Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Anosa Casa

Entremurallas, 9, 15702 Santiago de Compostela, Spain

#27 of 70 B&Bs and Inns in Santiago de Compostela

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 640 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful little room with gorgeous windows and balcony and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful little room with gorgeous windows and balcony and great location close to airport bus and banking shopping and right in the beginning of the old town and all the beautiful restaurants cathedral and shops

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although well insulated externally with wide cavity glazing there was a lot of noise from the staircase in our room

    Very well located hostel, nice room with lots of natural light and well ventilated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Very good choice can recomend !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For us was ok but no lift only stairs

    Very kind helpful owners ... Room small cosy comfortable very clean nice shower,,, very quiet ideal situation near to cathedral and airport bus stop...Breakfast very good ... No complaints can recomend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights and were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights and were very pleased with our experience. We loved the variety of items served at breakfast. Location perfect, walking distance to the Cathedral. Highly recommend Casa Anosa!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift so ask for a low floor if you’ve large or heavy cases. However the lady at reception did help with our luggage.

    Location was great and yet so quiet so we slept very well. Very close is a lovely traditional restaurant where we went for breakfast. The reception held our luggage on our day of travel and the airport bus is just a couple minutes walk away. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    altogether a pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was great, the staff super friendly and help full. Did our washing and drying. Printed my boarding tickets. Organized a taxi to the airport, and it was right on time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    We shall return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maria, who received us, was friendly, helpful, and welcoming. She made us feel at home . The location is less than a 15 minute walk from the Cathedral of St. James. It is in a historic district. The building was probably initiated in the 16th century with thick walls. The accommodations are outstanding. Breakfast is included: coffee, croissant, boiled egg, fresh juice, ham, and cheese. Walking distance to parking and numerous Tapa Restaurants. Do Bispo is our favorite. What a great experience. We plan to stay here again and we are choosy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Going up 3 floors with 2 pieces of luggage. But, hey, this is Europe!

    Clean bedroom and bathroom. Love the long pillows besides the regular one. Great location, right in the historic center of Santiago, and close to the main street of cafés, bars and restaurants. Didn't try their breakfast, but the place right in front had a great vegan toast with hummus topping. Very good wi-fi connection, which works even at the café in front.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Good location but small uncomfortable beds and rooms,good breakfast though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very cramped and other guests noisy when they came in ,in early hours of morning.We changed hotels as the festival there would have meant even more noise up to 2 or 3 in the morning

    The fresh orange juice at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.0
    lovely small hotel, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little noisy at night with bars nearby and street cleaning team early in the morning too!

    lovely location down a small side street on the edge of the old town. Ideal for catching airport bus. room very clean and comfortable and my request for balcony room was granted. nice décor and staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    My base in Santiago
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware there is no lift/elevator so prepare for a few stairs.

    The Hostal Anosa Casa is located in a small, quiet street in the old town of Santiago de Compostela, close to the Plaza da Galicia where the airport shuttle stops. Perfect location before or after a camino, with friendly hostess, lovely beds, hair dryer!, clean and comfortable. It has a restaurant downstairs serving breakfast too. I have been staying there alone and with friends and am never disappointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Value for money but lacking in athmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is lacking in athmosphere and not the best place to finish your Camino, if that is your reason for staying in Santiago

    The hostal is located in a quiet street, it is good value for money and it is spotlessly clean. Breakfast for 4 euro is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Cozy room, in center of Santiago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived everything was very nice, but soon the WiFi stopped working and some of the staff had quite an attitude. Uprisingly rude in fact.

    Cozy room, in center of Santiago.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Cute little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely decorated, en suite bathroom with all you need and superb location. The no views aren't that important if you feel comfy and close to everything :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    quaint city. the services in the Cathedral were very inclusive.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central heating stayed too warm at night even when turned off. Made sleeping uncomfortable.

    Excellent location though hard to find. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Handy for the airport bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to do laundry service same day when asked in the afternoon. If you are a pilgrim, there is a pilgrim house not too far away that can take care of that though.

    Clean, comfortable and quiet. Good place to stay if you have an early flight and need to catch the bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved being 5 minutes to anything in Santiago that I wanted to see. Really close to fun Tapas bars!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little pricey for just one person but worth it to stay in my own room!

    I liked that it was so close to everything I'm Santiago and that the rooms were quiet and dark.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic. Quite noisy outside during the night but that's probably the norm anywhere in the city centre.

    Excellent location. Very clean. Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Hotel in Santiago de Compostela - Camino 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't easy to find as the street name is very similar to another with a similar name on the other side of the city and I got sent from here to there. Eventually I used Google maps. The room overlooked a wall and part of the street. But since most buildings are one on top if the other it wasn't a surprise, just unpleasant. I thought the cost of the laundry was a bit too high. For the price, a basic breakfast could be included. I stayed in hostels for a 1/4 the price and had breakfast included.

    The location in the old city was an 8 minute walk to the cathedral and very close to the Almeda Park and many restaurants and stores. It's a cosy, olde worlde establishment with comfortable rooms. The staff were lovely and helpful where needed. They do 1 day service laundry and provide breakfast at an extra cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Super clean hotel with lovely staff - close to the mainstreet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful & pleasant staff. The hotel was super clean and all bedlinnen was white - even the quilts. All linnen, even quilts are being laundered after every usage! The hotel is not in the mainstreet and therefore a peaceful sleep was had by all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Definitely going back.+
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing I can complain about . We've got what we wanted and paid for. The only downside was the end of the vacation : way too short; 14 days are not nearly enough for us :))

    Friendly helpful staff, very clean, close to everything ( 5 min walk in any direction). Nice b.fast, free wi-fi, laundry, tv, quite place. Love it. We are planing to go back there for the holy year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice little place but services lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very tiny room but that's ok. Was frustrated that signs suggested services were offered but wouldn't follow through. It said don't wash laundry in bathroom sink, but when I took my few items down to ask for laundry service, I was refused because there wasn't enough clothing to warrant a full load. A sign in the lobby also said I could use the internet and I needed to print a boarding pass for my flight but they wouldn't let me access my boarding pass from a website - they said print from email only. Found this very frustrating.

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing room in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom in attic on 4th floor and no lift. Sloping ceiling above bed made it seem claustrophobic. Only window in sloping roof above bed so choose between daylight in early morning with risk of rain or having to use aircon. No room around bed. Office closed early.

    Located on edge of pedestrian precinct. Very close to shops and tourist area. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Best accommodations yet on my 5-city stop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Even the breakfast service was very personalized.

    Very pleasantly surprised at the hominess of the atmosphere. The very hardworking innkeeper is tireless and very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Short, Sweet and Neat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was smaller than it appeared in the photo and there wasn't much natural light. I arrived early - 9.30am so had to kill time before being allowed into my room at 14:00hrs. I understand why (cleaning and preparation for new guests) but it wasn't ideal. The phone in the room didn't appear to be working. However, it was cosy with proper heating, plus a wee TV.

    I loved the location - it couldn't have been more central. I also liked the fact that it is a small hostel not a big corporate hotel. The proprietors were helpful and knowledgeable about transport links etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.9
    Good location, but too noisy at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are located on the street side of the building and therefore it can be very noisy at night.

    Very well located in the old town-close to everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect Location For A Short Break Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Ideal location for seeing "Old Town" and accessing transport links. Room was comfortable and cleaned daily. Staff were friendly/helpful and a good breakfast was provided on request.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Superb location, excellent accommodation, great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing not to like

    Excellent location, property perfect for our needs in every way

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.5
    Fits the bill
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out was a bit too early for me

    Tiny but comfortable, good location. Close to train station and the old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very clean, comfortable bed, centrally located.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable price accommodation in central position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reasonable price accommodation in central position. Clean and basic

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location next to the old town, clean and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location next to the old town, clean and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Locality to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Locality to old town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Good location to airport bus stop. On the edge of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breaktasy excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Accommodating accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlessly clean, modern shower room. A room was kindly made available on the first floor to assist my mobility.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small dark room.

    Good location. Easy to get to airport bus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift and the bed was not that comfortable.

    Very well located. Nice hotel for a short stay, good breakfast and nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    Stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small.

    The location was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so small. Our room located near the stairs so little bit noisy when the people up and down

    Clean, comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location and friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hostal is cozy and comfortable, it is on a great location and very quite. The staff is great, very helpful and generous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect for weekend break

    Spotless clean centrally location and nice continental breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wonderful stay here. Lovely comfortable room - very clean. Staff very kind. A great breakfast. A nice 2 night refuge at the end of my camino.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    great location on the edge of the old town, not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location on the edge of the old town, not far from airport bus stop in fact. Staff were very friendly. very patient with my very poor Spanish.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    grand location but cold at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    heating stopped during the night

    grand location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Cozy bedroom, unfortunately poor breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too simple breakfast Tiny bathroom

    Very central location. Very cozy room Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Its a good place for easy access to old city, whilst being quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    We liked the building of character in a walking street. Friendly and good breakfast here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Good hostel for price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location next to public parking, restaurants & old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed the central location and friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    An elevator would have been nice but not really a problem.

    Accommodations were very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Staff was great, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great, great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Peaceful in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does not speak english..

    Near to the center, to the buses, to the shops, to the food.. but quiet!! Comfortable, clean and well stuffed. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    I will stay there again. It is very convenient.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, excellent position, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Perfect location to Santiago de compostela cathedral!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Their breakfast is really good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Clean room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable, central, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice old building in central but fairly quiet location. Comfy bed, decent showers and a good breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good location and comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle and tea bag

    It is in the old town. Very close to shops and restaurants. 2 minutes walk to airport bus station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.7
    Handy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not particularly friendly. Water only warm in the shower.

    Proximity to airport bus stop. Old town location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Nice quiet location in a pedestrian zone .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Nice clean,centrally located property . Great breakfast and was asked if i need more to eat after i had finished .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location place in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location place in the center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money, in the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to say.

    The location was perfect, in the middle of the historic center. The room was very clean and comrfortable, and bright.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Great little spot in Santiago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it's perfect

    Right in the center of everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.3
    Host was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Host was very nice. Rooms was prefectly cleaned everyday. In room the town map was waiting for us and there is no problem to leave our bags after check-out. After cooling down, the heating was turned on, what was a nice surprise.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    7.9
    Nice clean and cozy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice clean and cozy room. It was like a tiny apartment. Great location too. And they will do your laundry for 8 euros wash/dry. Decent breakfast area though I never ate there.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Staff very friendly and were very mice in letting me store...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not applicable

    Staff very friendly and were very mice in letting me store some items there until mu teturn a few days later. The location was amazing as it was quiet at the hotel and not far from a great resturant scene

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    7.5
    Location was good, very close to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was very small which might bother some people but for us it was fine.

    Location was good, very close to the old town. The room was small but comfortable and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff, clean room, TV was nice to have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walls were a bit thin so when the people in the room beside me came in & out I could hear them. Room was on the smaller side but perfectly fine for one person even two.

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean room, TV was nice to have and the bed was comfortable. In a great location for the cathedral and lovely old town. Overall a great experience!

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.6
    great breakfast, fun staff, laundry service was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wireless sporadic at times, we loved our room but the 4th floor was a bit of a hike

    great breakfast, fun staff, laundry service was very affordable, our room was very unique

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    The staff were helpful and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room was on the fourth floor with no elevator and that was a long way up. Also there was a lot of noise at night.

    The staff were helpful and fun. The breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    6.7
    walls very thin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    walls very thin. First night there were people screaming outside (I believe) for hours up until about 6am. I was on the 4th floor but it sounded like next door.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly and so helpful, organized rental car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was very friendly and so helpful, organized rental car, bus tickets etc... for us. 5 minutes walk from the center in a small side street. Nothing very luxury, but everything neat and good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Great location in the centre of Santiago close to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No car park but main car park is across the road. Bit tricky to find as it is located in a back street.

    Great location in the centre of Santiago close to all the main sites. Quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.6
    Host were gracious and attentive.
    • Couple

    The echo from the alleyway as those still up at 4am conversed loudly

    Host were gracious and attentive. Recommended a great day trip vendor to Muxia and Finnestere. Location is perfect, at the edge of the old city, by the airporter bus which stops at both the train and bus stations. You are in the central part but feel just off the heavy traffic areas

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    7.5
    Great location (outskirts of the old town).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kitchen facilities. Lots of stairs (would be hard if you had to carry a wheely bag up). This isn't a major but had a few keys to fumble around with and sometimes they took a few goes to work which was annoying at times.

    Great location (outskirts of the old town). Good sized room for 2. Basic but clean. Not too noisy at night. Nice staff. Good/free wifi. Happily held our bags as we were early to check in.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    9.6
    The location, the couple that runs the place who helped us a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you are infirm do not take the 4th floor.

    The location, the couple that runs the place who helped us a lot, including carrying the bags 4 floors up, as there is no elevator.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: