Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Basque Country B&B and inn reviews
  4. San Sebastián B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Pensión Iturriza

Reviews of Pensión Iturriza This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Calle Kanpandegi/Campanario, 10 -2º, 20003 San Sebastián, Spain

#17 of 117 B&Bs and inns in San Sebastián

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 224 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    9.6
    It is in a fabulous location and the room is clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a roof top terrace, however I wasn’t allowed to access it. This was disappointing to hear as it was a contributing factor to booking the pension!

    It is in a fabulous location and the room is clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and ensured that every question was answered.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    9.2
    The owners were extremely friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our sheets/room smelled like smoke when we arrived but the owners changed the sheets which helped! They offered a different room the second night. Their amazing hospitality made up for this minor issue that is common in many hotels in Europe.

    The owners were extremely friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite expensive for room only

    Very much the location with this property. In a quiet street in the beautiful old town with superb access to beach front.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    The perfect place to stay when visiting San Sebastián.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There isn’t a single thing I did not like.

    The room was perfectly thought out. And in the welcome area they had a mural on the wall of San Sebastián which the used to show you what to see and where to eat. It was thinking out-of-the-box at its best. And, the family who owns the pension couldn’t have been nicer, more professional and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    10
    The staff were super helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were super helpful and friendly. They always greeted us with a hello and it felt very welcoming. We arrived early to checkin and without fuss or even having to ask they finished the room and we moved straight in. Location is fantastic and quiet although you are a few metres from the hive of activity in the old town. Have stayed in 2 other places in San Sebastián and would definitely recommend and stay again. Rooms modern with old spainish charm. Just perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only slight criticism is that photos show a terrace with ocean view that is actually specific to the private apartment upstairs. Not a major issue but we booked thinking it was available for all to share.

    Highly recommend. Great location in old town close to waterfront. Hosts are not onsite all the time but are very friendly and helpful, particularly with restaurant advice and tips. They are also contactable by phone at any time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    7.9
    OK for a couple of nights due to location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because this is a Pensione they are not available at all times for check-in, so I am not complaining about that, but for others you have to be aware. There is an intercom facility whereby they let you in and then go up in a lift to the main reception room. There lies the problem I found...all rooms come directly off this area, so any comings and goings are plainly heard. I was also woken at 03:00 one night by a lot of what sounded like door banging. They disputed that and said it may have been youngsters in the street below going home! Yes this is a narrow thoroughfare surrounded by late night establishments. This is the downside of such a central location and one you have to decide on the trade off.

    Location is top drawer! Right in the old town close to hundreds of tapas bars and restaurants. Hostess went to great trouble to outline all that San Sebastion has for the tourist. Huge bed was really comfortable. They ordered me a taxi for my onward journey as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    8.3
    Necessary and sufficient facility in the middle of the downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When checking out at the very early morning, no one is at the reception desk with no prior explanation how to deal with the key cards, which made us a bit confusing. In addition, the room's sun-shade is simple and some light continued to enter the room throughout the night.

    This hostel is located on the path next to one of the most popular street, but the room is really quiet and convenient to walk around the historical district. The room is quite a simple but good enough since a water-sever is equipped in front of the room and amenities are available at the near groceries or Carrefour.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    9.2
    The location is top for San Sebastian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is top for San Sebastian. The rooms are small, but very functional and extremely clean. So, if you want to sleep right in that location and avoid paying a significant amount of money for a hotel room you can this is perfect, you get just the comfortable bed and the bathroom and not much more space (but really clean), and you don't overpay. Regardind parking, this area has no parking available, however they have a relatively convenient agreement with a parking close-by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    10
    Location! Friendly & Helpful! Clean & Comfortable! The perfect place to stay. Host like tour guide
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was perfect!! The host was so kind and helpful. He told us all the places to go eat and visit. He even told us the best dishes to order at each place. The room was clean, quiet and a great size. We will definitely stay there again if we go back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    10
    Local to everything and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thr view from our particular window was poor looking out into a void between the neighbouring properties and the description on how to check in could have been more detailed but overall a great place to stay.

    Located close to practically everything. Including the Old Town with loads of Tapas Bars the beach and numerous walking tracks around the area. The room was a little small but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    9.2
    Basic, affordable accommodation near all the action with warm hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Privacy lacking: poor soundproofing and since all the rooms accessed directly from the reception area, any people coming and going can be heard at night or early in morning.

    Comfy bed, good space and furnishings, nice shower and bathroom. Excellent location near old town charm and the beach. Gracious and friendly hosts very helpful with information and various extras, like storing our bags for us after checkout. Effective air conditioning, if a bit noisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    9.2
    Great accommodation in the middle of a lively vibrant city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was hard to find and access is by foot only.

    Great location. Everything you need is at the Pension. Many many bars restaurants right on the door step. Great town , only wished we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    10
    Great accommodation , really clean and a nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great accommodation , really clean and a nice bathroom. The location is perfect, right near the beach and all the bars and restaurants. Great advice on where to eat and drink too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    10
    Perfect location, felt like a local
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owners were incredibly friendly and welcoming and we're always on hand to give us detailed recommendations for food, drinks and hiking. San Sebastián is definitely a place for recommendations to ensure you don't hit the touristy places and find the real gems! We felt like we experienced San Sebastián more like a local with the location and recommendations. Great place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    10
    Incredibly friendly staff (husband and wife), modern, clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The remote parking was quite a challenge, but it's like that all over San Sebastián. The hotel provides clear instructions for parking and offers a discount.

    Incredibly friendly staff (husband and wife), modern, clean, streamlined room with everything you'd possibly need. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    10
    Great little room in the heart of La Parte Vieja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owners were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for going to the beach, walking to the two small mountains, and eating at all the best pintxo bars. Even though it was right in the middle of all the fun, it was very quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    7.9
    Great location and host, but too noisy for us (who go to bed by 11pm)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise - it was almost impossible to sleep throughout the night as the noise (people shouting, excited youngsters) from the streets went on until almost 3am. Then in the morning, the noise of the drinks bottles collectors. In the end, it wasn't to be a restful holidays due to lack of good sleep. Not the hotel's fault of course but wished we knew before booking.

    The location of the property - very easy to access all the major attractions in San Sebastian as is right in the old town. The hosts provided a lot of useful information on arrival. A lot recommendations of great restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    9.6
    A Super Little Motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been helpful to know to park in the Concha parking area which is about 1/2 KM from the motel. You can drive to the front door if you know what you are doing but the road leading to it is brick and looks like a pedestrian walk.

    The owner is wonderful. He spent lots of individual time telling us about the area and the province and his advice was excellent. You aren't booking this motel for luxury but for price and location. It was a great surprise to see the small 12X12 maybe room so totally adequate. Everything was clean, neat, needed, and necessary. It was so convenient. I would recommend this facility to anyone wanting what you need at a good price and interesting set up.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    10
    Very helpful and friendly staff, and excellent quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very helpful and friendly staff, and excellent quiet location.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    10
    Great location, right in the middle of Barrio Viejo but very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, right in the middle of Barrio Viejo but very quiet. The owner, Ibon, is just the perfect host!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    8.8
    Easy clean comfortable great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only a view of the street

    Bed very comfortable, wifi very quick, room dark and warm and quiet

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.8
    Love the city and the location and the food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.6
    Clean comfortable and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean comfortable and good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay in San Sebastian
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Modern decor, clean, nice bathrooms in room and comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    The perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The perfect place to explore San Sebastian. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    8.8
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Squeak in the corridor

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    10
    Super nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Modern clean rooms and super nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    10
    Location and room were excellent. Owers are super nice and helpful. Very well priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was excellent. Very clean. Owners are fantastic. New modern amenities in historic building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    10
    Nice stay in heart of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were adequate size but on the small side

    Great location in old town very close to the action, but just far enough to be quiet and private

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    owners were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    owners were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    10
    Very nice and large room with private bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice and large room with private bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable bed. Everything worked. Lamps, power outlets, and plenty of hot water. We have been to San Sebastián many times before and stayed in various pensions, hostels, and hotels. The Iturriza is our favorite. A two minute walk to great bars and cafes made for an easy stumble back.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    9.2
    Ideally situated in the old town of San Sebastián.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If I was being picky.... It would have been nice to have a mirror in the bedroom as well as the one in the bathroom.

    Ideally situated in the old town of San Sebastián. Close to lots of great Pintxos bars. Ibon is great, he talks you through all of the local pintxo bars and will give you a map to help guide you. we had a room at the back which was supremely quiet. It's a a five minute walk down to the sea.

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    10
    This lovely pension is situated in the middle of the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This lovely pension is situated in the middle of the old town and easily accessible to the wonders of the city!! The warm and gracious hosts, a husband and wife, provided a map of their favorite tapas restaurants which turned out to be the best, along with excellent suggestions for places visit in the city-they even helped us plan a route in la rioja and were generous with their time and availability. The room with a terrace was clean, comfortable and excellent value. The rooftop apt, which they also rent, with incredible views of the city, is highly recomended and one of the highlight of our stay. I will never forget the memorable experience we had at this pension!!

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    10
    We were made very welcome and Ibon was always helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were made very welcome and Ibon was always helpful. We were very central and could take advantage of all the nearby pintxos bars and restaurants. All food was excellent. We enjoyed walking along the promenades. The town is clean and friendly. PS really loved having the elevator up at the end of the day!

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2016

    10
    Staff was welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was welcoming and helpful. Lots of useful info. The room was peaceful, simple, serene. Very quiet and restful. The location was perfect, a half block from pinxto bars and beach walk. Extremely clean.

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2016

    10
    Location, space , beds, bathroom, Wi-fi all 10/10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is great!

    Location, space , beds, bathroom, Wi-fi all 10/10. But the best think was the owner. He is so great and gave us advice on where to go eat and have fun. San Sebastian is a great place and staying in this hotel made or trip more than memorable .

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2016

    10
    Nice Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No breakfest / food. But really good places nearby and good and helpful recomandations by the owner...

    Nice Room. Perfect location in the old city center close to the seeside. Really good recomandions for food. We found the best pinxos in whole bask country i guess. With our 10 month daughter we felt welcomed. The room has a cot for the baby and it was quite all night. So all together highly recomended. ( wifi included, coffee/water and tea for free)

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2015

    9.2
    Our host had set up the pension as a modern,hands-free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our host had set up the pension as a modern,hands-free operation. He greeted us , gave us a map, mentioned the best eateries and how to help yourself to water, coffee, etc., as well as TV etc. He was only there from 8.00 till 10.00 in the mornings supervising cleaners, etc. It all worked perfectly. If we had needed anything we could have called him, but there was no need.

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2015

    10
    This Pension was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We like to sleep with the window open but it was a little noisy ay night if we did this. this is to be expected in such an exciting fun loving place. we shut the window and all noise was locked out.

    This Pension was wonderful. the owners were extremely helpful but not in your way by any means.they offered many tips on where to go and where the best places to eat were. The pension is in a perfect position in the Old Town, close to everything. The rooms are minimalist, so comfortable and clean behind a quaint old facade complete with balcony.

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2015

    6.7
    Great location to walk to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was nice but very minimal... It works if you are just showering and sleeping...

    Great location to walk to everything. Ibon was very helpful to find great places to eat.

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2015

    9.6
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is perfect!! Rooms are small, but very clean, quiet and most comfortable. The proprietor and his wife are very accommodating and work to make your stay wonderful. We will definitely return on our next San Sebastion stay. Pension Iturriza is a wonderful choice when in San Sebastián! The parking at La Concha (Kontxa) garage is the best solution. It is right at the bay and a beautiful walk to the pension. You will be provided with a residents reduced rate parking pass with in and out privledges during your stay. Parking is challenging throughout San Sebastián.

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    8.3
    The staff at Iturriza were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room had a slightly damp smell at times, but really a tiny issue!!

    The staff at Iturriza were amazing! Friendly and wonderful suggestions of what to do and eat!

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2015

    10
    Ibon was immensely helpful - he had great advice on the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ibon was immensely helpful - he had great advice on the best places to eat. The location is excellent and the pension has all the things you need for a comfortable stay.

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2015

    10
    Marvellous hosts - Ibon and Maite - they provided us with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Marvellous hosts - Ibon and Maite - they provided us with valuable information about everything - and perfect location - right in the old town but still very peaceful.

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2015

    10
    Amazing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing place to stay. Great location, great room and owners so very helpful and friendly with the best pinxtos recommendations. Recommend everyone stays here without question.

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2015

    9.6
    We were given excellent recommendations for food in the area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were given excellent recommendations for food in the area, as well as good advice on things to do around the city. The owner was also very accommodating in helping us book and print bus tickets for our onward journey. Location is ideal. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    9.6
    Ibon, the owner, is a superb host showing a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences. Wifi was a bit unreliable.

    Ibon, the owner, is a superb host showing a great willingness to help with ideas, for the parade of visitors he sees, to enjoy his home town. The rooms are compact, but well appointed and in a great location on a quiet street on the eastern side of the old town.

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2015

    10
    Lovey quite large & quiet modern comfortable room in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing. A refrigerator available for guests - either a small one in the room or a shared one would be great for the price.

    Lovey quite large & quiet modern comfortable room in a perfect location! Personal approach by the owners very much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2015

    10
    Lovely and cozy pension, in the heart of the old town of San...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Lovely and cozy pension, in the heart of the old town of San Sebastian. The owners (marriage whom work there) were very friendly and gave us very useful tips. We will repeat!

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2015

    10
    The location and room were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing negative to say about this Pension.

    The location and room were amazing. Right in the old town near the harbour, easy to find, really modern and always clean. Ibon the owner was so helpful and the second we arrived he gave us a list of all the best pinxtos bars and what to have there.

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2015

    9.2
    Our host, Ibon was very friendly and helpful in several ways...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small, but just managed to be big enough for our simple needs.

    Our host, Ibon was very friendly and helpful in several ways, such as making phone calls for us when our lack of Spanish would have been a problem.

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2015

    10
    This place was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    This place was amazing! The location is perfect - in the heart of the old town, one street from the beach, but so quiet because it's on a little side street. They are incredibly helpful when you check in - giving you every type of recommendation and map you need. Formidable!

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we had to leave.

    Everything! Location was so close to the beach, bars, food etc! The owner was fantastic, he was very helpful. This hotel is great for the price. I would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2015

    10
    Large , modern and clean rooms- usually when you stay at a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None! Only regret was we couldn't stay longer!

    Large , modern and clean rooms- usually when you stay at a hotel you find bits of dirt, hair in the corners. None of this! Owner/manager gave us a very good guide of the town and gave us recommedations of restaurants and bars to try. It is all depicted in a large map on the wall Location was brilliant- quiet street near the water but go around the block and you have access to all the bars and restaurants

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2015

    10
    The host was an absolute legend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the small room is quite small, but then we knew that booking it.

    The host was an absolute legend. couldn't have asked for more. The location was also ideal, very central to the old quarter but still removed because of overpass setuo.

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2015

    9.2
    Perfect location right by the beach and centre of the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from the street early in the morning from garbage truck and street cleaning. Otherwise the location is peaceful. Sketchy Wifi that came and went. Pillows too hard and thick. (I had to use a towel as the pillow - bring a travel pillow).

    Perfect location right by the beach and centre of the old quarter. Fabulous pinxos bars a stone's throw away. The owner, Ibon will tell you where to eat and days trips to go on. Listen to him, he's a local. Great value for money. Very clean and you can't beat the location. Very much appreciated the filtered water provided. Check-out at 12pm

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2015

    9.2
    Location and friendly, informative host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit of a problem to locate the Concha parking that host had directed us to via email. Would be a good idea to notify of the name of La Concha in the Basque language. I think it had a "k" and an "x" in the spelling, so not readily apparent that we were at the right place

    Location and friendly, informative host.

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    10
    We had fantastic stay and will definitely come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had fantastic stay and will definitely come back again. Pension comprise of 6 bedrooms , each decorated according to Fengshui guideline. -Very clean , high standard accommodation - cleaned everyday , modern decor -We loved our huge bed with very comfortable mattress, we had fantastic sleep and rest. -room has a nice size with big wardrobe , desk and bathroom, window looking at the middle of the building - fantastic shower gel , making skin very smooth - room has a tv, air condition and free wifi - tasty sweets at the reception, free water, and tea and coffee available - very quiet and private - very friendly owners always in the morning at the reception, so we could ask the questions - huge map on the wall in the reception with names of the best places to eat - close to sea 2 min - close to local attractions: marina, beach, surfers beach, old city , modern city - easy access to pension using electronic card, owner are not there in the afternoon - lift to the pension We enjoyed our stay a lot:)

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2015

    10
    Loved the location on a quiet street, the quiet room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the location on a quiet street, the quiet room with the window/balcony on the street, and the king sized, comfortable bed. Most of all, we loved the owners Ibon and his wife. They are so wonderfully friendly and helpful, and their suggestions and assistance made our week long stay in Donostia so much better than it would have been without them. No doubt, an awesome find!

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2015

    10
    Location is very good for pincho bar tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Location is very good for pincho bar tour. It is located just a couple of blocks away from famous picho bars. Owner is very kind and helpful. If I have chance to be San sebastian again, I will definietely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2016

    10
    Hot water available for tea and coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot water available for tea and coffee.

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2016

    9.2
    The location was great and the views amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The location was great and the views amazing. The staff was super helpful and we had a nice, comfortable stay.

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2016

    9.6
    We loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved it. Despite being in the old town, the place is very peaceful and quiet. Ibon is very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2015

    9.6
    Staff was great and flexible for changes, room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was great and flexible for changes, room was very clean and well maintained and last but not least, the location is just perfect.

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2015

    9.6
    Everything , very central and yet no noise can be heard in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing , all great

    Everything , very central and yet no noise can be heard in the rooms ,

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed a little small, tiny room for 2 people.

    Location

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2015

    10
    Wonderful Hist Simonwith great advise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful Hist Simonwith great advise.

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2015

    8.8
    Location, value 4 money, the owner's hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room could be cleaner..

    Location, value 4 money, the owner's hospitality.

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2015

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location. Great views

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2015

    10
    A bit noisy at that area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit noisy at that area.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2015

    10
    First class attention, the impeccable cleanness and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First class attention, the impeccable cleanness and the location. It exceeded my expectations and would definitely return.

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2015

    10
    Muchas gracias Ibon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Muchas gracias Ibon!

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2015

    9.6
    Everything, except for the small amount of shelves, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, except for the small amount of shelves, which will not bother you iа you come for a 3-4 days. Ibon is the best manager ever!

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: