilette/bathroom shared for 5 rooms is really easy to find it occupied and without toilette paper.. Unfortunately overall opinion is negative because for following two days we were for same price in another pension,definitely better in everything.

    - the person on desk was very kind - position

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Great location but overal experiance not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very dark room, smelling kind of dirty moisture, A/C didnt work until last day. Internet connection didnt work in our room properly, we had to be in specific place to be able to use it. But the main 2 issues we had was that one day when the cleaner cleaned our room she left window open with the courtins open so eveeyone passing could see our belongings in the room (the couldnt come inside becasue there lattices on the windows but still this didnt make us feel safe and comfortable. The second thing was that our room was next to top terrace which was availbe for all guests from 9am to 10pm every day. Unfortunatley every time we wanted use it during day there was children toys, mess (empty cups, bottles after previous night) or clothes at the chairs. In the evning there were alwsy same people who was there pretty laoud until 2-3 at night, drinking and smoking marihuna so sometimes falling in sleep wasnt easy. We dont know if this was a guests or people who are living there and working.

    Great location, at the middle of Marbella Old Town, very close to many restaurants, coctails bars, shops. Parking close to property 18 euro per nigh or you can have a deal, 3-5-7 nihts which will be much cheaper. We paid 53 euros for 5 nights. Shared toilet was clean which was a big positive for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    I will be back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I felt that the younger customers coming in at approx 2am making a lot of noise were very selfish people and did not consider any other guests staying there.

    It was a beautiful building with very nice staff. I could see the other people enjoyed the property too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not stay in my room when I extended a d had to move for one night rooms. Bathroom used by to many people dirty and out of toilet paper because for that reason. Also high traffic passing by the rooms therefore desturbed sleep most night.

    Good location. Owner friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.1
    Fab location - basic but works!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super unfriendly Older woman on reception couldn't crack a smile. A little loud but seriously all compensated by a great location and nice price so shall allow!

    Fantastic location. Beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    who knew you could find something so affordable but so charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The emergency light in room is quite bright at night. But my trusty eye-mask soon solved that. Smoking is allowed in the courtyard and smoke drifts. Enough said.

    Great for the Old Town, which is only 10 minutes from beach. Quaint and quiet street. Traditional old building with rooms off the charming tiled courtyard and landings. If you are used to staying in hostels this is much quieter. My room had shuttered Windows and I didn't bother with the air conditioning. I had a room with shared toilet and shower. They also have ensuite rooms. Yes it's basic, but it is charming, full of character and you definitely know you are in Andalucia. The staff were constantly cleaning and maintaining. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to walk outdoor to reach the bathroom which absolutely isn't comfortable in cold periods or in rain.

    The bed was really comfortable + the location in the old city center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.8
    A b&b/hostel in a good location in the old town. A bit tatty & noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of late night noise from other guests, shower pretty poor, not particularly clean, situation of room with communal toilet & shower outside window with noise & smells wafting in day and night. It's more a hostel than b&b

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    2 beautiful days in Marbella
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location in the city center. Cheap price. Friendly hosts speaking 4 languages. A beautiful pattio. Clean rooms. Mood of Beautiful Andalusia. Breakfast is not included, but there are a lot of bars and restaurants near

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    A few nights in beautiful Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shared kitchen was unorganized and could have been handled in a better way. There were no tea towels to dry your dishes and none were given when asked. I still do not know why they do not have them. In other hostels I have been to, there is usually a fridge system where the date and names are on the food and when the date is passed the food is removed or put in another fridge as "free for all" if it is still good. The fridge in this hostel was not in good shape.

    The area was fantastic for walking around and seeing everything there is to see in Marbella. The flowers hanging off the walls everywhere were a sight to see. The cobblestone streets and the tapas and wine were wonderful. Maravillosa !! The Pension Aduar is very quaint and is very "Old World". Family owned and operated and they were friendly. I would definitely stay there again if visiting Marbella for a night or two.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Marbella was ossom and nice place to spend your vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One tomato was disappere from the fridge. 😁

    Very pleasent place to stay at. Perfect location that makes possible to enjoy both old town and seaside. The family who runs this hostel is a very kind and helpful. Hostel is kept very clean. There is a lovely inner yard, where you can enjoy breakfast and morning coffee and the last floor as a nice terrace where you can enjoy sunshine all day around and also opens nice view to local life and to mountains in the distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Davis and the team there were really kind and helpful. Thank you Davis!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A plug socket in the room, rather than there being one only in the bathroom, would have made things easier..... for hou the extension lead in the bedroom drawer was a thoughtful touch.

    The room was compact and simple but largely enough for my needs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    The perfect choice to make in marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect From the lady in the reception to the thinnest thing you can think about The place was sooo clean the rooms were perfect there is some space and like an Arab small garden the emplacement is so perfect I was kinda surprised when I entered cuz I didn't imagine it would be like that Lucky me I think I would love to thank the lady who was in the reception because she was so friendly and helpful Deffinetly the place would me my destiny in my next coming to marbella without thinking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.4
    Unwelcoming grumpy management, not from Spain.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are more like faulty towers except there is not one light mood amongst the whole bunch. They where grumpy, not from Spain and unwelcoming.

    The old town area where the hotel is located is beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.1
    Great location right in the middle of the old town.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bathroom I think for the entire ground floor rooms. One shower and one toilet is not enough for the amount of rooms that there is.

    Great location right in the middle of the old town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.3
    Good hostel in Marbella's Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lack of cooking facilities was a little inconvenient.

    Great location in the heart of the old town in a quiet area and is a minute's walk from restaurants, cafes and some bars. Hostal is set in a beautiful Andalusian villa with a sun-filled courtyard to relax in. Four-bed dorm was clean and comfortable but perhaps a little small.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Pension Aduar, Marbella Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom - 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cant fault anything, it,s not a 5 star luxury hotel but that,s not what your paying for, suited us fine for the overnite stay...

    a very nice quaint picturesque Pension situated in a great location in Marbella Old Town, more than adequate for our needs...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Great, come back but not in the high seadon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen to bassic and parking garages verry expensive

    Romanic inside garden and verry nice couple that run the place great pension in the middle of the old town

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    4.6
    actual hotel and location was nice....everything else wasn't
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    room reeked of smoke booked as pets were allowed - got there to be told pets weren't allowed.... but if i paid extra?? staff rude

    the location of the property was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.7
    We choose Pension Aduar, because of good value, good...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom - 1 Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We choose Pension Aduar, because of good value, good localization good opinions on internet. Place Is very well located on the Marbella old town with max. 15 slow walk to the beach and promenade with plenty of restaurants. According to our request, we received room with double bad (this with red flowers on the wall). Room was very small with window straight to stairs, so everyone could look into the room. Room was equipped with one chair, table and wardrobe we didn’t use (smell inside it was terrible so we didn’t decide to put our clothes into this stinky place). Bathroom was small but clean and I can’t complain on it. Internet was working perfectly till last day when they change something in settings and you had to provide your private e-mail when you wanted to use WIFI. Strange? The worst thing was room localization. Our door was next to stairs and toilet and bathroom for people who didn’t have it in own rooms. In our room we’ve heart everything what happened in toilet (making poo, vomiting, pissing and taking shower people). It was terrible and awful. If you decide to ask for room with own bathroom, be sure that you won’t get this one –they have only 4 rooms with own bathroom. Anyway, generally place is nice and clean located in good place. I’ll recommend it more for students, backpackers and people who have to save money than for someone who can spend more. If we visit Marbella another time, definitely we’ll try to find something better.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Superb location and great hospitality from the owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location and the owners are extra freendly and helpful. Place is clean, conformable, quite and travelling on my own (being a female) I felt safe there. Good value for the money. Recommended. Excellent break in Marbella and I would go back again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.1
    The lovely owners need to improve kitchen facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen facilities need major updating eg. little or no cutlery, shortage of dishes, shortage of food prep space but my main complaint was the washing - up facility.

    Friendly welcoming and helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Perfect perfect perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like everything about this place the rooms the beds the outside court yards the shower was always hot with complimentary shampoo/conditioner tooth paste etc the location was perfect for us

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Excellent location - in the very center of Marbella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location - in the very center of Marbella. I had a nice clean room with all facilities, air-condition and TV, wi-fi. Friendly stuff and perfect value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was very hot and the air conditioner didnt work, in any of the rooms, and couldnt sleep with the windows open as anyone who walked by could see in the room, plus could hear the people on the patio.

    very cute place, really nice area, staff helped where they could, nice outside patio, convenience of having a wash basin in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    5.4
    Excellent location, really close to the main sightseeing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was terrible, not many (nor convenient) places to charge phone.

    Excellent location, really close to the main sightseeing places, restaurantes and beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    4.6
    Bad smell and questionable hygienic standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of smoke in the room. I kept the window wide open the whole day and the whole night but the sheets were smelling and, even if I stayed one night only, my hair, my pigiama and even on my underware smelled in the same way the day afterwards.

    Location is fine although too noisy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.9
    Simple hotel in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, the wifi in the room did not work well. The hotel should be renewed, the location is worth it.

    The hotel has an amazing location in the center of Marbella. The room did not have a fridge but the hotel has a common area with fridge, freezer and microwave for all guests. We found a free parking just outside the city center, it is not possibile to reach the hotel by car since it is in a pedestrian area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    Amazing vocation on Marbella and pension Aduar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Nothing changes.

    Everything was amazing. We will be happy to come back one day. We are really sure we'll let my friends know about this place. Thanks to Aduar!! Oli & Sykyn

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    The best budget hotel in Marbella!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I really liked this hotel. I have stayed in most of the budget hotels in Marbella for business reasons and Pension Aduar is definetly the best one. The main reason I liked it is becauae all of the bedroom windows look outside instead of into some dark corridor or lightwell which is often the case with a lot of the budget hotels in Marbella. Pension Aduar has obviously recently had a lot of money spent on it, all of the furniture and beds look new, there is excellent airconditioning in most of the rooms, it has the best wifi of any of hotel I have stayed in in Marbella which works everywhere. The whole general structure of the hotel is in perfect condition. There is also a large fridge, microwave and kettle in the terrace area. The staff where very efficient and got the job done, without any of the fake American style niceness which suits me fine. This is now my number one choice of hotel when I stay in Marbella again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Clean but very basic facilities. Quite noisy - easy to hear other guests coming in at night. No air conditioning in single room. Shared facilities with lots of other rooms. Ok for a night or 2.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean. Comfortable. Very friendly and professional family that runs the place. They were very kind every time we crossed them. There's a beautiful courtyard filled with flowers and the aroma fills the air. It's a lovely place. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    The courtyard was great to sit around in the afternoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The courtyard was great to sit around in the afternoon. Close to lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pensión Aduar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: