Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Castilla-La Mancha B&B and inn reviews
  4. Cuenca B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Pension Central

Reviews of Pension Central This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Doctor Alonso Chirino, 7 2ª Derecha, 16001 Cuenca, Spain

#18 of 25 B&Bs and inns in Cuenca

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 143 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    8.8
    We had an ecxellent night there. Check-out is late, so u have time to pack. It was really quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be a bit more than 2 toasts with jam, coffee and juice. At least some more toast.

    We had a big room with 3 beds, a table, a sink and a balcony for ourselves. Plus we were allowed to smoke in the room. I loved the old house and the long corridor.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, not the best stay I’ve had on my trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was smoking allowed inside, which I didnt care for. WiFi was also not very good, would disconnect randomly and just didn’t work at other times.

    the location was great. Close enough to the old part of the city, but also close to restaurants in the newer part.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    6.3
    Owner friendly when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rubbish shower - tepid. Corridors, reception area and toilets stank of fag smoke. Somehow I'd got the impression there was a shared kitchen and lounge area - there was neither. Price was super cheap but still wouldn't go back; we had same price and very nice accom in Burgos and elsewhere.

    Owner friendly when we arrived.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    9.6
    Great cozy place to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit old, but with a special touch of history. Some of the facilities need to be updated.

    It was exactly what I needed. Great location, friendly owner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kithen for guests to use, lighting in the bedroom was too dim. Sockets for charging phones were not in ideal position.

    The location is convenient, good value for money compared with that of other cities in Spain. Good wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    9.2
    Central, stunning old building, comfortable
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi was very weak and it was a bit loud

    Central, stunning old building, comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    7.1
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really old fashioned.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    8.3
    peaple-staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    peaple-staf

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    9.2
    The staff were lovely, sorted us out with a map about the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were in a triple room and there were only two plug sockets - though the rooms are old so it's understandable. Only two bathrooms for the whole floor - we didn't find this an issue as I don't think the pension was full but it could be problematic at full capacity.

    The staff were lovely, sorted us out with a map about the local area. The pension was also very clean and great value for money. Pretty decent wifi aswell.

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2015

    6.7
    good Location (10min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    very thin walls so you hear every single step from the corridor - good to know no kitchen cleanliness in bathrooms was okay

    good Location (10min. by foot from train/bus station and to old town) cheap - reasonable value for money good wifi connection

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2015

    9.6
    Great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Great value for the money. Room was located in a great building in the center of everything, just down the street from the bus station. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable and a sink in the room was very handy. I would definitely stay here again if I were to return, and highly recommend to anyone passing through.

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    6.3
    The staff, despite not speaking English were friendly enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The staff did not speak English, the wifi was awful and kept cutting out, the room had no airconditioning and was incredibly hot and the hotel was very creaky

    The staff, despite not speaking English were friendly enough. The bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2015

    3.8
    Big room and elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I have asked for a non-smoking room. Upon my arrival, the room assigned to me had an astray in it. Even my room did not smell back, but when I came out to the hallway, it was filled with smoking smell a lot of time. There were not enough washrooms to be shared by so many rooms.

    Big room and elevator.

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2016

    7.1
    Easy to find and near bus/ train station(regional).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    No hotwater in shower and delapidated bathroom. Noisy floor and squeaky bed.

    Easy to find and near bus/ train station(regional).

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    7.9
    Good place to spend the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good place to spend the night. WC is seperate. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2016

    7.1
    location is good, good for a passing-by stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    location is good, good for a passing-by stay. You get what you paid for.

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2016

    7.5
    Very pleasant hosts, and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very pleasant hosts, and excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2016

    10
    lots of blankets on the beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    lots of blankets on the beds! clean and breakfast for just 2 euros

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2016

    9.2
    wifi, price, cozy room, lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    communication

    wifi, price, cozy room, lift

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2015

    10
    Ive stayed here a few times now as I work in Cuenca, very...
    • Solo traveler

    Ive stayed here a few times now as I work in Cuenca, very easy going staff. Great Value for a night or two here or there. Very accomodating!!!

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2015

    10
    Cleanliness, good location and hosts are very warmth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cleanliness, good location and hosts are very warmth.

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2015

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While not yet run down the building is very old.

    Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    7.1
    a simple straightforward but perfectly adequate place for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a simple straightforward but perfectly adequate place for a night

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2015

    5.8
    Staff don't speak english.
    • Family with older children

    Staff don't speak english. There is no parking anywhere near pension. Bathroom is in different room.

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2015

    8.3
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    smoke from cigaretts in the toilet

    great location price building is very nice

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: