Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Alameda 2 stars

Boulevard Zumardia, 16-2º (Boulevard Alameda), 20003 San Sebastián, Spain

#25 of 103 B&Bs and Inns in San Sebastián

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 607 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blackout curtains. Just shear. Sun comes into the room way to early in the morning. Showers are very small.

    Location was great. So many places to walk and drink at.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi very slow. No air condition, a bit hot in the Evening but we left the window opened and was ok.

    Excellent location, very quite in the evening, excellent shower and the receptionist are very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location and excellent hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a little small and an armchair would have been nice. Lighting a little dim for reading comfortably in bed at night. No breakfast available but there were numerous cafés a few steps way.

    Very friendly and helpful owners, helped sort out problems logging on to Wi-Fi. On the day of departure I asked to leave my case for a couple of hours before heading back to the airport. When I returned to collect it the owner offered me the use of the toilet facilities before I left. I found this extremely kind and thoughtful. Very clean throughout. Fridge provided in room. Shutters kept out unwelcome light in the early morning and attenuated noise from the street at night. Excellent location on the edge of the old town and the shopping streets. Only a short walk to beach and fishing port/marina.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, clean, centrally located - I am looking forward to the next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host was very friendly and helpful - even lending me a kettle when she realised I preferred tea to the coffee on offer. Excellent location in the old town but can be a bit noisy on Friday & Saturday night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Location was great!!! Room was spacious and bed was comfy we had a room that overlooked the square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Teresa was very helpful, friendly and was kind enough to help us bring our luggage from the car to the hotel in the rain. She also jumped in the car to show us where to park the car 1/8 mile away from the hotel and walked with us back to the hotel. Now that's customer service!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    the hosts English is now good fro almost non existent 3 years ago
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It is a typical older pension but it is so well located in the old town so walking everywhere is no issue. We had a room at the front with a view and just outside our door was a coffee making facility. They also set up an iron and board for us. Not a lot of places in Spain provide this. They also have a deal with one of the underground car parks so you get a slightly cheaper rate. This is our third visit to San Sebastián and last time we stayed here too. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location, great view to the sea, super clean! Staff was very nice too. Coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view to the sea was fantastic. Loved the cleanliness, space for clothes and an easy to use safe. Yes the walls are thin, noise from the plaza can be loud, but it didn't bother me. It's a trade off to be close to the restaurants and beaches. You're on vacation, join in on the fun. (ear plugs work) Staff was amazing. If you're coming from the train station, it's an EASY walk and use Google maps .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    The lady at the desk was lovely, with advice for restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather! It rained every day!

    The lady at the desk was lovely, with advice for restaurants, etc, offering help where ever possible. She remembered that I had mentioned my daughter's upcoming birthday, and had a box of chocolates for her on the day!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Stay here in Bilbao!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A wee bit noisy on the plaza on the weekend.. But that's to be expected... Coffee was great, but not available until 0900.... Maybe a kettle and 'instant' in the room for those early risers?

    More lovely staff you couldn't hope to meet... Everything was in working order! The location was first rate. Room was pretty and quaint... There were two luggage stands/racks which was very handy. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value is a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some loud guests in the hallway in the middle of the night - not the Pension's fault - but the door/walls did little to muffle them.

    The Pension was extremely well located and comfortable at a very affordable price. The staff was nice and very helpful. For anyone with a car: *** The Pension is in a pedestrian zone (don't listen to google maps!) **** Though the Pension doesn't have its own parking, it provides a discounted rate at nearby La Concha parking garage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could be a bit noisy during the night, great that we could close the shutter which reduces the noise to a minimum.

    Cleaned every day Friendly staff Awesome location in the old centre of San Sebastian.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Awesome staff, awesome service, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome staff, awesome service, great location!! I recommend this place 100%! Teresa was very sweet and she took really good care of us, she even woke up at 6 am to make sure that we would catch our taxi!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Simple quiet accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find. The place was hard to find based on the address and location provided on booking.com - its actually a door in a corner with very poor signage. The way in is to ring a doorbell - there are two places both with the name Pension - so you need to remember which one is yours - they let you in then you can climb 4 flights of stairs to get to the second floor, or you can take their 2 person ancient elevator...

    Very friendly staff/owners greeting us was nice. Very private and quiet although right on main street. Very clean and nice bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and cheap stay in the heart of San Sebastian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain for this price.

    Pension Alameda was just perfect for us, we stayed even extra night. We can warmly recommend this place, location was perfect, host were super friendly, room was clean and the parking was easy although it was a bit expensive but still reasonable because it was just in the center of San Sebastian.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.5
    It was our second time to stay here within six months! I think that says it all!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The view was poor - just an old courtyard, however, the rooms at the front have a little balcony and a better view to the Boulevard, but the noise level would have been high there.

    Breakfast was not included but free coffee was available all day. A Nespresso machine was in the corridor. The location is the best in San Sebastian, a few yards from absolutely everything, especially the Pintxo Bars!! The quaint little lift was much appreciated also as we have some difficulty with stairs. It is difficult to find a property with a lift in the Old Town but this was perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    We booked into the Alameda in 2015 after finding it on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked into the Alameda in 2015 after finding it on booking.com. We enjoyed it so much that we immediately looked it up to book again on this trip. We were given an even nicer room, and after we told the proprietor how much we liked her property, she looked up our former visit, and was most welcoming. Another thing that is really cool about this place is the really funky elevator. It is like something out of an old black and white movie. High ceilings, really clean, and a great location close to the beach and to great restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    The room was nicer than we expected, new bathroom and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nicer than we expected, new bathroom and good sized room. Perfect location. We felt like locals having a key to get in the ground floor door. The hostess very welcoming and helpful. By fluke we had parked in the nearby parking building that they were able to provide a discount ticket for our 3 day stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Central location in very friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can not be more centrally located in San Sebastian than in Pension Alameda. If you are looking for a quiet place this is not for you but we loved it here. The couple who run it are very friendly and helpful. We parked in Parking Okendo at the suggestion of the hotel, which is a short walk. The hotel provided us with reduced price tickets with in/out facilities. The room we stayed in was at hotel standard, with a new and clean bathroom and very quiet air conditioning. Absolutely recommendable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    I liked the couple who run it. It was a good spot even though noisy at night. Very acl
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally controlled air conditioning that was not turned on other than the first day. Bit hot in the room, even with only a sheet and can't leave door to balcony open because street noise is too loud often to 5am.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommended Pension !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    Great welcome from the owner , nothing too much trouble . Spotlessly clean . Located right in centre of town absolutely perfect for beach , restaurants, bars and sight seeing .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    3.8
    Pleasant Old Town full of bars but Family run Pensions not Hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid 150/night for seaview room which turned out a tiny balcony (in which smoking not allowed) with a view of the water in the marina between 2 buildings the width of the road. No kettle in room.Noisy Coffee maker with only 3-4 pods and no tea or milk in passage outside room usable from 9am to 9 pm. Noisy lift magnetic double doors slamming hard constantly Day and night. Reception desk in passage outside room making every word audible of people checking in/out. Laminate floor echoing footsteps. Noises from people moving about other rooms and flats Noisy street entertainers through the day in the square through the day and very noisy people from the bars below on a night till the early hours. View from balcony obscured by big trees.

    Location. Large Kingsize bed. Ok mattress. Pleasant Portuguese couple running it and doing everything and watching by CCTV from their own room every thing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location. Incredibly clean and spacious rooms. Staff were unbelievably helpful and friendly and communication before and after our stay was unlike any place I've stayed before. Top marks for this place can't say enough good things about it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    No AC & pay extra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was untrue as an ammenity.

    Had to buy an upgrade from the room they offered me as the Booking.com room was aweful. It cost me an additional $25 per day on sight. I had to buy because the air conditioning is central and they did not turn on with the unusually chilly weather. This meant sleeping with the window open. The location is in the heart of late night party area and consequently noisy late into the morning. Plan on comfort or noise or the dreary Booking.com room with no AC.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful location for a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and very clean. It was in a fantatstic location near sights, beaches and the many many tapas bars! The couple that run the place are really friendly and helpulf too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Would recommend to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No negative comments

    Everything was just as advertised. Had an interior room, which meant no street noise whatsoever. Theresa and her husband could not have been more welcoming or more helpful. There's good coffee via a nespresso-type machine in the reception area in the morning. Location is perfect for old town, new town, taxis, shops, food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Great value accomodation in central location with everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a kettle to make tea..but coffee was available free of charge at all times.

    Great location on the boulevard which is a lively location near the old town and all the tapas bars. Acomodation was excellent ..clean..comfortable and we had a small balcony with a side sea view. Great air coditioning. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Great people in great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to park public (Koncha lot) but the hotel will help with discount ticket with in/out priveleges. Ask the desk about AC controls, they are not in the room.

    Best location possible, right on the Boulevard equidistant to all three beaches! Right in old town. Super super friendly people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Happy to stay here again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owner and her husband were very approachable and helpful with directions to attractions and local restaurants. The buzz in the bars below does linger till the early hours in the morning on Friday and Saturday nights - but that's what Spanish weekends are typically like. The room had shutters which were great for reducing noise and keeping the room dark so you can sleep through jet-lag. We would be happy to stay here again in the future!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Great accommodation in a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is right on the border of old town and downtown. Also close to the waterfront. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Awesome find near the center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sweet people who own this cute property couldn't do enough for our comfort. It is a lovely place with beautiful clean bathrooms and a great location. They printed my train tickets and brought me a kettle to make my own tea in my room. Really great place- would stay there again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was warm and we could not open the balcony at night to sleep due to the noise outside. otherwise we were very happy this the pension.

    Very convenient location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night. But they had good noise proof windows. Couldn't sleep with them open because of noise!

    Great staff. They were very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    You are in the heart of a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a pedestrian area of the Old City, closed to traffic, it is hard to find the building. There is a public parking garage two blocks away, you have to walk with your luggage. However, it was very convenient for walking to all interesting areas of this beautiful and interesting city.

    Located in the second floor of a building there is a functioning early twenty century elevador (like in old movies). Initially we couldn't believe it but we took it as a unique experience and we had a great time. After all, that is what travel is all about. Fancy hotels all the time can be monotonous. The owners are extremely nice and helpful and the place is very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    The location was fantastic! The owners were very helpful to ensure we had a great stay. This Hotel is in the best location everything is walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I would really love to come back.

    Excellent location. Very nice staff, especially Teresa. She has told us about turist attraction at arrival and made us feel at home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, felt welcome and very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location means it is noisy at night and in three morning as well as inside the hotel

    The staff were excellent (husband and wife) they are very welcoming and helpful and available to assist when needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.1
    Right by the harbor and walk easily to market in the morning after evening stroll to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be easier to have two keys. Electricity goes off when you take the key so both have to leave.

    Nice price for a prime location. Fun to look up and see the pension name I. The window.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    The owner of the pension , Teresa was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room i had was next to the reception and i could hear everything which was said outside, luckily, people was not very noisy, so everything was oki in the end. If possible, ask for a quiet room.

    The owner of the pension , Teresa was very friendly. She helped with any question i had. The shower was good and the room was clean. The bed's was also very good, hard just how i like it. The location is fantastic, on the boulvard in front of the old city center. Close to the beach. 10-15 min walk to train/bus station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Central heating pipes banged for ages when warming up (but it is February)

    Excellent location,right at the edge of the old town and two minutes from the sea front.Friendly and helpful owners/staff.Very clean.Two floors above ground level but with a lift. Good value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Excellent value in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tough to find by car. Best to get close, park and then go the rest of the way by foot. It is located right in the heart of fun but that means the roads are closed to traffic. Use GPS to get close then park at the underground parking. It will then be a very short walk.

    Large clean room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.6
    Definitely a place to consider if you're visiting San Sebastian
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, very clean, good central heating. Not fancy but a very good option if you want to be close to amazing tapas bars and away form five star hotel prices. Run by very nice, friendly couple.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturday night was a bit noisy in the street, but we closed the window and were able to sleep. It would be helpful to give a more precise location, as the hotel is tucked away in a corner location and was a bit hard to find.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location to tapas bars and restaurants and the seaside was excellent. The elevator to the hotel level was very retro!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    A Great Location And Lovely Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There's always something that could be better in a 2 star pension but to be honest, I have nothing to complain about with Alameda. It had everything we needed.

    Position was excellent. Right in the heart of San Sebastian. Rooms were quiet and well serviced. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Small single room in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was slow and went down at times, made it hard to work. Single rooms are small and without a window looking out but have everything you need.

    Very friendly staff and clean room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street on Saturday night was loud and went on till 5.30 am Sunday. Bring earplugs if you have a room facing the street on a weekend night.

    Great location, room and hosts. Good view from sea-view room. Fantastic food in San Sebastian meant lack of breakfast at Pension was not a problem.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place next to all the mouthwatering pintxos bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast option, though the cafeteria place on the corner of the plaza has a delightful breakfast selection.

    Excellent location, welcoming hosts, comfy bed. The walls were indeed quite thin, but we never thought it was noisy, I guess it depends on the other guests and how much noise they make. We didn't have any issues and slept until late every day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Loved the owner, and it's a cute place, with a very funky lift...
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's pricey when you add the car park. Extra 33 euros for two nights..181 euros with parking,,,

    It's not flash, but it is ideally situated. Theresa the owner is fantastic, it's just a quaint, little hotel .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful pension that feels like home :) clean and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As almost everywhere in spain, the walls are a bit thin, but nothing too bad or abnormal. I slept well and wasn't bothered by loud noises.

    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Pension Alameda. Everyone was super friendly and it felt like this family opened their home to me with all of the perks of being in a hotel. I felt welcome and comfy while at the same time enjoying daily fresh sheets and towels. Teresa was wonderful, accommodating and very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Just lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast, but that You can have at the many cafes just outside.

    Very kind and helpful staff. Lovely stay and perfect location. Very well kept small place. Great view from the corner room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    The hotel for Lourdes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat centrally controlled at main desk

    Location superb. Recommend buying breakfast and dinner package. Value eating. Very good food. Excellent staff Only negative was lack of heat first night. Highest was 22c. Controlled by front desk After several requests got them to put it up to 27c Very impressed that agent came up to restaurant to tell me heat was put up. Super super service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    I am very fussy and I LOVED this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room had a fantastic view of the square and the water. Just make sure you take some ear plugs and you'll be set :)

    We loved everything about this place, friendly staff, big room, huge bed, all very lovely and clean. We paid a little bit extra for the water facing room and it was totally worth it. Would recommend this place to everyone!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect Pension in Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a few very minor things so trivial I won't even bother to mention then .

    The pension was in a very good location. It was looked after by the hosts Teresa and her husband, who obviously took pride in there work, hence the reason for the very high standard of service and cleanliness. They helped us with travel information,places to visit, and supplied us with towels for the beach. All in all highly recommended!👍👍👍😀😀😀

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    Just what I wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location does mean that it is occasionally noisy but it is a small price to pay for such a nice value for money place.

    Superb location, extremely clean and welcoming, friendly and helpful host. Room was small but adequate, air conditioning a bit intermittent but adequate and overall we had a great stay and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location! Great host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fantastic location on the edge of the old city and lovely welcoming host who did everything to make my stay comfortable. Lent me a beachtowel to take to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    5.0
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stuffy and no air conditioning. Couldn't keep the window open because of noise.Not good value for money.

    Location central but noisy. Clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay here. Very comfortable and clean. The owners was a lovely lady who helped us in every way, she was so kind and friendly. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Location was very convenient for the beach and the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing every thing was excellent

    Location was very convenient for the beach and the city.the pension very clean smoking free building was amazing. Staff amazing too

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.9
    This pension is in the absolute heart of San Sebastian - a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This pension is in the absolute heart of San Sebastian - a perfect location to explore the old town, the beach, the icon mountain and the river. Our room was tiny, but quiet (we had an "inner room" with an airshaft window - didn't do a lot to keep air moving, and the AC didn't run much while we were there... so a little stuffy). The room was very clean, and the owners/managers were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good, could repeat it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was relatively high

    The owners were always available for questions. Location was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    I loved how clean it was.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved how clean it was. The land lady was very nice and helpful. Excellent location. Right next to the sea, you can take a romantic stroll

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, friendly proprietor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, friendly proprietor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Very helpful with any questions I had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful with any questions I had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Location, cleanliness, value for money, a great base for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness, value for money, a great base for staying in San Sebastián.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    great location, friendly staff, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    great location, friendly staff, very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay in vibrant San Sebastian
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking problem

    Central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Stayed there before and was made very welcome as I was this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed there before and was made very welcome as I was this time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Location of the room is excellent, near the beach and right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy at night as in the centre of the town/bar/ restaurant

    Location of the room is excellent, near the beach and right in the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    All too short stay in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stay was all too brief but Teresa was incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and the best location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel on edge of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit hard to find

    Really good location, disabled access

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect. Right at the edge of the old town and minutes walk away from La Concha beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was very comfortable and the pension is very well located!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small but very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Ideal location. Super friendly
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's convenient and Theresa is brilliant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything. Lovely bed and beautifully clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: