Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pensión Don Claudio 1 stars

Calle Clara Campoamor, 10, 48013 Bilbao, Spain

#25 of 34 B&Bs and Inns in Bilbao

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 757 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    7.9
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, location, location. It is very close to trains and/or buses. If you don't fall asleep easily, avoid the rooms in the front, It can be very noisy over the weekend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    6.3
    pretty good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like stale cigarettes and the other rooms they showed us smelled too strongly of fragrance. Elevator out of order.

    Very comfortable beds, so close to the train into city center. Bar Arsenio down the block had amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is 4km away from centre. Had to take a train and then metro to get to downtown. Costs 6-10 euros for transport

    Very clean and friendly staff. Great for short stays

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good.

    We had a wonderful stay in Bilbao. This property is comfortable and clean and is a great value for the price. It was a little difficult to locate as our GPS seemed to be acting up, but the hotel manager patiently guided us through several phone calls. In fact due to transportation issues the manager made special arrangements for our late check-in and was extremely pleasant and accommodating. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The area is quiet and safe. The restroom was shared and clean. We were given plenty of towels. A lift is available to bring baggage up and down by the management, but guests must use the stairs as the lift has some mechanical issues. The buses stop a couple of blocks away, so expect to do some walking. All streets are well paved and easy to walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Modern clean room with a comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot with no air conditioning. Also street noise as we were on ground level.

    Modern clean room with a comfortable bed. Location was very close to the train station and only a very short trip into centre of town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.2
    Cheap - tiny - noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked more time for meditation while taking the escalator from ground floor to 1st floor. Two minutes are not enough for deep meditation.

    The tiny room made my wife and me practise in creativity to find a way to get our luggage into the room Having the constant noise of the rooms above and next to us as well as the rumbling sound of the train left me plenty of time awake in the night to contemplate my faults and weaknesses and the meaning of life. The price was very low and thankfully you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Very well communicated with the centre of Bilbao (100-300...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Small room, only one chair for two persons.

    Very well communicated with the centre of Bilbao (100-300 meters to trains C1, C2, buses) - in 10-15 minutes you can get almost anywhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    The staff were excellent and very helpful the room was great...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I can say I don’t like about it I’m going back to Spain in September and going to the same hotel

    The staff were excellent and very helpful the room was great and a good size and cleaned every day the location it was good very handy to get to places

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    The staff were fantastic and very helpful the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was not so good but you can park over the road from the property

    The staff were fantastic and very helpful the room was excellent and very clean and in a great location I can not understand how anyone can say anything wrong about this place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Loud but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud. Walls were thin, doors were hard to close so there was banging of doors everywhere. There is no a/c and you had to open the windows to let air in. We were on the first floor and the window was large enough with no screen or bars for someone to climb into easily. (No one did, thankfully). Only 2 shared bathrooms per floor so i had to wait a while for my turn to use it. Elevator did not work.

    Great value for money, easy access to town, clean and with enough room if you are not staying that long and have no problems sleeping in noisy places.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Handy location for exploring Bilbao.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst thing was the curtains in the room, which were very thin, not blocking any light.

    The location was good. It was close to a station and easy to explore Bilbao. The sound insulation in the building was very good: although I could hear my neighbours when I was in the corridor, when I was in the room I heard nothing. There were a number of cafés nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    Not a bad stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot hot hot no air conditioning or even a fan and no breeze. Two person room cramped with no place to put anything

    Clean, minimal appearance, calm, friendly staff, easy transportation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Bilbao is short on budget rooms so choices are disappointing and over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was not really clean and when I asked for cleaning, only the bin had been emptied and bed slightly tidied floor was till grubby with hair etc. Bathrooms got messy , tap in shared bathroom not properly attached, toilet lid not properly attached. Wifi inconsistent most evenings. No staff on the premises after 10pm and one night a man who was almost certainly not a guest was hammering on my door at 2.30am asking for my room card. Not good. Took this up with staff who said other guests came in drunk and left the front door open. It was appallingly noisy every night. My stay coincided with the BKK music festival? in Bilbao and staff said I had been unlucky at that time because they had an unusually large number of young drunken clients!

    The staff were friendly polite and helpful. Pension was two stops from C1 and C2 station San Mames for the Termibus and metro line interchange. Large supermarket within 7/8 minutes walk. Greengrocers and bars also close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Good budget pension to use when Bilbao centre is full to the rafters
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed in was with a shared bathroom (although there was a wash basin in the room) so it was matter of judging your moment to do a bathroom run! But it wasn't a mega problem.

    I hadn't stayed out in the suburbs before, but the metro was easy to negotiate, with the pension about a 5-10 min walk from the metro stop. Staff where helpfull, the room clean, machines dispensing cold drink and snacks in the reception and a surprisingly easy to use electronic key card.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hostel if you wanna park your car outside of the city without any problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattreses of the beds were a little too soft

    Outside of the city but good location as the metro station is just around the corner and you can easily get to the city center in 10 minutes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable cheap and convenient only 2 stops on rail link to San Mames station Bilbao.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location didn't look too nice to reach from train station for a single female at night. It probably ly is very safe but I wouldn't be comfortable if alone.

    Comfy beds. Great shower Lovely and clean. Very kind and helpful receptionist who doubled up also as a great cleaner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    I'd stay there again if I ever return to Bilbao.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The room smelled very slightly of stale smoke. There was some noise overnight from the railway line if you had the window open. Nothing that mattered, really.

    The pension was clean, comfortable and friendly. There are shops, banks, bars, restaurants and excellent public transport links (the bus takes 15-20 minutes to central Bilbao) all within 5 minutes walk. It doesn't serve breakfast, but that didn't matter at all with all the convenient places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little far from city center of Bilbao, but it's on the way to Camino Santiago. In some way, it's just great to stay one night and get ready for next day. Staff is friendly as helpful. Room is clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    The cheapest I could find in the city but don't expert too much vale for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and small desk/table, location is not very inspiring.

    Parking across the street, good and very cheap breakfast further down the street. Close to a supermarket. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Good place for stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good place for stay. Very clean, cozy place. Roomlooked all new and modern. Location is good actually. you can get to the city centre in 10 min by suburban train, witch will get you to the central railway station. Or you can get by this suburban train to the closest metro station and go to the centre by metro. I have read peole said that you even walk to the centre, maybe it is possible, but it definitely will take half an hour or more. Also once we were late and metro and railway station were closed so we took a bus, so no any problems with getting to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    The bed was quite comfortable and the room and shower were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Someone was banging on a door at 4 pm. It was loud enough for the entire hostel to hear. Not the owner's fault I guess, but maybe security could be a bit tighter during the off hours.

    The bed was quite comfortable and the room and shower were exceptionally clean, though dated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    value for money.good location for brittany ferries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for the money we paid. used for a nights stop over before catching early ferry to portsmouth. plenty of bars in the area to eat and drink. parking not easy.there is a free carpark opposite the hotel, we were very lucky to get a space.otherwise you would need to park outside on the street....again very busy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    4.6
    Good only for a place to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location could not be worse. Ambiance could not be worse. Staff is not very knowledgeable.

    Parking was available, but if I had arrived any later there would not have been.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Short but very comfy and parking outside the door very handy (albeit on street and not hotel)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    they should have picked up from my booking message that I would be arriving after their normal closing time - and I don't recall seeing that on the booking.com page when I made the booking

    I arrived very late (although I had said I would on the booking) so when I rang from the airport the owner/porter said they were closed. However when i explained (luckily I can speak enough Spanish) that I was 30 minutes away by car he agreed to stay open and on arrival he was there so all was fine. I also loved the food in the bar nearby ! Nothing at all to do with the hotel of course!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It might be helpful to mention the train stop near the pension as I could have taken the train rather than a taxi to there.

    Very convenient location for the train to the city centre. The person at the desk was very helpful and informative. Gave very specific directions about bus and trains. I felt safe as a single woman travelling.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly hallway. Very dodgy lift. Pitch black stairwell with no lighting. Scarey situation if fire.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable room. Clean ammenities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    We have just a small room with two very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have just a small room with two very comfortable beds.The hotel is near the station, just some metres. The trains run in every 20 minutes.Although there was a sport centre opposite the hotel, the room wasn't noisy at all. It was better to accomodate a bit far from the centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Good place for staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame that they don't have a possibility to have breakfast there.

    It was a simple but comfortable room with shared bathroom. Easy to find a parking space bear by. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money basic pension but hot rooms in summer months
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning nor fan and Bilbao was experiencing a heatwave so difficult to sleep at night for the heat and street noise from having window open to get some air.

    Very convenient for getting in and out of the centre from the nearby train station. Friendly reception staff. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value for money in an interesting part of town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from nearby rooms was audible

    Great value for money. Easy to reach through public transport. Near very interesting part of town. Proximity of good places for breakfast. Friendly staff and very helpful. Clean place, newly renovated and modern look.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Good option for drivers close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow elevator, much quicker to use stairs.

    Located in a suburb of Bilbao. Ideal for visitors with cars. Parking in front of hotel possible. Train stop 3 mins by foot, from there every 10-15 min trains downtown in 5-10 mins up to midnight. Nice, modern rooms and clean bathrooms, good beds, relatively quiet, good WiFi, helpful reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    nice hotel in Bilbao surbubs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the place to be if you want to go out at nigh : the last train to come back is at 23h00 . Connection only by train or bus. No metro station and too far to walk to city

    Modern, clean, nice deco, comfortable bed, good price !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Staff is very helpful and kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was so incredibly kind, in the evening the gentlemen at the front desk printed my plane tickets for me without hesitation and in the morning the woman at the front desk helped me pay my parking ticket online. I speak very little Spanish but they were patient and helped me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    Really cozy and confortable place, with marvelous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is very confortable and the staff is really helpful, we were there in a hurry, because we were on a roadtrip, and still they were very thoughfull and caring with us, definetely recommend this place!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    10
    Absolutely Lovely ! Clean , lovely stuff and easy to reach everywhere
    • Group
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff where really lovely and the room was clean. The shower had excellent pressure. Overall, they exceed my expectations

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.7
    free parking, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    for our convenience location a little bit too far away from the city center

    free parking, clean room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.4
    Place to park near.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was broken in the middle that makes that the mattress go down.

    Place to park near.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.0
    Nesatisfacator
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was broken, in the bathroom smelled of urine and and a lot of laughter from car traffic.

    -

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on suite and road light right outside my window and no curtains

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Double bed was comfortable and shower was hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find.

    Double bed was comfortable and shower was hot.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Modern, slickly designed hotel with easy train access to Bilbao city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all very good.

    Stylish wooden floors and modern decor and excellent access from Zorrotza train station to Bilbao city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Beds were super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were super comfortable. Rooms and bathrooms very clean. Good location right near the train station. Enjoyed our nights stay and staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    No Car parking the parking on the road was full
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Car parking the parking on the road was full

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great to relax and take a visit to Barakaldo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and few shared bathrooms.

    Sink in sleeping room to brush teeth. Nice staff, good location, easy to park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    Lovely lady at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crap location, far from centre, no English spoken, very basic and overpriced

    Lovely lady at reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    I would not recommend this area to stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy . A train or bus ride to the centre . Not an attractive area .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    კმაყოფილი დავრჩი, ფასი ნორმალური, კომფორტიც შესაბამისი,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    კმაყოფილი დავრჩი, ფასი ნორმალური, კომფორტიც შესაბამისი, იდეალური სისუფთავე!4 კმ არის ცენტრამდე, მაგრამ სანაპიროთი 2,5 კმ ში შეიძლება ფეხით მისვლა!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Good for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Met our needs with reasonably convenient parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy from road traffic sounds.

    Met our needs with reasonably convenient parking. Public transport was close and convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Cleanliness, smells like new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness, smells like new. :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall place was clean and adequate for the cost!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall place was clean and adequate for the cost!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared toilets

    Value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Near the railway station to the center of Bilbao.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the railway station to the center of Bilbao. Very quiet!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very simple hotel however clean. Train station at just 50 mts, very confortable to reach downtown Bilbao

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Basic but clean and overall acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but clean and overall acceptable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location, good transport links to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking across the street is free but it can be hard to get a spot

    Convenient location, good transport links to city center

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    3.8
    Room smelt like a cigarette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelt like a cigarette. I couldnt sleep there because of that stench. We had open window all day n night but that didnt help at all.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    3.5
    Clean Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lift was broken Electric wires exposed on the room. No isolation from noise. I had to get to the next floor and ask people to stop party at 0200. Room full of smoke ( who smokes on the room?) its a fire hazard!!

    Clean Room

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    6.3
    The night manager was polite, very friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Horrible location, no parking if you're in a rental car. VERY seedy part of Bilbao. Only unsupervisored parking is across the street in a free lot that is part of a sports facility. You go to sleep wondering if your car will be damaged overnight or even there the next day. The night manager was terrific despite the language challenge. Overall, great small, cheap old hotel with nice, remodeled rooms.

    The night manager was polite, very friendly and professional. The tiny hotel is an old building that has been extensively remodeled. The price was low but make no mistake, this hotel is not for the picky or for a couple with kids. Nearest cafe/tavern is two blocks. a rail line is about 50 yards from the facility.. There is NOTHING nearby for a family with children.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    8.8
    Free street parking.
    • Family with older children

    Free street parking. We had to park a little bit away but found a space closer the following morning. As we only stayed one night we did'nt see very much of the area. The cafe a few doors along from the hostal made great tortilla. €5.40 for 2 coffees,2 slices of tortilla and bread.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.5
    Clean and big room with bathroom, wifi with perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To thin walls

    Clean and big room with bathroom, wifi with perfect connection,parking near hotel,places to eat right around the corner,any notices from train station near the hotel

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    The room was very clean, the bathroom was also great - clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine.

    The room was very clean, the bathroom was also great - clean and with big shower. The hotel is easily accesible by renfe train and in a nice neihgbourhood.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.1
    The can speak in foreign languages which isn't so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The don't use vacuum cleaners almost at all - it's a real problem for people allergic to dust, even if there is no carpets in the rooms.

    The can speak in foreign languages which isn't so obvious in this city.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    Great customer satisfaction, they held my luggages for hours...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Thin walls i guess because you can hear people's movements and every step but great quite location for the price.

    Great customer satisfaction, they held my luggages for hours after i checked out

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    4.2
    The walla and ceilings were too thin, so the sound...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The walla and ceilings were too thin, so the sound insulation is non-existent. I didn't sleep well because of the noise from the room above me until awfully late into the night, the foot traffic paaing my room, and the traffic out on the street. It's the noisest hotel room I've ever stayed in.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.3
    It was very clean, shower good, friendly receptionist easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No hand towel or soap or hairdryer in the bathroom. Lift a smidge dodgy.

    It was very clean, shower good, friendly receptionist easy to find, close to public transport, safe area, lots of nearby pinxto bars.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.9
    Thw room was clean and comfortable and the staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was far from the center and my GPS had a hard time locating it. The "free parking" is the lot for the stadium across the street, which was full. There was other street parking but I didn't feel as comfortable leaving my car there.

    Thw room was clean and comfortable and the staff was nice. Overall good value for the price.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    6.3
    clean, friendly, comfortable
    • Solo traveller

    staff only speak spanish. wifi did not work in room.noise, train track, ambulance park, bus park. No secure parking for motorcycle.

    clean, friendly, comfortable

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    7.5
    Budget hotel but it was modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff don't speak great English but were helpful enough. The hotel is on a road where there's free parking but you're more likely to get a space if you arrive a bit later.

    Budget hotel but it was modern and clean. There's a small shared bathroom but it was modern and the water was hot. The wifi works fine and the staff are friendly enough.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    7.9
    The staff was nice, the room cleanest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The neighbors aren't the nicest (there is even a gypsy camp nearby). It's not in Bilbao but in Zorrotza.

    The staff was nice, the room cleanest. The toilet (shared) was small but comfortable. We slept good enough though it wasn't possible to regulate the temperature. It's quiet even being in front of the Bus/Cercanias station.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    6.7
    Short train journey to the centre, cheap, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much in area around hotel, no toothpaste or shower gel

    Short train journey to the centre, cheap, comfortable

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    5.8
    It was clean and what you'd expect for the modest price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room stunk of smoke which wasn't ideal.

    It was clean and what you'd expect for the modest price.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.9
    location very good as close to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location very good as close to metro

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.3
    Good bus service to city centre, street parking, local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good bus service to city centre, street parking, local facilities

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: