Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pensión Carrera 2 stars

Carrera de San Jerónimo 30 3º, Madrid City Centre, 28014 Madrid, Spain

#277 of 372 B&Bs and Inns in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 756 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms were slightly small, expensive in comparison to the quality of room and service provided.

    central location, 2mins walk from Plaza Puerta del Sol, soft comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is not working well. The room doesn’t have a window and is also very tiny. All the goods in the room are extremely old. Noisy at night...

    Location is good, and staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Be careful because too much danger in the streets, especially there are many hunters on your money and purse.

    Really nice location. But it is a center, with crowdy streets, In a room it was silent, the window looking inside the yard. For the sleep it is quite good choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like that there wasn't anyone to speak English I didn't like to stay in a room without window

    I like that the place was near all means of transportation I like that the staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The desk person didn't speak any English and my Spanish isn't great. The key was tough to turn in the locks and there wasn't someone present at the desk at all times, which made me nervous as a single traveler.

    I loved the location -super close by to everything. The value was great and the facility was nice and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too soft. However, looking at other reviews, I see some considered it too hard. I guess it is impossible to please everyone! The room was quite small but given the location and the price, that was only to be expected.

    This hotel is really central. We managed to walk to everything we wanted to see in Madrid. Despite being central, we were untroubled by traffic noise. Given the brilliant location, the value for money is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From day one to day last . I don’t like the hotel It’s just worth of 12€ per night Not a good place for couples privacy

    Waste of money Property owner I guess he hire people from Latin America for low wages , and they can’t speak any foreign language apart from Spanish This is very sad

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is not available all the time, they just go there to do the check in and that is it, is not the end of the world but sometimes is handy to have someone there in case you need some information.

    Location was excellent! Overall good for what I needed, I didn't spend much time at the place just to sleep. I would book again as the location is what matters to me when going to Madrid.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was broken, not to the point it wasn't usable, just that when you sat down it would crash against the wall. It was also a little awkward that the lady lived in a back room and would only come out when you rang for a while, with an expression like you've annoyed her.

    The room was clean, spacious, and incredibly located. The beds were comfortable and the layout was easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unless you are a sex-tourist or a voyeur, which me & my family are not-it's highly NOT recommended. More like a cheap brothel. Walls are thin, every night people are having sex in all the rooms and it's all audible. The moaning, the strokes, the sounds of sex are so disgusting. Very embarrassing to other guests. No respect from co-travelers. Staffs don't speak English, very frustrating. Instead of discouraging the other disrespectful folks from having loud sex all the time, in all the rooms , they tend to keep silence causing family-travelers big trouble. It was so horrible that apart from the sounds, even the walls vibrate due to supposed rough sex that goes on inside the rooms.

    The rooms were spacious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was quite small but it did the job, in the afternoons the heating would be turned on which meant the room was sweltering and we couldn't figure out how to use the air con or if the air con worked.

    We could come and go as we liked, there was a lift which was small but big enough for 2 with bags. The owner was super nice even though she spoke no English we managed with Google translate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite small room, no shower gel or shampoo. Staff doesn't speak English. Bed mattress is rather uncomfortable. WiFi is very slow and often stops working. Value for money - average (for this season and quality it could be a bit cheaper).

    Location is excellent. Everything else - average.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise levels from other rooms at times. Not that it was noisy, just that the rooms were not sound proof.

    Staff were polite and respectful to my privacy. The room was small and sufficient to my needs and kept clean/bed was made. It was affordable and centrally located.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Window opened onto an air shaft. I couldn't even see the sky! I had to check for weather on the Internet. The wifi wasn't always working, but it was adequate.

    Perfectly comfortable but small room. Tiny, tiny bathroom, but all mine and with the best hot shower I had on the whole trip. Super location for all the things to see and do in Madrid.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given a windowless room the size of a broom cupboard (room #9) with a single bed. despite paying for a double bed There is no permanently manned reception to the people in the next room invited all their friends and partied late into the night. No breakfast.

    Very centrally located

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for two had a very small bed. Bathroom is the size of a closet. Every morning is cleaning btwn 8- 11 and guests must leave!

    Location is near shops and transportation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lady at the reception was friendly but didn't really speak English so the communication was a bit difficult since we don't speak Spanish either. Air conditioner didn't have a remote so we had to sleep in +34 celsius degrees. That was a big minus to otherwise ok room.

    The location was very good, right at the center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air cobfitionng - awful nights sleep given 35 degree heat in Madrid and no ventilation. As per previous reviewer a strange feel to the place and also never saw or heard anyone else in the property during our stay. Details of property said parking was available but what it didn't say was it was say from the property and 30 euros per night cost

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were ants in the room. THe bathroom was so small the door needed to be left open. There wasnt a window and there were disgusting marks on the wall.

    That i had to spend only 7 hours in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a tv that doen´t worked. One could hear people from other rooms, though it wasn´t noisy during the night. No noise from the street.

    It was really near Sol square. Very well located, between the Sol square and the Parliament (Congreso de los Diputados). Despite the room was really small and no window, it was air condition. I coud hear guests from the room next to mine, but I could sleep well with ear pluggs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice flats in a great area central part of Madrid. cant go wrong with the location. you will be happy if you are two people, more than that the rooms are a little small. but value for money. the showers work great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very authoritarian cleaning lady welcomes you. And she always said no, or told me how much more euros I should pay for my two small requests: an hour late check-out ( would cost 20 euros) and storing my luggage after check-out (5 euros). She told me that this was the policy of booking.com(??!!) By the way, check-out is at 11 o'clock. She speaks no word of English, we spoke through the computer's google translate. Remember, here is Madrid! Apart from that, the room I stayed was my height big, and it was impossible to move in the restroom. The room was too small in general, the photographs might be misleading.

    The location of the place is wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was internal with no window at all. This would have mattered less if the room had not been also very small. There was a wooden shutter above the door which opened on to reception area but I could not manage to shut it to reduce the noise of the comings and goings on the other side. The control handset for the air conditioning would neither turn it off nor alter the temperature setting. Luckily the temperature in the room remained fairly comfortable. It would seem that reception is not staffed except for prearranged check-in times.

    Excellent location. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff does not speak English. The room was nothing like on the pictures. The size of the room was maximum 6 sq.m. it even had no window... Bathroom was so small, that I could not even close the doors then I was inside it. This was my worst hostal I have ever stayed...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was really squeky but comfy otherwise.

    The location was very good, in walking distance to all main attractions and public transport. The room faced the little courtyard so there was no noise from the traffic. The lady at the reception was very nice (even she did not speak English but she understood). It isn't luxurious hotel but if you need something just for a night, it will do.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and staff. Located in the city centre, close to restaurants and transportation. The lady who greeted us didn't speak English, but luckily I was able converse with her since my friends don't speak Spanish. The rooms were okay, a bit old looking, but good enough for sleeping and changing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy. Walls were very thin, so I could hear people walking and talking when I tried to sleep, especially when I took a nap before going out for a late night. Bathroom was extremely small. Had to sit sideways on the toilet. However, for the price, location and the fact that I spent very little time in my room, I would stay there again.

    The location was excellent. Very close to Plaza del Sol and many restaurants and bars. The bus to and from the airport was only a 10 minute walk away. Staff was very friendly and accommodations were clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All is fair enough but it is a noisy hotel. I guess it is the bakery downstairs. The dough machine starts sharp at 07,00 and has noise like techno music beat. So forget about the morning sleep.

    Excellent location. Clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are so thin that you hear all the conversations of next door. I was in an individual room, clean, but extra small, hardly space for the bed.

    Kind staff, great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Checkin was in front of rooms. Lots of commotion when guests came to checkin late at night.

    Staff was excellent. Very helpful and went out of their way.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the room description it wasn't specified that the room has no Windows. It was written that the room was soundproof. I wasn't specifically looking for a soundproof room but it was the least soundproof room I ever slept in, I could hear everything from the hall and from the other rooms.

    The staff is nice. Location is good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of attention to detail and there is no one on reception most of time and no real enthusiasm for greeting guests / giving info. Eg had to buzz three times to gain entry and eventually someone came down to street level; had to ask for air con remote as wasn't in place; towels were clean but threadbare! Owner seemed kind enough when asked for specific help and did call us a taxi for 5.00 am.

    A little pension in a very central location for all bars / key sights of Madrid. The road outside is quite busy with traffic so this may affect sleep. We had a 'superior' room for three which was light as large, tall windows facing the front, typical to older style properties. It was spacious though sparsely furnished and the bathroom was ( ridiculously) small.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lock on the door were a bit stiff to open to get in to the hostal

    The bed and air conditioner and we could stay longer and pay extra for a late check out

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue is that if there is noise around you can hear it from your room, still prole in Madrid party during the night therefore if you just go there just to sleep it will be fine. The staff didn't know much English language.

    The staff was nice, the room was tiny and tidy and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff don't speak English, so you need to know at least a bit of Spanish. We could not get into the hostel through the proper entrance, because of construction work. We had to go the the next entrance and ring to a different hostel, and then they let is in through a inner stair case. It was a bit of a hassle, because nobody told us about the construction and nobody was picking the phone at that time.

    The location is very good - it is 3 min away from Puerta del Sol. The room was small, but enough. It was quiet in the night, because it was looking at the inner part of the building. We had air-conditioning and the bed was comfy enough. When we checked-out they let us leave our luggage for a few hours, so that we can have a nice walk in the city before our flight. The staff was really nice and helpful on site.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room in which I stayed had no window. The air conditioner worked well though :)

    Small comfortable single room at accessible location and affordable price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no facilities in the room even a cup..but you can ask for a spoon or cup

    Location is awesome near to allll important sites near to metro train and even the tour bus stop..Starbucks and dunkin dounts few steps from you and carefoure also and by walking 2 min you find gran via street and its have many shops like zara mango primark h&m c&s and many others...safe area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing. It would be a great return on investment to have one English news channel on the TV - which are somewhat ancient too.

    Everything worked

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like?

    The location was outstanding. The manager was friendly and gracious. The room was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet room facing internal courtyard Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location ideal. Staff very kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when I had tried in vain to find the tourist bus stop the land lady Lilianne came out on the street with me and we found it together.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BEST LOCATION/BEST PRICE/CLEAN SIMPLE AND NICE

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception available we could not get clean towels

    It's central

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities

    Near the centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tiny, had to sit on the toilet sideways. Receptionist didn’t speak a lick of English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just as seen in the pictures/description. Friendly staff, super clean, great location.. perfect as a base to explore Madrid

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i arrive not body In the recepcion.

    Kio

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WI-FI was very bad and first night I've got a room without window

    I've a larger room second night which was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, no air conditioning, noisy main road

    Shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the owner was extremely roud

    Nothing awful stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room had no windows! Also, the walls are very thin so unfortunately you can hear your neighbours.

    Excellent location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice welcome, keys simply explained and let me just get on with staying. Quiet even though very central, great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hear two men making love in the next room. Also the staff doesn't speak English

    Great location and balcony with the street view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not AC, just fan and the room got hot

    The distances

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the staff helpful, accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect !!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low quality of internet only

    Perfect location, good conection with publike transport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was extremely uncomfortable no shampoo towels looked very old

    location price private bathroom tv

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi sucks

    Excellent location..although wore down and small room, good enough considering the low price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive for the month of February...

    Fair. Clean. Nice staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay 10 euros for mantein a baggages 4hours in pension after check out, staff not too friendly.

    Position and room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cobran por guardar las maletas después del check out.

    El staff fue agradable y colaborador en la estancia.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    PErfect location. Price super good for spacious room with private bathroom !!!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist doesnt speek english at all. Difficult communication

    Clean and nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location was great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff very friendly and welcoming. Quiet and restful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near Sol station and city centre

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Complex key arrangements to enter the building and upper level where hotel located.

    Walking distance to Prado. Very central.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The additing of some coziness wouldn't harm

    The staff is helpfull and respects your privacy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not quite important, but the room has just one socket.

    Location was perfect, beds were comfortable, staff was absolutely friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loo paper.

    Location. Location. Location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were satisfied with everything. Spent 2 night there. Maybe bathrooms could be little more spacious. No hair dryer and iron in the room, however you can ask for it at reception.

    Friendly helpful staff (we left our luggage there for half of the day after we had checked out), excellent location, clean and tidy rooms, quiet and calm.

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pensión Carrera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: